(2008) Brides of year 2008

princess_sue

hehe koyoyo..*muack* hehe yeah.. it was definitely nice to yak yak and yak. and breathe in all the air to be filled up :p

cyc , wah another crab lover hahaha... what is PB? haha birthday is a big thing.. hehe.. its a day to receive many pressie hehehe

cyc

PB=performance bonus. $$

nelle

wahahahaha...meiling, but hor, one of my frds say I count so much (i.e. so calculative), that I am not enjoying my life at all. I fully understand my frd's view, but the weird me likes to count (read as: Gian Peng)...hahahahha.....

lsntyl

yes. what happened to everyone?

ttyy: can forward your ID list? Just in case I need it when I finally manage to find a home.

unicorn_pmy

Hi Xinyi

I have uploaded my draft montage

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZpXnByv-n8g

Have not incorprated my boyfriend's photos as he is still dragging his feet digging them out.

Thinking of putting some captions to explain the the pictures a bit.

Any suggestion how to spice it up a bit? do you know if it is possible to merge macromedia flash with windowa movie maker?

princess_sue

hehe oic... no la.. its not PB. i was given a promotion.
but then this june no more increment liao .

hehe mei that is the good news . haha. so it is a good bd pressie .

dodolet

nelle, no lah... you are controlling your finances. It wull do alot good in the long run too. Unfortunately I was not so far sighted too. ^^.

Sigh.. fh wanna go for resale only.. repurchase also dun wan..T.T sian.... I dun wanna pay more than 20k for my COV for 5 room. I need lots of prayers that I can a 5 rm of my preferred location with really low COV. *hiaks*

~sblbee~

nelle,
no lah, if im ur hubby, i'll feel so lucky cos i have a jing ta xi suan wife....esp in times like tis, u r an asset to all d guys out there :p *so must hint to ur hubby to treat u nicer*

nelle

I scared to die poor only..hahahahahaha......
typical kiasu, kiasee, kia boh luwee, kia jiak boh, kia boh gang.....hahahahhahaha

gingerbread_gal

Meiling,
for repurchased flats, its not possible to do much background check right? cos HDB bought back those flats and sell...any suggestions how to go abt doing the background checks?

Nelle,
wow, you really plan well....

sotong, which area are you looking at? why your HTB insists on resale flats only?

dodolet

Jac, I am looking for older estates like aljunied, kallang and serangoon area, need to be pretty near mrt loh.

I dunno, he wanna it. I always call him "OLD MAN" LoL!!

xinyi_reiko

unicorn_pmy, hmm maybe you can do a little introduction before the slideshow?? or maybe change a more lively music.. so that wont feel the slidshow too slow..

i like your colour changing idea. i would like to share mine to you but is not with me currently. Maybe I can drop you a pm over the weekends.

plug

Hi, I'm new here!
my AD is 21 Dec (seems like only necrosis & me having same day).
Bought a WG fm Allure instead of getting BS.
Lunch banquet at peony jade.

Lots of recom of PG & VG, really thanks to all of u for sharing so many infor, very useful to me. Will call them up.

Any MUA to recom as well?

Thanks! :D

~sblbee~

nelle,
aiyo, i oso everything oso scared but yet didnt do anything abt it....isnt dat worse than u?

jac,
i duno oso...for me, i guz i wld b real lucky if i get a flat so didnt think too much abt it :p

providencia

nelle, you really count everything, wish i had just a little bit of the skills. Think "they dun feel like" developing my area, so I can only wait long long. Ay, u got HDB and private ppty also?

MeiLing, i hope that the gowns will turn out nice too. Yo, at the rate that u are getting dresses, i need to lend you my fingers to count liao.

hapimint

pin&jie, u used josi gems too... I used them to do my half eternity wedding band too... can see from my earlier post that I showed my wedding band picture...

I also did mine at less than 900. compared to smaller diamonds at Lee wah or others and they are more expensive....

I only taking my photoshoot in sept.....

nelle

provi, no pte property yet...I wish I had it now!! After wedding & all that, it is time to plan for one *rubbing my palms together*

Just dreaming about property gives me a high feeling.... siao liao.

sleepygal79

Hi Tng, when is ur big day? I heard from friends saying that food and ambience is not bad at GMR. Met up with the service staffs during the bridal show on March. Their staffs are quite friendly and mentioned that if we have any special requests, we could inform to them earlier so that they could make preparations.

Well, we had booked that same ballroom too. Its Eastcoast Ballroom. Saw the place. We are ok with the pillars, since we should be having abt 30 tables for our dinner and should have minimum blockage. Max capacity for this ballroom is 350pax. Assured us that if we have abt 35 tables, will arrange for projectors to show wats happening on the stage. These projectors will be placed on these 6 pillars.

Hope these info helps u.

shybride

providencia, my photos are oredi up.. as of 1am+ last night.. u can't see huh?

jac, about repurchased flats, what my fren did was to use a torchlight to shine on the walls outside the flat to check for paint etc (loansharks).. she also went to speak to the neighbors lor..

berry3

I'm also a may btb.. bid day on 31 may... anyone share the same date? ^^

PSH
was looking for gate crashing ideas.. then read what u suggested.. quite funny and unique.. my htb is also reluctant to have gate crashing.. we're not local n he scared that his family would not like that kind of event.. but i really want to have it coz true, then the VG and pg do not have anything funny to shoot in the morning.. haha..

happy preparing for ur weddings!

tng

Sleepygal, thanks for the useful info;)
Wedding date is 29 nov 08. do u think the place is a bit sleazy since there are so many nightclubs ard?

skyea

Hi ladies!

Hi shybride, glad that you had a good experience with Andrew during your PS. I can't wait for him to take our AD photos! Hehe. Btw, i've added you on multiply.

Hi apple_gal, do take lots of care yeah...

Hi xinyi, managed to finish pasting your inserts over the weekend? Hehe. My inserts will only be ready the week after next.

moments0442

apple_gal <<< hiye gal..!

har.. so they do not give soft copy ah... haiz... i tot they will provide... eek... =(

anyway, my 3rd selection will be on this weekend ba..most prob saturday... kekekek...=P

xinyi_reiko

unicorn_pmy, i will drop you an email during the weekends. my montage is in the pc which is at my lovenest. Only goes there during weekends currently..

pooh83

Dor -> yah.. the 40k just fly away.. that's why i heartache mah.. so may need to postpone my honeymoon le..

Rach -> i dun understand which company ur hb is from leh.. anyway i will list down and let you know then maybe ur hb can roughly tell me how much it cost.. ya your house also mid floor woh.. u also just bought your flat?

providencia

ha ha nelle, i also dreaming abt pte ppty, but it's really all a dream, need to work hard and long to be able to afford one.

shybride, saw the pics, loved them. some comments though..
1) i scare u kena bash by all those who are bigger than u cos of ur nick (how can u call urself veryfatgirl?!??!!)
2) wow, ur EG very sexy leh!!!! I like the colour, very bright. WG nice also - i like all ballgowns.

Is the short dress from ur BS? I looking for ROM dress.

gingerbread_gal

shybride, thanks for sharing your photos....the shots seem quite spontaneous. Who is your PG again? You and your HTB look so young. The pics are nice

I agree with providencia - how can you call urself veryfatgirl??? really will kena bash by us all....
and wow, your bareback gown is gonna be a head-turner...

xinglin, we're not going to apply for this month's bi-monthly afterall....think chances shld be quite slimas there are very few flats in woodlands area.

shybride, was your fren's 'chat' with the neighbours fruitful? Think i'll also do that if we're buying resale flats...

I'm dreaming abt landed property too....that's why i'm very tempted by exec maisonette...told HTB must try to buy private property at orchard area or bukit timah then our kids can go to the top schools - hehe, thinking too far ahead.
Save more $$ and make wise investments (like Nelle), sure will be able to afford...