(2008) Brides of year 2008

simplyserene

Hi piyo1818 - the cupcakes cost $1 each... My friend ordered the normal sized cupcakes fr PrimaDeli for her son's bday. When I saw it I realised why it made more sense to display mini cupcakes. They're more dainty and pretty. We went around Larkin & Angsana (JB) yesterday to source for cupcake boxes. Hee... I suddenly remembered that places that sell stuff for Malay weddings would hv nicer mini cake boxes. They're some really nice ones and they cost less than SGD 0.50 each! Only thing I'm not sure whether the cupcake can fit into the box.

Hi Cindy ... Hee... Of cos we can share info. That's what we're all here for. Mine's OTR too.

I went for 2nd gown fitting for the outdoor PS and this time I only took around 30-45min to select the gowns. Hahahaha... I'm a lazy girl. I don't like to try too many clothes. Anyway, only choosing 2 gowns for outdoor, so the process was less painful. I also tried some new gowns for AD. Hehehe... Getting the BS to check if the new gown can be altered for my size. If yes, then I'm gonna grab that one for AD! Gonna post the pics on Multiply soon...

BBBIguana - My friend went to the temple around Amoy St. It's one of those national heritage building. Quite nice

I'm feeling a bit worried. Outdoor PS this Friday, but then since Saturday it's been raining every day, esp in the afternoon. I hope & pray that weather will be just nice for our PS.

Hi Mary - Welcome to the thread! Mmmm... There's other threads talking abt the restaurants that you've listed. You can see the discussions there as well. Sorry ah... Never tried the ones that you're asking abt, so I can't comment

me_jules

Hi Jac, yes... I finally did. I took the only hotel on our list that was available. Haha... I actually confirmed it in Nov last year. And I thought I was early.

stnov

geraldine....no choice lor...blame it on our luck onli....=(

mage...may be more feasible for u to purchase a 5rm in the resales market cos due to high demand for 4rm....prices can shoot real high...sum almost equivalent of 5rm too....of cos the other aspects to be taken into consideration will be the overheads of having a 5rm....

nlimm

providencia: u better take good care of urself, AD coming near. Shes not in sg now, went honeymoon then maybe will stay over in japan for a few mths before return. but her band are those jazz type

Mary:tts quite unique,seldom see bride with flower as prt of hair styling.

mich: i add u k? mine is [email protected]

gloomybear

hi cindy, i'm worse than u... i haven't even got a photographer yet!
I only paid deposit for the wedding dinner and that's it. Starting to feel really kan cheong already.
I'm eye-ing Kai Bridal Couture... any BTB visted them before? comments?

and any teochew brides here? Teochew brides means HTB is teochew right? I'm hokkien.

~sblbee~

uksportgal,
no lah, d 10 gowns is for PS...

lex,
hmm...have discussed wif my fh, he's ok wif it as long as it's not over d budget :p we gotta myself another MUA to touch up my 2nd march-in makeup n harido as well as sending off guest :p
i like d idea of wearing different gowns...wld b lotsa fun :p have to discuss d sequence of d gowns n oso have to see if we want d 2 AD WGs :p

tinkybell,
im still considering d choice of my EGs cos i alrdy topped up to 3 EGs, so wif my mtm, still need to choose 2 more...perhaps 1 purple n another colour as i got 2 outfits (1 kua n 1 tea dress)...d rest r in white :p
hmm...hoepfully can manage to find sth i like during d nxt fitting but d choices r rather limited...den d colours n designs i dun like cos it looks abt d same :p

melody,
oh, great...like dat i can plan for my honeymoon at a later stage :p
i duno if im asking for too much cos i dun have dat WOW feeling when i wear my EGs so i think i havent gotten my ideal EG yet :p sure to b able to get one soon...
btw, dun worry abt ur EG, im sure urs will look great n u shd have complete trust in ur designer, u'll sure b d most satisfied bride wif ur dream gown

micmattina

nlimm,

Hey gal, I have added you....Erm....Thanx for your compliments....it's me with the flowers not Mary.......

Providencia....Yes Tense UP EX very good for the skin....

piglet17

Ryu,

I think if you wana get 4 inch shoes shouldnt be much of a problem, maybe can try city plaza or lucky plaza i think.. am planning to go there and see.. hehe me also about the same height as you.. : )

necrosis

hey hey...
this thread is moving fast!!

jules...wah, you got it last nov, that's pretty good...
i only confirmed this jan leh. :p
some how managed to get a venue =)
thru the grace of good ol' Daddy.

eunice,
don't worry, if one PG is taken, plenty more to choose from.
;)

jac,
remember to let me know your VG yeah?

~sblbee~

ryu,
a word of advice frm my fren who juz got married...she said most imptly ur heels must b comfortable...no pt wearing too high, as a matter of fact, ppl alrdy know d height diff so dun worry abt it...juz concentrate to b a pretty bride

qinying,
for PS, it's ok but for ur wedding day, i think it's better for u to get a pair of new shoes

providencia,
im so sorry to hear dat...r u ok now? hope u r feeling lotsa better
it's juz superficial wound n im sure u'll regain ur pretty look soon...dun worry ok? juz concentrate on getting well n take care in d meantime...
im looking for open-toed bling bling shoes...but those i fancied r extremely ex...same here, ^5, i got abt 100 pairs of shoes, guz we r shoe lovers...hehe, i love fashion stuff :p

jac,
i've been keeping cut-outs on hairstyles n makeups frm magazines as well but most imptly, u can suugest to ur MUA wat u like n wat image u wana create, however we oso must see if dat look suits us or not...

mary poppins,
as i didnt manage to find my ideal gowns so i kiv in d hope of finding better ones during my nxt visit...if not, den i'll stick to them...i duno if it's a norm but i guz most ppl do hold d gowns for a while....when they decide, those not selected will b released :p

add me on facebook at [email protected]

~sblbee~

piglet n ryu,
i heard city plaza has shoe stores selling many high bling bling heels at level 2...hmm, some r even wif a slight platform in front for more comfort, so u can try there, remember to bargain ok?
hope u'll find ur ideal shoes soon

knightley

Didnt noe haf such a thread here...hee...so exciting! keke....I'm a Dec bride too. 5th Dec 2008 (Fri). hee.

Me only started sourcing for hotels only a month ago and realised tat all hotels soooo pack! sobz...cant get the hotel I wanz...sad sad...

necrosis

phew...
i can hardly catch up....
you gals sure post very fast ah!!!

heels....erm...i'm in flats the whole day...some days even in sport shoes :p
only dance in heels...prob can run too, since my theory is to buy shoes i can always run in (in case of emergency) [yeah, watched too many movies :p ]

providencia,
vit e!
break the gel capsule and apply on your skin.
intensive treatment
all the best and speedy recovery...don't stress too...think happy thoughts to make the healing process faster.

(like how soon the GSS is coming, then all the shoes watch out!!)

i'm on facebook too...

do add me k?

meiling...faster faster take pics of the gowns your choose and/or KIV leh...
we all also kan cheong!!
;)

oh, you gals are really slim.
if i tell you all my waist line, i think you all will faint and/or spill/spit coffee on the computer.
sigh

~sblbee~

nec,
go to my multiply n chk it out...da da...surprise but dun puke ok? :p aiyo, dun b crazy...we wont fint or pill coffee one mah...we r d same :p
im not slim...i finally realised how fat im when 20% of d gowns i tried i cant zip up...so demoralised...blame it on my rib cage
need to lose at least 2-3 kgs...cos my BS ppl said im like a mee pok, flat n broad :p

karenchansecret

Hi..
I confirm with edward a photographer who helps 2 of my friends wedding. Duno if you gers heard of him before. I am still thinking if i should take VG or not.So tempted after hearing all the ladies here

princess_sue

morning all lovely bridies..

i am stealing 5 min to login here to peep at what is going on heh...then i will have to be in the conference room for another day long meeting.. and that will last me for the entire week.. *faint*

hey melody, my pics ah.. not exactly lovely.. haha.. what is your msn nick ? do i have yours? If not can you add me in [email protected]? Can show you the photos from there hehe.

Hi tinky, actually me same as you, honeymoon is still a long way to go.. i am also headache on the flat thingy.. mine is a complicated story... when i see you in MSN then i shall 诉苦 .... actually it is making me quite depressed... but well... what can i do.

koyoyo , you are sick? better take care of yourself k.. see dr if you are still not well and remember to drink lotsa water..

Mei, you have 10 gowns.. when you take picture, i am sure your album will be so beautiful and you definitely have a few books of them... must definitely show us huh...

flora_bliss

Hi ladies, I'm on facebook as well ([email protected]). But do pardon me becoz I'm still blur in how to use it, so I hardly login to fiddle with it. Actually, someone unknown actually dropped me an email to inform me that my adopted pets are missing me and are starving.

As for shoes, I chanced upon a couple of nice ones at Heatwave. Unfortunately my size are sold out. If you are wearing size 6 and 7, you can go take a look. Those sizes are still avail, if I'm not wrong.

I'm also on Multiply.com (Nick: Jomeow) oso. Do add me if you hv an account.

providencia

hi gals, have added you gals on facebook.

oh, the wounds not superficial, dr thinks it'll be at least 2 months before i see any improvements, but i shall take all your advices and just concentrate on getting better, vit E,vit C, tonics, happy thoughts abt GSS, here i come!!

I like to buy shoes cos very difficult to buy clothes that fit me, shoes are easier.

MeiLing, I'm sure u are not a mee pok, u prob have big bones, and it's a good thing, cos the risk of osteoporosis is low. ha ha

jyiah

xlb, the tenseup thing i start taking ard 1mth ago...personally feel it tighten my pores and skin feel smoother....saw ur pics....i like your great figure leh...can carry both the off shoulder WG and blue EG well!

M,i manage to book aussie tours durign the NATAS fairs...im also looking for mattress leh...went to both ikea and courts also...didnt manage to get anything....u noe which brand is better?my budget ard 1k only leh...

antakusuma

hi M and Wiwi, thanks! actually my hubby doesn't know i have this site, so he won't see my wedding gown. =P but i feel myself putting on weight recently cos i am less stressed and i'm starting to eat!need to control.
Add me on multiply le.

i think the phoenix candles can buy from the GDL shop right? i think better not light candles in hotel room, later u activate the fire alarm.

bunnyhop

Wow xlb, u look really ravishing in ur choice of gowns...ur blue EG looks qite dramatic...esp w e mermaid tail n side ruffles @ ur shoulder...Hmmm...good taste n fine workmanship!

Hi wiwi...my BS is jus opp ur shop. Sattine. Guess we all qite busy now n doing a few things concurrently. I believe Fancl tenseup should b good 4 complexion. Is it suitable for all skin types? Some say collagen is better applied in e form of masks while others attest 2 drinking it. I tried plush (powdery form)/my beauty fix is @ Bionn (love their hydrating masks/ oxygen treatment) very good 4 pple w sensitive skin.

As 4 Natas...my htb n i went last week but so xian when we see e long queue! Aniwae, we kinda noe where we wan 2 go...we not so perks conscious loh...so guess itz ok 2 give it a miss.

Last but not least e wedding card, does ani1 here think of designing e cover? Many designs so atypical...sometimes e format can vary a bit 4 e novelty touch...feel like using a cute comic caricature of us (use one of our pre wedding shots)
One of my galfrienz said tat e most enjoyable part of wedding prep is tat u hav a great say in how u wan e wedding 2 look like...itz a reflection of e couple's personalities...cannot b copied or emulated...

Oki...itz great 2 hear ur beauty tips...do keep it coming...

~sblbee~

sue,
yah know dat u r busy but do take gd care of urself ok? hope to cya soon...sigh...toking abt my gowns, im kinda worried if i can ever find nice gowns dat reflect my personality...i shd tink dat i'll have ard 2 albums...will definitely show u when i have d pics

bunnyhop

Hi wiwi,
To ans ur AD procedures, we intend to start chucrch wedding around 11am. End @ 1pm for lunch cum tea reception. (time for VG to leave too)

Go back mom's place for a while. (san zao hui men)
Then head 2 hotel suite to rest till around 5 plus...make up...makan starts @ 7-730pm.
End makan before 11pm.

~sblbee~

providencia,
same here...i like pretty shoes n clothes, guz all d gals like them as well

hehehe...i think i got big fat bones n lotsa hanging fats...mayb have to remove a rib or so :p

shybride

wow meiling you sure have many many gowns! 2 short gowns??

my greece package is $3200+ for 12D, Thai Airways. wanted to fly SQ but fully booked for whole june!!

~sblbee~

shybride,
hmmm....d prob now is dat wif so many gowns i still cant sth i really like...sigh, my short gowns is for outdoor PS n one of it will b used as my rom dress :p

uksportgal

Getting excited again at these period.. coz so many grils going to do PS soon!!! hee hee jia you stay happy and sleep early all the time.. BAO YANG hao and get ready for the PS hahahah

raragal

LSnTYL> thanks!
Will check it out... but still quite ex.. the one at Yishun that was recommended by another BTB.. really good...
Yishun Blk 293. A lady, she's very creative.
I just let her do for my fren's wedding BQ.
The moment i sat down, she asked what am i going to be wearing, understood me before suggesting what kind of colors to go for etc.
Classic Manicure:$20
Classic Pedicure:$28
My nail art costs $30.
I think very well worth it. She painted every single stroke. And it was almost 1.5 hours just for Mani. It was too late. I didnt do Pedi cuz 9.30pm liaoz.. but she still didnt mind doing if I want to. She works alone in the shop.. So can close shop anytime. But her family came and was waiting for her, so I paiseh and since my toe nails were still colored previously, I saved the $$ also..

waxie> Not so soon.. only placed deposit. Getting keys in May... furniture should be coming in in July..

Happiness> If you want you should go and do a normal one to see if u like her skills.. if like then change.. if dun like then forget it... i still got many weddings to attend..can still guinea pig.. hahha..

lexilicious

heheh meiling
I'm lookin' at your photos now! Wah so many gowns! See until a bit blur lol.. but so nice..

I can't wait to see wedding albums... heheh especially when you got so many gowns! can have all kinds of varied photography

uksport,
heheh where's your PS le... I also wanna see

sue,
poor thing - so many meetings.. don't worry today's tue le.. just tahan a few more days

I think I missed out some girls on multiply le...

~sblbee~

lex,
thanks for ur valuable comments! hmm...will not b taking all, shd b choosing 2 WGs, 3 EGs, 2 SDs, 1 tea dress n 1 kua for my PS plus 1 more outdoor gown, but im gona try some more b4 i decide :p

lexilicious

meiling

LoL, sorry ah.. my comments for some a bit brutal :p but that's me.. don't know how to cushion the words nicely :p just rem in the end it's your gown so if you really like it.. don't bother about what we say kekekkeke

woa you choosing 3 EGs! Kekek you're going to have a really fun and long PS lol. Have you chosen the kua yet? I'm always very curious about that cuz I'm not wearing one ma.. Mom says I'm not cantonese.. wear for wot..

Just realised actually really exciting when I see all the countdown timers on everyone's websites! Only 200+ more days for everyone kekekke... *bounce*

waxie24

woah.. in yishun.. sounds good .. maybe i shld go n pamper myself before PS.. i wonder if she will faint when she do pedi for me, dead skin a lot.. normally i do my own nailz, bought simple tools and polishes online..

uksportgal

yar lor 215days hahahaha v fast actually....

wa mei u really got alot of gowns hahaha u going take how long for PS? seperate in 2 days?

I guess you will have alot of pic :p

~sblbee~

lex,
it's ok, actually i dun really like some of d gowns there but they give so i try...
yah i topped up $120 for 1 more EG to add more colours to my album...i've not chosen d kua yet but i wld like to wear it for fun :p

uksportgal,
yah i got 2 separate days for PS...

ryu

Thanks for the advice, will try to go down to city plaza one of these weekends to have a look. Ya, i think comfortable shoes are impt, gonna stand all day....

jyiah

xlb i added you!

Yes,PSH.i always passby or see sattine when i gosantiago....i think its suitable for all skuin ba...

M and xlb think if we can keep the AD gown from ourhubby/htb until AD then show to them will be sweet and kind of like surprise to them...but how to keep from them?during ps they will see unless wearing different gown?

pearlybling79

wow so long never come in here..had been busy searching for house. Missed the ballot from the bimonthly sales..hai. My htb and I are 6235 in a 10000 queue.

Hi, if don't mind buying resale or rental, you ladies can call me..I m doing property..will help to see see..but i know getting one newflat together means alot. Well, if you want alternative, can send me a msg at 93887731.

I am so behind time..bought a mattress at Simmon from courts..free pillowx2 and the comforter. This sales personal is quite good at courts at Tampines..the biggest one..cheaper than the robinson and they can hold it for u till you get your keys..we book 1st though..
total about 2.5kplus..can give it a try..

mentos

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick </TD><TD>AD Date</TD><TD>Venue</TD><TD>BS </TD><TD>PG </TD><TD>VG </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>green</TD><TD>01Sep08</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>raragal</TD><TD>01Sep08</TD><TD>OCC</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>Melvin Ho</TD><TD>Stefine</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>gorkim</TD><TD>05Sep08</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>yongyong</TD><TD>06Sep08</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Seacool</TD><TD>07Sep08</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Daphne Wong (noel7z7)</TD><TD>07Sep08</TD><TD>Qian Xi(Farrer Park)</TD><TD>My Bridal room</TD><TD>Sam Wong</TD><TD> Kevin(YP) </TD></TR><TR><TD>jess_liang</TD><TD>07Sep08</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mentos</TD><TD>07Sep08</TD><TD>FRH</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>Depixel</TD><TD>Atelier-X </TD></TR><TR><TD>wongfam</TD><TD>07Sep08</TD><TD>Marriott</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>d0lphin</TD><TD>07Sep08</TD><TD>Hyatt</TD><TD>Ritz Couture</TD><TD>secretheaven</TD><TD>secretheaven</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>chumint</TD><TD>07Sep08</TD><TD>FCC</TD><TD>Bliss Bridal</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>bubbleluv</TD><TD>07Sep08</TD><TD>RVH</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>Lam-Rainbow Photo</TD><TD>Lam-Rainbow Photo</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>fruitchick</TD><TD>07Sep08</TD><TD>Four Seasons</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cayenne</TD><TD>07Sep08</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>eleven_soyabeans</TD><TD>11Sep08</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>Mr&amp;Miss Wedding Club</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Winniethepooh</TD><TD>13Sep08</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Crown</TD><TD>13Sep08</TD><TD>Peach Garden at Thomson Plaza</TD><TD>Precious moments</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Groombride</TD><TD>13Sep08</TD><TD>Grand Plaza Park Hotel</TD><TD> Volan Couture</TD><TD> Volan Couture</TD><TD> Atelier-X</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>babyxanne</TD><TD>13Sep08</TD><TD>Hyatt</TD><TD>di Gio</TD><TD>Derrick Ong</TD><TD>Andrew Chooi(EMC Group)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>alanis</TD><TD>13Sep08</TD><TD>FCC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>yanqiu</TD><TD>13Sep08</TD><TD>Hotel rendezvous</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>missy54</TD><TD>13Sep08</TD><TD>Four Seasons</TD><TD>Amanda Lee Weddings</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>waxie24</TD><TD>13Sep08</TD><TD>Oriental</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>Greymatter</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>pearlybling79</TD><TD>13Sep08</TD><TD>Grand Shanghai</TD><TD>Julia Weddings News</TD><TD>FOC</TD><TD>FOC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>princess_sha</TD><TD>13Sep08</TD><TD>Shangri-la</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>eveve</TD><TD>13Sep08</TD><TD>Qianxi</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>truefaith</TD><TD> 14Sep08</TD><TD> </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>peach</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Mandarin</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>xiaolubao</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Oriental Hotel</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>dannybo</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>GCW</TD><TD>Santiago</TD><TD>Albert-Everafter</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>tlisa</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>FRH</TD><TD>PMM Bridal</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>celine08</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Traders</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>llgnme</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>weddinghunt</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Amara(Sentosa)</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ssunsett</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Pan Pacific</TD><TD>L@ Belle</TD><TD>The Wedding Paparazzi</TD><TD>Eulee</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>renel</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>InterContinental SG</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD>Tinydot Photography</TD><TD>BrilliantPic Videography</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>tomoko77</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Bliss Garden</TD><TD>Bliss Creation</TD><TD>Bliss Creation</TD><TD>Fotowerke</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>strawberri</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Carlton</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>Michael</TD><TD>Mirage Pictures</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jassng</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ezvy</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Jade Room-Htl Royal</TD><TD>Volan Couture</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ryu</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Four Seasons(Lunch)</TD><TD>Signoria Nuziale</TD><TD>Bobman</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>goukisg</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD> swissotel(Lunch)</TD><TD> Ted collection/Potrait gallery</TD><TD>Xiao Cai</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>itipit</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Legends at Fort Canning</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>icyxiaozhu</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Safra Mt. Faber</TD><TD>Signoria Nuziale</TD><TD>Absolute Video</TD><TD>Absolute Video</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>hui2426</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Marriot-Lunch</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ayukie</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Mandarin</TD><TD>Jazreel</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>sportgal</TD><TD>16Sep08</TD><TD></TD><TD>Precious Moment Bridal</TD><TD>Precious Moment Bridal</TD><TD>Precious Moment Bridal</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>vangiepooh</TD><TD>19Sep08</TD><TD>Fullerton</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>lastkiss83</TD><TD>20Sep08</TD><TD>grand plaza park</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gina Ng</TD><TD>20Sep08</TD><TD>NCQ</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>Visioworkz</TD><TD>Visioworkz</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>darienna</TD><TD>20Sep08</TD><TD>Mandarin</TD><TD>DI Gio</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>peggydog</TD><TD>20Sep08</TD><TD>Hilton</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>captain_piglet</TD><TD>20Sep08</TD><TD>Conrad</TD><TD>Margaret Brides</TD><TD>tsangstudios</TD><TD>vocare media</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>princessjj</TD><TD>20Sep08</TD><TD></TD><TD>Julia Wedding</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>vivicaleb</TD><TD>20Sep08</TD><TD>TRBC(Church wedding)</TD><TD>Sophia</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sweetbeng</TD><TD>21Sep08</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>nervous_bride</TD><TD>21Sep08</TD><TD>Goodwood park</TD><TD>Margarets Brides</TD><TD>Gideon Koh</TD><TD>Vocare-Sam</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>blinktulip</TD><TD>21Sep08</TD><TD>Park Hotel Orchard</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ahnetsan</TD><TD>23Sep08</TD><TD>Sheraton Towers Hotel</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>Robin Photgraphy</TD><TD>Robin Photgraphy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>green_tranquility</TD><TD>25Sep08</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Atrium</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>Motion Image</TD><TD>Motion Image</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>princessxiaomei</TD><TD>26Sep08</TD><TD> Marriott </TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>Ave8(Beetles@Work)-Bernard) </TD><TD>Ave8(Beetles@Work)-Sam</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>teekel</TD><TD>26Sep08</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>fumiko_neko</TD><TD>26Sep08</TD><TD>Carlton</TD><TD>Di Gio/GHA</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lois</TD><TD>26Sep08</TD><TD>Copthorne King's - Tien Court</TD><TD>Ted Collection</TD><TD>Bobman </TD><TD>Bigday Pictures-YS Lee</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>angelic_piglet(Customary)</TD><TD>27Sep08</TD><TD>GCW</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>happinessbliss</TD><TD>27Sep08</TD><TD>NCQ</TD><TD>Wedding Affairs</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>msbean</TD><TD>28Sep08</TD><TD>Hotel rendezvous</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>missbean_25</TD><TD>28Sep08</TD><TD>Civil Service Club-Bukit Batok</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jrgal</TD><TD>28Sep08</TD><TD>FRH</TD><TD>Jazz Studio</TD><TD>1eyeclick</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>sept08bride</TD><TD>28Sep08</TD><TD>Hotel Royal -Jade Rm</TD><TD>Bridal Zone</TD><TD> Bridal Zone</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>pinkybtb</TD><TD>28Sep08</TD><TD>Plaza Parkroyal</TD><TD>M&amp;M weddingClub</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cherrie20</TD><TD>28Sep08(Customary)</TD><TD>Swissotel the Stamford</TD><TD>Bridal de couture</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>angelic_piglet(Dinner)</TD><TD>29Sep08</TD><TD>GCW</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cherrie20</TD><TD>29Sep08(Dinner)</TD><TD>Swissotel the Stamford</TD><TD>Bridal de couture</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

mentos

Rach> I went to the Natas, but never book anything coz they dun have much rates for Sept.
Coz the next Natas is in 1-3 Aug. The only one that i see rates are Japan and states. They dun even have rates for even New zealand

lsntyl>I always do my nails there too. I like the service there.

redmilktea

tinkybell,
actually we haven't confirmed honeymoon plans too... might not be able to go anywhere coz the hubby can't take time off work...
we don't have our own place that's why abit more budget for such things... when we were planning for a house...situation was alot worse... no money to go honeymoon or renovate... coz everything is so exp...renovation cost 50K is quite the norm nowadays... ~very scary~. in my opinion i'd rather have my own place then go honeymoon if i had to choose... hah... but since i have decided to give up on the house and move in with his family we have more budget for the wedding and honeymoon (IF he can take time off) There's nothing like having your own house to go back to...all the freedom to decorate and do whatever you want
gdluck with ur house and keep us updated ok!

koyoyo, you still sick? get well soon ok!! rest well...

lex,u still sourcing for flats? hubby and i have officially given up...were looking at condos previously but way too exp...will wait for the supply to come out in 2009 or 2010 then look again..in the meantime we can save up more. i'm trying very hard to focus on wedding planning instead of house hunting! haha. Lotsa nice places in the region to go if u wanna mini-honeymoon =) i think as long as we are spending the time with our loved ones it'll be very enjoyable and sweet =)

unsurebride

I finally settle on a BS...i signed up with Yvonne Creative. Hope i've made a gd choice..*praying*..hehe

S'rene - will you be having any entertainment for your AD? I have to find Emcee and some band or something for entertainment..haiz stress sia.
Don't want to spend so much money but also dun want my guests to die of boredom at my wedding..haha Any idea where to start looking for these two "stuffs"?..hehe

Hi Gloomybear,
We are almost on the same boat lah. Hehe Photographer easy to find lah..no sweat. I'm still looking for videographer for my AD...=)

antakusuma

hi psh,
thanks for ur compliment. u can tell danny tht i am very pleased with him! anyway, my day quite similar to urs. but my mom wants tea ceremony when he comes to pick me in morning. then church, then tea ceremony with male side...i think better also, no need to be so tired.

anyway wiwi, i dun have PS. so no problem