(2008) Brides of year 2008

princess_sue

hi lex, thanks. ya i had a great time shopping.. but till my legs ache like hell.

I bought 2 bluelabel and 1 burbys london + 1 prada. and 2 other no brand ones.. haha..

princess_sue

mei, then you better be careful of her and dun let her access to any more of your pics. can delete her from your multiply? so danagerous to have such pp ard.

dodolet

Nec, good to know you have found the things you wanna at josi. I need to get commissions from them liao. LOL. It is much cheaper there to DIY your own rings rite!

Oh yeah. Nec I think you will look supah sexy in bustier type gowns... ^^

Msclaire, it is at park mall, 16 floor.. ah.. addy.. i cannot remember liao... i posted it sometime ago. Remember to look for simon hor, he the boss, so can get more discounts. *shhh*

Eh meiling, stop saying u fat hor..Saw your foto and I FEEEL obese liao.

Prov, can I see ur CS pls... I may wanna make 1.

~sblbee~

sue,
woah....u went for a branded bag spree? is it cheaper as compared to sg?
yah i blocked her frm accessing my pics in multiply le....when i see her pics og her face, im damn pissed :p

~sblbee~

flora bliss,
gd luck on ur flat...im prepared to b thick skinned n clinged to my mum's flat until i can get a unit which is within my budget n meet my requirement cos it's a long term investment, dun intend to rush into it :p

sotonglet,
no lah, u where got obese? im trying to lose some more weight cos d current WG dat i confirmed i cant zip leh, they say can later but i think it'll b nicer if i can lose a few more kgs :p

princess_sue

hey mei ya i can understand how that feels i will feel the exact same way .. who knows i may post in the thread to scold her lor... so irritating! such a no brainer... in the same BS still wan to do such thing. sigh...

ya i went on bag spree... not all are real la... only some real hehe.. but cant tell the diff :p

~sblbee~

sue,
i didnt scold her in d forum cos i think my BS ppl do keep tabs on d thread, actually tried to pm her but she dun accept pm...but it's kinda sad to think dat u got such a treatment despite spending so much $ at d BS, i felt dat d loansharks r going after me :p
yah yah, d bags look so real, it's a steal

piyo21

Not for my case, my mum house is @ Macpherson & his @ lakeside. So during dating days, my fh used to send me home then he took a cab home.

Wow, since a few of us are staying around west. Next time can have a gathering.

simplyserene

Hi praisey... They've eased somewhat already, but it was horrible in the first 2 weeks. I thought it was the cars that were jammed, so I took the bus and got stuck at the old woodlands centre for 15min before I got off and walked in. None of the buses were moving at all! Most people walked into customs.

I hope you have a fun time for your final fitting tmrw!

necrosis

msclaire,
josi is at park mall 08-15, not 16 floor ah...
sotong wanna collect comission when giving wrong address!?!?! LOL...
must call to make appt first...

good luck with all the HDB buying going on!! ;) too many to keep up with...

meiling,
what's up with the door banging nonsense?
your BS don't let you take pics as you try?
i think they shld, cos how you see properly the back view? eh?
ask them be reasonable...else you wont top up any pics!!!

jac gonna collect your catier bands? ;)
what did you guy engrave ah?
like flora, i'm also wondering...
anyway, if engrave liao, will the grooves collect dirt? :p
cos wearing all the time right?

lexilicious

sue
wahhhh bag spree! *faintz* I also want! I want my black and pink Loewe and my LV Neverfull! Gimme a bag! lOL

Meiling
Yah I saw, she also took photos what.. god, it's such a case of the pot calling the kettle black...
since your BS also keep tabs on the forum, then casually mention that she also took pics - see how she likes being harassed by BS people when she's changing...

Just "discreetly" mention that she looks wonderful in her gown pics... then you'll see what happens :p

dodolet

nec, now u know y i am called sotonglet. I blur blur 1. yeah.. Anyway it is a nice place to diy ur own jewellery in the style i wanna.

meiling, I need to lose weight also ah.. fats are pouring out all over .. >.<. You gone to missy and mama yet or not. They do full length lace gowns. I think check them out loh..

ahnetsan

me on half day mc today... sore eyes... sob sob...

i've accepted a few invitations on multiply, some from this thread, some from FB thread... thanks to all who added me. i'm still figuring out abt multiply, haha... cos me not really pro in these kinda websites...

soyabeans, you got add me on multiply mah? my id is ahnetsan.

wah seems dat everyone starting to prep for GDL liao... me havent... but i heard my MIL will ask her sister to go my house and be the "mei po" for the GDL.

hmmm, to those who replied me on eating birds nest, yeah, i think it's a bit too late to start eating now liao... somemore it's so expensive lor.... i will take ur ideas abt doing facial masks everyday...

btw, waxie, i saw ur multiply WG and EG. you from FB right? the gowns not bad leh... i like the yellow one, very bright looking and nice. im sure u wil look good in it...

anyone want to buy yishun flat can consider applying the phase 2 Jade Spring at yishun... think the closing date is end of the month. im still waiting for my flat... sigh...

hi jody, legends is at the fort canning is it? you settled ur BS already?

wah elim, i can imagine the laughter in ur ballroom... im sure it's going to be quite hilarious... imagine ur FH chose backside or wing, haha, den sure everyone laugh de... btw, where u find ur emcee from? those celebrity type or wat de?

anyone else also finding emcee? i think for my wedding, will probably ask frens or cousins to help be the emcee... hopefully no embarrassing moments. haha

gingerbread_gal

Nec,
We engraved our wedding date

I don't think the engraved letters will collect dirt...we engraved our couple rings and it didn't collect dirt. Only thing is, each time of polishing will make the engraving less prominent.

Meiling,
The other time you went to try gowns, you took photos right? Then this time round, they kept hounding you on that? What's up with them? sure way to turn off their clients!
So did u managed to choose any gown?

Flora,
Care to share why you can't afford the luxury of waiting a few more months before buying a flat? Cos we have the same AD and I'm wondering if I should be concerned too.

Meiling,
wah, you work very fast....so fast go and buy the paradox shoes already. The first pair (champagne ones), I like them. It is one of my short-listed ones...but will wait till the hdb results are out then decide on whether to buy or not.

Providencia,
Yep, I am looking forward to the collection of the rings...initially thot can collect on last Sat...then I had the crazy idea of doing a series of photos on my HTB collecting the rings and going in and out of Cartier...but he don't want to follow my crazy plan...

Sigh, yesterday my HTB said I am putting on weight...I am going jogging later!!!

~sblbee~

lex,
luckily got u gals ard to drive my blues away...i scolded my fh for not warning me n distracting them to avoid all d embarassment
i feel so sian esp when i was kena bugged when i took my 1st gown in....d feeling was so horrible n uncomfortable, somemore there r other ppl outside, it was real embarassing though they'll put in a nice way e.g u need help wif d zip or gown etc but i felt like i was being monitored

providencia

shybride, u won't see this till u get back, but i'm sure u'll have fun.

nec, show us ur rings when u get it, and also the specs of the diamonds, i love diamonds,just that i can't afford too many of them.

MeiLing ah MeiLing, so many shoes!!!! but who can blame u, we all go weak when we see shoes and bags and clothes and diamonds. Not very nice of ur BS to harass u like that, i would be very upset too.

Flora, when will HDB get back to u on the loan? can call them to ask them abt it? u need to buy one this yr cos of the income ceiling right?

SotongLet, can't figure out ur email address, want to add u in my facebook (CS is in facebook), i cannot put my email here, cos my whole ofc will know that I'm surfing net leh.

Jac, go try to convince ur hubby again, think the photos will be very nice. Pple will stare, but who cares right? how many times does one get to buy wedding bands? U not fat lah, aiyah.

calvinz21

Hi all brides-to-be, hope u gals dun mind the presence of a groom-to-be here.
I'm also planning to have my ROM in Aug'08, but not so sure of what are the things I will need to do.

Currently in my list is only a few things below:
1. JP
2. Venue
3. ROM website to book date

What other things am I missing out here? Hope you all can give abit of advise. Thanks in advance!

~sblbee~

nec,
they kept saying dat all their gowns r exlusive n they do not want it to b exposed b4 their fashion show etc, so they dun allow us to take any pics of d gowns...smtimes it's so difficult to seel opinions when ppl dun see ur gowns...
im still feeling d effect now though they treated me better after i dumped my bag outside d fitting rm...

sotonglet,
i'll go n chk m&amp;m out soon but 1st, i think i need to drop some pounds....im too fleshy le esp at my arms n my back

jac,
actually i took photos secretly during my 1st fitting cos i need to seek opinions frm my frens who r not there wif me during d fitting...den some kaypo gal went to add me n commented in dat BS forum dat i took so many pics secretly...most prob d BS ppl wld have saw dat post n kept tabs of my movements

there r new designs of paradox shoes...still eyeing but dun have my sizes, think i better switch to cheaper brands :p

providencia,
yah i felt so lousy even until now, esp when there's another couple wif their mum wif them...it's damn embarassing esp when u felt as if u owed them $ n they kept hounding u n nagging u not to take any pic...

queenie10

so how's everyone preparations?I'll be having my GDL on sunday....Just manage to enagage a VG (Image of Wisdom) at the very last min cos hubby wants to let his parents enjoy the wedding process although they r unable to attend.My date is like quite hot,most of the VG tat i shortlisted r unavailable.

Now busy selecting hairstyles for AD,sourcing for hand bouquet...any cheap &amp; nice recommendations?

I have not even select songs for my 1st March in &amp; etc...too slacking.

dodolet

meiling, ah.. they will do it loser normally, till you get ur first or 2nd fittings then will be tucked in to ur size. So u can always go there first and choose the materials, color and design first. Do the first "shell". This will take about 1 mth or more depending on the design. Then by the time you do ur actual size fitting, you already have lost enough weight. If you wanna have this CS for ur foto shoot, I think u gotta do it earlier.

For shoes, you can try pedalworks, they have a few shops around. The also sell alot of blink blink shoes. I usually go to the thomson plaza branch though. The rest i do not know if they have alot of blink blinks.

Anyway if they keep giving you attitude, write in forum BIG BIG, saying bad service loh. They read liao, will realise they will lose more customers.

tinkybell

Meiling, i was in the same situation ley... another girl from my BS PM me over multiply n ask me to add her, after seeing all my pics, she told the BS, and like cant take pics anymore...

and i definitely understand ur frustration of having ppl knocking on ur door n drive u mad, i bet i will give a black face like u if i am in the same situation... having said that, the next time round if the BS staff does the same thing, i suggest u tell her off n ask her to give u more time to try on ur gowns... simply cant stand these ppl....

Sue, prada is nice... guess u have a fruitful trip despite the aching legs....

waxie24

ahnet> i m sick too.. attacked by the cold virus.. i m FB also.. i like my gowns a lot.. they let u take pictures during ur fitting?? woah.. i secretly took one when they went out..

jody> i suggest u get rach's planner.. hehe.. all of us have a copy of her super-professional planner..

flora_bliss

Jac, providencia is rite, I have to get a flat by this yr if I want to take a HDB loan. If I pass this yr, I would hv a slim chance of getting HDB to approve my loan application as I would enjoy another salary increment (I would exceed 8K ceiling even more). Then I'll have to get bank loan. If get bank loan, it will mean I have to fork out more upfront cash as need to pay 5% in cash to bank. If your combined income has not exceed 8K then it wouldn't be a cause of concern for you. But if you have or going to hit the ceiling, then I think you'll have to be mindful liao.

providencia, HDB called me this afternoon. They need more documents from us. And she can't confirm when they can get back to me.

emilyteo

Hi Ting, forgot to compliment your photo during my last visit on this thread..... loved your gowns they are all so elegant and nice!

Qing2> thanks for sharing your pics and wedding website.... lots of info in it!

wiwi> sorry, I do not have multiply acc yet. do you mind posting the link online? so others can share your beautiful pics too... or you can email me your link at [email protected] I'll set up my acc once I have my PS pic. It will be on the 29 April... just 2 weeks before my actual day when I;m back in Singapore. I'll keep you update then....

XLB> you are very talented with your DIY stuff....

Queenie> I'm like you...... yet to select and compile the songs for the my march in + dinner time... heheh you can try to contact Mia from blissful thoughts... they have a package at a very good deal! I'll be going with her......

providencia

MeiLing, i would feel a bit humiliated if i was in ur shoes cos my skin very thin. The way they treat u really not very nice. But here we sayang u, so u dun be upset anymore, k?

Flora, i give up on HDB already, this cannot, that cannot, very inflexible. quick quick give them the documents they need and then go and hound them whenever u can.

SotongLet, can u pm me ur email address so that I can add u into facebook?

Rain so heavy, stuck in ofc. Sigh..

mary_poppins

Hi Meiling, from what I see in your photos, you are a very well groomed lady. Don't always think that you are fat. I am quite fleshy but I think I can live with it and is happy with myself so long as my HTB don't keep harping that I have fat tummy. I agree with SotongLet. Write your encounter in WL's thread and they will definitely make sure such thing won't happen again.

Hi SotongLet, your friend's experience with SWC is what I have anticipated. That is why I decided to MTM my EG. Since I only need the EG for PS in July, think I can wait till they get the material that I want. I will be going down to meet Lynn next Monday to discuss about the MTM. Btw did you sign up with Thomson during the wedding show last weekend?

Hi Jac, what a good idea. I will make my HTB let me take photos of him when he collects the wedding band.

Hi providencia, did you bring umbrella? The weather's really bad. I am out seeking for seamstress and wedding band today and the rain just comes and goes.

uksportgal

aiyo.. how come those ppl so inconsiderate?? I mean they also wanna take pic I am sure... just that they "stupidly" go tell the BS... my god.. faint right?? Seriously... the BS I also dun quite understand.. why need to keep the gown so secretive??? crazy.. if u so famous and gown so nice..then so many bride wear and pose the pic of their AD .. ultimately the gown will be "expose" to the world.. so why can not take pic?? really can't understand le.... ok la.. I mean if u wanna protect.. u can always ensure ppl already sign your package then take la.. just incase got some black sheep just anyhow go into the shop try and take pic then go to another shop to MTM la... that one can understand....

Mei: dun be upset on the door knocking.. think they just lack of EQ..... good la.. at least you fix 6 gowns already

Sue: hahaha HK is FUN!! really like the advertisment hor.. eating shopping shopping eating hahahaha argh I miss HK!!!! FOOD~~~~

will be away from forum soon going bkk for short trip :p MASSAGE!!!! heee hee can't wait

msclaire

too tired to leave ofc also...think i'll shall stick around here...

Meiling your BS is WL? Don't let them bully you. You're the paying customer and they have no right to make you feel awful at all. Especially when you got to keep going back to the bs, all the more they should make your stay comfortable.

crispy79

Me too ... GDL this sunday. Was busy shopping with mum past 2 weeks getting the stuff ...

Queenie : Any good link for hairstyles? I've not search for any yet ... maybe just let the MUA decide ba.

melo_ddy

Mei, there are always such inconsiderate ppl ard, dont be upset anymore. its a pity we can see the gowns you confirm. wow wow, u got 2 pairs of shoes &amp; u need more. I guess you r our shopping queen here hehe.

sue, it was really nice talking to u for the first time yesterday. haha. Dont forget to post yr loot &amp; let me drool hehe.

uk, enjoy yr hols

koyoyo

OH my gosh ,,
U guys going on bag shopping spree already... *envy envy.. anyway it a public forum when we post our msg jsut be more careful who u add to your account.. U see in the world there are ppl that always have green eyes.. they did bad thing themslve but they hardly realise when it their own fault totally blind.. while other trival stuff they magnify by ten fold.. Meiling let this be a lesson well learnt ok!!! Cheer... Sorry today very busy at work.. sigh lotsa of pressure getting crazy sooon... lol...

jody

LSnTYL> Hi, I have already tentative book a 10th Sept 2008 at The Legends but master say it not a good date to get married...hai that y might change date again...(but will definitely still in sept and same place) We have already put a downpayment at The Legends already. I heard that the food is not bad true location wise a bit out of place but hopefully Sept is not yet raining season so it would rain so much. But I really like the atmosphere there. Outdoor Marquee.. When your Wedding date and place?

Ah Net> Yup..The Legends is at the Fort Canning. As the date might change again as some master say not a good date to get married. I have went for my first try for BS already.. Went to a Bridal shop call Double Up. Choose my gowns and evening gowns already...Got 2 wedding gowns (1 for actual day and 1 for Outdoor photo shoot) and 2 evening gowns 2 for photo shoot and only 1 for actual day)would be going for my photo shoot in Jun. How about u where is your place and date for your wedding date and where did you go for your BS?

waxie24> Hi,does rach's planner have a website or some example i can take a look. what copy to you have of her super-professional planner? How much it cost, did you hire planner?

jody

funfun> Wah so nice you can do your own Wrist corsage I quite like the Theme: Gold and pearl white... Wt embossed ribbon 'Our Wedding' do you still have others themes? Sorry i bit blur why do we need wrist corsage for? And do we need to match the corsage with anything such as design of the dinner place or etc?...

Rach> Hi as recommended by waxie24. she say you have a pro planner could i get her details from you. thanks

milktea20

calvin, dun miss out:
4. wedding band
5. photography (unless your friends are helping you out).
6. guestlist (if you are inviting quite a no).
I think it really depends on whether you are doing a simple or grand ceremony.

waxie24

ahnet> the only pic in my multiply is my WG n EG lor.. haha.. u blur liao issit? my EG is the yellow one.. wahaha

jody> normally wrist corsages are for jie meis.. reason for corsages, i also dunno.. haha.. u leave ur email here, its actually rach's own planner (excel file) and she've shared it with us.. I did not hired any wedding planner...

tinggy

My GDL is on this sunday too. Everything prepare by my in law and my parents. Too busy with work. Btw, i heard fr my mum, i need to avoid gng to tomb for Qing MIng. Really?

gingerbread_gal

Flora,
Sorry, I kept forgetting abt your pay increment issue...Give it a few days then call the head of the dept and ask abt it? Good luck to us all in hse hunting!

Meiling,
You so power!! You managed to take so many pics that time I thought your BS was fine with it. Did you HTB take the pics for you??
you must be feeling terrible! don't be too bothered abt it.
Talking abt BS, I still can't forget my bad experiences at certain BS.
I heard that some BS won't even allow you to take pics of the gown which they have already confirmed it as their WG! Its ridiculous.

Providencia,
not fat yet but putting on weight...HTB was telling me to start exercising and I can the weight gain esp with my jeans! Aargh...
I'm going to sign up with a gym soon...i love stairsmasters!

Mary poppins,
Just talked to HTb abt the photos thingy...he refused again...sigh!

stnov

thanks alot wendily....i have got over it after crying myself silly for a few days....i made myself faced up to reality by looking at baby pdts everywhere we go....we are right back on ttcing tis mth le....hope all will catch lots of babydust....=)

raragal

waxie> hahaha..thanks hor... :p

jody> Wah!! We wanted 8th Sept.. but apparently not a good date also...so we changed to 1st Sept... i think 2nd Sept is a good date... hahah..

Gosh........ DU!!! I hope you've had a good experience thus far... plenty of bad comments.. u are still okay with their service thus far???
hahahaha.... my planner is done by my FH &amp; me...its an excel sheet.. if u wanna pay us a fee, we'll gladly welcome... hahhhahhaa... but as of now, we've sent out hundreds of copies to people in the forum... (okay...abit kua zhang.. maybe tens and tens and tens of copies..) and no one has paid us anything yet.. :p Give me ur email address....i'll send to u...

shi40lin

Flora, when i'm applying for the flat, HDB kip calling us to send this doc, that doc...real hassle lor. But just give them what they want. Ultimately they will processed the doc and u will get the loan. U have not confirmed get the flat ah? Their valuation not out meh?
So will you pay extra COV if your loan is approved?

Meiling, wat happened with your BS? WL is? They threw temper at you for "exposing" their gowns? Alot brides tried their gowns also took pix ma...why cant? Dont be upset k.

Shy: enjoy the taipei holiday! She's shiok ya!

Aiyo i might not be able to constantly come in here to see you gals replies as i'll be bz this week with training.
sob... getting very stress in work...

On and off i'll come in here to read and perk up my stressful boring work! Haha...
Good night gals!