(2008) Brides of year 2008

princess_sue

tt i am not too sure.. the next time i go there i can help you to ask. But i have seen those that do... good workmanship and quality. But i dont think it will be that cheap.. prob... hundreds to 1k i supposed esp if you want full lace.

rjwedding

hi srene.. gald to know u had a wonderful time for ur PS.. i bet ur photos will come out very nice.. the place u went is really very nice.. most of the time u went in u took bus?? then u must have spend lots of time travelling in n out?? i remember asking one malaysia bridal shop, they say i must go in at least 4-5 times.. so in the end i decided not to take them.. very lazy to go in n out..

hi praisey, how's ur final fitting?? when is your PS??

necrosis

morning ladies...
you guys sure wake up early to talk abt housing!

;P
i'm still half asleep..

jac,
my msn:
shldn't be wrong cos sotong and meiling added me and we were chatting.
the line is an underscore, not dash.

mary,
thanks for the CS shop info.

i think wear CS must have nice bum.

flora,
don't kan cheong....the best is yet to be. ;)

waxie24

jody> that 5 mins includes a flight of stairs to conquer rite? walking against gravity.. older folks might find it inconvenient..

i will be catering bus from yishun to my hotel, its my mom's special request.. n best part is.. a whole bus of ppl arrives on time.. hahaha

calvinz21

hmm, what does HTB means?
Yup, have those in mind too. So whoever that's not giving face on that day will not expect me to return any favour in future.
i guess most prob mine will be starting from 5pm instead. coz lunar calendar 5pm-7pm is å‰ timing, at least appease the parents abit (coz of lunar 7th month), lol.

fumiko_neko

i will be reaching late..cos might need to go collect my fren gift at vivo..
what time are you all reaching?

rach > i will pm u my mobile no

~sblbee~

sue,
thanks sue! now stressed abt my flat now...
2013 is too long a wait...

~sblbee~

providencia,
no prob, glad dat ur eyes r ok
do take care as they r still sensitive n fragile
i'll discuss wif my fh 1st cos 2013 seems too long to wait for us...if we decided to go for it den we'll both apply leave on fri :p

flora bliss,
since u r on 1/2 day leave, might as well consider going down to hdb n have a look n oso chk wif them on d amk dbss, since there's no luck anywhere n there r available units, might as well drop by n take a look, who knows u may juz wana settle on d spot

nec,
nice chatting wif u too...i was captivated by dat beauty in ur msn display....gorgeous...:p

luvz17

meiling,
u see whether u like any of the leftover units?
If still got those you have shortlisted, thn at least u have a choice. Otherwise, dun waste time to go down....sorry to hear abt your BS. Not sure if my BS allow me to take photos too...My gown selection is next mth...hope everything turns well.

jules, where exactly that seamstress? what model are you looking at? I was told far east love potion also tailor made dresses. maybe going down to know more this weekend if i have time...sat, sun packed to meet reno id...

Flora, that amount is ridiculous..like what u said, u can spend on other resale flat and use the money to spend on the same reno.

msclaire, mary poppins AD VG is cheap. you can consider meeting them to view their video. It is a gd bargain.

~sblbee~

lurvz17,
hmmm....actually d units r ok but it's not high or mid level n it's not exactly near to d central, furthermore it's ready only in 2013...wah, wat a long wait...
thanks for ur concern, im feeling better now, at least toking to u gals help me to feel better n get over wif it

lexilicious

morning everyone

SOrry was really busy with work yesterday to come forums and chit chat heheh..

meiling
i think a pink CS will really be outstanding! I've never seen a pink one before - would be really different

But i think you can't get full lace CS for that price though - from what I know, workmanship alone is a few hundred bucks if they're a reputable tailor, and lace is very expensive >.< And you want with train, i think at least 5 m of lace + the actual cloth behind the base, plus lining materials = $$.

tinky
wah so high your heels... I really admire people who can balance in heels
I wore heels yesterday to the lawyer's office and halfway I already feel like braining someone with the shoes heheheh

dodolet

mary, do you know the price of making the CS there???

luvz, same thing the price and the workmanship?

xinglin, wat is ur msn ah?

nec, my bum not nice.. They got bum bra type or not.. LOL

Flora, do you have an agent helping you to search for flats anyway?

I am waiting for the market to drop before buying my flat as we are looking for matured estate type. I hate the new flat floor size, I will feel too clustophobic in them.

princess_sue

2013 is quite long... huh... well... no choice.. if youa re looking fo rbrand new ones.. its like that. The later you buy the longer you have to wait.. so if you thinking of getting even later chances are you will have to wait even longer.

Or you will have to get resale flat... then its immediate. You may wan to consider that.

btw, thanks for the great idea on AP box. i am getting my colleague to do it for me.. hehehe... and she is good at handicraft work... i bet it will be great. once i see that its good, i can recommend you gals... and you can get her to do it too.. she would not charge too ex...

polarwhite80

hi lex,

hahaha... same as me lah.... if i wear heels, halfway i feel like walking wif naked soles.... hahhaa.... well, i got broad front soles.... so every shoes seems so small for me....

cassie02

Nelle guess there r always pros and cons bah. will u still be traveling ard so much after ur AD? Btw i tried doing the exercise u 'taught' but i ended up in an awkward position leh.. hmmm.. on top of that think my arms no strength..

Meiling - oic.. guess have to do it discreetly..

Florabliss - i'm sure u will find ur ideal lovenest soon =)

Xinglin - or u can give me ur id and i'll add u? My hotel is Traders.

Are u gals going to keep ur CS after AD or sell it ?

~sblbee~

polarwhite,
i got a hdb appt on tis fri for compassvale beacon :p

lex,
i duno leh...or i shd juz rent frm my bridal studio cos it'll b cheaper...but smhow to pay them $120 for PS n oso a few more hundred of $ for rental on AD seems a bit steep...guz it'll cost at least ard $1K ba :p

sue,
i was thinking of getting during walk-in selection so dat d wait will b shorter...5 yrs is too long le

no problem, hope dat u can get ur ideal AP box soon...since u got ready help, for me, i'll b doing all d touch up after buying d roses ba :p

queenie10

Hi PSH,
aft viewing the video,can really sense the hapiness shown on the couple's faces...really worth investing on the videography.

as my PIl are in US,i guess its a gd way for them to anticipate in our wedding although they didn't attend.Like wat xiaolongbao say,at least can c wat's is happening.

uksportgal

I stay at Compassvale! hahahaha good place I feel .. coz if u stay in SengKang area better to choose near MRT!.. coz the feeder bus and LRT abit fei... I feel.....

actually ppl say sengkang is far.. ulu.. but actually not really ... 30min u can reach town by MRT.. ok la.. not that bad.. if u stay AMK/ Woodland..abt the same time ar West is worst.. of coz is not like 10min u reach town la.. those place is good la.. NEAR but also got bad pts la.. so near then everytime u take taxi also ERP... hahaha drive also ERP... and the flat is EX hahaha everything have +/- ve side ya

Actually HDB abit funny ask ppl to wait so long for the flats hor... 5 years le.. by then I might already earn so much more and able to get condo instead looo... hahahah then HDB need u to stay HDB for 5 yrs before sale ma.. right? then end up for the further 10yrs.. not able to upgrade in a sense!.... >.<

providencia

oh no, i front flat, back flat, look like waitress, lagi worse. think need to go for butt implant.

Cassie, keeping the CS, can wear next time during special occasions.

praisey

hi R&amp;J,

i did my final fitting 2 days ago on a rainy monday.. Also, I changed my WG last min after comfirming the previous one for 3 months. From ball gown to A-line kind. Have uploaded to multiply. Trial make up is ok, no comments since i am not expert in this area. But BS was nice to offer a EG for ROM, instead of kua or short dress. But the new dress will not be available for PS, since designer is still sewing the sequins. So for AD, there will be 1 WG + 3 EG for now.

PS is next tuesday, hoping to go Ubin/Little India/Seletar Airport, but haven't communicate to the photographer yet. Now thinking to bring my 2 x furbabies along or not. Then have to get nanny along for them as well.

zenith

rach,
cos when i open up the file u sent me, i saw pst ming. then the thot came to me tat is it u frm chc. haha! then i realise yr guest list u indicated chc &amp; SOT so i guess u're frm there. i used to be frm chc but transferred to the same church as my FH. but i'm still not used to his church. so at times will join my parents' cell grp &amp; join in some of the svcs. how did u get the worship team? i looking for a group of ppl to help me sing also leh. haha! i won't be having a church wedding cos my FH is working overseas &amp; the church tat we're attending now said it's a must tat we attend PMC then they'll do the blessing service for us. so we were just thinking of doing a short praise &amp; worship then get someone to just lead the guests to bless us.

mary_poppins

Hi ladies, they don't only do CS, they make gowns as well. Not too sure of the pricing though. It depends on the material and design. Will be good if you can show them your design and discuss with them how you want to go about doing it. They will give you a quote.

Yar, my AD VG is really very cheap and they have 4VGs and 4PGs. Simon has been doing that for more than 20 years already.

providencia

Thks Mary, shall keep their contacts in case i need anything.

Jac, Boon Keng flats construction is estimated to start ard April to June and is expected to be completed ard end 2012. Given the surplus of flats, can't be sure if it will cause a delay in the project. The most expensive unit went for 727K and caused quite a stir in the community some time back.

~sblbee~

sue,
yah i like dat area but it's not v close to mrt station n compasspt...it's at least 1.4km away ba...n den have to wait so long...

uksportgal,
yah true cos my relatives live in sengkang so im v familiar, dat's y i want my flat to b located near d mrt station or central...
yah lor, cos 5 yrs is a long wait so have to think carefully if i wana go ahead cos it affects my housing plans in d near future :p

tetsuya

Im new to this thread. Vry happy to found all of you, Nov brides here! Do share your tips and ideas with me.

AD -- 22 Nov 08
BS -- Bridal De Couture (hope i got d spelling rite.. hee)
AD PG -- Eirik Tan (www.eiriktan.com)
No VG
Venue -- Church of The Risen Christ
No Banquet

princess_sue

hm... ya the distance to mrt is also a something for consideration no point having to wait foever for lrt or feeder that is like a daily affair esp to and from work.

so dun worry you stil have walk in and resale.

calvinz21

oh, ic ic. though it is suppose to be GTB (Groom-to-be).
oh, u know those traditional calendar where u tear off day by day? they have these å‰ï¼Œå‡¶ï¼Œä¸­ on them and the timings. if i rem correctly, 11am-1pm is also å‰.

tinkybell

Hi Meiling, all the best to ur appointment with HDB. i believe CB is the BTO category so need to wait for 5yrs, just like the flat i obtain... but the good things is, u can see it being construction slowly.... best of luck yeah.... but like what Sue n uksportgal were saying, 5yrs is indeed a long wait, so u may need to work out finance n others, dun act on impluse.

Lex, ur legs stil hurt from wearing the heels??? frankly, practice make perfect.. try wearing it more and i believe you wun feel a thing anymore after awhile...

cutiephinphin

My dates aren't fixed but it will be end of this yr. I've got nothing planned yet and it's just at enquiry stage at this point still.

Btw I've posted a new thread but there's so many threads so I think this one will be missed &amp; I decided to post it here instead.

I'll just like to ask if anyone has done such things...

Instead of the norm tradition of gatecrashing &amp; then couple and bride's entourage will proceed to Groom's place. Serve tea etc eat noodles, then change clothes &amp; go back to bride's place. Would it be possible to do at these at 1 venue?

Eg, the groom comes, gatecrashes, fetches the bride and everyone in the bride's family will then proceed to a venue. The solemnization ceremony will then commence, followed by serving of tea to PILs and elderlys at the same place. This will end with a small buffet lunch.

Any advices on its feasibility (as in any complaints against tradition)

Btw Boon Keng DBSS is quite ex and no facilities. Was contemplating with my fiance but gave it up in the end.

~sblbee~

sue,
yah i'll discuss wif my fh tonite but most prob i wont b going for d BTO appt :p

tinkybell,
i think most prob i wont b going le :p yah CB is d BTO cat...5 yrs is too long a wait for me le, dun think i'll consider...by den i wld want a bigger flat :p

cyc

Ladies.. haven't logged in for a while. How's everyone's prep coming along? I'm totally vexed by the designing of my EG which I get to keep.

Seek your opinions: Do you consider if the EG can be worn again after the wedding (i.e. cut short), when you consider the design? What do you understand by elegant gown (simple?)Hmm.. thinking of a gown with lots of details but so afraid that my small frame can't take it all, then end up as centre of attention cos I look clownish. Are you guys bothered by these? Sighs.. no matter how many magazines I consult, or how much I like certain designs, it just doesn't feel like I've got a "dream EG" in the making...

Sighs...even got angry with FH for lack of comments for the design of EG. Everything is "ok" to him. Excuse is that he "can't visualise". Sighs..

~sblbee~

hi cyc,
dun b vexed, it's normal for us to feel tis way, i encountered d same prob as well, u can look out for designs u like but it's better for u to try out similar designs etc to see if it suits u...i got many designs in mind dat i showed my designer but after trying on d actual pcs, some designs r not suitable for me so dropped many designs...finally we came up wif sth dat both of us r satisfied...but i havent confirm yet as she's trying to get me to take otr...which i feel dat d design is too common, i dun want to take d fluffy design anymore...
gd luck on finding on ur drm EG...

cutiephinphin

Hi Nec

Thanks for replying. Oh i actually didn't know what is symbolises. Just thought it was a little troublesome at having to rush to this place &amp; that place :p

tinkybell

Cyc, dun get too upset n take things slow... given ur small frame, u might wanna consider something that can make u look bigger on the overview, alternatively, u may wanan consult ur designer n see what they advise...

i believe most hubbies are the same to give the standard ans. but think positive cos this positive reply of theirs can let them go a long way n to prevent from saying all the wrong things... nonetheless, u r the bride, u r ur FH's dreamgirl n anything on u look good to him, hence the "ok" is the most appropriate ans.

All the best to your EG selection n i strongly believe the right gown and design will come along... ps: i too have yet to confirm my gown after trying out many...

Meiling, give it a serious thought bah... lots of things for u to tink off... some upfront issue would be housing before the flat is ready, how sellable will ur 'this' hse be if u wanna dispose it, and also the possibility of long term stay...