(2008) Brides of year 2008

waxie24

aiyo.. talking abt the gathering.. i cannot make it.. my company ISO audit on 27th... gosh.. i hate it.. i have mountains of documents to clear before the auditor come.. omg *stab myself*

foodietravel

i've been busy doing up our rented apartment near my home so haven't been posting here for a while.

my GDL also this Sunday. HTB gonna collect cakes at abt 9am from Pine Gdn and then bring them over (while i hide upstairs) for the GDL exchange with my family.

after the exchange, he'll go back to the rented place and i'll meet him there just to An Chuan ourselves.. lay the stuff etc.. then i'll come home and go with my dad to give out the cards and cakes... HTB will go and give out to a couple of relatives soon. i hope to write the cards and mail them on Sat morning instead so that our guests will receive them Mon/Tues.. have to avoid the Qing Ming.

Ting,
i asked and found out that i shd go to the temple (where my grandparents' urns are kept) and pay respects this Saturday instead... Not supposed to go after the GDL.

To all,
appreciate that you've all uploaded links/photos but i've no time to view yet... I only seen XLB's so far.. Very nice!!!! i did my indoor PS today (arrived much earlier than HTB and chose an OTR WG for couple shots -- did solo shots in MTM WG) but not even HTB's allowed to see the AD MTM WG yet (hee.. following tradition) so everyone's just gotta wait till our AD.. my family's getting curious!!

hairstyles wise,
my MUA is really amazing.. i loved all three hairstyles she did today... i guess it's experience..
you all may wanna flip through bridal mags and show them to your MUA.. give them a few choices because what you choose may not suit your face structure. Just remember to bring tons of Hair Conditioner when u check into your hotel on your AD, you'll need it BEFORE shampooing!!

raragal

26 March (Next Wed) Gathering at Plaza Sing
-------------------------------------------
1. Rach
2. Green
3. Net
4. Gina
5. Waiver (Tentative)
6. Kireineko
7.LSnTYL
8. Crown (Tentative)

green> i'm fine with Cartel.. my fav ribs! hahaha..

dodolet

prov, thanks ah.. i saw ur CS! It will look good on ur cos ur are slim ah.

meiling, dun worry so much. Next time get more pple to go with u. One thing to note is to bring friends who have intention of getting married and dun have package yet.. make a general remark to them about it. If they still show attitude, then they will lose more rite.

mary, I went to sophia today with my friend. Err the EG they have is really limited. A suggestion though, since they have good WG hor, u can try finding a design that you really love (as in ur 2nd choice WG but u love ur first choice much more) and copy it with the colors u wanna too for ur MTM.

Yeah, I signed it last week at the fair. I wanna a pure white WG, and I am a beads and organza and flowy unbroken lines type of person, so I thought might as well get TWD, since their WG and EG gowns are done by inhouse designers.

Jac, which BS ah.

happinessbliss

Rach & Green,

I might have to give the gathering a miss... Cos my precious dog is going for a surgery tomorrow ...I suppose he will still be recovering next week.... Please, please pray for him....

Okie, we just meet up at Cafe Cartel at 7pm this Wed!

Haha I'm also meeting my friends at Cafe Cartel this Thur night for cheese cakes (50% discount after 9pm).

Rach, I have PM u my hp no.

26 March (This Wed) 7pm, Gathering at Plaza Sing level 1, Cafe Cartel
-------------------------------------------
1. Rach
2. Green
3. Net
4. Gina
6. Kireineko
7.LSnTYL
8. Crown (Tentative)

~sblbee~

thanks for ur support n encouragement! it sure makes me feel better n oso at d same time b more wary of d ppl i add to my multiply acct

tinkybell,
we r on d same boat...it's kinda sad not to b able to share d pics of d gowns wif u gals, at least u can take pics openly but i've to do it secretly...

uksportgal,
yah lor, u can really read my mind...after spending so much money at d BS, they r treating u like 2nd or 3rd class citizen...rite now, i thinking of wat combi to make my 10 gowns...i got 2 WGs, 3 EGs, 1 KUA, 1 cheongsum, 1 outdoor long gown n 2 short gowns...but i dun have pink in my album, duno if i shd forgo d outdoor long gown or tailor my own pink dress?

melody,
hehehe....im a millipede like my fh says...so i need lotsa shoes to keep me satisfied :p but rite now cant look for expensive shoes anymore :p

koyoyo,
how r u getting at wk? dun b stressed ok? do drop by n chat wif us when u feel pressurised...yah, i learnt my lesson leh, will b more careful when i make frens nxt time
thanks...u take care too!

~sblbee~

sotonglet,
really nice chatting wif u over msn yest...yah, i've to b like u, more active in scouting ard for my CS...cos i wana make tis CS for my PS as i dun have pink in my album...seems kinda dull :p
well, i alrdy treat it as a v bad experience n i've given up hopes dat i can take pics to share wif my frens who r not there wif me as i need their comments...juz wana get over n done, i think even mtm gowns oso cannot take

too bad, most of my frens r alrdy married...

providencia,
thanks! dat's exactly how i felt when i was inside d rm...i brought my bag in was dat i had to wait for my fren to call me if she'll b coming n had to keep my nubra for those outfits dat dun require, to bring d nubra in n out is so inconvenient for me

jac,
it's not allowed n my fren who went wif me d other time helped me to do, i had to do it in secret if not i wld have openly take d whole gown including d long train, instead of in a cramped space...actually im alrdy a customer n i dun intend to mtm outside, juz needed more opinions which outfits suits me oso cannot

mary poppins,
thanks for ur compliments! sigh...i need to lose those flesh as i look really awful in those bare back gowns though i love them, i dun even have those contours...den my arms r like dangling leaves on d trees
d designer said i've to loose some flesh overall :p

xinglin,
photography is not allowed there but i need pics to get opinions as well as to buy accesories ot shoes to match my gowns etc...they didnt exactly threw temper at me...they juz made it so uncomfy by standing outside n knocking on my fitting room dr, asking me not to take pics inside which i think is alrdy enuff given dat there r other ppl outside which i think they shd handle it more discreetly...

providencia

msclaire, i hope u didn't get home too late yesterday.

Flora, how's the seamtress and wedding band shopping? any luck?

Jac, i hate stairsmaster, I prefer treadmill, always feel like a hamster when I'm on the treadmill.
Ya, i better go move my butt and tone my arms and flatten my tummy too.

xinglin, try to relax, dun too stressed abt work.

sotonglet, i look like a waitress in the CS.

MeiLing, dun dwell on it even though they really have no EQ and that's not the way to treat a customer. Show them some attitude when u next go back. Have a happy day today.

flora_bliss

providencia, I'm not looking for a seamtress leh. And I got my wedding band last yr liao. I tink you mistook me for someone else liao. Hahaha... I'm the one doing house hunting lah.

Btw gals, we saw a flat which we really like. Though it's a 30yr old flat, the owner did a major reno 2-3yrs back. And the decor is exactly wat we want - modern oriental cum balinese. I don't need to do reno at all, not even paintwork. But the problem is the owner is looking no lower than 40K COV. But considering no reno required at all, we are willing to stretch our budget to offer max 55K COV. But I scared got lots of competition from others since the house is so beautifully done up. I'm oso depending on the valuation price and the approval from HDB on all our requests. Gals pray hard for me, ok!

We are oso gonna collect our car tmr. Sigh...

providencia

Sorry flora, went back to read the thread again, the question was for Mary poppins.
sorry for the boo boo.

sounds like u found ur dream hse, i'm really clueless when it comes to hse hunting, will wait for the rest to offer u advice, but i'll chip into the prayers part.
2 major committments, a new hse and a new car?

hpryn

Hi Ade,

You will be holding your wedding banquet at SMC is it? Me too.

So did you know if they got provide hong bao box and guest book?

So wat other ways have you thought of for the wedding songs?

necrosis

morning ladies...

flora, sounds like a nice place.
*pray pray*
we're all praying for you k! ;)

meiling,
add me on msn too!
in fact, all you gals, add me on msn!!;)
heehee...can chat

mary,
so how was the wedding band/seamstress hunt?
like quite different things and places leh...how did you go abt it?

calvinz21

Hi Chris,

4. wedding band (bought alreday)
5. photography (any good n cheap ones to recommend?)
6. guestlist (most problematic 1)

anyway, i'm in the same scenario as you. same day, same birthday! =)

tinkybell

Meiling, cheer up okay... we will wait to see your gowns in ur PS pics... and i tink my BS kinda change the policy now, so no more taking of pics... but i will still try n if really cant, then i shall keep my camera.

u indeed have a great combi to play around with, if u r not sure of wana u want, u might wanna talk to ur coordinator n see what she advise. usually they will be able to provide u with better advise.

Melody, how's ur preparation?? it seems like a long long time since i last chat with u...

Koyoyo, take care

Sue, ur legs still aching??? hope it is getting better by now...

raspberriez91

Hi Linda..! Jenny has called me to come dwn n choose the date to do the gown choosing and PS! Most probably i'll do my ps in may..wahhh sooo nervous man! excited at the same time la
hahaa... iv been tryin to squeeze in extra time at the gym too, but nt much difference leh :p

Brenda, Thnx for the sharing of Mrs Teo's contact! Really sweet photos!

princess_sue

hi tinky, ya thanks.. my legs are definitely much better now after resting haha.. and no more shopping. :p

hi melody it was great talking to you too.. i will post my loot when i get the camera from my aunt hehehe... but i deinitely love the bags i bought :p

hi koyoyo, you are vert stress ah... dun b k... we are in the same boat... friday we help you destress k.

hi mei, ya lex is right... you can say something like she look nice in her gown too and see how your bs react ... see how she take more pics.
and if i am you and they keep knockcing on my door, trust me lor.. i will give them one super black face or i will simply shout at them. I WILL do that ... coz i paid to try to gowns k.. who are they to come knockcing at my door... no manners... they are service providers.. not customers. dun they know..? i feel so angry for you.

hey uk, you are right.. i miss the food there lor... really.. its nice. the egg tarts and the goose rice.. hehe

hi lex, ya...the bags is great... you love bags too... hehe... loewe wah... super ex wo....

lsntyl

rach> I'm confirmed for tomorrow. See you ladies there.

jody>I had to do a split day as the venue is not big enough for all the tables. So 20 Sept is ROM lunch for friends and colleagues and 21 Sept is AD + dinner for relatives. Location is Peony Jade at Clarke Quay.

dodolet

Meiling, as I said, I COO, so information and research comes under my job scope. *LOL* You have nice features, you can take funky and bright colors.. So envious T.T.
Anyway dun let the BS get you down. Each BS has their bad reviews and bad points. Heck what they say and concentrate on your gowns and making sure u look good AD and in PS.

Prov, hm... cos you wore it without makeup, as in bridal type. It makes a difference when ur hair and face is dolled up to match ur CS. Worse you can always get some seamtress to add detachable something below like those mermaid tail cancan at the bottom, it will change the look of the CS liao.

nec, added you ah. ^^

fumiko_neko

need help on EG!
anyone got suggestion on designs or anywhere got pics of EG?
can share every1 EG for me to c??
*headache*

Gina > can i see your pink nite gown? i oso like pink..but i tink my designer dun like pink...he say pink look normal if is a EG..

raragal

Soyabeans> Just go create one la!! Very easy to use one... i didnt know till i came to forum!! hahaha..

green> I missed call u earlier.. hehehe... and i've replied ur email as well..the rest...can PM me ur contact??

Ah Net>... can PM me again urs??

Kire> Can't ur designer design one for u?? I just went to MTM my EG yest.. hehe...sooo exciting... but my FH posed me one challenge and thats not to show anyone my design till AD! Ahh..soo diff.. but i guess he doesnt want anyone's opinions to affect me anymore.. its a halter neck and rather nice.... hehhee... a red EG..
My fav color... hahhaha.... u all shall know in another 165days time! hehehe..

My designer designed it for me based on the EGs i've tried so far.... and she can tell and see what is suitable and not..and designed something just for me!!

So all i have to do now... is LOSE WEIGHT!!! hahaha...then i can be even prettier! hahaha..

raragal

kire> depends on what pink...my designer says pink not elegant enough....and so we stick to red..which was what i wanted all along..

msclaire

hah u know i am also very worried about looking like waitress in the CS! i kept asking fh if i do. scully go to the restaurant for ad dinner with immediate family, i look like one of the waitresses....
but i think sotonglet is right, your makeup and hair will make a difference.

florabliss, u have both house n car to take care of...wow! that's a lot of things to handle...do take care.

my msn: [email protected] try to log on later as quite bz at work these days....sigh...

~sblbee~

tinkybell,
my fh juz called my coordinator yest n was told our nxt appt will b in 13 apr, wonder will my mtm EG b in time for my PS? as for my gowns, think i'll juz tailor a pink long CS frm outside for my casual shoot ba...

sue,
hehehe, think my face alrdy turned black after all d knocking n chanting outside, was actually looking forward n excited abt d fitting but after wat happened, im still thinking abt it until today...perhaps it wont happened at another BS, when i see mrs kel n ur BS, smhow im so envious....

uksportgal,
no no, im not taking any more gowns, no pt letting them earn dat $ le...i shd b wearing 5 outfits on d AD ba...1 day WG, 1 teadress, 1 ROM dress, 1 nite WG n another teadress...

unsurebride

dear ladies,

juz wanted to share my experience with you. Pls do not buy mattress from SLUMBERL**D as their service is way below average. For the price that u are paying, you will have better service somewhere else.
Juz a little sharing as i am greatly stress out by them.

~sblbee~

providencia,
thanks, i'll try to 4get d whole thing...juz hope to get over n done wif...u have a gd day too!

nec,
have added u to my msn alrdy

sotonglet,
thanks, will try to stay focus n b a happy bride despite d unhappiness...have to quickly find a CS tailor so dat i can have a mei-mei CS during my PS, at d same time, shed some pounds off :p

nelle

many posts, cross eye liao again!!

Had been in M'sia for work over the wkend. Now in Jakarta, in hotel room, got people on strike nearby so better stay indoors. I will go shop in the shops downstairs for clothes, cos I only brought 5 sets of clothes. Haha... on client's account of course....hahaha....

jeez, maybe I should ask for a higher pay from boss due to the job nature.

thanks, sotonglet, for compiling the table. For PG, I use Reflection. No VG, etc.

sealy_me

Hi all, after 9 months of preparation, my wedding had successfully ended. Really have to thank my great jie meis and brothers who put in so much effort. It was the happiest day of my life!

Not forgetting all the guests that attended my wedding and gave their blessings to me.
Cheers....

divine_genie

hey girls, am back from MIA cos bz with job hopping.

Just got my inserts printed. DOne this weekend. Got my bed too.

where did u all get yr cakes from? Saw lots of ppl order from Pine. Are they good? Ex? Where is it?

fumiko_neko

my designer got design for me...
he drew one black, one red. but based on the drawings, i cant visualize e gown..i v stupid one..
i noe i shld have confident in my designer..as he is really gd..but i scare wait come out..i dun like..and i cant reject..
gina > can u jus show me e color of ur pink?
soyabeam > oh great!! i will look through e website...THX !

princess_sue

i can understand how you feel mei.. but no point thinking about it now la since its over.. just make sure that the next one wont be like that. if you go and try somemore and they do that to you just shout at them or tell them off you are the customer you deserver more respect. and you paid for it lor.. not like you are not paying and just trying....

ya i m happy with my bs.. they are very nice. So i have no complaints.. considering the fact that i am really a very fussy person. I think its the ' branding' of the BS. maybe yours think they are big shot can afford act like one that is why. but dun worry... if they bully you next time.. call me along i will scold them for you.

princess_sue

i can understand how you feel mei.. but no point thinking about it now la since its over.. just make sure that the next one wont be like that. if you go and try somemore and they do that to you just shout at them or tell them off you are the customer you deserver more respect. and you paid for it lor.. not like you are not paying and just trying....

ya i m happy with my bs.. they are very nice. So i have no complaints.. considering the fact that i am really a very fussy person. I think its the ' branding' of the BS. maybe yours think they are big shot can afford act like one that is why. but dun worry... if they bully you next time.. call me along i will scold them for you.

~sblbee~

thanks sue....so glad to find frens like u gals here...always there for me

juz hope dat everything will b better on my nxt visit