(2008) Brides of year 2008

skyea

Hi ladies!

Haha! Korice, you ah! :p

Valerie, our AD date is the same! Have requested to add you on friendster.

Xinyi, how did your PS go? It was raining so heavily this morning, but good thing the rain stopped in the afternoon. Hope you were not caught in the rain.

flora_bliss

liting, if you are considering hotel, then i think you better act fast coz their package will typically increase by $30-50 per table every yr. Nowadays a lot of hotels are around charging more than $800++ per table.

tinkybell

Melody, you must have an enjoyable wkend....

so excited that u have tried your gown... as for myself, i am having a terrible problem with my tummy and there is no way i can get rid of it...

sad.... sad.... sad.......

xinyi_reiko

hello gals..

just finished bathing.. everything went well except, we skip one of the places, which is saddle club, becoz running out of time.. My PG spent quite sometime in studio..

It was fun.. taking pics at railway, quite dangerous as need to climb up and down. My PG also took pics at jetty, speedboat as well as kelong.. Thank god, there is a bit of sunset, although covered by the clouds, but is still nice. Sea was calm. Really dun feel like going back liaoz..

~sblbee~

sue,
hehehe....yah, im surprised when my fh told me dat his mum said not to wear kua :p im far frm it, u'll know when u get to see me, u'll surely faint one :p
i dun v unhealthy, no exercise n lotsa food, my coordinator sure ask me to go on strict diet n exercise one but im sure i wont one lor :p

meldoy,
welcome back! gald u enjoyed d short break...

wah, u r fast...at least u got an idea wat u liek for ur WG liao, i still got no idea :p i think i'll b worse if i go to my BS now, so i dare not go n try my gowns cos i kept on putting on weight :p

tinkybell,
my spare tyre is even bigger than urs...as if im 3-4 mths preggie, think my tummy is even bigger than my 2 mths' preggie colleague

kitty_ng

Hi xinyi_reiko,

Glad you enjoyed your PS today and everything went well
Nw jus wait to see your nice pics oh!

Wow...zen, u have a golden retriever too!!! Yours muz be very guai according to their nature. Mine quite hostile towards strangers..hee

fruittea80

Qinying - Yes, I will try to make a decision by Dec 07/Jan 08. =)

How you find the style of Divine Couture? Convenient for you to share your package with me for reference??

superwoman_cqy

fruittea. I tried PM you but you do not acccept PM.. maybe I will send the details to you again later ?

Basically their designs are sleek and clean.. and their specialty is low back :p Take your time to browse though and do refer to the boutiques thread

strawberri

Hi, I've got updates on my BS.. I am with My Bridal Room. And PG will be Micheal, who is under Alan's care. Still sourcing for VG..

Hi Fumiko, who is your coordinator at Carlton?

Hi MBR BTBs, when are u having your fittings and PS?

piggypang

hi liting,

in case u are keen to take MM let me know recommend the sales person to you i think she is quite a nice lady to nego... the desert is another good choice.. mango sago with ice cream..

zenith

my doggie is onli guai when FH is around or when i bring him out. otherwise he's a terror. always bully me. do u bring yrs out to swim? there's a doggie pool in pasir ris. veri good for them to swim to exercise.

yr doggie must be veri smart right? collie is veri smart.

d0lphin

hi mentos, kindly update my PG and VG as secretheaven. It's actually from my BS though. thanks alot!

Woo realised that there are alot of sept brides!! How's your preparation? I realised I m slagging now after confirming banquet and BS! lol

lovebytemi

My Hubby,
Even before seeing pictures already said cannot top up ah... haha So i dunno... the thing is that we had two photoshoots. One in aus and one in singapore. The Aus one, he really like the photos and guess who was the one topping up? haha... hopefully Singapore one will be OK too =)

vysweetapple

Just went to try out my wedding gown last wk. But I seem to be too free for a march Bride & hubby is always travelling. Can anyone share what they hv completed doing already? Except for signing up for the venue & BS, nothing hv been done for us yet...

princess_sue

hey mei.... you sure? you sure dun look like what you describe from the pics in frenster.. you look so gooood...

wonder if mel went on virgo cruise. If you dun go often , its quite a nice place for relaxing. always kena ' force' to go there with my parents until i scared... but go with frens its a different thg liao.. hehehe

for those who have not tried,.. it would be a good getaway with your HTB... away from everything and everyone. :p

sleepycat1

ahhh....before seeing photos, beri hard to say dun top up wan...but do set a limit beforehand lah otherwise u may be persuaded to top up more than expected.

I just learnt that my colleague topped up $4k for his photos!!! He had 2 albums - 1 outdoor, 1 indoor...

bunnyhop

Hi lxlb,
Only meeting up w e PG frm LTBL after 19 Nov...heard he serving reservist lah...
Wooaa, got shared package ha? K lah, will check...
Actually, frm customer's perspective, itz best 2 find a PG who offers great svc @ reasonable cost, ie value 4 money.
H'r, i think in all svc, it depends on e perceived value of e svc...Realise e sky's e limit in PG/VG svc... (i mean e $$$$$) Moreover, itz really very subjective/ psychological pricing, so think itz only fair we try 2 see them as individuals, not compare them... each is unique...ultimately, itz wat u love e most... e PG style, passion and committment 2 deliver superior svc.
Oso realize tat PG oso like us, they hav their mood swings... BTB, besides checking out their credibility n availability, do check if they hav e tendency 2 over commit on heavy wedding month(s). Sometimes, fatigue n over demanding requests can cause e PG 2 jus go thru e motion n b numbed by e activities.
E.g. Ask how many clients they usually take in a month. 3-4 a month qite reasonable (ie 1 client per week) if they share they have up to 10+ clients per month, it may b a double edged sword...even though this means they r hot property... but when fatigue sets in, e quality will certainly drop...n u wont get e polished finish u see in their websites.
Oso, pay caution 2 those who attempt 2 throw in a lot of freebies...2 me, e bottom line is still their skills/ creativity... Nothing beats tat n oh ya, e rapport/ ease w e PG/VG.

4 me, i love those PG who can capture e AD mood/ emotions of e subjects w least obtrusiveness...pple usually look e most beautiful in non-posey shots...

xinyi_reiko

Thanks apple_gal & Lara

Tips ah.. only use tissue to pat on the face so that makeup wont become patchy. dont use any of your own foundation or loose powder. Do re-apply lip gloss.

Heels, have to be comfy. Good thing I didnt encounter any feet pain for my new heels.

Try to feel relax and enjoy. My PG say, if too tense up, gets tired very easily. Some couples can be still energetic after PS.

Have to pei yang mo qi. If not you look left your hubby look right, will be funny.

If you like a particular style of photography, rem to do research and can print out the pictures and show your photographer. It is good to have a talk with him before the actual session. You can print out more pictures for him to see on that actual day of PS. Same goes for hairstyling.

Do also check out with your MUA, on avg how long she takes to do a 'zhao xing'. This also will takes up your time for PS. This one is my MUA told me. Some might take long time to finish 1 'zhao xing'.

Hope these helps.. =)

charma97

Hi all, I am also a November BTB. I had found the venue for my AD, but till date, I am still looking for a BS.

Wondering if there is anyone signed Golden Horse and would like to know how is the package and pricing like?

serlz

Hi June

Our AD is on the same month. How abt ur PG and VG? How you decide on that? As for the cards printing, PS, guest lists, etc, think I will leave to next month. How abt u?

poopa

wow.. $4k... tat is alot... think the offer given by my BS is quite reasonable tat's y my hb is ok w it... if it's 4k... think my hb will ask them to fly kite... hehe

mage

Congrats Noreen on your 'upgrade'! Hehe!

Gals, I'm going for my 1st fitting end of Nov. What should I look out for? I'm really blur and lost! hehe! Thanks!

junjun

Anabelle and gals,
i just had my PS yesterday...super tiring! Haa, but fun ... heng, rained stopped when I went for outdoor...but was quite late..almost missed the sunset totally...caught a glimpse of it

pinkyting

Ryu,

Thanks for the advice but i dt think i will go for lunch.. Firstly, he dt want split 2 days and we got church wedding so is impossible..

Piggy,

I did call MM but the date i want is not available for the bigger room.. sob sob.. nvr get to eat my fav duck leh.. lol

Flora bliss,

Thanks for the reminded.. i got faster call a few and quickly meet up with them liao..

Meiling,

U promise wan huh? so when is AD again? i make sure i meet u and take my fav duck.. haha... Now i got a few hotels, waiting for my MIL to chose loh.. Latest by this friday we want her to make a decision if not we will juz chose wat we like.. we are looking at Pan Pacific, Traders, Hyatt, Holiday Inn Atrium, Furama Riverfront, Le Meridien, Parkroyal on beach road and carlton.. Most of the hotels is nt within our budget but i juz let her see la.. den she will know nowadays dinner is not cheap den she will sponsor.. haha.. Den i shall reconsider shld i try stefine anot.. maybe i oso engage bob.. keke.. Den all 08 brides engage bob.. lol

So dearest ladies, pls give me some comments on all these hotels.. thanks a million.. muakz muakz..

mentos

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick </TD><TD>AD Date</TD><TD>Venue</TD><TD>BS </TD><TD>PG </TD><TD>VG </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>green</TD><TD>01Sep08</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>gorkim</TD><TD>05Sep08</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>yongyong</TD><TD>06Sep08</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Seacool</TD><TD>07Sep08</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Daphne Wong</TD><TD>07Sep08</TD><TD>Qian Xi(Farrer Park)</TD><TD>My Bridal room</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jess_liang</TD><TD>07Sep08</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mentos</TD><TD>07Sep08</TD><TD>FRH</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>Depixel</TD><TD>Atelier-X </TD></TR><TR><TD>wongfam</TD><TD>07Sep08</TD><TD>Marriott</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>d0lphin</TD><TD>07Sep08</TD><TD>Hyatt</TD><TD>Ritz Couture</TD><TD>secretheaven</TD><TD>secretheaven</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>chumint</TD><TD>07Sep08</TD><TD>FCC</TD><TD>Bliss Bridal</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>bubbleluv</TD><TD>07Sep08</TD><TD>RVH</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>Lam-Rainbow Photo</TD><TD>Lam-Rainbow Photo</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>fruitchick</TD><TD>07Sep08</TD><TD>Four Seasons</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cayenne</TD><TD>07Sep08</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>eleven_soyabeans</TD><TD>11Sep08</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>Mr&amp;Miss Wedding Club</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Winniethepooh</TD><TD>13Sep08</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Crown</TD><TD>13Sep08</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Groombride</TD><TD>13Sep08</TD><TD>Grand Plaza Park Hotel</TD><TD> Volan Couture</TD><TD> Volan Couture</TD><TD> Atelier-X</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>babyxanne</TD><TD>13Sep08</TD><TD>Hyatt</TD><TD>di Gio</TD><TD>Derrick Ong</TD><TD>Andrew Chooi(EMC Group)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>alanis</TD><TD>13Sep08</TD><TD>FCC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>yanqiu</TD><TD>13Sep08</TD><TD>Hotel rendezvous</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>missy54</TD><TD>13Sep08</TD><TD>Four Seasons</TD><TD>Amanda Lee Weddings</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>waxie24</TD><TD>13Sep08</TD><TD>Oriental</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>Greymatter</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>truefaith</TD><TD> 14Sep08</TD><TD> </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>peach</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Mandarin</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>xiaolubao</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Oriental Hotel</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>dannybo</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>GCW</TD><TD>Santiago</TD><TD>Albert-Everafter</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>tlisa</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>FRH</TD><TD>PMM Bridal</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>celine08</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Traders</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>llgnme</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>weddinghunt</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Amara(Sentosa)</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ssunsett</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Pan Pacific</TD><TD>L@ Belle</TD><TD>The Wedding Paparazzi</TD><TD>Eulee</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>renel</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>InterContinental SG</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>tomoko77</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Bliss Garden</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>strawberri</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Carlton</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>Michael</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jassng</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ezvy</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Jade Room-Htl Royal</TD><TD>Volan Couture</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ryu</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Four Seasons(Lunch)</TD><TD>Signoria Nuziale</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>goukisg</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD> swissotel(Lunch)</TD><TD> Ted collection/Potrait gallery</TD><TD>Xiao Cai</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>sportgal</TD><TD>16Sep08</TD><TD></TD><TD>Precious Moment Bridal</TD><TD>Precious Moment Bridal</TD><TD>Precious Moment Bridal</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>vangiepooh</TD><TD>19Sep08</TD><TD>Fullerton</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>lastkiss83</TD><TD>20Sep08</TD><TD>grand plaza park</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gina Ng</TD><TD>20Sep08</TD><TD>NCQ</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>Visioworkz</TD><TD>Visioworkz</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>darienna</TD><TD>20Sep08</TD><TD>Mandarin</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sweetbeng</TD><TD>21Sep08</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>nervous_bride</TD><TD>21Sep08</TD><TD>Goodwood park</TD><TD></TD><TD>Gideon Koh</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>princessxiaomei</TD><TD>26Sep08</TD><TD> Marriott </TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>Ave8(Beetles@Work)-Bernard) </TD><TD>Ave8(Beetles@Work)-Sam</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>teekel</TD><TD>26Sep08</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>fumiko_neko</TD><TD>26Sep08</TD><TD>Carlton</TD><TD>Di Gio/GHA</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lois</TD><TD>26Sep08</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>angelic_piglet(Customary)</TD><TD>27Sep08</TD><TD>GCW</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>msbean</TD><TD>28Sep08</TD><TD>Hotel rendezvous</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>missbean_25</TD><TD>28Sep08</TD><TD>Civil Service Club-Bukit Batok</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jrgal</TD><TD>28Sep08</TD><TD>FRH</TD><TD>Jazz Studio</TD><TD>1eyeclick</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>angelic_piglet(Dinner)</TD><TD>29Sep08</TD><TD>GCW</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

June: I basically not doing any preps now. =p dunno what else is required since the date is still so far away .. haha

anabellegirl

Hi Jun Jun,
I guess it must be damn tiring.... my indoor PS is in Dec... feeling excited liao...

Hi gals, have u all confirmed your JP yet cus I tried calling a few and was scolded by them saying that I should called them next year...

moomooland

hi sealy_me..

personally i felt outdoor shoot with greenery looks extremely good on photos...

we went shenton way and punggol beach...punggol beach is very nice for shooting sunset

stnov

hey mage....perhaps bring ur AD shoes if u have it or mayb pictures of gowns u like....rest well d day before cos u wun wan to get grouchy for changing repeatedly which will affect ur judgement.....dats all I can think of....=)

piggypang

Hi Liting,

oh then no choice le but the hotels u choosen also not too bad. My hubby's DnD at Pan Pac the food quite good too. His coll holding her wedd at furama riverfront view and food is ok as well. Traders' poolside view is cool. my classmate had his there but can onli accomodate abt less than 20 tables.

stnov

Gers...since our AD so close to each others....wat are u currently settling for tis period of time....abit worried will fall behind time then too kan cheong wen time draws closer..doing sum check &amp; balance...=)

lovebytemi

Yah man like so many things to do so little time... I'm already running around like a headless chicken.

I know @ this point of time
*Wedding Invite - Printing (haben do yet)
*ROM Registration
*lose more weight

sleepycat1

Now focusing on drawing up the guest list (forsee several revisions) and do preparing the place where we will stay after the wedding. These are the 2 main pieces...

~sblbee~

racherly,
no problem

hi liting,
u wont have time to eat ur fav duck during ur own AD one...hehe :p i agree wif piggy dat pan pac is gd...hyatt too, but ex :p
been to holiday inn atrium, food's not bad
furama riverfront is gd if u r tight on ur budget but d food is so-so as commented by most colleagues who attended d same wedding, le meridien scores on d ballrm but not d food :p d rest i havent been to yet...carlton looks a bit old frm exterior but heard it's gona reno soon...parkroyal on beach rd seems ok too...trader's a bit inaccessible leh :p
bob's not bad...he's q a nice person to negotiate too...can contact him n view his works if u r interested

antakusuma

hey queenie and Psh,

thanks for the information. I'm actually just looking for 1 to do a 2 hr shoot during my solemnization. i already got my AD photographer.

Anyways, the key to me selecting photographer.. every picture must give me a positive emotion, and that the bride must look pretty from every angle.

girl_next_door

For me,

1. Guest list not out yet

2. AD Program list - No idea how to plan

3. Dinner color theme - havent decide yet

4. Bridesmaid and Groomsmen meeting - havent arrange

Can anyone share their AD program schedule?

Anyone know how long in advance to send the invitations to oversea guests?

CLS2008

Hi St Nov and GND,

I had just done my PS on Sunday. Phew. Glad to get it off my head. Another overseas PS in 2 weeks time. There are also some items that i feel it is really urgent to settle but not yet are printing the wedding cards, compiling the guest lists and start to collate photos for montage!!!!

Keep chasing my FH on compiling his guest list but he is slow. But i gave him deadline till end of this month.

GND, i have an actual day programme from my friend. Will send to ur email. Find it quite useful.

Oh, another thing is if you have any religious following, it is time to ask ur temple / medium on the auspicious times for ur actual day liao. So that you can start planning itiniery.

girl_next_door

Eve,

You reminded me that I also havent do my photo montage yet.... My FH ask me whether want to get someone to do the photo montage and I told him why pay some1 few hundred dollars to do something so simple. Now I regret cos seems like no time leh... Oops... ;p

What software program will you be using for the montage? I am looking for a program that can have photo and video together..

My wedding is next year 6th Jan, I should have done most of things by now but still busy with home reno so no time to bother *Faintz*