(2008) Brides of year 2008

jody

Hi, everyone

I willl also having my wedding dinner in Sept at The legends. Any one same place?

I think i still got a lot of things not yet done could any help me let me know wat i should do.

Thanks a lot..

samanthaquekys

i wanna go on a holiday too!...

sue,
your holz sounds nice. good for you! =) i can't go overseas for shopping so i shopped online. just bought some stuff from vs..

my exams' coming in 4 weeks time. from now till then, every week there's at least one test. i'm gg crazy. and i have to do survey for my mini research paper due in 2 weeks time. proposal rejected twice and now doing my third. argh....

can't wait for holz to come...

have a great week ahead, ladies!

cassie02

Thanks for the tips providencia.

Do u DIY or go to a saloon?

Florabliss u r so lucky

bunnyhop

hi godzilla,
if im not wrong, STRip oso does hair removal for ladies. *saw an ad previously...

Happy PS! May u n ur htb radiate e sunniest smile n produce e intended 'wow' effect!
Btw, which is ur BS?

dodolet

Mary, my friend was saying that the EG is pretty limited. So she had to do a MTM, and the material she chose earlier was out of stock and now she had to rechoose. Anyway She had to either choose the MTM or wait for the next batch of EG. I dunno what is her decision. They do not give u more fotos if u change from mtm to otr. They are pretty inflexible though.

Anyway I dunno how much they will charge, but confirm will be cheaper den cartier. You just pay for the material. Just go there and check out the price loh. I posted de addy somewhere here..

Xinglin, Yeah, I saw the foto. I hope mine turn up as swee...Anyway I hope their MTM is good. I am praying now.. LOL.

Now I am throw all these wedding prep aside and relax till i have do choose my gowns, which should be around mid to late apr, since i am MTM-ing. Actually, CFO will be out of town, so no major monetary output could be down next week onwards ^^.

dearadore

anyone can give me advice? i'm new here, n i've not gotten my bridal package yet. only got my banquet, actual day vg n pg. n my wedding is split day.

dearadore

my split day wedding's on 6.12.08 & 8.12.08 (dinner), banquet's at conrad, vg is dino from brilliant pics and pg is william chua..

anyone who is interested in them, should check out with them for their quotation. like their work. like amos leong from reflections too.similar photography style as william.

msclaire

hi there, welcome
wads your budget like for your bs? I was recommended to try bridal concept, so i did, and im very happy with them so far. Very good deal thrown in for me, so if you want can also intro you to them.

dearadore

thanks.. u think bridal concept is good? i've only checked out margaret brides (love it, but its ex..), my bridal room (don't like the dresses),& d'sire (like it too)

dearadore

i think maybe not more than $3500, inclusive of my hubby's suit. i do not need to take photography, coz i do not want to do all the posing. tiring.. hehe..

prolly if they provide tea dress it'll b good too..

wanna do a cheongsam for tea ceremony too, would any1 be able to recommend?

msclaire

What sorta gowns are u looking for? maybe u can go to their shop and take a look, then you'll know if you'll like it. u can look for sally, just say recommended by sheryl&justin. i think gowns preference is quite subjective.

providencia

shybride, 3 months to AD, jia you, jia you.

Cassie, i go salon, can't handle the dripping wax myself.
must scrub regularly, to prevent ingrowns.

Sotong, hmm.. CFO out of town, isn't the time for u to buy without him breathing down ur neck..hmm, evil thoughts, just kidding.

elimyong

Rach

My AD is on 13/9/2008. The Emcee charge less than $500.00.

They had a list of game for you to choose. Example : There are 4 part of the chicken (head, wing, backside and etc) on a plate.They will cover it and ask u & yrs hubby to choose. If u choose u chicken wing u will need to kiss yrs partner armpit.

When i saw the video i almost fainted when i see that.

Actually don't want to hold a boring wedding so just get a Emcee to make everybody laugh.

~sblbee~

i went for my 2nd fitting yest n i confirmed 6 gowns...no pics of many cos d BS ppl kept knocking my door n asked me not to take any pics inside...was q pissed cos i dun even have time to try on properly...but managed to take a pic of d WG dat i confirmed for my AD banquet :p
most prob i'll mtm my EG cos i dun wana fluffy can-can EG anymore though i really love d design they did to d turqoise EG i tried during d 1st fitting...they added laces n ribbons n remove d silver centrepiece :p going to get dat to take pic for my PS :p my mtm EG will b a standup collar oriental inspired kind...
i got my shoes alrdy...PARADOX....2 shoes, total damage is $751, 1 silver n 1 champagne n den completed 60% of my blue AP box le :p

tinkybell,
i shall go n see ur gowns n give u comments...
dun worry, i'll b going for my 3rd fitting soon to confirm my teadress and EG so u r not d mafan one, smtimes tehy ought to know it's kinda hard to make a decision after 1 or 2 tries, afterall it's a once in a lifetime thingy

oh i know wat my fren going to give me le...she wana make me a cross stitch wif both my fh n my face in it...get a printer to print for her so she can do

lex,
count me in too...i wana go shoe shopping, need to look for another 2 pairs of shoes :p

aj wech,
hi hi, where have u been? tot u MIA le...ehhehe....finally see u back
yah it happened to me so many times as im extremely fickle minded :p hope i can calm down n think of wat i want after these few days :p

hi mal,
HUGS n KISSES! finally see u here, u r such a busy gal...hmmfff, tot u 4get all abt us alrdy :p how have u been? dun worry, most of d things u mentioned can b settled v quickly as it's all by d hotel, unless u intend to customise :p
wah...finally u decided to go n see d doc alrdy...must b a hard decision as it's so ex...how much does it cost? i guz i need it more than u do :p do come in frequently to drop us ur updates ok?

sue,
wah....so glad dat u had fun in HK....finally u got ur burberry blue label there, how much is it? is it cheaper than in sg? same here, i like d food n shopping better than anything else in hk...btw, i ate a krispy kream donut last week...was super sinful sia :p

mrs kel,
take care n u have a grt wk too!
study hard n gd luck for ur exams!

princess_sue

hi mrs kel... *hugx hugx* dun worry... once all your exams and projects are over its really holiday for you .
you will have your chance.

ya i shopped alot.. there and boy i was really tired i slept so little. Everyday i return to the hotel about 12-1am and by the time i bathe and pack up, its almost 2+ and i have to wake up at 7.30am the next morning... so tiring. haha... and my legs ache from all the walking wah... i wished i was in bkk at night then i can go for late night 2 hr leg reflex ...

~sblbee~

xinglin,
u r so cute...r u ok now? do take care of urself n b more careful nxt time ok? go n apply medicine...dun worry, im sure it wont leave any scars one

mary poppins,
everyone is chio in their own way, u r really swt n demure looking....heheh, i think i must b considered to b a lazy gal cos i dun really take care of my looks, skin, hair etc....will sure look terrible on my AD :p

y kim,
dun worry, u'll catch up wif us soon...many gals oso joined us recently ma

flora bliss,
wah....so how? wat's d update on d flat? u decided to purchase it?
im so impressed, u actually recorded every single details correctly...i appreciate ur efforts
no wonder u r always so well-organised

shybride,
sigh...went to my BS but didnt managed to take any pics of my gowns...d whole experience was really bad as it was so rush in d beginning, affected my mood

providencia,
yah i like d ends a lot, mayb gona do one long CS wif d same ends....i realised my BS has but it's too ex to tailor there :p
update...i got my paradox shoes alrdy, 1 silver n 1 champagne :p

sotonglet,
it seems like a gd buy frm d specs u mentioned but like wat flora bliss said, better to see d pic in order to see u a better opinion

nec,
happy diamond ring shopping...

my msn n facebook is [email protected]
multiply is sblbee
do add me...

princess_sue

hi mei, wat krispy kream donuts? where is it from? sounds yummy. I am so damn fat now lor i think i dun even dare to weigh myself you know. i have to go for my classes at amore today le otherwise... i will fat till i die man.

so happy for you that you got your shoes le.. wah another 2 pairs to go ah... haha.. another damage of 700+ wah total yours shoes will be 1k+ haha. the cost of damage for my shopping spree in hong kong.

ya how come your bs like tt.. those pp very mei you gong de lor.. go and do such thing to you.. like i said... be careful hor.. some pp got daggers in their smile

hi tinky you mean you posted your gown in multiply? sorry i abit lost here... :p

~sblbee~

sue,
my fh got me when he's in aussie...simply delicious :p yah, i intend to spend another $300 to get higher heels...
yah lor, had a terrible day yest, my face sorta black frm d beginning...affected my mood of trying on d gowns...simply cannot stand d gal whom go n post such a comment on d thread...no brain

necrosis

morning gals...

wah, so many posts and a nice neat organized table....by the time i read all, i've forgotten the first posts and took nearly 30mins to read all the posts!! haha

wah, you gals shopping for wedding bands....so cool.
my FH is eyeing one at citigmes, rose gold...mine will be half eternity...maybe in rose gold to match his...or not.

sotong,
i went to josi gems too!! ;D
i think i'll be getting my trilogy from there.. =)

the tiffany trilogy is 15k. no buget

mmm...i've not logged into facebook for a while...will go now and approve all those that have added me ;)
see you gals!!

tinkybell

Sue, enjoy ur holiday mah:?? lots and lots of shopping i suppose... i posted a blog on the evening gown design i like... u take a look n give me ur comment yeah..

Meiling, so happy for u, manage to confirm 6 gowns... but it is a pity that u cant take pics n show us... nonetheless, we shall wait for us ps album..
i heard from some brides from my BS that the coordinator have also banned taking of pics... so i am not sure if i can take anymore pics...

n congrats on ur purchase of 2 pairs of bling bling, i am so tired and was resting in over the long holiday, din even got the chance to go shoe shopping.

Lex, when r we gg shopping huh??

dodolet

Meiling, kiv diamond buying.. FH say settle big items first. T.T

nec, josi gems good rite... I think u can also get wat ever style wedding bands from them. unfortunately, FH like the simplest cut, a yellow gold auntie uncle band. >.<. Josi said go uncle auntie gold shop cheaper. LOL

Oh, I have just added you guys in my multply. for facebook and msn just change it to @msn.com. ^^.

~sblbee~

tinkybell,
thanks....i was q pissed until now after my BS fitting, i think my face was damn black cos my happy mood was affected by all d knocking on d door n rushing...can u imagine u struggling inside while d ppl standing outside n disturbing u wif all d asking n knocking....arrruuuggghhh
i wana go shoe shopping too...

~sblbee~

sotonglet,
yah u shd settle d major items 1st n den go on to settle d smaller stuff...d diamond wont run away, can wait for better deals during GSS :p

simplyserene

Hi praisey, not sure if you're one of the earliest, but I've gotten mine completed. Out of the 400 photos for both indoor and outdoor, we decided to base the entire album on the outdoor shots. The outdoor photoshoot was much better than the indoor one. It was what we both wanted from the start anyway.

Hee... Pretty happy with the outcome and we're going back to the studio next month to view the initial album layout. Our random pics from the outdoor PS will be up on my Multiply soon!

dodolet

pf, If u are not looking for photography and just more for the gowns only, you can choose alot of places. If you are into french lace and beadings and dreamy gowns, you can try julia wedding news, the gown package without fotography is 2688 i think.

For traditional CS and not designer horrr, try missy and mama (from 300 for long piece) at international plaza. #2-10.
For designer CS, try Ted Collections, (from 550)

lexilicious

sue
welcome back! Wah looks like you had a great time shopping! *hugz* It was a good holiday hehehhe eh? Wah 6 bags - all from the blue label series?!

mrs kel,
LoL the joy of online shopping... never mind rain or shine.. got credit card, will spend
WHat did you buy online? I also wanna bagua see online shopping has what to offer heheh

anyway you don't have to worry about getting fat overseas lol.. this weekend I ended up going for 4 buffets -.- couldn't resist the fact that it's a long weekend... lotsa eat sleep eat sleep...

meiling
hahah you scared em when you said you got your shoes already! Lol all I could think of was the damage done to the pockets hahahah but grats! One (technically half a point) more off the list

dodolet

<table border=1><tr><td>No.</TD><TD>Bride/ Groom</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>Bridal Studio</TD><TD>Banquet Venue</TD><TD>AD PG</TD><TD>AD VG </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>adathong</TD><TD>5-Dec</TD><TD>Double Up</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>angela02</TD><TD>5-Dec</TD><TD>Precious Moment Bridal</TD><TD>Raffles the Plaza</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>CuiHui</TD><TD>5-Dec</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Carlton</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Knightley</TD><TD>5-Dec</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD>PPR Beach Road</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>OriginalCraft</TD><TD>5-Dec</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD>Pan Pacific</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Summer_ice</TD><TD>5-Dec</TD><TD>Bliss Bridal</TD><TD>Park Hotel Orchard</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>little bride</TD><TD>6-Dec</TD><TD>Elegance Wedding</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>anpanda</TD><TD>7-Dec</TD><TD>E-Bridal</TD><TD>Amara</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>cecilia tan</TD><TD>7-Dec</TD><TD>GHA Tampines</TD><TD>CSC Hilltop</TD><TD>Shutterbug Studio</TD><TD>Shutterbug Studio </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>hibernate</TD><TD>7-Dec</TD><TD>GHA Tampines</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Ling Ling</TD><TD>7-Dec</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>Hotel Royal@ Queen</TD><TD>Sundayz</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Lizzybride</TD><TD>7-Dec</TD><TD>SG Bridal</TD><TD>Grand Copthorne Waterfront</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Mindy Tay</TD><TD>7-Dec</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>nebear</TD><TD>7-Dec</TD><TD>Ritz Couture</TD><TD>Sheraton</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>tazzy_@_@</TD><TD>7-Dec</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Valerie</TD><TD>7-Dec</TD><TD>Tan Yoong Brides</TD><TD>St Regis Hotel</TD><TD>kelvin koh.lightedpixels</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Nath.Adrie</TD><TD>8-Dec</TD><TD>Flamingo Bridal</TD><TD>Grand Copthorne Waterfront</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>zhuoen</TD><TD>8-Dec</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>Merchant Court</TD><TD>kelvin koh.lightedpixels</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Pisceangal</TD><TD>10-Dec</TD><TD>EverBliss</TD><TD>Conrad Centennial</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>jie&amp;pin7582</TD><TD>12-Dec</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Karen</TD><TD>12-Dec</TD><TD>Venus Bridal</TD><TD>Rasa Sentosa</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>plasterbride</TD><TD>12-Dec</TD><TD>Digio</TD><TD>Carlton</TD><TD>AM.PM photography</TD><TD>AM.PM photography </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>evonne</TD><TD>16-Dec</TD><TD>Divine Couture</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>sillyg00se</TD><TD>16-Dec</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>Oriental Mandarin</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>cassie02</TD><TD>19-Dec</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>Traders Hotel</TD><TD>Dreamcatcher</TD><TD>Forest Productions </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Annette</TD><TD>20-Dec</TD><TD>Mr &amp; Miss Wedding Club</TD><TD>Grand Copthorne Waterfront</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>ed_jo</TD><TD>20-Dec</TD><TD>Le Belle Couture</TD><TD>Merchant Court</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Karen Tham</TD><TD>20-Dec</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Sharonie-me</TD><TD>20-Dec</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>necrosis</TD><TD>20-21Dec</TD><TD>Venus, JB</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Daniel Beh</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>kokobrok</TD><TD>23-Dec</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Hotel Intercontinental</TD><TD>Daniel Beh</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>xiaojan</TD><TD>25-26 Dec</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD>Marriott</TD><TD>Depixel</TD><TD>Coffee &amp; Tea </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>earthsea</TD><TD>26-Dec</TD><TD>D'sire</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay</TD><TD>D'sire</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>luvz17</TD><TD>27-Dec</TD><TD>Graceful Image</TD><TD>Regent</TD><TD>Lam (Rainbow Photo)</TD><TD>Jimmy (Rainbow Photo) </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>msclaire</TD><TD>27-Dec</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>N.A.</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>skywu</TD><TD>27-Dec</TD><TD>Sophia</TD><TD>Orchard Parade</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>xingin</TD><TD>27-Dec</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>Carlton</TD><TD>Daniel Beh</TD><TD>YS Lee (Big Day Pictures) </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>sotonglet</TD><TD>27-29-Dec </TD><TD>Thomson Wedding Design</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding Design</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>Evisu</TD><TD>28-Dec</TD><TD>GHA Tampines</TD><TD>Merchant Court</TD><TD>Xiao Chai</TD><TD>Oneeyeclick </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>florabliss</TD><TD>28-Dec</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>Regent</TD><TD>Amos &amp; Stanley</TD><TD>Aspire Studio </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>Jac</TD><TD>28-Dec</TD><TD>Silhouette</TD><TD>Four Seasons</TD><TD>Daniel Beh</TD><TD>Friend (Freelancer) </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>Ng Kee Hui</TD><TD>28-Dec</TD><TD>Seletar BW</TD><TD>Swissotel The Stamford</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>tracy</TD><TD>28-Dec</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>Raffles the Plaza</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>Jas</TD><TD>30-Dec</TD><TD>La Vie</TD><TD>Swissotel The Stamford</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>blurz_ger</TD><TD>31-Dec</TD><TD>Bliss Bridal</TD><TD>Hotel Intercontinental</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

princess_sue

hi mei, cheer up..at least you know there are such pp ard and you have to be more careful who you talk to in that thread next time. you saw the post she posted in the thread? Who is she do you know her?

antakusuma

hello brides!

i MIA for a while damn busy at work! I also felt quite tired of the wedding planning so i wanted to take a "break".

Godzilla> if u want to do waxing go to spahaven, its somewhere along amoy. service is good, and not so painful... i recommended a lot of ladies to go there and everyone thinks its good. but mostly for brazillian wax and IPL. they do mustache too.

Tingy> threading is WAY too painful! i dunno how to explain, like papercuts on the face! i dunno if u feel tht way but my skin quite thin (literally).

PSH> wow, danny did a great job. i like ur WG. makes u look like a princess... add me as friend le.

thanks for sharing all ur pictures ladies, i will slowly savour...

lsntyl

jody> best to try to confirm your venue soon. Think a lot of places are booked already.

A colleague attended a wedding at Legends and said the food was not bad but location v inconvenient esp for old folks. There was heavy rain that day which made it even more difficult to reach the venue causing the dinner to have to start even later. Just some food for thought for you.

gingerbread_gal

Meiling,
The BE result is not out yet...I think.
So no update. What r ur plans? Gonna apply for more bi-monthly?

So the topic now is on wedding bands??
Our wedding bands are sent for engravement...so can collect by this weekend I hope.

Nec,
How much does it cost to get trilogy from Josi?
When you going for wedding bands shopping?

Meiling,
what happened during your gown selection? did you manage to select any gowns?

wendily

Hi Stnov,

Really sorry to hear that... but hearing this story from you has proven you are a very strong woman and i admire your courage for sharing.

I'm sure you will recover fully and soon enough we will be hearing good news from you again!

providencia

MeiLing, wow so fast settle shoe oreadi? paradox shoe ex? Did u go to Belinda b4 settling for paradox or u are still going to stock up on the shoes huh? u want to share ur BS experience here?

nec, happy that u found your trilogy, hope u dun mind me asking - what are ur diamond specs and how much did they quote u for it? Ya, Tiffany trilogy ex lah, who can afford? I'm confused, this trilogy is your engagement ring? Sorry old liao, memory failing.

sotongLet, so funny the way u describe the bands, aiyah, as long as both happy can liao, uncle and auntie ring means that u and hubby will grow into uncle and auntie together.

Jac, u must be looking forward to the ring collection, so exciting.

queenie10

sorry for my ridiculous posting over here,but hope to get some clarification as i too lazy to go n c doc.

My menses have been very irregular for the past few mths. I'll always have my menses come btw 28th - 33rd days aft my prev menses. But ever since from Aug 07 till now,my menses came aft 39th,34th,35th,33rd,30th,38th days aft my prev menses for each mth respectively. But for all my menses,i'll have full 7 days cylce &amp; no abdominal pains.

Just wondering anyone encounter this type of weird cycle before.I ate abt 2wks plus hormones pill in aug 07 as my doc suspect i got thyroid...dunno issit the cause of the medications?

necrosis

shy!!!
enjoy your holiday!!! ;D

provid,
yeh, it's my engagement ring

meiling, jac,
i can't rem the specs now..haha..saw so many rings and loose diamonds from all the chains...
when we confirm and pay, will get the specs and update ya'all..total cost is 2.8k.

oh, prob i'll make my half eternity at josi as well....one stop shop...LOL..

~sblbee~

lex,
dun worry....i'll b getting more bling shoes cos i got a soft spot for such shoes :p

sue,
i saw her post in my BS thread, she's a newbie frm my BS....after i added her to my multiply n she has access to my pics, so pissed man after reading her comment...she herself oso took pics inside n still wana act noble

~sblbee~

jac,
im going for more bi-mthly cos based on wat my cousin said (she's a property agent), d mkt is still not so gd for buyers in d resale mkt so i decided to play for time :p

hi gals (jac, shybride n providencia),
well, basically i had to tolerant all d banging on d door n nagging dat i acnt take pics inside d dressing rm d moment d closed d door to change...wah, can u imagine how i feel n den they kept asking if im ready...when i havent even hang up d gowns....

providencia,
im now $751 poorer after buying 2 pairs of paradox shoes...im going to get more bling shoes....going to look for belinda nxt when i confirmed my teadress n EG :p

shybride,
i missed u when u logged off, anyway do have a gd time in taipei n hope to cya back soon

nec,
wah....it's within ur budget n im sure looking forward to see ur rings n bling blings

flora_bliss

meiling, no update on flat. I will buy if I can get a HDB loan and the valuation price don't fall below 480K. But I not sure if the seller will sell to me or the one who offer 5K more.

For my wedding band, ours are of very simple design. In fact, initially I wanted something without diamond. But got the one with diamond becoz it's more expensive to custom made the same design excluding the diamond. We didn't make any engraving coz we have no idea what to engrave.

queenie10

hi xiaolongbao,
i went for blood test,its showns tat i dun have thyroid but gt thyroid inflammation.He give me the medication in hope tat my slightly bloated throat will reduce.

But do u think its serious for my case,2 of my colleagues say its common leh but they r already in their late 30s while i'm in my mid 20s.