(2008) Brides of year 2008

ahnetsan

yeah lah, 2k forfeited.... those ppl, to them, 2k like very small only...

haha, green, your fh very funny leh,... true, dunno wan to laugh or cry at his 'out of point' reply... i guess guys are like dat de... my bf also same same de, i ask A, he will answer me B de... 0_0"

fumiko_neko

green..ur FH still cares abt u..tat y send tat msg..keke

ah net, the rate for digital guestbook is
Interactive Digital Guestbook - S$300 for 2 hours

i tink is for signing on the digital photo on the spot..i not too sure oso..
need to check

providencia

nelle, tks for the pics, can u help me get small C x 2 pieces and D x 2 pieces? Do I make sense? Pay u on 25th, k?

shybride, i added u on facebook, but forgot to identify myself (sxxxxa cxxx), add me k?

chipydale

Hi Tng, u've got to settle the banquet fast... BS can do after the banquet venue. Most of us here booked our venue since last yr. So got to double up liao

angsinnee, i've sent u..

pooh83

Dor -> i bought my flat last mth and will be going for my 1st appt next mth.. it is a 4 rm flat. mid floor just opp yck mrt.. the cov is 40k.. quite ex but i like the location so bought it. and i dun have to do major reno coz the owner just renovated the whole house 3 yrs ago..

rach -> which company ur hb work in? i only going to do some minor reno coz overspend already.. hee..

kireineko -> my email is icy_chocolate83.. i have add myself on the list already..

pooh83

ladies, i cant prepare any food on sat as i will be going straight after class. i will see if i can buy anything on the way..

me_jules

I went to love and co to take look, not bad la their rings. But I'm thinking of going to Fairies Inc to custom make my rings.
Nylek, have you considered going to Allure Chatrix? Their gowns are very reasonable and they have new collections every now and then.

lsntyl

green>Your FH quite sweet leh.

eh, so who is meeting at the MRT? If no one else, then FH and I will make our way there ourselves too. Think should be able to find our way.

any other brides on msn now?

gingerbread_gal

Nelle,
I didn't receive your email on the pics too can u send again? [email protected]

Flora, congrats!! your flat hunt is over...so how is the interior of the place? how much do u expect to spend on the reno?
I got my queue number for the balloting exercise - HDB indeed didn't disappoint - long queue number again!

msclaire, glad that things worked out eventually. things have a way of working out.

So any recommendations for seamstress/tailor for making bridesmaids dresses?

oh Shybride, nice pic!! which PG took your PS pics? Must show us more okie?

You girls are so fast in posting, managed to create an archive thread in one day....totally can't catch up with you all :p

fumiko_neko

Sep Brides Gathering
Date: 12th April 2008 - Coming Saturday
Venue: Meeting 6pm at Yishun MRT

1) rach /rayrachel
2) soyabeans / elevensoyabeans
3) karenyee /msbean ( TBA next week , 90% No problem )
4) green
5) ahnetsan / ahnetsan
6) waxie24 (will reach ard 8/9) /waxie24
7) Gina / icy_chocolate83
8) LsnTYL
9) LSnTYL FH
10) Fortunemew / fortunemew
11) Crown /jeslynbay

fumiko_neko

LSnTYL, gina is meetin u at mrt
who else meeting at mrt too?
kindly list ur name down and LSnTYL will coordinate..keke

Meetin @ MRT
1) Gina
2) LsnTYL & LSnTYL FH

mary_poppins

Hi angsinnee, forgot to give you Simon Video and Photo Service's website: www.simonvideo.com.sg
I would recommend couples with a tight budget to consider them.

Hi ballerina, welcome to the SWC family. What package did you choose? Basic ones or those which can keep a MTM gown? Have the coordinator let you know when to select the gowns and do PS?

Hi tng, unless you are really fine with GMR and PR, you really have to put in more effort for the banquet. Alternatively, you can consider lunch. Will be much easier.

shi40lin

flora congrats! It's a good offer you've got in AMK leh. Saw your post in renotalk. So fast start to source for ID liao ya!!! You must be feeling excited ya!

Shy, nice figure you've! And nice pix too. Share more of your PS photo ya.
Eh...do i have your multiply ah? LOLZ...
Now i know wat's the lobang from la senza ya!!! I duno i can reach on time at 6.30pm to meet you gals for the shopping ya. Will let you all know ya ya

I agreed with Jac, can't catch up the thread here so sure miss info!

bedazzle

Ah Net,

Oh, thanks for clarifying... hehe..

Green,

I find your hubby's sms v sweet leh.

Gina,

You lucky girl, to find a house you like. COV 40K is really quite ex... $40k fly away just like that... wow...

mary_poppins

Seems like there are lots of happy news floating around in this thread. Congrats to all of you who has settled the things that has been pending.

Hi shybride, the photo is really gorgeous! Do share with us more of your photo. Can you add me at your multiply too? My ID is charmainehw. Thanks in advance.

To the other BTBs, please feel free to add me to your multiply as well.

Most likely I cannot join the gathering on 25th cos have a bday celebration for my team mate... Can only wait for the next outing after this. Keep hearing you ladies say that you are fat, which I can hardly understand why. I only acknowledge that I am big built but not fat although my HTB feels that I am fat, since he is skinny. Have to love ourselves...

<font color="aa00aa">ahnet / kirei >> that link unique wedding ideas is i post one...

this thread move sooo fast, hard to catch up..!!

Meetin @ MRT
1) Gina
2) LsnTYL &amp; LSnTYL FH
3) Soyabeans (elevensoyabeans)

hmmm so many VG, i need to check and make appt one-by-one then decide... Stefine charges $1,550 for VG with express highlights right?? shown on the website... though is 10 hours, compared with TWP is only 4 hours to match that rate... but i not intending to have VG for banquet... only wanna a VG to zpa the morning things and show during the dinner... and definitely must be funny funny funny one... lolz

*cham*</font>

Meetin @ MRT
1) Gina
2) LsnTYL &amp; LSnTYL FH
3) Soyabeans (elevensoyabeans)
4) Green

Soyabean,
Yeah, shortlist a few VG and meet up them to see more of their work

flora_bliss

Gals, I'm feeling so happy. No more tiring house viewing. We were really very lucky to get this house. While I was in Bintan, the agent called my HTB to say that the 1st couple is prepared to up their offer from 20K to 30K. But in the end, the seller prefer to sell it to us even though we offer a lower price, coz she felt that we like her place better. She was quite upset with the other couple's criticism on her flat.

The whole place is very well ventilated and breezy becoz it's at 19 flr and unblocked. Only morning sun, no west sun. And the best thing is the city view from the balcony. Can see the spore flyer and firewks.

I think i would do almost a full reno. But will limit to the basic and simple reno. But I'll be retaining the existing kitchen flooring. So hoping to keep the budget within 30K. I think can be achieve as one of our fren just did a full reno of his EA for around 27K.

Btw, I've uploaded my bintan photos to my blog. But it's restricted. If you are keen to view, let me have your multiply ID.

happinessbliss

Green<just be patient with hubby k? everything will work out just fine... I oso had problems with hubby initially... but eventually now everything just fall into place and he quite "automatic" now... keke.... Its is not a easy road from the start of the r/s till now when we talk abt marriage... and it will be tougher road to maintain the marriage...so communication and patient is very important...dun worry too much ya... relax and be a happy bride

raragal

waxie> I just love mangoes.. anything with mangoes! hehehe..

kire> sounds interesting the digital guestbook.. the live photos are nice.. i saw it before at one of the major event of some people... we were ushering...saw the people take photo outside.. shown on the screen inside on the projector... quite nice..and the cards are printed out on the spot!

Gina> he's from exT*act Liv*ng. You can try get a quote from him if u interested la.. ask him to give u a good deal. hehe.. whats ur budget??

Wah.. my house is $12k COV. Yishun 3 room. But its 2nd level. but its 4 levels block. so its "mid-floor". hehehe.. :p

soyanbeans> dont deny that WP is really good! I love it when i first saw it.. but toooo ex liaoz.. made the appt... but in the end we canceled the appt.. didnt even thought of going down..waste time.. hahaha....

piyo1818

hi praisey

we took some "secret" shoots during PS but dun feel safe to put in multiply cos heard fm them they have some issues regarding own photo taking during PS. But I guess they r referring to shoots taken in the studio. Mine was taken in the dressing room or makeup area. But dun think wil post them in multiply. So sad cant share wif u all...

But anyway, I showed the photos to some friends n colleagues. They all commented the person in the photos does not look like me at all!! keke! One colleague was staring at the photo for so long, trying to guess who is the person... Quite kua(1) zhang(1) rite?

Me also didnt discuss with Sam n team, just let them throw out their artistic feel on me. Haha! Where got time to find which hairstyle suit which gown rite?

Wah! topless shots!! Woo hoo!! Muz show usssss!! Keke...

For mine, total got 1 costume (we chose one spanish outfit on the spot), 2 EG and 1 WG for indoor. Outdoor only 1 gown. We didnt bring casual wear cos lang3 fei3, can take it anytime... keke...

We like nature for outdoor so didnt want to take with any man made buildings. Requirements very simple. In general, got flower, grass, sky, trees can liaoz. I want waterfall and sunset. So we went botanical gardens (waterfall) and sentosa (sunset). Saw squirrels at botanical gardens but too bad cant take photos with them.

To share my preparation: Today just invited two friends, one of them is our emcee (the other emcee cant make it), to use up a food voucher given by the restaurant. We chose buffet and broke our rules to stop eating seafood for the next few months b4 AD.

Yesterday also sms MUA the timings to meet for AD and confirmed with her liaoz.

Food tasting is tis coming sun... after that I'm gg for a company conference in gold coast and wil only choose the rare pictures when back.

We are currently still finalising our honeymoon iterinary, havent book flights and accomodations, planning to settle by tis mth.

Our emcees are requesting for us 4 the script. We wil look at a few and find 1 for them. Wil also update them our schedule for AD dinner.

are you planning to take video on your dogs as ring-bearers? Mus capture it man. Mus b soooooo cute!!!

~sblbee~

cutiephinphin,
no lah....i juz cant b bothered abt losing weight, yest went to feast again n my female colleague who's getting married in may said dat at tis rate im going, how to lose weight cos i eat so much...

florabliss,
sounds like u got ur ideal home, which blk is dat? i was toking to my fh how lucky u r....cos we nv seem to have any luck in flat hunting, my mum even suggested dat we go n see d MP :p

msclaire

flora, sounds like an excellent deal! congratulations
High floors are the best, great view, breezy, hope i will have such luck when i do my house hunting in future heh.

~sblbee~

sue,
if u hear me sing bday song, u'll faint :p hi there....1 more day to ur bday, so r u celebrating wif ur bf tm? oh i didnt get anything yest cos my colleague was asking for opinions on her AP box materials so no time for my own stuff...i went to ajitei yest to feast again n she commented dat i really need to cut down on my food intake n i really need to lose weight for my AD :p u see lah, i must b so fat now

msclaire

oh yeah, sorry I wont be able to join you gals for the outing cos i just realise i wont even be in sg. got to go kl for biz trip

Nelle, thanks for sending the pics. They are really really cute! Where is a gd place to put them? Is it car window?

I'm happy things have moved on, and we don't have to think of the possible nightmare of having to wait for their guests to come out before mine can go in. A smaller place also means easier decoration. Hopefully I can get the tentage contractor to go down and meet us soon, then i can find out how much damage that will do to our pockets. Considering pple dun stay that long for church lunch receptions, I'm not sure how much should we spend on it all. There is the food, tentage, plaform + carpet for the tent, decorations, furniture to be rented...wah...

flora_bliss

meiling, the place I've got is at AMK Ave 10, blk 439.

I guess MP will not be able to help much unless you are appealing for the eligibility for HDB loans or grants. Becoz they can't request HDB to give you a better queue no. Neither can MP request the seller to charge a lower price for their flat.

~sblbee~

florabliss,
wah....it's really v near to d mrt n amk hub wor....so happy for u, at least d most impt n headache part is settled le...u n matt can rest at ease le....tis yr's really a gd yr for u, got a new car n a new flat n gona start a life tgr wif ur loved one

hehehe....cos my auntie go n tell my mum dat my cousin got his flat after speaking to d MP lor...so she actually believe but im not too keen lah...wat's d pt :p

pinjie8275

Hi jules,

Since you have decided to custom made ur wedding bands, I would suggest that u compare prices first... Cos' I think Fairies Inc is more commercialised hence I believe prices for the labour work is higher. =)

U also have to check whether they will charge for re-doing if you are not satisfied with the final product.

cyc

morning everyone!

meiling, u got your CS from Mama&amp;Misse right? At international plaza? I went down to take a look yesterday. but it was closed by then. do u know how much they charge for MTM CS? do you know if they open till wat time on sat?

I saw leaping lizards too.. so that's where some of you are making ur shoes yah?

nelle

shy, ok.
provi, for (C), do you want it in 15cm by 14cm or 9cm by 10cm?
jac, have emailed! supposed to paste on doors, cupboards, mirrors.

princess_sue

mei, wont one you have a sweet voice i hear you sing before ma haha.. i am sure tinky will agree with me too. Not sure how i m celebrating yet, maybe go out for dinner with parents and FH together ba... hm...
Ajitei..one of my fav restaurant. This month i have 15% discount as it is my birthday month hehe. No la... she just warned you in case you are feasting too much i guess. But we all have to control our food intake otherwise there goes our figure 6 months later. :p

lexilicious

morning peeps

ugh just had high tea buffet again yesterday - this time at Royal P. on Scotts at Carousel... meh, so so only, not fantastic.. but was $25++ per person... and not English somemore.. but International. Sianz.

Sue,
one more day to go! Heheh... I wonder what the bf will buy for his "last" gf for birthday heheheh...

cyc
Yup, me, mei and polarwhite all have shoes from LL. Polarwhite's collected hers already though while me and mei's are still pending

hmm I'm super tempted to drive into JB to look around for stuff to buy le.. but I'm a Msia idiot.. I only know how to get to KL via bus, then after that I'm pro already. JB-wise.. I'm blur already.. don't even know after come out of Causeway turn which direction LoL..

rjwedding

feeling so excited now after hearing so much about all of your PS.. really looking forward to mine on 24th.. hope everything will be fine, especially the weather.. nowadays afternoon always raining one.. hope no rain on that day..

piyo: after seeing ur preparation.. seems like u have somehow settled most of the things.. u printed ur invitation cards?? oh no, still got lots of thing undone yet.. my target to finalise the majority things by end of this month.. hopefully lar..

xinyi_reiko

morning ladies..

just to check with you all, if order wines from outside, when do you get them delivered to the hotel? On the AD itself?

~sblbee~

cyc,
hi morning...yes, i got my CS frm M&amp;M...at d international plaza branch...they have 2 branches: 6221 1865 (Internation Plaza Branch) or 6533 6250 (New Market Road Branch)
Opening Hours
Monday to Friday
11.30am to 7.30pm
Saturday
11.30am to 4.30pm
Tel: (65) 6221 1865
i only asked for d full lace pricing, short one shd b $400+ n long one abt $800+ to $1K ba....i managed to get mine OTR cos no pt spending so much, my 2 short CS is $288 n $328 n my long CS is $390 excluding d details...
yah, i got my shoes frm leaping lizards too, cant wait to got for my fitting on 19th apr :p

sue,
i cant seem to sing d bday song in a nice way...duno y :p wah, hope u'll have a wonderful bday celebration wif ur loved ones tm

hehehe....i think i shd control my diet too but cant seem to b determined enuff, was craving for chilli crabs yest....when i was stuffing myself like crazy :p
my colleague was v petite lor, i saw her mini album frm J&amp;C n she really look gd cos she's pretty (big eyes n sexy lips n figure, a angelina jolie lookalike) n slim

necrosis

morning ladies!!!

nelle, send me sticker pics too please?

oh, the more i look at my nails in the french manicure state, the more i like them...no more liquid paper spill feeling. HEE...

msclaire, don't stress the church deco....those tentage pple are quite power ones, they are like a one-stop solve all problems.

providencia

Flora, really nice place u've got. So high and have unrestricted view. AMK sounds so far away from marina area, and can still see flyer - really nice.

MeiLing, i dun noe how the MP can help.

nelle, i want the smaller size - 9 by 10. tks in advance.

nec, next time try nail art, quite nice, or the arcylic nails like Joleen Tsai.

fumiko_neko

opps..ah net..sorry i to is posted by u..keke

i checked out the digital guestbook liao...
it have to sign up wit their photographer package then they will provide tat digital guestbook with another additional cost..
so total package come up to $1588

fumiko_neko

i tink i have to tink of other ways to have interactive guestbooks..
mayb bring my own photo printer...
and see if there is anyone who have wi-fi cam..so i can connect to my pc..

~sblbee~

providencia,
hehehe....i know 1 thing it'll help is when we go there, den our parents will stop nagging at us cos d MP cant even do anything :p
dun b surprised, u can see d DHL balloon frm toa payoh too...

cyc

Tks mei for the info on M&amp;M! Shall make a trip down again during opening hours.. haha..

any of your mums or future MIL making CS too? paying for them?

all these bday talk is making me look fwd to my bday! hee...

providencia

MeiLing, haha, so it's to stop the nagging, very potent way indeed. U can see DHL balloon from ur hse? So good, all i see from my hse is other pple's kitchens and toilets. ha ha