(2008) Brides of year 2008

mary_poppins

Wah Meiling, how can you manage to change into 10 gowns? Are you intending to get a lot of photos? You are really very involved in getting yourself pretty for the big day!

Hi shybride, I have added you in multiply, please accept the invitation. Looking forward to see your photos. Hmmm, I agree with the ladies here that veryfatgirl is totally the opposite of you and many of us here might be tempted to "bash" you up. Sounds threatening rite??? Hahaha...

Hi nelle, you are really very brainy. My HTB will be proud of me if I am so calculative and spend wisely. Too bad, I am calculative but I don't spend wisely...

shybride

xinyi i have engaged the same MUA u recommended.. hee hee.. for my mum, sister & MIL.. so happy to find 1 that's affordable! by the way how did u decide on her? did u meet up with her?

gals i have accepted all of u on multiply

shybride

thanks for the compliments ladies
i m looking forward to seeing your photos when the time comes too

cutephinphin, are you on multiply? if you are,just add me ([email protected]) then can see the photos le

history of veryfatgirl: more than 10 yrs ago, when internet first started, my skinny brother chose veryfatman as our joint email addy. So when i got my own a/c, i decided to follow the 'family tradition' haha. that's why :p

providencia, the EG colour hor, my designer at TWP at first kept saying so red gotta wear sunglasses and he convinced me to go for a less 'glaring' red. But in the end, he decided to use the bright red instead.. dunno why haha.

the short dress is MTM at TWP too. i wanted to take some PS photos in short dress cos i think quite nice.. but couldn't find a nice dress OTR. my designer is Patrick

jac, my PG is Andrew Tay from The Edge. I really love him very much lor. Very easy to get along with so my fiance & i enjoyed the PS very much.

i had 2 bouquets cos the PS was spread over 2 days.. bcos it rained on the 1st day.. :/

yep my fren's chat with the neighbors was quite fruitful. And u get to have a sense of ur potential future neighbors too!

yeah lor, meiling, i also wanna ask same question as marypoppins.. how do u change into 10 gowns??? u mean for PS or AD??

raragal

Gina> hehe.. extract is the first word. living is the 2nd word. can't post out the name. hahaha...
can...it might be better if u all meet up with him la... coz he need to know the measurement also ma..

haha..2nd floor out of 4 floors.. mid level loh.. hahha...
Yup..2nd appt at HDB coming Monday..
But seller wanna stay 2 more weeks.. so end Apr then can get keys... sigh....

u all should exchange ur numbers by PM-ing one another la...

shybride

oh yeah meiling i invited u on multiply.. u got receive?

by the way jac, the photos were not spontaneous at all.. they just LOOK spontaneous haha.. :p

~sblbee~

providencia,
dun worry, i bet d gowns will turn out well n i'll go wahhhhh again when i see ur final gown
hehehe, i wont add any more gowns le, more gowns means more pics n more pics means more $....have to learn frm our dear nelle on how to b more thrifty n save $, else my fh gona kill me :p

nelle,
u r really cute leh...drming abt property can give u a high feeling...im dreaming of being a TOTO winner or a winner of big sweep but after buying a couple of times for d sake of fun....lady luck dun seem to b on my side so i gave up :p

shybride,
i rcved ur invitation in multiply n accepted liao
i saw ur pics le...v nice wor, ur gowns r so pretty n u look so beautiful....really makes us envious....u see lah? told u d d email n nick will sure make us wana strangle u...but den all of d gals who went for d 1st gathering r v slim except for me :p i agree wif providencia dat ur short gown is nice, is it frm ur BS?
oh...d 10 gowns r for my PS, my AD will only have 5 gowns max. excluding my own CS :p

mary poppins,
hehehe...d 10 gowns r for my PS (both indoor n outdoor cos i'll b doing over 2 separate days)...no lah, im dat sort who cant make up my mind dat's y ended up topping up more gowns...hopefully d gowns will distract ppl frm my imperfection e.g being too fat n ugly...:p i have set aside $3K more for topping up of pics but i'll guz it'll cost more...:p

princess_sue

thanks gals. Yah..its indeed a nice bd gift.

hahaha i wonder how long i will stay motivated though hahahaha. my bf was laughing at me when i tell him a month later he will hear me say ' XIAN" again hahaha

~sblbee~

sue,
glad u had a wonderful bday celebration n sure u'll b pleasantly surprised when u celebrate alone wif ur bf tonite
y r u sian? for me, i'll b motivated by d drive of $ esp during tis yr...$ means a lot to me to pay off d wedding expenses...hehe, im such a $ face :p

providencia

shybride,i think the shade of red is very nice, u so fair, can take the colour, that's why ur designer is a designer mah. End product nice can oreadi!

Jac, i worse than u, i already eyeing the plot of land that i want to stay in if ever i have enough money and i got primary schools all planned out.
Nelle, i share 2 common traits with u - kiasu and kiasee. lol.

MeiLing, I'll just have to trust him (afterall, he doesn't come cheap). How u going to fully utilise the 5 gowns + CS during AD? Tell us leh, it's like a fashion show.

msclaire

shy, your pictures were really gorgeous! I think if I were you, I would be really tempted to topup many many photos!

actually for the longest time i've been telling my fh that i must stay at toa payoh so that we can send our kids to the good schools in the area. There's no compromise when it comes to children's education. That's why this time round I'm a little reluctant to ballot for north-west areas. Then again, its near our parents' homes so maybe our chance of actually owning our own place is to ballot for such ulu places near parents' homes. But i really want to stay in tpy!!! sigh.

xinyi_reiko

morning ladies..

shybride, i just surf around multiply and this forum.. i have asked the pricing for quite a no. of MUA. So find her pricing affordable, portfolio also looks ok. I nv meet her up before.

<font color="aa00aa">went to view TWP's works yesterday at the office. really good stuff i must say. but really quite the ex too. i think i look at others first then decide hahaaa</font>

cyc

sue, mind if i ask what you work as? why so fast will sian leh?

mei, u no $ face.. just got to be practical right?

as i mentioned some time back, i'm thinking of changing job.. looking around. i actually told 2 close colleagues of my plans yesterday! hope they don't spread.. in case no good opp to leave..

~sblbee~

providencia,
yah true...have to trust him cos his reputation is at stake oso so he'll sure do a gd job n make sure u r a satisfied customer...
d sequence will b as follows:-
1. 1st WG
2. BS tea-dress (optional 1 more change of CS bought frm M&amp;M when return to my mum's place)
3. ROM dress during solemnisation
4. 2nd WG
5. EG
6. long CS bought frm MM

msclaire,
i want to live in d north east area as both my parents n in-laws live in d north east area, hopefully d flat supply will b like wat it's reported in d news, there'll b more up for application for d nxt few mths
i didnt apply for balloting tis time round...amk, tpy, serangoon, hougang n sengkang r my top choices :p

lsntyl

are they at least paying you rent, rach?

can those meeting me and my FH pm me with your number? so I can contact you and also keep track of who we need to meet. FH and I should b easy to spot bah cos is a couple standing at Yishun mrt station control looking blur. :p

sugar1937

Hi all ladies,

I'm new here, hope to join you all.Nice to meet u.

Im getting ROM in JULY 08 &amp; customary April 09 but seems like there's no thread on April 09 brides. I haven started any preparations &amp; now seems like there's so much sourcing preparations getting panicky.

Can someone give me some advices on any recommendations on bridal shop? May I ask usually on ROM , do brides do own make up or does bridal shop covers this/hairdo?

Pls give me some tips &amp; hope I can be considered a July bride too keke. Is there a meetups where brides to be meet up? I really ver lost in directions. What's the lead time usually to start sourcing bridal &amp; hotels?

dodolet

Cool! Shy, Very nice pic. I wish wish wish I can be abit towards ur size can liao.

Meiling, err I think hor, no more Wedding clothes trying for you liao, unless it is for altering for fiting. LOL. I stay in NE side leh. pretty nice area. ^^

nelle, yeah I also wanna my own Pte Pty. Now need to get a cheap 4Rm to settle myself first. >.<

raragal

green> ya loh.. like we are doing quite major hacking and knocking of our house.. so it costs ard $30k... for just a 3 room.. hehe..

Soyabeans> haha.. told u liaoz.. we made the appt then canceled it.. coz we think think no point go unless we have that money to spend. but definitely no doubts abt their works..
you can check out injack studio loh.. a fren uses theirs. looks not bad..

YL> nope leh.. coz it was negotiated.. and just 2 weeks. we okay loh. coz initially we told them we no hurry to move in... so they can take their time..and we managed to deduct $1000 off with that loh.. coz he wanted $13k cash initially... we asked for $12k COV and he sold it to us...

Hahaha.. u funny leh.. u can stand at the exit towards the coffeeshop... can sit at the stone parapet there.. means when u come out from the control station, just continue walking straight.. no need to turn right or left..

kitty_ng

Hi shybride, xinyi, lara &amp; ade, add me too on multiply. I oso wanna see yr pics

Jus went for my photos selection yest. Completed everything within 3 hrs...so nw waiting to see the design. Oso collected my inserts yest...this wkend can start tying liao...

~sblbee~

nelle,
yah i always have a bad habit of having too many of each items, den ended up throwing away cos d things spoilt b4 i can utilise them...yest nite i thre away ard 10 pairs of heels liao cos all stored in storeroom until spoil liao :p

sotonglet,
heheheh....jialat, im gona try again tis sunday....hopefully i'll still stick to my previous choices n no more additionals :p same here, i love d NE side

rjwedding

hi srene: ya, true.. nobody will have any banquet during Qing Ming.. good that everything went smoothly for you..

hi jule: how many days u going?? last time i went japan f&amp;e, think cost me ard $1.5k for 4d3n.. hopefully my HB can bring me to Japan again next year.. i want to see Sakura.. My HB never been to HK, so he says go HK 1st.. we are going with lots of ppl (frens &amp; my parents).. hahaha.. doesn't seems like HM..

hi sweetsugar: welcome. thou u are not planning for your actual day yet, but still welcome u.. u should start sourcing for ur outfit &amp; venue(if u intended to have it outside).. also u need to look for JP if u wanted to have your ROM outside.. most of the bridal shop have ROM package which includes gown, makeup, hairdo &amp; flowers. u should start contacting the bridal shops now.. hope that's helps..

lsntyl

so the rent for the 2 weeks is $1000 lah. Not bad wor. :p

aiyah, I haven't been to Yishun MRT for v long time. Last time I went there was eons ago when I studied at YJC for my first 3 months. :p

princess_sue

my mummy says my expectations too high le... and before 1 month she will hear me say xian again.. it will motovate me a while la.. then soon i will get demotivated liao.. coz i know the promotion comes with a high price to pay hahaha

fumiko_neko

once out of MRT control station, DONT turn left or right..
walk straight, u will see a coffeeshop and a POSB ATM machine on ur right, then continue to walk straight but keep towards your left (if not will walk into hair saloon or a fruit stall or a mini book shop liao)
then you will see a carpark, then continue to walk straight and you will see the block number..

waxie24

LSnTYL> dun worry.. yishun mrt havent change much since the transitlink (magnetic) mrt card era~

i went chinatown last nite.. n saw a nice looking tea set.. it cost 38.. considered expensive?

shybride

kittyng, type what? type on the inserts?

xinyi, so u transferred the deposit $$ to the MUA w/o meeting up with her huh? so did i :p i hope she will really turn up on my AD lor hee hee

~sblbee~

cyc,
yah i agree wif u...nowadays everything's so ex bcos of inflation so have to b more practical, hehe...though i've been spending $ like crazy :p

sue,
dun have too high an expectation cos im sure they wld have throw in a gd package dat comes wif ur promotion :p

~sblbee~

nelle,
i promise i'll try to kick my bad habit n save $, so i can b as rich as u in 10 or 20 yrs' time....mayb by den u'll have a few landed properties le :p

berie

Hi plug

my actual day is on 21dec as well.

Did u go to a shifu for the selection of date?
wanna ask abt your AD timing..

Our shifu told us 9 am to 1 pm on that day is not suitable for travelling.

kitty_ng

hee...shyrbide, i'm referring to tie. So can start to tie my gold strings

Did u all spend a lot on the photos?

Thanks xinyi for the updated list...it makes me feel v nervous.

shybride

rachel, u wanna add me on multiply? [email protected]

meiling!! 10 gowns for PS?? you are sabo-ing yourself! sure end up with many nice photos and top up many many.. i only topped up $800 :p i think my fiance oredi very stressed -.-" haha

fionachua83

hi ladies, would like to view ur photos can add me in multiply? [email protected] . My AD is on 6 Dec 08 will confirm my BS next monday. I got 8 gowns for my PS.

Meiling, i tot i got 8 gowns already alot liao but u got 10 gowns.

princess_sue

haha mei, the high price to pay is that they give you $1 , they expect you to give them back $10 worth of job done... so.... well.... its the price to pay for the promotion .

xinyi_reiko

shybride, i transfer the deposit to her via internet banking. I think should be ok ba. I look at her calender, quite a no. of bookings.

kittyng, i have added you at multiply. I spend alot on photos.. heartpain.

~sblbee~

shybride,
yah my fh's v stressed out too....blame it on my indecisive n fickle minded nature....when i cant make up my mind den i'll simply feel so sian dat i'll chin chye top up...it goes for my gowns, my CS n my shoes...everything in excess
dat's y im hoping dat all d pics turn out ugly so wont need to top up so much :p

hi fionachua,
welcome to tis thread! i actually got 8 gowns frm my BS too, but i topped up 2 more...which BS u r wif?

fionachua83

meiling, i will sign up with Our wedding affair next monday. Last week go down to the BS my hubby and his friend bargain until he give me 8 gowns including WG and EG MTM.

~sblbee~

fionachua,
congrats on confirming ur BS! wah dat's great to hear!
i managed to bargain for additional gowns for mine too, on top of my 3 mtm gowns

~sblbee~

sue,
it's like dat everywhere one, at least they compensate u $1 for $10 worth of job lor, some companies dun even pay u 1 single cent after loading u wif lotsa additional wk :p

fionachua83

meiling,

wao u reply veri fast. we really have a very gd bargain haha but all these request by my hubby i only ask for the 5R album dun wan duplicate from the big album so i get 45 poses + 20 photo altogether.

lsntyl

okies, thanks, Kirei and Waxie.

so, current list for
Meetin @ MRT
1) Gina
2) LsnTYL &amp; LSnTYL FH
3) Soyabeans (elevensoyabeans)
4) Green

anymore? Green and Gina, can pm me your contact?

princess_sue

ya mei, that is quite true. hehe. i dunno y but i am feeling so sleepy. i just drank mocha just now. dunno wat is wrong with me also. my goodness... i did drink mocha this morning ma.. .

necrosis

hello ladies...

meiling ...first bags, then shoes, then gowns?!?!
lol...you wanna open your own boutique or not?
then you can shop for a good cauuse!!

shy,
i've just invited you on multiply, add me ok? me also wanna drool at your nice pics.

meiling,
you have $3k to top up for photos??? wah seh... $3k is my TOTAL BS budget leh...hahaha...lucky i go JB one...still have some for topping up if the 120 poses not enough....