(2008) Brides of year 2008

cassie02

wah this is very much like real time chatting... i'm lost liao =p

Florabliss i was referring to ur arms - no hair problems =) Gd luck for ur flat

Nelle u have to travel a lot hor, yeah u shld ask for increment heh heh

Meiling i tot BS will allow us to take pics of the gowns, no meh?

Yeah i'm also worried abt lookin like waitress in CS but think i will be more like a fat waitress in CS if i dun lose weight =(

Just read a bad review abt my hotel... kinda worried now...

Gals, i'm losing track of the things that i have to do or prepare for PS/AD or whatever.. =p

Can i add u all on my multiply? my id is Yvaine02.

mary_poppins

Hi ladies, I went to north bridge road and beach road area yesterday in search for the seamstress. Last week already visited 2 places. Yesterday intended to visit 2 but happen to pass by another one. Now shortlisting two of them. The price difference is about S$100. Actually I have a design from the magazine I wanted to do. Needs embroidery, so most places charge quite expensive for that simple piece of dress. Not too sure if I still want to visit Ted Collection since there are so many good comments about them. With good comments comes the expensive price tag as well.

Went to Love & Co, Cartier & Bulgari. Quite like the Love & Co and Cartier ones. Will go down again tomorrow to see if I still like them. If so, will be getting them this saturday.

Hi SotongLet, no worries about my MTM EG as I have a design in mind already. Will discuss with the designer Lynn to refine my ideas.

Hi Flora Bliss, sounds like a good deal. Wish you luck for the flat!

Hi Meiling, your designer is quite mean leh. Ask you to shed of fats. At SWC, they will just ask whether I will slim down by then. At least they put it in a better way.

nelle

Mei & cassie, it is fun - only if it is for leisure. For work, have to wake up early, then breakfast/lunch/dinner also with clients, sometimes I jiak buay loh (or hate them) also have to entertain.

Then also an unclear line on when's work hours and when's personal time.

When I was younger, I like the idea of travelling while working lah, but now, no. Good grief, I am complaining. sigh.....it is time to ask the other half to work harder for me to stay at home... :p

queenie10

I got my cakes from Kyo Cake House....hopefully its nice.

For songs i'm going to search those tat i used to d/l....

For hairstyles,i going to search thru magazine but for sure i'm not going to bun up all my hair as i'm not suitable for it aft i tried it during my PS.

Me now only busy doing facial tats all,already done up with my invitation card & list but haven decide the AD programs yet.

Ang gals going w/o VG on their AD???

~sblbee~

cassie,
most BS dun allow u to take pic as they r afriad dat their designs will b copied by others....

mary poppins,
wah, u r doing ur research on CS like sotonglet as well...u gals r really hardwking :p yah i like ted collection but it comes wif a high price n since d design will b v different, doubt i'll have d chance n occasion to wear it again :p so i'll go for those lacey long CS ba :p
heheheh...no lah, she didnt put it dat way but she asked me to slim down so i can look better which i think is true :p

nelle,
when i see ppl get to travel here n there, i feel so envious, at least u r exposed to a different culture n environment, it's so interesting n it's sth u ought to do when u r younger but at my age, i dare not venture out le :p

msclaire

wow nelle, take care and yeah you should stay indoors. The air there also not very good, so no point to go out.

Popped by love n co yday during lunch..they really have quite a wide range of rings compared to the usual jewellery shops. Didn't have enough time to look around, so can't comment on their designs. Hopefully I can go back tmr when i go on leave....they claim to have 1000 over designs...surely we can find sth:p

For CS, go for those with train, super nice!

pinjie8275

I am having problems writing the speech for my emcee.

Does anyone have suggestions, comments, standard speeches or etc to share?

Thanks a lot!

pinjie8275

I still can't figure out how to update that table hence can someone update me to the list too...

Btw, my previous nick was jiepin7582.
AD: 12 Dec 2008
BS: Sg Bridal
Banquet: Furama RiverFront Singapore
AD PG/VG: Phototerrain

Thanks a million! (^_^)

providencia

nelle,i used to travel very occasionally during my course of work, actually quite tiring. Gd idea to ask other half to work harder.

the BSs not v nice leh, how come so blatant in asking u to lose weight? weight issue v sensitive leh.

necrosis

hi mary,
which shops did ya check out for your seamstress?
i think a few of us are on the lookout for CS tailors....so your reviews on the shops will be very welcome ;)

i've seen love n co and bvlgari and cartier...they all have some very nice pieces....but nothing that made me or my FH take a second look.
next to try is mustafa/little india and chinatown for their aunty-uncle shops...maybe we'll l ike those instead...hahah...

nelle,
also very envy your job or working and travelling. wish i could too. but maybe after a while, can also get xian.
too much of a good thing right?
but then, all humans, grass is greener on the other side....;D

msbean

few week never come in here lor , busy wif reno ,facial and wedding . How everyone doing?

One question when do we print our invitation card har

dodolet

Cassie, every hotel also got bad review, take everything with a pinch of salt, unless u are talking about ncq. LOL

mary, good ah... just make sure that you really choose wat u like, as they dun give back fotos if u have mtm and u choose OTR.

nelle, well take it as a chance to see the world before marriage ah.

meiling, nah.. the shops are around the places where i would pass by during or after work. I din purposely go down.

msclaire, I need to psycho FH to go for something besides the uncle auntie wedding bands!!!!!!! I wanna get something modern modern I think drag FH go there see see. LOL

milktea20

Calvin, 20 Aug? Wah.. haha..
Dun worry, you are way before time.
My preparation:
1. JP (Not yet)
2. Venue (Still looking around)
3. ROM website to book date (May)
4. wedding band (Still looking around)
5. photography (Still looking around)
6. guestlist (DONE! Haha..)

~sblbee~

msclaire,
yah i like those wif long train too...

providencia,
cos it means sth...dat's bcos im fat, dat's y have to lose weight mah :p

sotonglet,
so envy....my wkplace here, there's nothing for me to go n see see...

msclaire

sotonglet, rule in wedding prep is hubby must go with what wifey like heheheheh! But we always try to be fair:p

nelle, i understand your pain. next mth i have to travel twice...like that how to plan wedding and study! especially since its usually weekend trip, and weekends should be left to visit bs/pg/vg/church/florist/etcetcetc. arghs. no mood to enjoy also....in fact if we have to keep travelling, must really take care or else all the signs of aging will come out soon! bleh.

gals, any good ad vg whos not too ex to recommend? I really hope to spend below 1k for vg alone. Another question, for most basic packages that vgs offer, does the video come edited or unedited? Means must top up before they edit for you? sorry long post:X

queenie10

Hmm... i dunno whether its a need as we've already engage a gd PG.

There have been afew times i wanted a VG in the 1st place but hubby dun wan so drop the ideal.Then recently we had a gathering with all the bros & sis,they commented its gd to have a VG.

My hubby is those type of indecisive ppl....last wk we went to bought a new mattress as we thought we r not going to engage a VG thus still left abit of budget. Then aft hearing what his bro say,i got to search for cheap & gd VG....tonite going to mit up the VG (Images of Wisdom)....anyone knows abt tis VG?

Tonight i'm gonna mit up with the VG....dunno whether shd i engage or spend the $1k on honeymoon as we've already spend $2k on honeymoon air-tickets & hotel only.

I'm just afraid tat the Video will be dump one side aft a few months like our wedding album which most ppl agree they dump those few $k worth of albums into their store room....tats y in the 1st place,me & hubby compromise not to spend too much on top-up.

tinkybell

Meiling, the idea of MTM a pink CS is really gd, apart from taking pic, u can still bring back n wear it if there are suitable functions...

all the best for ur next fitting...

Sue, envy envy... hv a nice BS to help match ur requirements....

my next fitting is on 17 Apr, hope the available choices are better this time round....

~sblbee~

tinkybell,
yah i intend to make a different colour CS to add colour to my album, rather than to pay them extra...cos it's v ex to tailor one frm my BS :p
thanks...hope i can settle more stuff during my nxt fitting n start to make my mtm EG, in d meanwhile have to lose some more weight :p my nxt appt is 4 days b4 u...sigh, so long....

flora_bliss

Sigh… I’ve juz been hit by a bad new. Remember the nice house that I was talking about this morning. My HTB called up the agent and check wat’s the owner’s expectation. According to the agent, the owner is hoping to get 600K for his 5RM flat. Assuming the valuation is 480K, it’s gonna be 120K COV. That’s crazy!!! The owner must be either dreaming or insane. If I have that kind of cash, I would rather buy private or landed. Though the house is nicely done up, it still does not have the X factor to command such a high COV. If I buy a house at original condition, pay 20K COV and put in 60K for reno, I would only need to incur 80K. And I get a brand new reno. I’m not gonna be so stupid to dump in 120K for a 2nd hand reno.

Why do I always get sellers quoting exorbitant price? How come I never encounter owner who ask for reasonable price? Sigh… more house hunting needs to be done. I’m so exhausted

calvinz21

yeah, 20 Aug. But i heard from some that you need to find the venue n block out the date from the management 1st. If too late then hard to get the venue liao le.

wah, so fast settle ur guest list liao. Alot of my guests giving the excuse "Wed leh, dun wish/hard to take leave leh".

~sblbee~

nelle, u r making all of us jealous here

jac n florabliss,
wonder did u gals apply for d compassvale beacon bto? heard there r some units left as of now, my appt is on fri....wonder if i shd go down as d leftover units (u know lah...:p)

flora bliss,
dun b upset, they r asking for too much le, it's ridiculous...im sure u can find an ideal place to stay soon

dodolet

meiling, i carry my work around on my back daily ah.. ^^". Anyway i got to run between a few places. So when i am near TP area i check things out. >.<.. meiling, u are making me feel obese again.

msclaire, in the course of looking for a diamond ring we went to this shop, and dis middle age lady was telling us how to choose a wedding band (she was very accurate in guessing my FH's ring size too). She was saying wedding band must be choosen by the guy, as the guy must
1) like or feel comfortable with the design,
2) feel comfortable with the fit
3) feel his finger motion is not restricted by the ring
Then he will wear it everyday and dun have the habit or excuse of not wearing ah.

So we are adopting this principle. He is to choose the wedding ring design, so he has utterly no excuse in not wearing it afew years down the road. ^^

tinkybell

Meiling, understood ur point.... then will have to consider the most cost effective n worthwhile method to get ur MTM gown le... if u are seriously into the idea of MTM, better act fast okay... i am not too sure what is the time frame for a MTM gown/Cs to be ready, so rather be early then late... do keep us posted of ur progress yeah...

notice ur next fitting is few days before mine, time will flies de, so it wun be long... unlike many of u who choose to go fitting on a wkend, i would prefer wkday so my bs is not so crowded, plus my hubby on rotating shift, i dun need to make him apply leave, i apply leave to suit his timing... i am hoping for the best too....

btw Girls, i have just gotten myself a pair of shoes for AD n maybe PS and have uploaded the pics to multiply, do take a look if u have the time n drop me ur comments. thanks alot...

msclaire

SotongLet, I totally agree the man must be comfy with wearing the ring. The good thing is nowadays, we are able to mix and match the designs to try to accomodate both preferences, as long as the 2 designs look complementary enough. Actually, I don't want my hubby's ring to look too normal either. Got to be unique enough, or else no point paying for sth that looks like i can buy in a normal silver shop. Went to can't-remember-which-shop, and they showed me a supersupersuper normal round silver ring. Well we'll keep shopping for it. It's fun to keep trying diamond rings heh.

florabliss, don't fret...All these sellers want to make the most out of their own investments...now property at peak, which means they'll soon come down even if at slower pace, so they don't sell now, they can't sell at such good price in future [unless our crazy property mkt keeps going up
]. Besides, after they sell at high price, some other gua will try to sell property to them at high price too. Don't give up for pursuit of perfect home!

dodolet

florabliss, Dun get too stressed out over the house issue. The property market price is going down already.. just some kukus still think they are at last year's en bloc market boom. Remember now only March! 2009 is still 9 months away and you have a little breathing space still.

mary_poppins

Hi msclaire, if pricing is a concern, you may consider mine. Their website is www.simonvideo.com.sg. Their pricing includes editing.

Hi florabliss, I think most of the homeowners in AMK and Toa Payoh are asking for such kind of COV. Take your time, good things always come when you least expect it to come...

Hi ladies, if you are considering to tailor make any gowns of CS, can consider:
(1) Amanda Dreamweaver at 32 New Market Road #02-1030. Tel: 90047417/93291638
(2) Martini g at 4/4A Pahang St. Tel: 63923495
(3) Zion Creation at 390 Victoria St #01-34 Golden Landmark. Tel: 62960769
I personally find (1) and (2) more of my type and they are very friendly. They already distribute WG/EG/Teadress to BS. So their standard should be good. The designer at (3) doesn't click so well with me. Nevertheless, I think her design are not bad. I will be going to another one tomorrow. Update you gals after that.

Sorry waixer :p

Rach,
Thanks for email. Dun talk about losing weight, I aim to maintain weight, end up gained 2.5kg this month due to problems (nothing to do with wedding) and emotional eating
Biggest problem is solved luckily after meeting MP.

Kire,
I have no pic on EG. It's not completed yet.

uksportgal

Tinky... hahaha saw your post nice shoe yaya just add blink blink will be v nice.. most impt is comfortable to wear.... by the way u only getting 25 this year orgh.... hahaha
young bride le

ahnetsan

i just got my GDL date... doing on 8 yue chu 8, 7th September.

seems like got quite a number of things to buy and prepare leh, for the GDL.

btw, rach, pls call me tmr ok? i scare i at office den forgot abt the gathering liao... haha

yeah soya, i also din know abt multiply until i came to this forum.... i also jus created an account... jus uploaded some pix.. though still very green at it...

i also aiming to lose weight...

tinkybell

uksportgal, but i still look kinda mature for my age.... most ppl tot i am 28... Sigh...

and yeah, will add blink blink to make the shoe look better

pooh83

kireineko -> i will show you tml during the meet up. i have the photo in the hp.. hee..

rach -> i have just pm you my number.

gingerbread_gal

Meiling,
Nope, we didn't apply for the compassvale bto...AS I'll be working in Buona vista area and HTB in Jurong area for the next few years, Sengkang area is too far out for us. You applied? So you got a good queue number this time round? Hee hee.

I just read in the papers that the Boon Keng flats, the ones which were condo-like, have surplus...although 3000plus applied for the flats, only 500plus chose flats....so think there's more than 100flats available. These flats will prob enter the walk in selection flats. So for those who are interested, another option for you!

Flora,
that seller is nuts!!! I think there might be a possibility that the valuation might hit over $500k...in such case, don't have to fork out so much cash? But still, its gonna be alot of $$$....maybe the seller is testing the market esp since he told ppl the reno was just 2 years ago etc..if you are really interested, tell him your max offer...otherwise, like what you've said, can get another flat and spend $$ to renovate...like that brand new some more....Don't give up!! You will find your dream home soon!

I finally went jogging jus now...muscles starting to ache already :\