(2008) Brides of year 2008

praisey

hi jule: where are you going for honey moon?

hi piyo1818: your PS sounds fun! my causal set was taken first then changed to outdoor WG. we were dressed in secondary school uniforms, and fooling around in classroom and canteen...as i cannot imagine wearing them again taking pictures. So thought it would be fun. I agree if usual weekend wear will be lang fei.

~sblbee~

sue,
happy bday to u!!! may all ur drms come true n may u have a wonderful bday celebration today!
dun worry....give me his hp no. n i'll drop him a big hint dat princess sue wants sth different tis yr....
i love crab but only eat d pincers...so i can only eat crabs wif my mum or my fh who'll give in to me :p

tinkybell,
yah same here, my teadress will b frm my BS but had gotten another one frm M&M :p
i love all sorts of crabs n i do love to get my fingers dirty esp it's finger-licking gd :p u gals r making me hungry early in d morning :p

~sblbee~

providencia,
yah lor....dat's y better dun oppose them so juz do watever they say lor...hehehe, they only say they can see d DHL balloon cos they live on d 18th flr of d new flats...

shybride,
do add me at multiply at [email protected]

apple_gal

Good morning, Ladies

Moments,
No wonder, so you going for 3rd selection on when?
Shybride,
They doesnt give us the whole soft copy of edited photos & layout. As i still left 4 edited pages which need my signal "ok" in order to proceed the printing of album. So my coordinator say will send me to view to waste a trip down.

princess_sue

morning gals.

Thanks tinky/mei. hehe. I am older by another 1 year again. boo hoo... old liao :p

crabs haha... wah i didnt know there are so many pp out there who likes crabs haha.

koyoyo, sorry for the wait yesterday huh. feel so bad. was scolding my fh ytd but see him kelian after tt coz he has not eaten and had to rush straight after his meeting with a flat batt hp haha. :p hope your hubby was ok .. :p

providencia

MeiLing, ha ha, i see, i thought they can see u from their hse, if so, really cool! ha ha. Elders - hate them or love them, but got to live with them.

Nelle, double protection better. hee hee

Shybride, i added u on multiply already. Want to see ur pics.

~sblbee~

providencia,
no lah, they dun have super powers but i was telling my fh dat cannot b one lah...so far away, how can even see d dhl balloon....hehehe, but watever they say lor....no pt arguing :p

jule

praisey, I will be going Japan. btw I have uploaded the photos of the gowns I chose.

For my case, we did take casual wear in golf attire and it was quite fun, and we find the shots taken for that very nice. Maybe we were more relaxed.

shi40lin

Mrn gals!!

I so sad to receive the news of HDB releasing this bi-monthly sales and the same unit i "bot" but higher lvl has open to public for sale.
it's 8th floor leh
my ideal height for flat

Now i've gotten 5th floor lor...

But of cos percentage of getting the flat depends...depends of queue number HDB giving...but but..BUT

Jac, you trying this bi-monthly sales?

Rach,
Your case is funny leh, it's the opposite ... haha usually it's the guy who stick his face onto the PC screen whole day play games, then the gal will grumble!

For my case, I stick my face onto my screen while my bf stick his face onto his screen haha.

TY,
Actually almost all VG quotations state 10hours footage, so why not u film afternoon and nite sessions ;)

lsntyl

You gals only interested in funny VG? My PG recommended Mirror Creations (http://mirorcreations.com.sg/). He showed me some of their clips and they are not bad. Style is more of the romantic sweet kind rather than funny kind though. Just for your consideration. I'm not getting them cos we decided not to get a VG.

mentos

sorry. i think i disappeared for a long long time. work in ofc have been killing me. have been reading thru my email but no time to reply. I think i will prob go missing from time to time till jun coz tt's when i think i will be a little more free. Sian.

For this sat's gathering, i'm not gg again. really sorry. All my plans messed up coz of work. only gg for 2nd fitting this sat afternoon. I think i will have to spend an entire day there.

Talking about guestbook. I ever attended a wedding that they provided a 8R size pic from the wedding album, framed it and let the guest sign on it. but helpers must be there to tell the guest not to sign on the couple's face la.

ttyy: mine providing ur wedding details? I update u into the table. :D

providencia

MeiLing, ha ha, just let them be, let them continue to imagine that they have super powers

xinglin, u have gotten a place right? U going to try for bi-monthly again? A bird in hand is worth 2 in the bush? But still, the news must be fairly devasting.

rjwedding

hi srene: u are fast.. i'm still planning my food tasting early next month.. i will be settling my cards by end of this month..

hi jule: so nice to go japan for HM.. i want to go too.. how much do u pay for your package?? me n my HB thinking of going to HK 1st for a short break straight after our wedding.. but haven't book anything yet...

so excited!!

shi40lin

Me bot over MIL flat in woodlands

prov, no la... i juz feel dui only. But doesn't mean i will get it too la. Just wanna grumble...keke...sorry ya gals....

nelle, i still duno wanna get the stickers a not though they are so cute. My mum has got the normal XI stickers for me le. Go ahead and get for the rest first. Maybe you all bring along on 25 apr show me? keke....

providencia

xinglin, dun feel bad abt grumbling, we all need an outlet sometimes. One consolation is that u have already gotten ur own place and that u are not subjected to chance.

Nelle, oh, got possible discount, yeah yeah.

gingerbread_gal

I don't know if shld apply for this round of bi-monthly...just feel so disheartened over the BE's result. anyone applying?

Jus to check, if we get new flat from HDB, then they won't give the $30k + $10k grant is it?

nelle

I think so, Jac. The garment claims that the new places are 'highly subsidised'.... well I don't know which is THE subsidised part lah.... :p

shi40lin

Jac, in certain new flat cases, the 30K grant still applies. Take for instance the Tampiness DBSS - Yes 30K grant is allowed leh. I duno why.
Maybe too costly.

For repurchased/new flat from this exercise, i doubt so leh.

gingerbread_gal

Huh....if get resale in the same area then will get the grant, but have to pay COV. if get from hdb, then dun have grant. Aiya, headache.

the flats from hdb this time round seems expensive - for the woodlands flat, it cost abt $35k for executive..if get resale, its abt $30k more in valuation..sorry gals, i'm thinking out loud here.

shi40lin

nobody want north-west flats? keke...

I think depends on area, flats got valued accordingly. Market has went up during the last 2 years...tat explained the expensive now.

Jac, if got resale need to have COV, meaning u need to get ready cash$$$. If got from govt, no grant (i assume) but if CPF combine enuff $ shd be better than forking out cash? Well, i duno tat depends on how you think ba.

Keke..no prob gal. We understand where u coming from. Think as loud as u can

I also grumbling loud also... oops!

~sblbee~

providencia,
so have u gone for ur fitting alrdy? how was it? i was impressed by d sketch by tan yoong....must b ex to get his gowns....envy

nelle,
yah, u shd try asking them for discount cos i doubt they came across a customer who purchase so many for personal use :p

xinglin,
i agree wif providencia, at least u gotten a flat n u wont b subjected to chance....but it's ok, we gals tend to b more vocal, we can always share each other's prob n seek support frm each other

jac,
im not applying for tis round's balloting, will b going for sector b n c in jun n aug :p

providencia

HDB policies vey confusing, i used to "study" the website until I realised that I'm not eligible for anything.

New flats from HDB - no grant, cos already much cheaper then open market (no COV and valuation, blah blah blah) I don't know abt DBSS, i suspect like what xinglin says - more ex - cos the sites are tendered out to private developers. Tender process leh - means u get the site if you put in a higher bid? - then the costs are passed down to poor pple like us?

Best scenario is if can get new place from HDB, cos can use CPF. If buy resale, then must have cash for COV, if eligible for grant, then hdb loan can be smaller, but when u sell the flat some years later, must "return" the grant.
Am I making sense here?

MeiLing, I haven't done anything abt the gown yet, cos he asked me to go buy some bra so that it can be sewn onto the gown. I finally have gotten them and will be calling him to arrange for measurements. My gown making process is very boring, unlike u gals, got so many to try on. MeiLing, u have 8 right?

princess_sue

thanks CYC. nah... i am not on leave. how can i be?haha... actually have nv tried taking leave on my bd. but its ok .. i rec a good birthday news today so i guess its better than having a day off. haha.

koyoyo

haha gers,
I adore CRABs, not the way as in rearing em but EATING em.. Butter Crab are my fav.. yummy so are we meeting for crabs next time LOL. Wow u gers got shoes already.. now maybe i need to be in panic mode.. no shoes yet... lol .. i totally forget abt GDl stuff too....

Haha Darling Sue,
Since u are the bday ger today.. u are forgiven but hor.. never angry in the first pl.. like i say we get to do gers chat b4 the guys...

Polarwhite,
Been increase my appetite recently.. guess it mean time to hi the gym.. how's ur hand? recovered?? LEt go n kick some butts...shall we...

raragal

green> hahaha.. yah... he always want me to spend time with him.. not the PC.. but i dun play games.. i busy with SB forum.. hahhaha..replying all the posts...

mentos> good to see u back!! but emails are down last two days... surprised to not see any emails at all... usually i'll get 60-80 emails from SB forums.. hehehe..... take care yah... dun stress out too much!!

unicorn_pmy

Hi Xinyi, You mentioned earlier that you are using windows movie maker to do your montage. Have you completed it?
Are you able to add any animations?
I tried using windows movie maker and showed the trial to a couple of my friends but they commented that it was a bit plain

Any suggestions what how to make the montage more interesting?

simplyserene

Hi R&J... The restaurant recommended doing the food-tasting during Qing Ming cos lesser people so they can give us undivided attention. I'm also intending to select the card fr T-Dragon by end of this month and send for printing.

Jule - June's fine for food-tasting but I think you'll need to print the invites earlier in case of error. It's better to give yourself more time.

I'll be doing my printing in JB, so lemme know if anyone's interested to go with me. Not far from town area - Plaza Pelangi

xinyi_reiko

unicorn, my montage is around 70% done. windows movie maker is not able to make animations. Animations can only be done using software like Macromedia Flash.

i feel it is really depends how storyline goes. Maybe you can share how is your storyline like?

cyc

sue, got big PB is it? that would be good bday news..
I always make it a point to take leave on my bday cos don't want anything at work to spoil my special day.. i think bday is a big thing. but my FH thinks otherwise.

p.s. I love crabs too! ;p

nelle

ya, provi, must return the 30k grant, unless that block is selected for en-bloc then no need to return. You will be compensated 30k instead.

nelle

provi, depends the area which they plan to develop.
Eg. my new place going to have one of the circle line stations and recently they 'feel like' revamping the whole area from malay vill to macpherson, so my blk got to go cos it is unsightly. Why? it is a low 10sty 40 year old block. Takes up space, old, doesn't blend in.

I don't like the place, but the reason why we bought is becos we want to speculate and get $$ out of it. You see, the 3rm flat unit we bought is fully paid, and we got the 40k grant. Once enbloc, we will be compensated 30k, and no need to pay back the 40k also. So if we take up a, say, 4rm flat which is provided, we have calculated that we are able to pay in full for this 4rm as well (current valuation of 3rm is 170k, then plus 30k compensation, then plus CPF, 4rm should cost 270k). Die die also want to pay in full.

What a mean, calculative and old nelle.

~sblbee~

providencia,
oh...i saw his gowns on tv n i was wahhh-ing all d way, it's so feminine
oh gd, at least u r making some gd progress...im sure u'll b a satisfied customer when u see d end pdt so dun envy us
i'll b going down to my BS to discuss on my EG design....nope, i topped up to 2 more additional so it makes it 10 now :p exlcsuing my 2 casual, i got my own EG n my own CS :p

jac,
i dun mind repurchased flats but i do heard of horror stories e.g loanshark spraying paint, kena locked in etc but it guz it's a matter of luck n u do have to open ur eyes big big n do more background wk b4 u buy frm d seller

~sblbee~

nelle,
i salute u...u really think v far ahead n calculate every single cent....wished i could b as meticulous n careful in my spending as u