(2008) Brides of year 2008

pinjie8275

Hi leely,

I agreed with you that most freelancers dun collect deposits but there are also many who does collect and print an 'agreement' for you to sign. But this doesn't mean that they won't run away. In fact, some of the 'companies' are not even registered hence the agreement is actually not very useful if legal action is involved.

Previously I met a PG who want to collect 50% deposit which is about $1000. But this is a new company hence both my FH and I have reservation cos' you never know what will happen half year later, right? But of course if u go for those big players in the market then no need to worry lor.

Currently, mine is a freelancer recommended by a friend. He didn't ask for any deposit and said that he is operating based on trust. Nonetheless, we have backup plan in placed in the event if he does not turn out.

Really depend on individual... (^_^)

xinyi_reiko

morning ladies..

kioko angel, have you done your food tasting? you can use that session for a parent meeting session.

Beauty world shopping center has a shop selling GDL stuffs. Other than that will be chinatown. Btw, buying all these things yourself is not "mei po". "mei po" is the one that comes along with guy side parents during GDL and AD.

I would suggest to ask both side parents first to prevent any misunderstandings. the website that rach gives is really good. you should spend 15 mins to read through. Else, bring parents to the GDL shop. People there will be able to give you all the advises.

I am also doing 1 man show. I also trying not to worry. I still headache over my guestlist. Worrying does not help. For me, I just do what ever I can. Those that I cannot control I will just leave it.

I would suggest you to gather your jiemeis or brothers to help out in your invites or other possible wedding preps.

Beside fancl drink or birdnest.. you also need to have plenty of rest and stress free.. So that you will be pretty ya..

lsntyl

FH and I are splitting the costs of the HM. I think no need to cut such a clear difference between his and my money.

jrgal>sayang. Maybe check out NATAS fair? Might have other promos. A friedn bought a air tix+accom package to Japan at the last NATAS fair. She said quite cheap.

The last time I went Japan, my friend and I took a NWA promo. Was the cheapest tix then. Think was 499 before tax. Maybe you can cross fingers NWA will have promo again?

spoiltbabe>don't forget NATAS charges $3 per entrance wor. :p

Personally, I think can get good bargains at NATAS if you know what you want and target that. Otherwise, not much use. The last time I went NATAS, I walked around the whole fair and couldn't find any FnE package I liked. Ended up wasting my $3 and packaging my whole FnE trip to Japan myself. :p

straylamb>Japan a bit far for budget airline lah. I will pengsan if I sit so long in plane without entertainment. :p

lsntyl

opps, forgot to add. think you must have added so much extra cos you really like the pics, jrgal. Since already decided, then just enjoy them. Not crazy at all.

rjwedding

Hi S'rene: Your situtation same as me leh.. They don't listen to us but listen to their siblings.. so i say nosy relatives lor.. hahaha.. but I already told my mum only if grandma says must then we will think abt it (even my grandma says simple can already).. if not, forget abt it.. don't make things difficult for me.. then my MIL also very stubborn.. but it's up to my HB to handle her...

Hi FSS: I like doing crafts.. so will be doing my ang bao box myself.. have already bought all the necessary things, just need some time to do it up.. Jia You too!!

fumiko_neko

natas fair is not v cheap...e most $50-$100 discount only..
then if they liase with banks..eg citibank, then they say if u pay using citibank, only tat card holder got another $50 off..
so after all natas discounts are just these
and if u buy travel insurance..they will have AIG there and will give u 20% off..
like tat lo..

necrosis

morning ladies.

i've seen some photobook printers around....but will check out the ones recommended here first. ;)

am looking for caterer and florists now.
such a headache. lol.
maybe cos i want both indian and chinese/normal buffet dishes.
so hard to please hor.

leely,
well done on your PS. ;)
will comment on multiply when i've the time ah.

my PG took a 20% deposit.
my VG also 20%.
xavjess,
if you'd like, i can recommend my VG to you.
i like his chaptering which i've not found other VGs doing.
his prics went up tho. ;(
but if i rec, i can get a 10% discount, which can share 5% each lor.

lara

Hi kioko, u know the market beside chinatown OG? there's 2 shops on level 2 that sells the wedding stuff.. one is facing the green colour shopping centre (think it is called people's park complex).. there's 1 on level 2 of people's park complex too.

u will def need to get both sides to meet b4 hand to discuss abt no. of tables required by ur mum, no. of boxes of cakes ur mum wans etc etc.. n on the day of GDL ur in-laws will need to bring the cakes, liquor, oranges, pin jin etc over to ur place.

dodolet

nec, u going to try the jb printers? or local or indo ones?

I wanna see all EGs and WGs!!!

Mei, my parents and FH X the EG, sigh.. now i have to re try to get my EG. I need something tat can cover my B-ahem-B inuff to please the older folks. And some thing in Rich color except black. Headache ah.. but then at least my WG gotten my parents approval or else I will have opera act 1 to 10 from them when they see the foto shoots.

I wanna have a caterer for church about 8 to 9 dollars per person for 100+ pax. I wonder possible or not. ^^"

fionachua83

sotonglet, y hav to re-try? u mean cover wat sorry wat is B-ahem-B? y all ur gowns must get approval by ur parents huh or cannot chose too revealing gown?

~sblbee~

sotonglet,
dun worry, u'll get to see all our WGs n EGs when we have our PS...dun gancheong

at least u settled ur WG le so u have a rough idea on EG design cos u want a different design frm ur WG...now juz have to focus on ur EG can le

necrosis

sotong dear,

i *totally* understand your points abt EG man.
i too have the same -ahem- problems.
not from my side, but my FH's more (much much more) conservative parents/relatives.
(but those bollywood stars wear so revealing also can, not fair!!!)

most prob will print in JB.
today, tot of naming all the table some of FH and i fave sitcoms , then our invites will be like tix to the emmy that kind.

and SOOOOOO many caterers have 8-9$ for 100 pax!!
if i've a 100 pax, no need scratch head so much now. they have wedding packages, so they include flowers and stuff and waive transport charges.

*guilty* still havent taken pics of the stuff i bought...

dodolet

fiona, err change ahem to oo.

It is not so much of needing their approval, but it would be ezier for a long run if they approve the gowns, and not repeating that how come this so revealling, how come bao bah zhang, how come this and how come that. You know how some parents can be. So it is best at this stage to find something that we can compromise with, as in the style and the design and color. It is also a way to get my mom involved so that she will not feel left out of the whole wedding circus act.

Yeah, I hope i can get something i like, so far i can't find something i really would like though, as I dun like satin material.

lsntyl

ohh, now I understand. I'm having similar probs with the fabric of my EG. Don't like the colour the BS is providing. But recently went down to choose more colours so hopefully will be ok. The midnight blue colour I really wanted is out of stock though.

~sblbee~

lsntyl,
i had prob locating d colour i like for my EG so have to settle for another shade of blue...hope dat d end pdt will turn out nice after adding d crystals....

kitty_ng

Kioko, try to cheer up. Dun be too stressed. Can you ask some of your jiemeis to help, like monitoring yr hse progress or moving in? So that you can focus on some other more impt stuff.

I'm oso slowly moving into my new hse but some of my electrical appliances are oso not here yet. Also having outbreak on my face due to stress & work
Think we muz learn to relax a bit, if not...cannot be pretty

Think i'm oso going to try fancl...going to get it today

simplyserene

Hey FSS...It's never too late! This forum is for sharing anyway

I like doing crafts too, that's why I wanted to do the angpao box, corsages on my own. I'm a bit techy as well and wanted to do my own slideshow but then decided later I was doing too many things on my own.

We met up with my AD photographer for dinner last weekend to pass him the montage photos as well as AD program. He then told us to get more things to decorate the house. Make sure you decorate the main door and the room to your door so that the PG has more photos to take. Also buy a copy of that day's newspaper for him to take photo.

R&J... Definitely nosy relatives...

waxie24

agree that natas isnt exactly cheaper.. my sister went there to look for FnE packages to Taiwan.. but she didnt find it cheaper.. in the end.. she DIYed her trip..

its a good place to gather information (if you are sure about going to 1 particular destination), as all the agencies are consolidated into 1 venue.. easier to compare..

but i prefer DIY trips, so i can have more control over $

cmlee

<table border=1><tr><td>No.</TD><TD>Bride/ Groom</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>Bridal Studio</TD><TD>Banquet Venue</TD><TD>AD PG</TD><TD>AD VG </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Edwen</TD><TD>2-Dec</TD><TD>Bridal Zone</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Nylek</TD><TD>3-Dec</TD><TD>The Aisle</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>The Aisle</TD><TD>The Aisle </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>adathong</TD><TD>5-Dec</TD><TD>Double Up</TD><TD>NCQ</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>angela02</TD><TD>5-Dec</TD><TD>Precious Moment Bridal</TD><TD>Raffles the Plaza</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>CuiHui</TD><TD>5-Dec</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Carlton</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Knightley</TD><TD>5-Dec</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD>PPR Beach Road</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>OriginalCraft</TD><TD>5-Dec</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD>Pan Pacific</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Summer_ice</TD><TD>5-Dec</TD><TD>Bliss Bridal</TD><TD>Park Hotel Orchard</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Erlina</TD><TD>5&amp;9-Dec</TD><TD>Emanuel B Couture</TD><TD>Conrad Centennial</TD><TD>Amos Leong (Reflection)</TD><TD>NIL </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Mrs Lim</TD><TD>5-Dec</TD><TD>Vaughn Tan</TD><TD>Hotel Intercontinental</TD><TD>Derrick Ong</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>fionachua</TD><TD>6-Dec</TD><TD>Our wedding affair</TD><TD>OCC</TD><TD>Sam Ong</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>little bride</TD><TD>6-Dec</TD><TD>Elegance Wedding</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Fern</TD><TD>6&amp;8-Dec</TD><TD>Margaret Brides</TD><TD>Conrad Centennial</TD><TD>William Chua</TD><TD>Brilliant Pcs (Dino) </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Peg08</TD><TD>6-Dec</TD><TD>Double Up</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>cfay</TD><TD>6-Dec</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>anpanda</TD><TD>7-Dec</TD><TD>E-Bridal</TD><TD>Amara</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>cecilia tan</TD><TD>7-Dec</TD><TD>GHA Tampines</TD><TD>CSC Hilltop</TD><TD>Shutterbug Studio</TD><TD>Shutterbug Studio </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>hibernate</TD><TD>7-Dec</TD><TD>GHA Tampines</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>photowerk</TD><TD>Nil </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>jules</TD><TD>7-Dec</TD><TD>Bridal Veil</TD><TD>Regent</TD><TD>Tri-Angles</TD><TD>Damon Low </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Ling Ling</TD><TD>7-Dec</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>Hotel Royal@ Queen</TD><TD>Sundayz</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Lizzybride</TD><TD>7-Dec</TD><TD>SG Bridal</TD><TD>GCW</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Mindy Tay</TD><TD>7-Dec</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>nebear</TD><TD>7-Dec</TD><TD>Ritz Couture</TD><TD>Sheraton</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>tazzy_@_@</TD><TD>7-Dec</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Valerie</TD><TD>7-Dec</TD><TD>Tan Yoong Brides</TD><TD>St Regis Hotel</TD><TD>kelvin koh.lightedpixels</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>YS Lam</TD><TD>7-Dec</TD><TD>Passion @ JB</TD><TD>Parkroyal</TD><TD>Coffee &amp; Tea Dreamworks</TD><TD>Coffee &amp; Tea Dreamworks </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Sue-Kay</TD><TD>7-Dec</TD><TD>Amanda Lee</TD><TD>Four Seasons</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Kelly Ng</TD><TD>7&amp;8-Dec</TD><TD>Z Wed D'sign</TD><TD>Mandarin Oriental Hotel</TD><TD>Chris Ling</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Nath.Adrie</TD><TD>8-Dec</TD><TD>Flamingo Bridal</TD><TD>GCW</TD><TD>Tomato Photography</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>zhuoen</TD><TD>8-Dec</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>Merchant Court</TD><TD>kelvin koh.lightedpixels</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Pisceangal</TD><TD>10-Dec</TD><TD>EverBliss</TD><TD>Conrad Centennial</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>jie&amp;pin7582</TD><TD>12-Dec</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Karen</TD><TD>12-Dec</TD><TD>Venus Bridal</TD><TD>Rasa Sentosa</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>pinjie8275</TD><TD>12-Dec</TD><TD>Sg Bridal</TD><TD>Furama RiverFront</TD><TD>Phototerrain</TD><TD>Phototerrain </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>plasterbride</TD><TD>12-Dec</TD><TD>Digio</TD><TD>Carlton</TD><TD>AM.PM photography</TD><TD>AM.PM photography </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>Melody</TD><TD>12-Dec</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD>Peony Jade</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Keer</TD><TD>13-Dec</TD><TD>Digio</TD><TD>Bliss Garden</TD><TD>AM.PM</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>Elle</TD><TD>13-Dec</TD><TD>Snapz</TD><TD>Park Hotel Orchard</TD><TD>Snapz</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>Rachel</TD><TD>14-Dec</TD><TD>Bridal Zone</TD><TD>OCC</TD><TD>Fotowerke</TD><TD>Fotowerke </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>evonne</TD><TD>16-Dec</TD><TD>Divine Couture</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>sillyg00se</TD><TD>16-Dec</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>Oriental Mandarin</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>keluvcyn</TD><TD>16-Dec</TD><TD>GHA (Yishun)</TD><TD>GCW</TD><TD>Glorystudio (David Goh)</TD><TD>Glorystudio (David Goh) </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>cassie02</TD><TD>19-Dec</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>Traders Hotel</TD><TD>Dreamcatcher</TD><TD>Forest Productions </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>Annette</TD><TD>20-Dec</TD><TD>Mr &amp; Miss Wedding Club</TD><TD>GCW</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>ed_jo</TD><TD>20-Dec</TD><TD>Le Belle Couture</TD><TD>Merchant Court</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>Karen Tham</TD><TD>20-Dec</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>Sharonie-me</TD><TD>20-Dec</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>necrosis</TD><TD>20-21Dec</TD><TD>Venus, JB</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Daniel Beh</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>plug</TD><TD>21-Dec</TD><TD>Allure</TD><TD>Peony Jade</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>Berie Ho</TD><TD>21-Dec</TD><TD>x-zen</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>kokobrok</TD><TD>23-Dec</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding</TD><TD>Hotel Intercontinental</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>Charmaine</TD><TD>25-Dec</TD><TD>GHA / Digio</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Park View</TD><TD>SimonVideo</TD><TD>SimonVideo </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD>XavJess</TD><TD>25-Dec</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Park View</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD>xiaojan</TD><TD>25-26 Dec</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD>Marriott</TD><TD>Depixel</TD><TD>Coffee &amp; Tea </TD></TR><TR><TD>55</TD><TD>earthsea</TD><TD>26-Dec</TD><TD>D'sire</TD><TD>NCQ</TD><TD>D'sire</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>56</TD><TD>danger82</TD><TD>27-Dec</TD><TD>Z Wed D'sign</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Atrium</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>57</TD><TD>luvz17</TD><TD>27-Dec</TD><TD>Graceful Image</TD><TD>Regent</TD><TD>Lam (Rainbow Photo)</TD><TD>Jimmy (Rainbow Photo) </TD></TR><TR><TD>58</TD><TD>msclaire</TD><TD>27-Dec</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>N.A.</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>59</TD><TD>skywu</TD><TD>27-Dec</TD><TD>Sophia</TD><TD>Orchard Parade</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>60</TD><TD>xingin</TD><TD>27-Dec</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>Carlton</TD><TD>Daniel Beh</TD><TD>YS Lee (Big Day Pictures) </TD></TR><TR><TD>61</TD><TD>Eunice</TD><TD>27-Dec</TD><TD>Bridal Elegance</TD><TD>Pan Pac</TD><TD>Ken Koh (TBC)</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>62</TD><TD>eml</TD><TD>27-Dec</TD><TD>Blush Blush</TD><TD>Marriott</TD><TD>Mojoideas</TD><TD>Mojoideas </TD></TR><TR><TD>63</TD><TD>Selina79</TD><TD>27-Dec</TD><TD>My bridal room</TD><TD>Hotel Intercontinental</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>64</TD><TD>leely</TD><TD>27-Dec</TD><TD>Seletar BW</TD><TD>Furama City Centre</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Home Video </TD></TR><TR><TD>65</TD><TD>sotonglet</TD><TD>27-29-Dec</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding Design</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding Design</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>66</TD><TD>Evisu</TD><TD>28-Dec</TD><TD>GHA Tampines</TD><TD>Merchant Court</TD><TD>Xiao Chai</TD><TD>Oneeyeclick </TD></TR><TR><TD>67</TD><TD>florabliss</TD><TD>28-Dec</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>Regent</TD><TD>Amos &amp; Stanley</TD><TD>Aspire Studio </TD></TR><TR><TD>68</TD><TD>Jac</TD><TD>28-Dec</TD><TD>Silhouette</TD><TD>Four Seasons</TD><TD>Daniel Beh</TD><TD>Friend (Freelancer) </TD></TR><TR><TD>69</TD><TD>Ng Kee Hui</TD><TD>28-Dec</TD><TD>Seletar BW</TD><TD>Swissotel The Stamford</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>70</TD><TD>tracy</TD><TD>28-Dec</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>Raffles the Plaza</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>71</TD><TD>Jennie Wong</TD><TD>28-Dec</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>Hilton hotel</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>72</TD><TD>iciclediamond</TD><TD>28-Dec</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding </TD></TR><TR><TD>73</TD><TD>Mr &amp; Mrs Khoo</TD><TD>28-Dec</TD><TD>DiGio</TD><TD>Singapore Expo</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>74</TD><TD>skyMichelle</TD><TD>28-Dec</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>88 Restaurant</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>75</TD><TD>Jas</TD><TD>30-Dec</TD><TD>La Vie</TD><TD>Swissotel The Stamford</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>76</TD><TD>blurz_ger</TD><TD>31-Dec</TD><TD>Bliss Bridal</TD><TD>Hotel Intercontinental</TD><TD>Bobman Photography</TD><TD>Simon Photo &amp; Video </TD></TR><TR><TD>77</TD><TD>SCL</TD><TD>31-Dec</TD><TD>Silhouette</TD><TD>Four Seasons</TD><TD>Kuang (39 East)</TD><TD>Yang (Substance Film) </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Updated for XavJess. Same date and venue as Charmaine =)

straylamb

mi prefer diy too... it's more fun in a way... can do research urself n not soo much restrictions... if go japan izzit advisable to diy? mi japanese is not good ne...

pinjie8275

Hi leely,

Just visited your multiply! Thanks for sharing ur PS. I am also considering having my PS at Sentosa Palawan Beach. Did u go on a weekend and what time r u there for the sunset?

Also, my PG&amp;VG price quite reasonable too. Do email me if you would like to explore. (^_^)

Btw, I just checked with Vivocity and understand that we need to get approval for photography within their premise including the sky garden.

leely

pinjie>> Please DON'T go there on weekends / public holidays.. I went with my hubby to check out the place on Vesak Day and gosh, the crowd was terrible.. There's no way you can have PS then.. But yesterday (Monday) when we were there, it was a lot quieter.. But even then, we couldn't take photo on the bridge coz it was very crowded.. But we were just unlucky coz there happen to be a tour group there when we reached.. Later when we were on the tower, I noticed that at some points in time, the bridge was actually empty..

You need to reach Palawan beach by 6pm and hang around to wait for the sunset to appear.. It'll appear between 6-7pm.. Depends on the cloud formation for the day also, for us there was this big cloud blocking the sunset.. We had to wait quite long before the sun finally came out from under the big cloud.. The last pic we took of the sunset was at 7pm.. So anything later than that, you won't be able to capture the sunset.

lsntyl

straylamb>depends on your comfort level. I've gone twice diy to Japan and both my friend and I don't speak Japanese at all. Its quite easy to get around actually. But this is mainland Japan. Not sure about Hokkaido although i think should be similar.

Actually, sometimes can get good offers at NATAS. My friend purchased her HM trip to Europe at NATAS and managed to win a rebate from HSBC cos of NATAS promo. Also had cheap travel insurance then. Personally, I prefer DIY though so everytime I go NATAS, I walk out with nothing except lots of brochures that I end up throwing. :p

porsche

Clare: diff mil diff mah...yours would be gd to u in diff ways... =)

Mrs Kel: 5k+ SDZ...agreed that she is quite nice on that... =)

wongfam

hello everyone...been MIA for a long time. I am in need of a photographer - AD only, journalistic style. Anyone has any recommendation? Note: My wedding date is 7 Sep. help help

pinjie8275

Thanks a lot, leely!

We intend to have our PS on a Friday. Oh gosh! I wonder would the crowd be comparable to weekend!

Though there are some clouds but still the backdrop is very nice... I believe the actual photo taken by ur PG would be even better...

Also the weather seems good during ur PS hence won't feel so uncomfortable in the gowns and suits bah...

But actually I am quite paiseh if people start 'staring'... Will tend to be very nervous and stiff...

leely

Yup, the weather was good during our PS.. But it's still uncomfortable to wear the gown for long hours nevertheless.. Along the way the gown start to feel tighter and heavier.. And we were sweating like crazy.. My hubby had to wear the coat to hide his sweat (his shirt inside was totally wet).. Luckily sweat is not visible on our white gowns.. haha..

Just pretend the ppl are not there and focus on your hubby bah.. you'll be fine..

luvz17

eunice,
if i am not wrong, she charges $100 for double sided design. She has printer contacts, so she can also include printing for you.

samanthaquekys

=)i must say my MIL is nice n generous. she's a straight forward person. so might appear a bit fierce sometimes. but that's how she is. she's been making small talks too when i hang out with fh's family lately. and the siblings quite nice too. hope living with them will be easy and fun.

i just chose montage pics. deleted a lot and still have 75 pics. and i don't know what song to choose... headache!

ladies,
fernvale, seng kang, has this lighting shop that sells lighting at reasonable prices. i just ordered 3 hanging ceiling light at 230 each. and they're customised to the size i want. for the same size at balestier is abt 280+ and above. need lighting can check that shop out. =)

ahnetsan

yeah wongfam, wat's ur budget for the PG?

btw, have you all bot the bedside lamp ar? my colleague jus told me today that one of her married frens told her that must buy the battery operated lamp, instead of the those electric kind. cos it's supposed to on the lamp til the batteries finish.

but hor, i tot only buy the electric ones, den jus let it on for 1 day 1 night, after the wedding, next day can remove liao?

scarly, the battery operated lamp ran out halfway then how? some batteries dun last very long.

how how ar?

eunicet

leely: You're looking good in all the make up and hair-do. Thanks for sharing photos! I must remember to bring my own digicam to take some photos!! :p

And to everyone: You're all gonna be printing photobooks?? Sounds like fun (though a lot of work)...

Erlina: How much is the one from the website you recommended? 3 weekends to do requires quite a bit of stamina lorr...Don't know if I'm up to it! But maybe can get the PS photos...Then that'll be great...

luvz: Thanks for asking for me! But I guess I'm not intending to spend so much on my invites!! Haha...Spending too much money for the wedding already laaaahhh...

vernwyen

Opps! mi mountain tortoise eh, i never been to natas fair before. Still got $3 charge??? geez....

its easy to go F&amp;E in taiwan, no problem getting around and even you cant find the place just ask the people they are willing to give you the answer.

ahnet:
i saw the lamps at chinatown but aint sure if it is battery operated or electricity. Battery one is better isnt it? More mobile :p Get those better batteries should be able to last few weeks bah.

leely

Eunice>> Thanks! Yupz, do remember to bring camera along for your PS.. Otherwise to top up photos from BS will cost a bomb..
.. But I heard some BS very stingy, don't allow photo-taking.. But I think ppl just do it anyway.. discretely when nobody's looking.. haha..

jrgal

hi spoilbabe
ha..u made me feel better,knowing that it's nt uncommon..Both me and my hubby thot of at most top 500 bucks,bt turn out we chose too many photos liao.

hi rach,
my BS is Jazz studio..i top up abt 2x the number of photos i had.abt 60..

hi straylamb,
i wanna go hokkaido too!wat date u intend to go??mayb we can plan together?bt i tink i wanna go on grp tour cos less stressful i tink..btw, my BS don wan to return me all pics unless i top up 5k..

LSnYTL
tks so much=) for the corsage info and ya encouragement..hee, so where u going for ya HM?

raragal

spoiltbabe> haha.. hopefully that works.. where u considering?? hopefully we have some budget by then.. then maybe we can work something out.. hehe.. :p
Can go together and bargain for more perks!

hahaha...

wongfam> try my PG if u like... www.melvinho.biz $888 for AD..

jrgal> 60 pic for $2000???????????? thats VERY CHEAP loh... i top up 60 for $3k+++...
But i get to get back all pics coz i've already top up 60...
u mean u have total 60 pics or top up 60 pics??
Mine is 30 + 60 = 90pics in total.. but when i selected... we selected 98.. so they free us the 8.. we top up 60 even before our PS..
Coz we wanted 2 albums..

xenxen

qianqian, tink we'll be in the same tour group!
i'll be departing on 16 June too.. nite flight..
U gg to CTC agency this coming Sun for the briefing ? Ve u changed CHF yet? i went to suntec tt fountain $$ changer.. rate not bad.
CHF now at 1.3430..

d0lphin

hi BTB, how's ur preparation? Seems like I m the kiasu one to book my honeymoon trip already. But sigh.. kinda stress up abt my preparation

waxie24

ah net> i bought my side lamps last yr in krabi (very cheap, 2 for ard $15),jus gonna paste "xi" sticker on it.. electricity, and its very simple, can still use after the wedding.. no one mentioned must get battery operated one leh..