(2008) Brides of year 2008

i like e idea for e guest to read while waiting..

sad to say...but for e guest to bring home..they probably throw or keep in e store room or sell to garang guni..
and each cost $18.90 rite..
quite exp

Hee xinyi, ya...hope i can off my load earlier

So wat are the things we need to finalise with our banquet coordinator? Scared i miss out anything. Are you going to yr hotel to try out the sound system before your AD?

Wah ade, you going HM after your AD right?

HI PSH,
most couple r paying their banquet by credit card as they can earn alot of points in exchange of vouchers.Hotel do accept credit card except cheque...

I dunno y UOB & DBS dun approve leh?

Ade, wow long leave sia..

Kittyng, I also not too sure, my guess is to finalised the theme to be used and etc... I also scare i will miss out anything.. so I start writing the things i wish to find out from them.

I actually hope to have a rehearsal before AD. But not too sure have time to do so or not.. but will try my best to arrange..

Btw, for wedding songs, how many are you compiling? I wonder is it need to compiling songs that last 4 hrs. or maybe can repeat..

Eh xinyi, i will try to vary the songs and not repeat, hav not completed yet leh..

Ladies, rem to extend yr credit limit too then can earn pts

Net>wah, then not so good. The manicurist should listen to what the customer wants mah. Sick must still eat the medcine arh. Otherwise, how to get well? Its meant to make you sleep so your body can heal itself mah.

Kirei>My MUA is not bad. Came highly recommended by my BS and she had a feature in the latest Style Weddings. If you interested, can pm me and I give you her details. Think if you engage her using my name, both of us can get some perks.
I didn't realised can change nick too! :P

Sunshine>My restaurant, Peony Jade, can hold 20 tables. Its in Clarke Quay and decor is nicer than Dragon Gate, 88, etc. At least that's what FH and I feel lah.

I am not able to find tat sliming cream brand tat is found in thailand, can some one please please post it to me!!!!

So many posting and i was able to read 2 days worth and i gave up.

Thanks ah... ^^

Jac>Thanks! Added you le

Providencia>paiseh for reading wrongly. I'll check out the tailor in HCM and report back to you. :p I think if I make a CS there, it will be a v simple design.

Nelle>A friend of mine has to travel a lot for work too. She's gone to so many cities but only know the hotel and airport. So can understand how tiring it must be for you to travel for work. Must try to take care of yourself esp with your wedding coming near too.

aiyoh, I read and reply to posts and forgot to mention that I MTM a CS at M&M today. Is a short CS with embroidery made of shantung silk. Currently, price is $320. If I want to add more embroidery than max top-up $80. FH is still deciding the color of the CS.

provid: re-taste cost for in yet, cos i arange to taste for 2 pax. i hope they allow. getting busy...tml i'll be rehearsing my vows and ring exchange at vivo GV, though my real AD is few mths away. dunno whether it is pang dang or not...

how's japan or korea?
i think i was there with my FH for abt 2 weeks and within 5k.
cos we stayed in hostels and bed n breakfast places...but we ate well!!! yums
really quaint, get to know the locals too.

NZ?
poland? cracow is a nicer place to visit than warsaw and the zolty (polish $) is half of sg, so very nice to shop, amber, polish handicrafts ;)
and oh, the food!!! yums.

how abt cambodia? check out ang kor wat? or do a trip across vietnam? or india?
india: rajashthan, stay in the dessert, ride on camels, visit taj mahal, buy lotsa gorgeous saris n bangles, goa for a clean blue sea...

or taiwan?

:P
brain juice finish.

nelle, I'll wear my track shoe coz need to carry a lot of barang barange like the heavy laptop. But got to change into office attire and heels when I reach the office. Working wif the Director and GM of the M'sia branch so got to dress in corporate attire. I'll bear in mind of your advice to hydrate myself with lots of water.

prov, realised I've keyed wrongly. I'll be taking the 6:50pm flight back. Schedule is crazy so is my job task. I'm suppose to complete the project in 1.5 days when it took my Spore branch at least 3 months to finish. Wat a challenge. May oso need to run the same proj in Mumbai, Shanghai and Tokyo. For those countries, I may need to stay there for a week or 2. Still pending my boss's decision.

lara, my FMIL says guy's side no need to distribute cakes. my mum asked for some cakes and some vouchers.

kitty my AD is on a tuesday so i only taking the monday off b4 that. got 3 days no work b4 AD including weekend :P

but it's a busy 3 days! sat going for facial & hair trim. sun go for back treatment. mon got waxing, massage+scrub+mask and mani+pedi!

i have learnt my lesson. however busy, MUST read the forum regularly.. so many many posts!! got 100 at least! faintz

omg so many posts on you gals' lovely CS ideas.. i am really tempted to buy the $1000 CS.. oh no oh no.. do you gals think it's strange to wear a WHITE cs for the bye-bye part after the dinner?

Hello brides to be ,

Nice to meet all of you here. My AD is on 27th dec 2008.

Pls add me to the list.

Bride / groom : Selina79

Ad : 27th dec 2008

Bridal Studio: My bridal room

Banquet Venue : Hotel Intercontinental

AD PG: TBA

AD VG: TBA

annabella,
wah....sounds really cheap....i must really ask my fh to chk it out if he's keen when he comes back...smtimes he can even b more fussy than me...always go for quality unlike his cheapo other half :P

mrs kel,
omg...u must teach me how to buy so many items for $1K...u r really gd, must show us ur stoot so we wont b conned nxt time if ppl try to sell us things at a more exp price :P

jac,
ok, i'll go to ur multiply n look at d gowns :P dun worry...im sure u wont look silly cos u'll b d star of dat nite...glitters wont make u look silly...u can count on dat cos u'll stand out frm d crowd

nelle,
hehehe...no lah, im sure u wont b dirty n smelly regardless of any condition cos u r always so well-groomed...after u come back, can start to plan for outing no. 3 le :P

providencia,
hehehe...yah lor, dat's y i find it strange when i tot u had ur food tasting so many mths ahead n going for another round closer to ur AD...hehehe, it's a big misunderstanding :P yah, i think most hotels will charge us for re-tasting...q worried now cos i rcved feedback frm a fren who went food tasting at my hotel n d food is not up to std

fionachua,
wah...u got so many gowns for ur PS? total 8 outfits wor....v gd leh...perhaps u can try choosing 1 more WG n den other costumes apart frm EGs to add variety

sotonglet,
hi hi, hope dat u enjoyed ur trip so far
hope to cya back soon...btw wat slimming cream is dat? sorry, i got no idea...perhaps mary poppins n d gals who frequent BKK will know...

lsntyl,
oh, dat's v cheap, i felt dat d price is worth it...hope u'll choose ur ideal colour soon
btw, can u do me a favour? can help to chk wif them how much it cost to add beads to d top of d CS when u go down? thanks a lot!

praisey,
will they allow food tasting juz for 2 pax? cos some hotels insist on having 10 pax for food tasting, perhaps i need to chk wif my hotel on dat too...juz in case i need dat...
hey have fun rehearsing ur vows n ring exchange at vivo gv...it's so cool, they allow u to book d whole place for dat? i guz it's ok ba, better to b safe than sorry to have anything go wrong on d AD rite?

shybride,
not to mention u...even i had trouble catching up cos i dun login at nite, though i follow d thread so closely, d gals r really speed demons :P gal, i feel dat it's not strange to wear a white CS for bye bye part cos i've seen some brides wearing it but $1K is a lot to pay if u juz intend to wear it once but again, it's once in a lifetime so it really depends on u

fiona, u have chosen the gowns for PS, is the AD ones settled? Yes, must try all different colours to see which colours suit u best.

nelle, the chambermaids are supposed to clean dirty sheets what, dun need to make their job easier.

Sotonglet, sorry, i dun noe of any slimming creams, sorry, can't help u.

LSnTYL, thks for checking out the tailors in HCM, i ever had causal clothes made in Hanoi before, now all torn already.
Ur CS sounds reasonable.

Praisey, mind telling us abt ur Vivo GV thingy? What's it about? How come rehearsing there? So nice of your hotel to allow that.

Flora, i feel tired just by reading your post. U must really take care.

shybride, white is a nice colour to send off the guests, but like what MeiLing said, 1K is expensive for a one time usage.

morning ladies..

Kittyng, so far I only compiled around 2 hrs of songs.. still hunting around for more.. i think i will ask hotel if they have any..

Ya! confrim will extend credit.. earn pts and change for shopping vouchers... :P

shybride, your schedule is real busy. I going for my facial 1 day before my GDL, round 6 days before my AD. 1 day before AD to do my mani+pedi.. hehe.. still find slots, hopefully to have 1 nice massage session..

anyone ordering roast pig??

Hi cyc,
" can ask ur FH to get a sup card for you" that mark my fave phase of the day.. haha will hint to my hb last time when dating he say wanna sup card i say dun wan now regret ho ho. I also wan to gt someone to help during my ps but since it a wkday n i am lousy at pr .. no one come to my mind ... oh well i guess i have to trust my pg skill haha
sue u look very mei mei.. congrats one thg down the list.. happy for you.. wish mine is near too .. excited yet worry abt the whole event scared i cant smile..blah blah blah...

Cheryl,
What your mutliply id add me i am koyoyo but do state it i dun add total strangers .. thanks...u r right i am happy to get the room done . One thg down the list is always nice!!

shybride>1000 CS? That's not cheap wor. Maybe can explore other options like M&M or Tan Tan? I don't think its strange to wear a white CS for the bye bye part.

Meiling>no prob. I'll ask her when I call to confirm the colour of my CS. I think she gave me a better rate cos I had a few missed appointments so she felt paiseh. I'm leaving it to FH to decide the colour and design of the CS. He is more particular about such stuff than me. :P

providencia>Oh, you've been to HCM before and have tailored clothes there? Then you got any tips to give me? This is FH and my first trip in HCM.

Pinjie8275> Did you intend to make your your design too? Actually, my PS is 16th Jul... So I guess I do can wait till GSS... Haha...

Nec & Melody> Thanks for the info.. I will go check it out during 1 of the weekends...
Didn't know that Far east have suitable bridal shoes... tot they are more casaul... haha...

Elle> Wow, seems like your intro is a good catch... will pop by to see if there is any to my likings...

1 more question to all, do you all prefer to buy 1 common shoe (maybe silver/gold/champagne) for both day and night? or you all prefer to buy 2 different pair of shoe to match the gowns?

think i am asking my bro to go wif me for PS.... hahaha.... he says he become my "Ya huan" liao....

hi mrs kel,

PS finish liao, now can relax to do ur room liao.... hahaha.... u very "li hai" leh, managed to choose sofa, tv console, bedframe, mirror n drawer chest within $1K.... pei fu pei fu leh.... u know why cos my bedframe alone is $1+K liao.....

happy birthday wendy!

koyoyo,although i got FH to get me a sup card, I pay my own bills. like that he can even track my spending! haha.. i tend to splurge.. so he keeps me in check! ;p

oh yes, cheryl, add me on multiply also leh.. nick is yuik.. yep, pls identify urself, cos like koyoyo, i also dont add total strangers..

LSnTYL, i've only been to Hanoi, not Ho Chi Minh city, and it was > 5 yrs ago. We just walked into a seamtress/tailor shop and point to cloths and select designs from an old book - those brown books, with sewing patterns and retro looking gals (u know what I'm talking abt?). It was totally unplanned. I'm going to research for a seamstress too.

cyc,
yah, i agree wif koyoyo...shd ask hubby to get a supp card for u...i got him to give me one though he kept complaining dat wat for when i can get a better card than his card :P

koyoyo,
i actually changed my mind abt asking my colleague to tag along too...see how 1st, perhaps get my fh's bro to tag along if he doesnt mind...

polarwhite,
u r so gd...at least ur bro dun mind, my bro den wont bother wif me leh, not to say being my ya huan :P

melody,
happy bday to u! hope u have a wonderful bday celebration!

cheryl,
add me too...have u added me le? my nick is sblbee...

praisey,
do tell us more abt the vivo city thingy..when is your AD? or are you holding your solemnisation there?

shybride,
i think white is a lovely colour for weddings....and not odd at all to wear it for send-off. but yeah like the rest, i think its too expensive if u only wear the CS once....maybe you can go MTM a similar one at lower cost?

Rachel: I would prefer to get one pair of shoes...But the one I bought was off-white and didn't quite go with the purple evening gown I have...But didn't spend too much on that pair, so might get another silver pair!

lsntyl,
heheheh...thanks for offering ur help! see if it's ex, if it's not den mayb i shd drop by when my fh's back to go down to M&M tgr...

pin&jie : Maldives also quite exp leh.. of course, I was looking at the better resorts considering that it is our honeymoon ;)

Thanks ladies for all your suggestions. It just dawned on me as I was going home that we had all along wanted to go to Santorini for our honeymoon. In fact, we have been "reserving" it for our honeymoon and not going before. Just cos of the cold that why we have not considered there so far.

So, i think the plan now is to take a short trip (dunno where yet), then honeymoon there during spring. Winter is a bad time to go there.

Hi... I am new to this thread.

I am a Nov BTB also. My AD will be held on the 15/11/2008 @ Grand Shanghai. I still have 6mth and 3 days more to go, but I havent even started doing anything yet except the BS and photographer for AD. Can anyone help me or maybe can share with me a list of what I should be doing now?

providencia>hee, ok. I heard its better to tailor in Hoi An but we won't have time to go there. Heard Pasteur St and De Tham St have quite a few good tailors though so will just pop into the shops and see. Will update you.

Meiling>no prob. FH just decided on the lavendar colour for the CS. Hope it comes out great.
Its fun to get your FH involved. Was quite interesting yesterday when Nicola and FH were discussing the colour and design while I just stand there like a model. :P

waxie>you're welcome! Don't forget to tell me if you mom chooses mine. :P

kirei>My friend lasered off her oil seeds. She went to the national skin centre and she said the service is not bad. The doctor told her the oil seeds can come back though.

LSnTYL, Hoi An is 8 hrs away if you travel by coach, really too far away, unless u take a propeller plane. Tks for helping me look out.
Lavendar is a nice colour for CS, gd choice. My bridesmaids will be wearing lavendar too.

PSH,

I also paid by credit card. If u call them to increase temp limit, shd be no problem. Just tell them its for a wedding. You make have to fax them proof of ur booking. Better do it today!

btw gabriel created a slideshow for me. its at http://www.gabrielm****s.com/lesterstella/

Pls replace **** with ende

lsntyl,
wah....lavender is a swt n nice colour for CS...dun worry, im sure it'll turn out well de...wah, ur fh must have really gd fashion sense to decide ur CS for u...i'll nv let my fh do dat else it'll b disastrous :P

Meiling>hee, ok lah. CS is quite standard so he can't go too far off. Is just decide stuff like whether to have low back, collar height, colour, embroidery, etc. I think can trust his taste esp since he's more particular than me. I more tidak apa. :P

ya cos oilseeds are yi chuan... heritage..er dunno hw to spell..

but i scare....and is v near to my wedding n PS dunno hw long it take to heal..

got risk lo..
sigh

Meiling>heard from M&M le. The cost of the beading depends on the design and how much beads you need. She'll start from $80 if its your own CS.

My first fitting for the CS is in Mid-June. So long to wait...