(2008) Brides of year 2008

cutiephinphin

hi nec

yep... kanbatei but nevertheless we can still look gd & be confident. So no need to worry abt ppl throwing rotten eggs lah. Hee

hi meiling
got ur msg and sad to say no it's not solved. Prob it's caused by the theme bah. Nevermind lah i took out my words.

Most of the gals here are all talking abt gowns... I don't hv anything much to add as mine's a mtm & i'll only be meeting up for fitting & design in June. But I think/feel that you gals will know when u try on a particular gown & know that gown's for you.

P.S I don't know how i see others having more emoticons that the few smileys I know... puzzled...

tinkybell

Meiling, u r really creative.... ur stickers look pro to me ley.... btw, which kinda stickers u bought?? i also tot of doing something similar...

The sky is turning cloudy, hope Sue's PS goes smoothly today...

Koyoyo, ur next fitting is coming soon.... enjoy yeah.......

Meiling, xie xie ni....

~sblbee~

tinkybell,
no prob...hehehe...frm afar looks pro but if see clear, it's not pro liao...hehehe, uz for personal consumption
i bought d matt stickers frm popular, easier to print using laser printer

ebride

Mrs Chiew: yap get from Yuhua. The saleperson asked me get the long feng one but I told her i prefer mei hua one. Coz k wear again nxt time with jeans like wat u said.

Mei: Mine PS at 14June, sat. Hey u nt lonely, u still gt us Oct BTBs to chit chat with lor..hahah hey saw yr profile in FB, our DOB same..who knows we r neighbours in KK hosp 20++yrs bk.

fortunemew

Gina, which branch you sign up with body contour spa? the couple spa you went seems not bad, i may want to check it out.

need to destress lah....my shoulder so tight..

lexilicious

hey cheryl
it's a very sweet lookin' pair and like ukfung says, perfect for re-use after wedding.. I like the idea of pairing it with jeans

mei,
maybe can ask ur FH to get extra shirts ba since he find it useless to make too many extra suits.. especially so hot in Singapore somemore. I tried to con my FH into making extra by saying can go overseas and wear.. didn't work ahhaha.

ukfung
eh your idea for CS is really good.. I didn't thin of getting accessories to glam it up. Mei I think you can consider getting like maybe a pair of super glam earrings or something, then it will stand out against the CS, and anyway if your CS too bling, maybe cannot see your precious shoes heheheh....

funlover,
I thik you can go for gloves... now very in fashion again. Can opt for short lacy one (very 70s~), or those very elegant silk/satin long ones.. or if you're a super funky bride, high cut boots and matching leather gloves! I think they'd look awesome!

tinky
after ytd trying to sew on blings on shoes... I know how you feel le.. ahhaha... so irritated... hehehe ... luckily I'm not planning to put as much diamante as you if not I think I;d throw away my shoe halfway cuz i got fed up sewing them!

koyoyo
hahah finally dare to make the dental appointment ah? Heheh good luck with that - should be ok la... won't be that bad.. I removed 4 wisdom teeth, 4 other teeth for braces before and I dont havce a phobia of the dentist, neither should you!

straylamb

mi PS will b jun also! 19 jun... hope to c everyone's photos!

rach... if u do nails on 9th, can last till 15th mehhh? if it is me, thk can only last 1 day... wahaha... i veri cu1 lu3 (rough) wan...

kitty_ng

xinyi, seems like you can get many things done together
so convenient...hee. I havn't ordered my GDL cakes

apple_gal, i'm oso busy collating my wedding songs now.

bibi, welcome!

~sblbee~

lex,
wonderful idea...i'll get my fh to invest in some nice raoul or zara shirts so dat he can wear for wk instead of spending so much $ in a jacket....
yah i shd juz do dat...get a pair of super glam earrings or necklace n hope dat it'll make d CS less pale looking :p now my nxt quest will b accessories hunting :p

xinyi_reiko

kittyng, i also haven order.. my mum says just order 1 week before.. even GDL items for bride side my mum also have not buy. But wont be buying alot of stuffs.. we trying keep all the things simple..

I also still collecting my wedding songs.. next week going to meet up with my banquet coordinator for the discussion..

like alot of little things to do. then time is running out.

Bibi, welcome..
your AD is 1 day after mine.

uk_fung

your got see mei CS pic?? where got too plain le?? hahahahaha must rem you are the star dun let your gowns over shine u ma.. hee hee
they are things to make u stands out only
and by the way I really feel that gown with the nice train should keep it simple and grand.. will give a very high class feel one hahahaha

uk_fung

oh for the shirt hor and suit hor.. yesterday compasspoint I saw G2000 got sale.. at the ground floor event hall... then got some suit.. hahahah of coz is ready kind la.. and no matching pant as in not the whole set.. BUT if you feel like really get ONE more... then maybe get those lor.. I think is quite cheap.. coz I bought few shirt for my hubby is only at $19 which usual is like 40-50 kind :p hahaha good luck... BS never provide meh?? ask them give la.. they should give right??

kitty_ng

Ya xinyi, i oso find time is really short. Seems like many little things not complete yet.

So exciting, your meeting is next week. Mine is end may. By then, lots of things will be finalised. When you moving into yr new hse?

xinyi_reiko

haha.. ya lor.. i now scare that i forgot to do those little things...

i hope to move over all my stuffs couple of days before AD. actually most of the things are there already, except for clothes and some personal stuffs..

I only intend to move only things that is impt. Things like books and soft toys, I have no intention to move over. Hopefully my mum wont scream at me.. haha..

How abt you?

pinjie8275

Hi Rachel,

U might wan to consider getting a plain white shoes and decor them urself using small crystals...

I read from other threads saying that City Plaza near Paya Lebar got nice and cheap shoes, gowns, etc.. Cos' that place is more on wholesale.

If u r not urgent, u might want to wait till Great Singapore Sale... kekeke... Usually they got good clearance sale at the end of the event.

Cos' they need to make way for new season fashion liao...

kitty_ng

Hee, i oso scare. Will need to do a checklist soon

I'm oso slowly moving things to my hse. But some major stuff hav yet to be delivered like our fridge & washing machine. Haha, i oso intend to leave many things behind. Sure ganna scolded.

cyc

lex, have you gone for your first fitting with TC? when is your PS?

i'm beginning to wonder if my EG will be ready in time for PS.. haven't heard from my BS for a month now..

ebride

cyc: haha..maybe mei & i r long lost neighbours in KK instd.
Koyoyo: agree with Mrs Chiew..u definitely will look glam with long veil. Will share with all the pics once I gt the soft copy of PS but hv to sign up for multiply then.
Mrs kel+ lex: wow u2 so clever to DIY own accessories..so envy!!
Lex+koyoyo: shall email u the details of IPL treatments. I only find out treatments for underarm only. Whats yr email? hmm r u in my facebk acct?
Melody: so far the shops I visited in CT, the prices are quite exp esp Bliss & amanda.
Funlover: welcome u!!
Tks alot for yr comments abt the shoes.
Hey theres HOME exhibition at Expo hall from 3-11 May!!

Mrs kel:

ebride

aiya..post too fast liao..Mrs Kel+Addy+ cyc rember to go for to expo, hope u can find inspirations for yr hm sweet hm.

necrosis

flora,

the gowns we're supposed to look at is the WG in your multiply?
if so, wow!!
the train is super long!!! shiok man!!! :D
if you wanna MTM, what more do you require?
you said you wanted lower back, but for a tube design, i guess the back can't be too low...
need to support the front and to hold up the whole dress + long train.
apart from the low back, is there any thing else abt the WG not quite to your sastisfaction?
it looks pretty gorgeous to me liao...hehehe...

necrosis

cutie,
you bluff me!!!
i just saw your pics in multiply....gggrrr...where got fei?
chey!!!

my WG is MTM...so also cant talk abt gowns..
havent even gone for fitting/selection :p
(can only look at mei mei n slim BTBs in their multiply and see their mei mei gowns)

sairalinde

hi hi all

MIA for awhile coz i was down with major sore throat. Now am sounding soooo manly! haiz..

I went to see the home Expo, not very helpful. Quite boring actually.

My bro getting married on May 18, had his GDL over the weekend. His wife prepared blankets, bedsheets, tea set, pair of lamps, 1 set of belt, 1 pair of fanta orange and 2 big wash face bowls and of coz ang bao back to the male side?? Apparently cannot take the whole amount offered by the male side. Wah i din realise need so much things.

Hey Cheryl, very pretty shoes. You wearing for the KUA izzit? I bought a pair of RED shoes over weekend too. Shall bring it when i go for my gown selection this weekend. hehehe...see if can match or not?!! hiak

Meiling: Love your stickers lor. Esp the precious moments one. Just not quite sure where to stick all these stickers?

cyc

tks Cheryl for the info on HOME exh at Expo.. will make a trip down this weekend to take a look.

over the last weekend bought a sofa, dining table, mattress and two lights. will post it soon on multiply.. spent about just over $3K on these items. heart pain ah..
still need to get bed frame, cupboard and maybe TV console and vanity top. need to budget a bit..

Mrs Kel, that's for your reference too. me and FH budget $6K on all the above.. already spent half..
(and i've not even bought the most important items i.e. bed frame & cupboard) Not going for IKEA stuff cos they appear v flimsy..

ebride

hey cyc..addy went, she says no good..better dun go lor..
btw Im going furniture mall this wkend to start looking for masterbed room set liao. Want me to recommend a furniture shop? So far I bought most of my furnitures e.g. dining table, coffee table, tv console, shoe cabinet, etc.. PS me if u interested. Shall share with u sum tips I hv to save $$ on furniture.

cutiephinphin

Hi nec

I didn't bluff you... i can only say looks over photos are deceiving lah! Prob is the angle of the cams or certain postures lah l-o-l

exactly... same as u only look at other slim btbs in their multiply & their beautiful gowns showing off their figure more right? :D

necrosis

can try far east plaza..
saw some bling bling shoes and some very nice shoes there too...
none of them more than $100 i think.

lsntyl

wah, enjoy your HK trip, Kirei. So envious. You will be there for how long?

I tried subtle senses before. Not bad but they quite hard sell.

skyea

Hi ladies!
Just one more month to go! So many things to be done! Stressed man...think i must also start doing up the checklist in case i forget to do anything...

Hi Bibi, welcome!

Hi Lara, my hubby's side will be distributing to their relatives but they bought cake vouchers instead.

waxie24

LSnTYL> they hard sell.. so i signed lor... but in the end found that 90min session $70 still ok.. somemore its transferable..

fionachua83

meiling, hehe i veri fast once i settled for wat i like then everyone including my hubby, MIL and my mum say nice and suit me then i confirm it.

koyoyo, wao the gown really revealing and sexy i like the design of the back.

providencia n jac, becos i try out this 2 colour and both MIL and mother say these colour look nice on me even the boss also and i prefer the champagne colour more but the champagne design the front make me veri busty is like a CS with belly there all transparent and bareback haha so maybe i will MTM my gown in either these colours.

florabliss, i have invited u in multiply.

shinni85

hello queenie,
hehe...its the credit to the previous girls who did the list and excel. i only update a little and paste it here...=)

congrats xlb! you look really amazing and pretty in the photos!

TO ALL MAY BRIDES!Just like what xlb said all of you will have a splendid wedding!

luckygirl79

Antaksuma i have also seen your photos they are so lovely! You are so sporting and beautiful, so envious! I cant wait for my wedding to be over and can finally relax :p

I have finished almost everything except seating arrangement and thank you speeches.

xenxen

hi ladies..

Same for me, we are giving cake vouchers.. easier..they can collect the cakes frm Bengawan solo anytime..

Finalising my photo montage wif PG.. things are slowly falling into place. Hope everytin turns out well on AD... looking more forward to the HM actually haha

xenxen

Ade -- ve u checked out the exch rates for EUR & CHF ? I ve changed some EUR notes.. haven change CHF..the rate for CHF now is quite good..

melo_ddy

Mei, i went for my 1st fitting over the weekend, i posted some pics on my multiply. Looking fwd to the next fitting in early june. I think $500 to make a suit in sin sounds quite reasonable. My hubby tailor a mandarin collar shirt for 180 at my BS, seems abit overprice to me though. So far my hubby has 3 shirts for AD but all in white! And his day & night suit will be black.

Cheryl, my bro went bliss last year & he mentioned that the stuffs there for more ex too.

koyoyo, my bs didnt let me try on the veil during fitting too.

pooh83

Rach & fortunemew,

I signed up at royal brothers building (near raffles place mrt).. I usually go for their aromatic massage.. from what I know, this branch has better couple room compare to their other branches..

I did my nails at celebrity nails for my PS.. signed up their bridal package for $130.. service wise quie good.. it can last for more than a week..

lsntyl

hi ladies, just found this thread when I was searching for posts on CS. Having a headache trying to decide whether to MTM a CS and Mama & Misse. Will cost me about $320, more if I want more embroidery. Their OTR don't suit me that well.

Nec>I think I saw you at City Plaza yest buying your fuschia dress. Was with another couple and we were looking at some gowns at a shop on the 3rd level and noticed a lady buying a fuschia dress there. Was your mom with you?