(2008) Brides of year 2008

snowypooh

Thanks lex & mei.

providencia

I'm an early bird, cannot sleep beyond 8 o'clock one. Was thinking since u dun have enough corsages, then might as well make for everyone lor.

Nelle, enjoy ur trip, yeah. I love holidays.

~sblbee~

shybride,
im here, sorry im late!............sorry is busy these few days for d preparation of hosting a zonal event in my sch so hardly at my desk...so tiring leh

oh, ur travel package seems like a gd deal...hope dat i can a gd deal when it's my turn :p hmm...actually was thinking if i shd juz go to mtm my own EG n teadress outside...my plan 1 was take exclusive gown frm BS n den buy OTR teadress but i cant find anything i like so plan 2 is mtm my EG at BS n buy OTR teadress...im afriad dat my EG wont turn out as expected so was thinking of mtm my EG n teadress outside :p
oh wat did u buy? how come their service so lousy one? hmm...for wrist corsages i got a contact called flower fan under my multiply, received feedback frm many brides i know dat it's gd n cheap
i intend to order frm her as well
for AP box, wat type r u looking at? actually wld b gd to DIY as it'll b cheaper, no pt buying such an exp AP box...im gona borrow frm my fren after her AD in jun :p

providencia,
wah.....envy u leh, if only i can go overseas den i can have a mini pre-wedding honeymoon wif my fh...but finances forbids :p

~sblbee~

nelle n qinying,
both of u met up alrdy? wah....so nice wor, at ur class? i've not started exercising yet...think my bones will fall apart if i do so cos i've not been exercising for more than 1 yr :p

antakusuma

thanks crispy...

yes 2 more months! can't wait.

U know i been dreaming about the wedding, like literally. I dreamt 2 nights ago that my wedding day came and i forgot to book the catering for church, so i kinda freaked out. last night i dreamt that it was during the dinner and my husband did something that made me really angry. I woke up knowing its a dream but then i still wanted to wake him up and kind hit him! (not in an abusive way of course).

I dunno whts going on. are u all getting dreams?

necrosis

irene...hahah...maybe you'll be the one saying to your hubby 'eh, 10 years and you add 10kg ah...'

jules,
so which hotel did ya get? when is your date? how come so hot? hee...

all the best for those searching for venues, HDBs and whatnots.

necrosis

ello gals...

meiling, ya are so slim liao...no stress on that area...for PS sure chio chio ones...

wah...overseas PS...i also want...
wanted one in india, but ILs say cannot.

sigh.
anyway, can be too ex to fly PG n MUA all over the place also...

where got corsages?
and those for the bros?
i think my BS doesnt include...so i would need to get...must be cheap and good...LOL...typical singaporean. :p

luvz17

nelle, that is how indo wedding like. the higher the hair, the richer she is. That applies to generation above us. For us now, we dun really do that. i have got few pictures during my bro's wedding in Jkt in Jan 08. Luckily my MUA din do my hair that way. Must be an eye opener for u & ur colleague to see those hair..haha..bt one ting i like abt indo wedding is that the guests will really spend time to dress & doll themselves and it is just nice to see them make such effort. i hope my guests will do the same.

providencia, is your wound better?? eat vit c as it can helps u to recover faster and prevent bad scars.

shybride, nice place for honeymoon!! i wanted to go switzerland, but because of budget constraint we might end up to australia..=( Natas fair really give u good bargain? i din go, the thought of ppl going on that dae..aiyoh..

for corsages, yes i will provide for both parents as well as siblings. maybe for sis, i will do wrist corsage.

angbao box, most likely i will buy fm jkt. my sis in law source for me already. Plain box, but i dun mind coz i wanted to DIY according to my colour theme. just cant decide what colour yet. most prob take white.

I can't source for my shoes coz I have not chosen my wedding gown yet. Envy, envy.....

polarwhite80

i know i MIA for quite some time.... well, wasnt in good health recently.... last wk, my wrist injuried, cant move.... this wk, i kena flu yday.... sianz....

hi meiling,
i saw ur fitting photos liao.... u really tried a lot.... some quite nice.... mei mei leh, sui sui leh.... that time u still scared cant wear.... u see mostly u can zip up.... mine is use rubber bands wan.... hahhaa....

providencia

MeiLing, the plan to MTM everything sounds like a better one, u'll be in control. Dun envy me, I'm doing everything ala carte - gowns, florists, PS -nightmare nightmare. My honeymoon will be grossly delayed, so taking the opportunity to have a short break before the AD.

Nec, India has many beautiful sights, such a pity that ur ILs say cannot, why huh?

I also really must start excerising, can't remember the last time i wore the track shoes.

raspberriez91

Hi Linda! we share the same AD (1/11/08) and the same BS too! :D Has roland contacted you on when to do the gown choosing n everythin else?

Welcome joeve! We share the same AD too!
hw are yr preps coming along?

samanthaquekys

mei, saw your pics. you look nice in CS and i like 2 of your WGs. and PS over 2 days?? wow!

i'm gg for final fitting on next tue before PS. gonna choose another WG outdoor. hope i can find a nice one. so i'll have 6 diff gowns n 1 sports attire for the entire PS.

when i heard you have 10 i was like OMG!! so cool to have so many!

btw ladies, if i wanna have PS in national museum, have to get permission right? how?
and i wanna take one in threatre too. like victorian concert hall or some concert hall. how to go abt asking for permission? or where can i go?

melo_ddy

polarwhite, koyoyo, do take care and rest more

koyoyo, since u r having a church wedding, then go for the long train, will be so nice

snowypooh, me too, no $$ for pre-AD hols. Hope can go for a big one after AD instead.

Yup polar, i agree with you, meiling kept saying she worried she cant zip up last time, but her gown mostly fits her nicely and are so pretty.

uksportgal

Hi Mrs Kel
National stadium not close down liao meh???? still can go ar?

I think just send email to the respective management will be able to get premittion to go in...

hee hee me also no plan for honeymoon so soon... think I got to finish my dinner in HK 1st.. and renovation then I can think of honeymoon.. but ok la.. I went Jap last Dec liao I am alright about it.. I rather save up more so maybe 2009 anniverary time go one big big one hahahah :p

Anyway after all those dinner and stuff will be so tired... how to enjoy?? and thinking after the Wedding leave.. go back to work to clear all the back log already v scary... if longer holiday for the honeymoon... I guess will be nightmare....

lexilicious

omg polar,
what did the doc say about ur wrist.. wah cannot move is bad :S then better stay away from repetitive stuff that involve your wrist

meiling,
i also wanna be super hot.. not working la... I eat too much to actually lose weight LoL...

eh where you gals do facial? I haven't done any for like 10 years, wondering if should like at least do ONE or something la...

mrs_kel
that's funky - a sports outfit
should ebr really fun hehehe.

i think you cna go online to their websites and get contacts from there, then just write and tell them you would like to do a photoshoot there?

koyoyo
yah i agree with the rest of the girls, long train would be magnificant if you're going for a church wedding. It's like Princess Diana... really very grand kind fo wedding feel! But I thought you ROM-ed already, then now can you re-say your vows in a church? Vow renewal ah?

samanthaquekys

seems like a few BTB here always not feeling well. do take care of your own body. get well soon and stay healthy. =)

oh, and abt L.O.V.E song. can you ladies send m any version that you have? THANKS A MILLION. i'm thinking of romantic fairy-tale like song. any other suggestions? =)

do send me the version of LOVE you have at [email protected]

joeve

Hi raspberriez91,

Many thanks for the warm welcome

Now busy with ROM preparation 1st. Got my solemnisor fix, looking at venue, PG & gown. For my AD, will be holding it in Msia but I've book a place for dinner and now be sourcing for BS when I go back during Good Friday.

Very stressful cause so many things on my mind but don't know where to start

koyoyo

hhaha see meilng .. told you so .. you are not fat... anyway

snowyppoh ^5 after buying boonkeng there goes the honeymoon.. esp it cash for 5% payment anyway... i sincerely hope there somethg left after the banquet.. that y u see i hardly mention my own honeymoon destination.. i am fine with it..
my advise those who can go .. go all the way enjoy yourslf .. u deseve a good break for working hard ... Those who cant ( like me) no worries money can also be earn so just wait longer lor..

koyoyo

btw,
i have ask for the LOVE song but seem like i havent received any from you gers.. hehe can let me know who has it i will pm u my email thanks thanks so much....

luvz17

Flora, can u remember our discussion here about $8,000 ceiling thingy?? A friend of mine who is a property agent says that you actually buy flats from hdb. You cannot buy directly from them (through bi-mthly/ BE). But you have to buy it from open market and cannot take hdb loan. can read form the link below. it did states that there is no income ceiling to buy resale HDB flat . Just that you are not entitled to HDB loan of 2.6% & $30k/$40k grant.. you have to take a bank loan. So with your income , buying a 4rm in hougang/Tampines/bedok, etc , where it only costs less than $300k..n it is more manageable..hope it helps

http://www.hdb.gov.sg/fi10/fi10201p.nsf/WPDis/Buying%20A%20Resale%20FlatEligibility%20Scheme%20-%20Fiance/Fiancee%20Scheme%20(FS)?OpenDocument

lexilicious

sorry koyoyo,
i'm still waiting for my friend to send it to me.. sigh. I'll load it up on multiply once I get it...

don't worry too much about honeymoons
I think the trade off quite worthwhile.. you can honeymoon at your lovenest.. would be so sweet and so meaningful

koyoyo

hi lex,
Just saw your qn. First my hubby is catholic they believe in church wedding .. haha if u flip back u may see the old post i comment abt the catholic wedding. Cos i can ROM but as long as i am not wed in a catholic church, they will not conside me as married.. so what i told my hubby what happen if we divorce n your church dont allow us to be divorce .. he answer then we are still a married catholic . i guess it like holding wedding at 2 countries..

btw,
Mal throw me a very good idea the other day.. she told me there is a type of wine "packet" it works like a barrel (like when serving beer) and each packet of wine can serve 2-3 tables.. But need to know how many interested before can consider take in.. any opinion? I am lousy in wine area..

koyoyo

hihi ,
How is everyone? I been sick for 4 days.. didnt even know where to start...have everyone got their lovenest?

happysmiley

Hi Raspberriez91,

wow, its been a while since i logged in.. Its such a coincidence! haha I just realised it too!

I haven go down for any gown selection yet..
my coordinator is Jenny.. they're very nice hor?

I think for me its still early coz my PS will be in Jul-Aug coz i not in time to remove my braces.. hehe

what bout u? when u gg down?? =)

necrosis

for ang pow box, some BTB here suggested using the A4 paper boxes and decorating it.
i tot brillant idea, so am copying!! :D haha, cheap and good!!

i also wanna shop for shoes!!! but no gowns, not even gone for fitting yet. so...:p
maybe can shop during GSS and 'fight' with all the other shoppers...

oh, ILs dont allow india PS cos the FH and i aren't married yet. (pre-wedding ps, duh)
so we cannot be received by his parents ... ...
if you can understand this logic... ;)
oh well...just follow elders and not antagonize anyone...will have PS in JB lor.

necrosis

koyoyo,
what happened....4 days MC ah?
hope you feel better now...

oh, i also wish that my guests will take the trouble to doll up...so purposely have dinner on a sunday...
dunno if this is a good plan or not. :p
ha..

koyoyo

haha nec 4 days of mC i wished. only give 1 day... fighting flu, cough sore throat and droopy eyes...
where u gog for to shop for shoe? i also no idea ....

~sblbee~

polarwhite,
hehehe...i was at my BS frm 11+am to close to 5pm...close to 6 hrs, luckily my fh n my fren v patient n my fren even went in to help me wif d gowns n took pics for me :p
no lah, i think got abt 20% cannot zip one...zip 1/2 way kena my super huge ribcage den cannot zip anymore liao....i still cant find anything dat's meiling yet, have to search for d ME factor in d gowns :p

mrs kel,
im gona buy my short CS outside....hmm, i duno abt d choices cos i feel dat i tend to get abit fickle minded abt things...:p yah will b doing my PS over 2 days so i wont b so tired esp indoor, gona change 7 outfits...1 day cant finish...:p
hehehe...actually mine is 10 + my own casual...so most prob will keep it to max 1 more cos too many pc liao...i wana see ur gowns too, remember to share wif me ok? my colleague who's a PE teacher took sports attire for his PS too...v nice

oh for those places, think u need to write in...it's so cool

melody,
hehhe....cos all my fats r loose so is able to tuck all my fats in into d gowns....u r super slim so no need to worry abt a thing

lex,
u'll b super hot, dun worry, tis i can guarantee cos u r so hardwking...yah u shd try doing facial too...for me, i do my facial at a home-based place so it's alot cheaper n d extraction is really gd :p

koyoyo n mrs kel,
do share wif me d different versions of L.O.V.E too, im looking for a particular version which is more catchy...a faster version like featured in d advert one :p

koyoyo,
i'll vote for long train too....once in a lifetime to wear sth drama...go for it!!! esp when u have a church wedding, will def look v grand while u walk down d isle

~sblbee~

nec,
dun worry, u'll b chio chio too, im not really dat slim...my BS ppl commented dat i shd lose weight ard my arms n back...wonder how to go abt doing it...
abt d AP boz, i ever tot of using A4 copier paper box too...but since my fren offered to lend me so i take but if i managed to find a cheap one, i'll juz grab...
chk out my multiply for d contacts dat i've mentioned...
i tot it'll b special if u can do ur PS in india but since cannot den go little india...v colourful n interesting too

providencia,
im now having a terrible headache cos given too many options may not b a gd thing afterall, but i oso dun wana end up spending too much $ on unnecessary stuff :p sigh...duno wat to do....

koyoyo,
*hug hug* u must b real busy after u come back to wk cos today den u join d thread :p must take care of urself ok? i'll discuss some issues wif u offline :p

gingerbread_gal

Meiling,
I saw your multiply entry regarding your fittings...Seriously, you look slim. while some of the gowns looks good, I think I can understand when you say that you haven't found a gown that gives you the WOW factor. When is your next gown selection? Hope you'll find the gown that you want by then.Good luck!

Nec, so sorry... I kept forgetting abt the VG. I will get it from HTB asap.

For those who are looking for corsages, maybe you can try lovedroplets.com better still, visit her multiply site....moks0002.multiply.com I'm getting her as my florist.

A few days ago, I went to view a flat for resale...its an exec mais and its like 3 mins walk away from the MRT. But the flat itself looks very dirty and it appears that a lot of $$$ have to spent be on renovations. Waiting for its valuation to come back...Is it common for sellers to ask for high COV because of its location to MRT although the interior of the house is really awful?

polarwhite80

hi lex,
suspect is canpel tunnel.... sighz... typical office illness.... I am on waiting list for Fancl facial....

hi meiling,
6hrs !!! thats long.... think that time i tried 4hrs nia cos not much r my sizes, a lot no need to try.... hahaha.... this sat, i going to try on my MTM gowns liao, the skeletons are out liao.... then also going to try on PS gowns.... wish me luck !!!!

~sblbee~

polarwhite,
hehehe...yah, i was there for a long time but too bad not many choices as many gowns are out alrdy
gd luck for ur gown fitting, i wana see ur dreamy mtm gowns...hope dat u can get ur ideal PS gowns too!
do remember to share ur pics wif us ok? really looking forward to it

polarwhite80

hi koyoyo,

i vote for long train too.... somemore u have church wedding, the long train will be very nice.... i also have long train for my WG cos i have a long walkway in the hotel.....

providencia

my wound is recovering very very slowly, i'm over dosing myself on vit c, had a whole basket of strawberries yesterday, will gobble up another pummnet later, making myself bird nest soup today to try to beautify myself, ha ha.

Koyoyo, pls take care too, it must be terrible.

Nec, i dun quite follow the logic, but yes, dun antagonize anyone, everybody be happy, and PS in JB will be nice too.

Just called my BS to check on my designs, think they are still not ready yet, say they will call me back, getting a bit worried. Ya, dun noe what the gown looks like, i also cannot shop for shoes.

Ya, a lot of pple use A4 boxes to make Ang Bao box, which i think is a fantastic idea. Lots of room for creativity. I'll settle for my hotel's box, mai hiam bui pai.
MeiLing, i have already given up trying not to overspend on wedding prep, very xin gu to budget and want the best for everything. How to see your gowns on multiply?

Jac, location is key, 3 mins from the MRT station, that's very good. The emphasis is always on the location, interior of the house doesn't affect very much cos u can always change.

~sblbee~

jac,
hehehe....im not dat slim n those who have met up wif me can vouch for it...i die die squeeze into those gowns one, yah i get tis sad feeling knowing dat it's not my ideal gown n it's not WOW for me...hope dat they r able to tailor into sth dat i want :p
my nxt fitting will b on d 23 march....v fast but im eager to try on more gowns n hope dat i got more selection d nxt time round :p

providencia,
wah....bird nest soup...u r so high-class, i only drink bottled bird nest frm eu yang sen....:p
i oso lazy to make my AP box, dat's y wana buy sth cheap otr but cant seem to find anything nice or simply bo chup to find :p
oh, u can add me at sblbee at multiply but b prepared cos im real fat n ugly n d gowns r....

Rach,
I may try out your nail saloon cos I'm going to finish my nail package.

What nail art are u all looking at? I think I just do simple French manicure.

gingerbread_gal

Providencia,
Ya, I agree the location is impt. But I'm worried abt the COV. Guess will worry some more when the valuation is back. But I suppose the reno will be very costly.
Do you have multiply?

Meiling,
Nvm, at least u have plans to MTM if you can't find anything right? So for the gowns that you have booked tentatively, will there be penalty for changing your mind after you've booked them?

Btw, anyone has any idea which credit card is best for the redemption of airmiles? I know that Amex krisflyer is good...any cards besides that?

providencia

MeiLing, where got high class, my bird nest also comes from eu yang sen woh, bottled ones are easier, but HTB bought the raw ones, that's why i have to boil them.
I'm a multiply idiot, can't see any gowns on your site. I had a brief peak, where's ur fats?????!!!???

Jac, dun have multiply. Haven't you discussed a tentative selling price with the owners yet? That may give u a rough gauge based on the recent transacted prices? Heard from HTB that Amex is best cos the reward points doesn't expire, i'll have to ask him in details.

polarwhite80

hi meiling,
u mentioned that u got 20% cant zip.... i think i got only 20% that can zip.... wahahhahaa.... yup yup, i will try to take pics n post on mulitply....

jyiah

i see...how come i nv think of that eariler on...
...is it a must to have combing session?as my 2 sisters b4 me nv had leh....any guides to it?

~sblbee~

jac,
wat im afriad of it's dat my mtm gown will turn out to b different frm wat i expected...think i'll tok to them regarding d penalty if i dun wana my mtm gown when i go down at d end of d mth :p

providencia,
u see...so nice n swt of ur htb to buy u bird nest wor...mine wor, wait long long :p
my fats r accumulated at my arms, back, hips, butt n thighs...it's well-hidden

~sblbee~

hi polarwhite,
dat 20% is minus those i die die squeeze inside one, think if i exhale d gowns will burst :p luckily i didnt damage d gowns else surely will to pay until siao :p
btw, is ur wrist better now? have d blue black frm ur back subsided? must really take care leh...