(2008) Brides of year 2008

~sblbee~

lsntyl,
hi i accepted ur invitation le....mayb u shd go down n take a look 1st...i might b going down in jun to top up some stuff on my long CS...

florabliss,
yah i understand how u feel cos smtimes it's strange dat they have tis design n in another colour, if only i can have d best of both worlds den most probs wld b settled :p
nvm...try again...smtimes it'll let u have a better idea or reinforce wat u have in mind...i did dat n im more positive dat i like my chosen WG than d others after trying :p

uk_fung

opps my post like very long.. me lor sor...

Furniture Warehouse also having promotion.... http://www.thefurniturewarehouse.com.sg
There is one black reflective dinning table.. those now a days very hot kind... not very big just nice... promotion $899 only! quite like it ...and is with 4 chairs... if u go their website I think is the one call "Hera" if anyone looking for tat kind of table can go there see see... they have alot of branches... just not sure if that promotion only valid at "52 Sungei Kadut Avenue"

Nova there also got wide range of sofa .. hmm average range is 1.2K-1.8K

uk_fung

oh oh then one more.. is you ladies going to apply new credit card for wedding?? hee hee those that link with Kris flyer/ can convert to Kris flyer point one??? coz like that can earn air tickets ya.. just incase your never thought of it... I am starting to see see look look liao... if have good one will share.. if your have also can let me know ya
imagine reno+wedding sure alot of pts.. dun waste it :p

lsntyl

meiling>Thanks! Your CS are nice! I tried on a blue lace CS similar to yours yest. But the lace really made me itch so lace is out for me.

Actually, I went down to M&M a few times le. Either Nicole not there or they too busy to serve me. Yest was the first time I got to sit down and discuss with Nicole what I like. But I'm hesitating between M&M and Tan Tan. I like the more contemporary designs at Tan Tan but all their CS are OTR. Their current collection is also not so suitable for tea-dress as colour is rather dark. Donno whether should wait for their new collection or go ahead and make a CS with M&M.

Florabliss>my multiply id is ilynt1. Thanks.

msclaire>hmm, is there another special date? Maybe must prod him a bit.

providencia

msclaire, ur description of the CS is very funny, no 1 and 3 really cannot make it, so u have chosen the best of the lot.

Flora, got sunlight huh, then the colour must be as you remembered, but I do agree that you should go try it on again.

lsntyl

Kirei>You should try the vegetarian food at the temple near the buddha. V yummy. My parents loved it when I brought them there. Also, don't forget to shop at the shopping center at Tung Chung MTR since you are going lantau. Got a lot of factory outlets there.

Heard of the ç§æˆ¿èœ. Is supposed to be authentic meals served in HK house. The chefs supposed to be v good and ambience is more cosy since it is in a house. But I've never had the chance to try it.

kitty_ng

Hi xinyi, my RSVP oso a bit messy esp my hubby's side. Many still hav nt cfm cox he's inviting more pple than me. Hmmm...so cannot write invites yet.

Hi pjan, welcome to this thread

ade & thias, i think vouchers are a brilliant idea. A lot easier. Are you all taking block leave before your AD?

cyc

uk, me and FH alr trying to conc spending on a citibank card to earn points to get free air ticket! hee.. gg to apply for taka credit card too so that can buy things and get discount.

oh.. tks uk for info on sale and furniture places.

ladies, btw, me and FH bought our sofa from Courts last weekend. they are having a sale on sofa.. it's really a steal! do check it out.. we got a 6/8 seater.. (will post on multiply soon) for $1.6k. original was $3.6k.. looked ard at other places and noticed that sofa usu ard that range..

lexilicious

cyc,
my first fitting with TC is like in June at least... my PS is in July. Maybe you better call your BS though

the furniture mall is around beach road area, kinda near the Concourse and the Park Royal hotel there.

ukfung,
I stay near Katong Mall and have never found the place vaguely even nice to go - full of cheapo furniture shops and stuff.. hate the place.. LoL i'm not applying for new credit card because we're payign with DBS - our current banquet rates only apply to DBS cards but I understand that you can apply for double points for wedding with DBS.

funlover
from what I understand for a temporay quickfix to sweaty palms is to inject Botox into the palms instead of a major surgery. If sweaty palms really bother you, you can consider this option

cheryl
erm, are you Summer on facebook?
If not, can just email me at [email protected] .. if anyone wants to add me on MSN, that's the same address too

Addy
About GDL, if your family is traditional (and groomof course), you can just buy the whole set fo stuff from Chinatown.. eg the basins etc, Usually they will sell them all packed nicely... the stuff that you buy separate are usually the ones you wanna use for personal use eg bedsheet blah blah.

Sue
You're back! Wow you sound like you had a gorgeous time for your PS
Heheh so excited for you, can't wait for your pics to be all done!

necrosis

wei wei ladies..

you all post so fast, pple here slow...read one post and forget the others. :p

msclaire,
my proposal is not done yet too!! lol...

raragal

YL> wah... hehe.. okay.. cool! hehehe.. we'll show u our design when it is out.. we can go in and print together la.. :p
yeah.. will show my photos after ROM.. :p
yup.. got facebook.. but hor... too complicated.. so dun use it.. ahha...

necrosis

LSN,

i've invited you to multiply.

hoohooo....erm...yeah i was wearing the pink fuschia dress in the tiny shop...
there was another girl + her mom + her sis also at the same time.
she was also trying some pink things.
she's the slim one.
anyway, the tube dress is very plain hor? and can see all my extra padding on my tummy n arms.
(btw, her CS arent nice, but a few bM/ROM dresses there were very nice)

necrosis

prov,
i think i missed an impt post of your 20k holiday.
i must have fainted.

heehee...
wow.
bet you'll never forget the holiday then!! :D

uk_fung

lex din know katong mall is that bad... I only know there is one mega store inside that sell italy furniture.. not sure if is that low standard... then where to get furniture better?

then the DBS u can have double pt is coz of the promotion or normal case also can use?

Cyc, u are welcome... citi bank also can earn tickets ar? which airline? and u know what's the convert rate for redeem? hee hee was thinking on the Kris flyer Amex card :p

necrosis

mary,
i'm not to concerned abt my waistline, it's the spare tyres that bug me.
if i sit and dont have folds of fats, i'll be so happy, regardless of inches.
must do more cardio to burn some of these stubborn fats. :p

msclaire,
be careful of the eyeshadow...
i've seen some er....malay ladies with eyeliner that's used like eyeshadow...
VERY distracting!!! lol...
anyway, your CS adventures are so fun!! hawaii print?? heheheh.....gold n white sounds like a class act.
;)

bedazzle

Kirei, waxie, soyabean, fortunemeow,
You all cannot fight with me. My photoshoot is on 18 JULY!!!!! haha.. I'm the latest!

Rach,
Try detoxing... maybe can lose 0.5 inch. haha... Any photos of your new gown?

gingerbread_gal

wow, so many posts!!!

Someone mentioned that even mtm didn't fit as well as the OTR gown tried...is that possible? cos i thot mtm is meant to be fitting, really fitting....

hmmm, i'm getting excited over my fitting on thursday...esp after i saw someone from my BS posting up pics when she tried on various gowns....hmm, jus wondering how she got away with the photography

msclaire

it was a figure of speech...and i am not the person to judge since im actually not doing mtm. But this CS was so fitting my htb kept poking my tummy. So if lose weight, then really really super fitting haah.

~sblbee~

lsntyl,
no prob
thanks for ur compliments! u shd go n scout ard for more choices if u r not comfy wif wat u saw...if time permits...if not den perhaps u have to make an appt wif nichola cos she's seldom ard one...i only see her once during my past 3 visits to m&m :p

jac,
gd luck for ur fitting on thu...hope u can find ur ideal gown n do keep us posted...best if wif some pics....we women can b visual animals too :p

gingerbread_gal

Meiling,
thanks! actually i got the gown OTR already in dec...just that my designer is adding more stuff to it to make it the 'perfect' one

so am going to see how the gown is on thurs and also to see if i shld mtm EG. Yep, think i'll take a camera along...

Nec,
you have any pics of your fuschia dress? show us? that is a very stunning colour

msclaire...oh i see...i rem seeing a pic of my fren's fren in her mtm ROM dress and someone next to me said wow, it looks like that dress was made jus for her (he had no idea it was mtm)...since then, i think if i mtm any gown, i want to elicit the same type of reaction from ppl......i'm so vain :p

nelle

finally can get online! Still in Jakarta since fri evening...
oh ya, fiona, you envy the travelling?
Let me tell you the schedule, see you still think good.
Leave office on Fri late afternoon to airport, take plane, plane touch down, take 45min clear immigratn, blur client & her driver wait wrong place, then we go hotel check in and I have to have a obligatory dinner (smile, make small talk and poke the food about, cannot eat shiok shiok cos cannot talk with mouth full & teeth got food) with clients.
Sat/Sun/Today morning breakfast at hotel, client early early come, then meeting till evening. Lunch & dinner scenario (like Fri).

Something wrong with internet connection cos cannot go online most of the time. Can only surf sneakily now & then.

Tell you all, I am so dirty & unhygienic! When I hit the hotel room, I just quickly clean off makeup and I jump onto the bed, remove my clothes (still in lying position on the bed), pull the blanket up to the neck and sleep till morning then I bathe!! I don't know why I am so tired when nite comes, then in the morning, so talkative back again. hahaha...

shybride, thks!

Jac, I will post yours when I'm back in a couple of days.

crown

ladies,

do you think it's advisable to do my mani and pedi 1 week before my PS? cos my auntie is gg China on 19 May and she asked me to go over on 18 May to do it. My PS is on 24 May

fumiko_neko

unless u r v careful..
typing oso will affect mani..

pedi 1 wk b4 shldnt b a prob..
mani have to really take care..
no houseworks oso..

praisey

provid: fishy rubber, sharkfin soup and fish maw too chunky, and changing cripsy chix to spare ribs. need to re-do food taste again.

uk_fung

sue happy for you... hee hee hope to see your pic soon

Addy.. the sweaty palm prob.. how about get a nice handkachief? maybe got lace lace one? hmmm but only use when u farewell lor.. your hubby will wear suit.. he will have pocket.. help u put one tiny one just in case OR u try and see if u got time.. wear the groove only during farewell.. no need wear the whole nite.. whole nite might end up like your friend say...

is not a very big issue.. dun worry too much.. ppl won't feel unhappy / spoilt their day with that hand shake :p

waxie24

ç§æˆ¿èœ is like paying to go ppl's house to eat.. very common in HK.. i went to this place http://www.yellowdoorkitchen.com.hk last yr.. ard SGD$50 per pax.. very cozy.. have tried the local version of ç§æˆ¿èœ at Xiyan.. i still prefer the HK's version i had..

manicure can last longer if you apply a layer of clear coat once every 2-3 days..

crown

is it waxie? then i can ask my auntie to do for me then i apply clear coat every 2 day

like that i can save more, anyway she is doing mani/pedi service. i just pay her $30 and she do the nail art for me free

providencia

nec, don't like that suan me, i totally regretted that holiday. ha ha
oh yes, post up your dress leh, my EG is also fushia pink.

Jac, not vain, everyone wants to look their best on the wedding day.

nelle, i thot why u missing for so long, so u are travelling again, and in Jakarta again! gd to hear from u, how come always Jakarta? Ur posts always so funny. Aiyah, sleep dirty dirty never mind, cos you did the most impt thing ie to remove all traces of makeup, in your fatigue, you still remember the crucial. Well done. A pat on the back.

Paisey, ur hotel allows re food tasting? I think mine cannot, if want to try again, then at own costs.

lsntyl

Dor>my PS in Sept, lagi late. :p

rach>sure, should be no prob going in together to print the AD cards. More fun too.

Crown>Pedi definitely no prob lasting more than 1 week but you must be careful with the mani. Maybe do more neutral colours so if accidentally chip won't be so obvious?

waxie>The food at Yellow Door Kitchen looks yummy wor

lingelle06

Hi Rachel

You can try getting your shoes from Bugis, at the marketplace near Burger King (Opposite BHG). I got my wedding shoes from there. My pair comes with diamante and the best is, it costs me less than $40 =)

~sblbee~

jac,
wah....frm d way u described it, seems rather elaborated n detailed...makes me so eager to see ur completed WG...do remember to try to take some pics ok? wat do u have in mind for ur EG? any designs u like?

nelle,
wah...finally see u online le...tot how come u MIA? tot u kena kidnapped by aliens le...hehehe, so glad to see u back online though u r in jakarta...do try to come online more often, btw when will u b back?
hehehe....wah can really imagine u r doing all these but at d same time, luckily there's no flies hovering ur hair so u shd still b clean...mayb ur batt low so have to recharge by slping...d nxt day full bar liao so u bcome talkative again :p yah i agree wif providencia dat u shd b praised cos u can still remember to remove ur makep despite ur fatigue :p

providencia,
u mean u need to pay for dat? try to bargain for free...tot all hotels provide food tasting? my hotel provides food tasting foc for 10 pax...will try to arrange smwhere in sep :p

lsntyl

nec>should be you we saw then. The fuschia is nice but the design does look a bit plain. Maybe can dress up with some accessories? My friends and I were surprised to come across the shop at City Plaza. Some of her dresses are not bad! Quite classic designs.

20K holiday? wah, really envious. Didn't see the post. This thread moves too fast.

Meiling>I'm ok with M&M. Her designs are not bad. But just wondering if got other choices around. Both FH and I like Tan Tan's CS so a bit torn. Partly cos I can see and try on the CS at Tan Tan. With MTM at M&M, I can't quite visualise what I'll be getting. Think I'll prob end up making at M&M though.

Florabliss>no probs. thanks for letting me see your photos.

Jac>best of luck with your fitting.

cyc

uk, its citibank visa signature card. can claim free ticket to US if accumulate enough spending..

lex, good that at least TC informed you abt first fitting. i think i'll give my BS one more week.. just worried that it'll be too rush to get EG out by 19 Jun for PS. paiseh to call and harrass.. hee..

ebride

Addy: u r bk! Yap im wearing kua, requested by my mum. Old ppl lik that color mah..I look beri ang ang if I wear that red kua with my red shoes haha..btw need me to recommend furniture & elctrical appliance shops?

cyc: U gt a mail from me! Hey my sofa from courts also last year.
Furniture Mall address:7500D Beach Road, The Plaza (behind Hotel Plaza ParkRoyal), Singapore 199594.Business Hours: 12 noon to 9 pm daily

Anna: Wheres the Wedding shop?
The world of fortunate has GDL package of $129 & $169.

Funlover: relax abit, still gt time..U can stand under the position where the aircon blast most so that u can remain cool & hair blowing nicely at the same time.

Mei: Im a bedtime baby when the night is still young.

Sue: wow I want to see yr PS pics also. Mine PS starts at 11am coz we want to take night shots. So gd MUA follow u..my BS dun hv!! But I gt my niece tag along during PS.

Hey gals, Im told by my frd that better to bring at least 1 helper alng for PS. To touch up on makeup or carry things or take pics throughout the PS sessions.
Also I finally gt a multiply acct liao! So tempted to join coz wana see all the pics put up by u gals. Hmm still figuring hw to use..blur bur

Lex: Yap Im eSummer. Aiya 4get u in my acct. Shall msg u in FB then. Still gt 1 more clinic to call.

Koyoyo: saw yr PM. Will send to u the list soon by Fri.

Mrs Chiew: Katong Mall indeed gt alot of sofas, depend u want SL or real leather type lor. Real leather is more better.

koyoyo

hey sue,
Great to see u back plus thanks for the tip! We sure can learnt a thing or 2 from u gers!!

Thanks addy /Meil,
Will be asking about hollywood tape.. Anyone know the pricing?

My new room is more or less done. Thanks to my HB he got the painter to paint the whole hse and we bought a new set of furniture now the question is how to squuse my things into a room already full of stuff. He has already moved all his books to the store-room n living room

Uk,
Sue is a lucky ger she got the right bs for her . they change her hairdo based on her clothes n bought the lunch tt very swt of them

Hey CYC,
There is 1 furniture mall branch near concourse my fren bought their lovenest furniture there acoording to them it cheap . Maybe u can check online for the branch nearest to you!

msclaire

nelle, trust me when i say i know what u mean by wanting to jump into bed after a long trip. You got remove makeup very very good already *guilty laugh*

waxie24

crown> creme shades of browns and beiges tend to chip faster than sheer pearly shades.. also have to protect ur nails from dullness, avoid household cleaning agents, anything that contain alcohol..

raragal

dor> how to detox?? drink only water with lemon?? hehe.. :p

crown> i dun think can last that long.. but u can try... do liao if cannt last then u redo loh.. but actually PS wont do sooo close up one.. hehe..:p

waxie24

LSnTYL> the food is nice.. now i look at the pics.. i still imagine the taste.. when each dish is serve, the waiter will introduce it, like made from wat, how they cook, where the dish orginiate from.. very interesting.. u can go n try when u go to hk...

i miss HK.. i love the factory outlets