(2008) Brides of year 2008

necrosis

all you gals stay in north-east ah?
like only me in the ulu west. :p

i used to stay in toa payoh...very nice place...so central.
;)
msclaire, hope you find your dream tp hse soon!

karenchansecret

Havent came in for awhile le... this time my problem is shoe....... where to get beautiful silver 4 inch shoes?
My bs want me to bring my shoe to them next week. aiyo.....

~sblbee~

fionachua,
wah....dat's really a v gd deal!
i only got 42 poses but i havent exchange for d things i dun want in d package yet...so mayb will come up to d same or slightly more than urs....

nec,
heheheh....guz im a shopoholic, but i cant open my own boutique lah, wait all d clothes im selling im tempted n den buy over, i'll go bankrupt in no time :p wah....u got 120 poses? dat's really a lot...my gal, envy sia n i heard u get to choose many gowns as well rite?
yah i love living in north east....it's more convenient as both our parents live in tis area

keer13

Hi Pin&Jie, thanks for your recommendation. Wow.. U really have such good lobang.. Good! Thanks lotsa.

Hi Cfay, My BS is Digio. I think confirmation of gown is about 1 month before PS. For me, I'm opting to take my PS earlier in Jul as I prefer to get it done quickly.. Haha.. Being, gan cheong, on contigency plan. If the photos turn out not up to my expectations. At least, I will have time to retake or find another BS. Haha..

For you, I think you can go and bug your BS now & then, & go down to choose ur gown. If you really fancy any one, just confirm first. Then, if you really like others the next time you visit them, try to negotiate to change the gown.

Hi PF Kwok, saw that you had selected William as ur photographer. Actually, I'm very keen to engage him too as I simply love his works. But, hubby say it's over our budget. Ask me to curb. Haha.. So, now, feel so lost.

Hi all, any comments on choosing a top notch photographer or just a normal photographer? AS the price for AD photography can range from 500-3500. Is it really worth paying so much for a good photographer or photos are just photos? Not much of a diff? Any comments?

ermmm

Hi Karen,

I saw a pair of silver shoes which I love from GUESS. But they are 4" high which is a little too high for comfort for me.

ermmm

Hi keer,

I guess the photographer is a personal preference. In my opinion, I will take someone whom I am comfortable with and at an average price. There are photographers who charge btw 1200 and 1800, who are good.

If you are not sure of their photos and worried whether the photos will turn out well (since actual day cannot "redo" again), you can ask your photographer if it is possible to get a 2nd photographer. Mine can get another for $400 for a full day. Not too pricy and you have some backup ;) the styles for both photographers will also be different. Anyway, end of the day you will get more photos as well.

BTW, we were also considering William initially, but also above our budget.

cutiephinphin

hi shopaholics

wow it's really amazing that you have choices of so many gowns... wow. This is the 1st I'm hearing this actually

talk abt variety in your albums...

lsntyl

Thanks, soyabeans. Received it le. I've pmed you back with my number. Wear anything you like bah as long as its clothes. :p

I think my FH should be more nervous. Din tell him so few guys going. :p

fionachua83

meiling,
My hubby say already got a veri gd deal liao so tat i wont hav to top up more photo. haha but will see how if cannot resist the nice photo then really got to top up. So when u going for ur PS?

gingerbread_gal

Nec,
120 poses alot leh!! Wow, seems like u got a good deal in your BS...how many gowns r u getting?

Meiling,
that's so many gowns!! but the purpose of choosing so many gowns is to u'll look nice in the photos and have variety mah...why hope that ur photos won't look nice? I'm sure your PG will take quite a lot of nice pics....when that comes, we'll all go wow again at the number of pics you'll be having....
how much is ur BS package? what are the 3 gowns you are mtm-ing?

~sblbee~

cutiephinphin,
heheheh....d std package includes at least 5 gowns so it's a fashion parade for most of d brides here
i hope dat my album will turn out colourful :p

fionachua,
i alrdy prepared to make 2 albums, dat'll b at least 100 pcs...given dat i got 40+, so i'll need to top up ard 60 more...i'll b going for my PS in mid-jun, juz hope everything turns out well for me as it's over 2 days :p

nec,
yah lor...how many gowns can u choose? wah....urs will surely b v nice one wif so many different poses

jac,
heheheh....i sure hope dat d pics will turn out nice but u see lah, my fh n i r those super model or photogenic type so we tend to b more worried dat we'll look awful than have to top up more ex, i dun mind paying more if it's nice cos we seldom take pics tgr :p
hehehe....but surely i wont go as many as nec who got 120 pcs....dat's a lot wor :p my BS package is $4988 inclusive of 3 mtm gowns but i'll only b mtming my EG n choosing my WG n teadress frm d exclusive range :p

hpryn

Hi Xinyi,

Sorry, i seldom come in to this forum. Thanks for sharing your mua with me. I saw her portfolio. I think she's one of the cheapest among the MUA i'm looking at. But i'm just afraid of the output especially makeup for mum. My mum dunlike wayang or complicated make up on her.

By the way, gals, would like to know if the gold string to tie the insert is it provided by the printing shop or we have to purchase ourselves?

fionachua83

shybride,
Thanks for adding me, just see ur photos taken veri nice look like u go to alot of place to take. Ur red gown is beautiful can reveal ur nice figure did u design urself?

plug

Hi berie, so glad we r on de same day!!!

Got my husband's eldest aunt to chose de AD for us and de timing. Gd timing for me to leave de hse is 7am-9am. So i decide on 7am as i hv limited time & need to reach restaurant by 11am.

Oh, 9am to 1pm is not suitable for travelling! Err.... i think i can't avoid tat leh. Guess just to be more careful on de road.

Who's ur BS & MUA? Sorry to miss those thread previously.

~sblbee~

cutiephinphin,
my BS is WL (whitelink) but after topping up d 2 additional gowns is $5200+...if u consider i've got many things den many of d brides in my BS only paid $3000+ n got even more things cos i didnt know wat to bargain last yr :p

cutiephinphin

rachel

second that. I like the short dress. It's quite diff and really nice.

meiling... i think overall it's still quite a gd package and considering you're picking from the premium collection...

xinyi_reiko

Hpry, I also got this concern too. She is also MUA for my jie meis. But I feel mua is really subjective. I believe you can tell her that no complicated makeup on mums?

providencia

MeiLing, it's really like a parade of gowns. Your spending habits a bit like me, but i think i got more self control, ha ha.
MeiLing, u and HTB super model and photogenic, so why worry?

I stay near town, happy that it's not too far away from orchard rd.

Is poses the same as photos? 120 sounds like a lot. I dun noe how many poses or photos I'll have, i know i'll end up with one big album and soft copies of fully edited images. Enough or not? You gals sound like you have a lot, i scare i not enough.

Sigh, this forum is encouraging me to spend!!

~sblbee~

cutiephinphin,
heheheh.....yah im q satisfied wif d package i have :p

providencia,
hehehe, it'll b a parade of gowns but at a high price :p i type wrong....i mean we r not super model or photogenic :p so we worried :p

providencia

MeiLing, no price is too high if you can look beautiful. I also worried cos i super not photogenic, real person lagi worse, then HTB hates to pose. So, we keep fingers crossed, ok?

necrosis

end of the week and you gals are still so active here!

i've got 2 albums, both are the big big ones (and 1 smaller niang jia ben), so that's why so many poses, then ps is also over 2 days mah. sekully they take 500plus pics, then 120 also not enough liao!! (assuming the pics turn out nice lah)
i can't really remember how many gowns i'm allowed for PS leh...prob 7-8 bah, i'll be bringing 2 indian outfits---1 lengha choli and 1 sari.

meiling, actually in a way, it's pretty smart of you to take 10 gowns and lots of photos for your PS.
cos after the wedding, how likely will your hubby be willing to spend and go thru another ps?

i think all gals with packages have good package lah...after all, signed up with the BS already right...so there must have been something that promted the decision. ;)

berie

Hi Plug

Yeah.. so happy to find one on the same day.
Seems like not a very popular date...

oh.. the shifu was recommending me to go pray so that can travel between 9am to 1pm on that day.

I am taking x-zen for my BS. MUA will be arrange by the BS.

Trying to decide on my AD PG. Not sure if i wan AD VG, since my FH does want gate-crashing.

necrosis

shy,
finally i get to see the photos that everyone is raving abt!!
excellent!!!
your poses don't look cheesy or the typical boring ones...your pg must be very good!!
and you're soooooo slim.....

and THAT red dress is WOW.
love the back...! that's your EG right? must take more back shots cos you've got a sexy back babe!

plug

Hi berie, if there is gate-crashing, it's better to get AD VG. Cos we will be inside de room, so can't join de fun!!! :D

VG will tape down everything for u, there will be lots of fun & memorable to enjoy de tape after tat. I support u on this if ur FH is fun person, don't miss it!!! :D

berry_egg

dear BBiguna & Stef,

Could you forward me your wine contact to me again?
i'm looking for australian red wine between $20 to $22.

shybride

applegal we topped up extra 36 to total 66. sorry i haven't had time to go see your site yet.. who's your PG?

xinyi, i very evil.. atually since the MUA is not for me, i not so stressed haha.. cos bridal makeup is much more difficult..

shybride

thanks gals.. urmm have i told u all i LOVE my PG? haha.. scully my fiance jealous lor.. :p he will be very happy to know your compliments

both the EG & short dress are designed by Patrick from TWP. the pink gown on the cover of one of the new issues of bridal magazine (can't rmemeber which magazine) is also designed by him. my WGs are OTR only.. the ball gown wasn't even adjusted.. i jsut took and wore for PS only :p

don't worry gals, it's still early for most of you to take PS. when the time comes, we will get to admire your beautiful photos too!

cutiephinphin

hi shy, what is your BS TWP? I think it was mentioned quite a while back but this thread is SO happening that lost track and take too long to find the post. Sorry :p

bunnyhop

hi berry 3,
same same...my wedding on 31 May too!
Howz ur wedding prep? Welcome 2 e thread.
Hope u r having fun in e wedding prep...

All btbs wont hav e heart 2 sabo their beloved half but like wat u say...if itz so prim n proper e VG n PG will find e wall/floor/staircase/plants as better objects to shoot...haha.
Jus kidding!

E sabo stuff, one mus know ur htb well. If he a very hands on man, best 2 let him show off his handy skills in front of others.
If he e eloquent n chatty type, ask him to declare words of love to all whole wide world.
If hez e artistic type, ask him to sing/dance/draw u n onli U!

lsntyl

har? oh dear, then I must re-think le. Don't want FH to feel uncomfy. But Sat is our pak tor day which is why I wanted to bring him along...

simplyserene

Hi sweetsugar,

Welcome! Like R&J said, if you're doing your ROM outside, you'll need to start inviting JP already. Cos we can all start filing from this month onwards

sleepygal79

Hi Tng, well, I din know there are many nightclubs ard, until I told one of my gal friend after we have confirm GMR as venue. No point regretting liao. Well, actually, the "lock kok" shopping centre and the hotel is well separated. In general, it should be ok.

At that point of time, I do not have much choice of the alternative venues since Nov is a hot month. So we chose GMR.

~sblbee~

providencia,
yah true, dat's y im willing to top up cos it's once in a lifetime n i sure wana look my best :p i think u look v pretty to me but most brides wld want to look their best despite wat others say bcos of our own expectations....so we'll keep our fingers crossed ok?

nec,
same here...we r taking our PS over 2 days, 1 day indoor n 1 day outdoor...think im gona spend a lot of $ cos i alrdy know dat there's another couple taking indoor on d same day den will have a prob choosing d bouquet as most prob i'll b d later couple...i tink i shd b getting my own floral bouquet as i hate d risk of getting d uglier bouquet esp when u spent thousands taking d pics, juz spoil d whole look :p
im q lucky cos my fh didnt complain abt my spending as both of us have similar spending habits...dat's y we nv get rich :p but im prepared to pay out more on my own if he refused to top up more than wat's budgeted :p will b looking forward to ur PS pics cos im sure ur indian costumes will b extremely colourful as it's d same case for my indian colleague's son as he married a chinese gal...she looked so pretty n unique in an indian costume

shybride,
oh no...u've set such a high std for us...juz hope dat our pics will turn as nice as urs n oso our mtm gowns will b as gorgeous as urs...it's truly worth TWPs reputation
it highlights all ur assets...e.g beautiful shoulders, back n legs...i can only see n drool :p

gingerbread_gal

Hey Meiling,
think you might to re-look at your housing plan...cos this recent bi-monthly appears to the the last one as HDb intends to sell 4-room and bigger flats once in 6 months - once in Apr and another in Oct. I had thought that they will cont the bi-monthly sales until Oct but I just read that this month's bi-monthly will be the final one.

praisey

hi there, i am a july BTB 08, just taken my PS. Do add me at multiply id: codyliciousluv to share more pics and work in progress. cheers.