As for me, I'm working on:-

1. Printing of invites
2. Pestering my hubby to work on our website
3. Looking for photos to do photo montage
4. Getting caricature done
5. Trying to finalise AD prog
6. Guo Da Li Stuffs
7. Food tasting

Yikes! Now that I list it out it seems there's lots to be done and I'm still dragging my feet!

CLS2008

Hi GND, I think outsourcing to others to do is expensive. So i rather do myself. Doing montage can be lengthy but also quick depending on your demand for it. There are a few software in the market that you can use.
1) Pinnacle Studio
2) Powerpoint
3) Window Movie Maker

I used No 1. It's a bit unfamilar to use initially but once you get the hang of it, you can get it full swing. It can do post photo and video with beautiful and interesting graphics, special effects and insertion of music.

Powerpoint is for general people. I saw my friend used it. I am not sure if you can use video in powerpoint but think problem not big.

i saw my friend using window movie maker before. It is interactive from what i see but unfortunately i don't have that programme so not well aware of its function. But 1st feel is that it is user friendly.

I have done some videos for my travelling. Depending on how long, I have actually done a ten min video editing in 2 weeks. Your time life is definitely very short and dangerously urgent!

tingie

hi chermayne,

i'm still looking for BS too and golden horse is one of the shortlist ones for me cuz it's very near my house in Yishun. But i've yet to decide as im thinking of checking out the BOWS 2008.

From what i know, the package from GHA ranges from $2000 onwards with very basic stuffs.. it's one of those with quite reasonable pricings i must say..other then that, the rest i've been too, is all out of my budget so im still looking around. Of course i;ve also heard of pple saying they spent $$$ on the package there... but most ly because they top up lotsa photos. Well, that's what most BS earn $$ from too.

~sblbee~

sue,
dun b deceived by my "how many donkey yrs ago" pics...hehe, u look gd too :p
i havent tried going on a cruise yet...wld like to try it out wif my fh some day

princess_sue

mei... really.. nvm i will know soon hahaha...
oh you have not tried cruising yet... then you should try it.. its romantic when you are with your bf :p

Good for relaxation , but if too long, will fee bored la.. of coz if you have $$ then wont be coz there is casino and spa.. and confirm will be very fat when u r back... coz you have 6 meals a day .. imagine.

Bkfast, morning tea, lunch, afternoon t, dinner, supper. wah.. eat until you drop.. and the thg is that you can order as much as you want there is ala carte buffet style and there is buffet style.. so you really eat and eat the whole day haha.

~sblbee~

sue,
when u see me, u confirm faint one...hehe :p
yah i havent go for a cruise b4...but will try after my AD as it's well-known to b super sinful as one can really eat non-stop as there's nothing much to do on d cruise :p

xmasnowy

helo.. hehe.. didnt online for 2 days and i really missed out alot of funs here wor..

attended a frd wedding last nite.. so envy.. bride so pretty...

xinyi_reiko

apple_gal, I start doing makeup at abt 11am plus. Start shooting at abt 12pm plus.

valerie, you should prepare and let your PG. I also told him where I want to go..

Korice, I enjoy very much.

kitty_ng

hi zen,

I think i pamper my doggie too much that he oso dun listen to me. I like to bring him out for a walk but never bring him for a swim before. Hee...i din know there's a doggie pool at the east side.

My doggie is quite old liao....8 yrs already. How old is yours? Hmmm, think all dogs are quite smart ba

stnov

pretty much similar for mi....juz did my timeline yest hoping to adhere to.....

1. printing of invites (sourcing...any recommendation which is cost effective?)
2. AD program (own draft - 80% done)
3. Duties for jiemeis & brothers (80% done)
4. GDL & An chuang (date fixed in Dec)
5. Food tasting (not arranged)
6. Photo montage (to meet up with vendor soon)
7. PG & VG (urgently required to be shortlisted)

looks like my list isnt dat short as well.....im worried abt RSVP cos will be away for a week mid dec....

skyea

Hi ladies!

Thanks for the tips, xinyi!

Valerie, thanks for accepting my request on friendster! We've not thought of where to go for our PS. But we're thinking of bringing my hubby's dog along too. He has a shih tzu as well.

melo_ddy

Yup i went on superstar virgo, took a cabin with balcony this time. At least there is some view unlike facing 4 walls. Its my 2nd time on virgo but i find that nothing has changed over the years and i think food is not as good as before. Overall a good place to relax.

I havent sign up with the BS, but they are very kind to let me try their gowns. And im glad i found something that managed to hide my flabby tummy coz i dont think i can ever get rid of it.

parmida

Me also a May BTB, my AD is on 25 may... Anyone holding it on the same day??

Now looking for a AD PG/VG... Any recommendations? Its a headache!

zenith

so many dog lovers here. good good!

kittyng,

my dog is only 1 yr 8mths old. still behaving like a little puppy. he loves to go out! think he's being kept in the hse for too long. haha! i prefer to bring him for a swim cos i dun need to follow him walk. my FH always says it's the dog tat brings me for walk not i bring it for walk. my doggie too strong for me so it seems like he's pulling me along. for swim, i just let him loose & play & swim with the other dogs. then i just sit or stand around. haha!

wah, most of u doing yr PS liao.... so good can start to wear wedding gown. my 1st meeting wif designer only in dec. suppose to be on diet but i still keep on eating leh.... how? any good diet plan?

renel

Hi goukisg,
Hee..thx.

Ur package sounds gd..at least u get to keep the dance dress & qipao. How much did u pay for all? Is ur package only for gowns?
I've signed up with Sattine but came across gowns at this designer that I really like...nw still thinking if I shld purchase a gown. ;)

renel

Hi ryu,
Ya so qiao we chose the same day. She already missed one of our collegue's wedding last mth, then next yr she'll miss mine as well. Haha.

My preps are coming along fine. Have settled my BS and banquet early this yr and just settled my AD photographer & videographer last mth. Yup..even for AD photographer & videographer we've to book early cos ours is hot date...no choice..alot of weddings on our date.

So u hvg another celebration in Japan? Then u get to experience a Japanese traditional wedding..will be cool!

elmo80

Hi moomooland

Yah, i agreed punggol beach is a nice place. It's a pity we didnt managed to catch sunset. We went to the lallang field in punggol and botanic garden too. Also, we took another day for PS in JB..:)

Sealy_me and Missyheng

Can understand how you feel...try to stay relax and think of places where you want to go for PS. meanwhile, stay happy and be a pretty bride

Hi Zen,

My girl is 3 yrs and 9 mths old but still behaving like a puppy oso... *slaps head*.. like spoilt brat...i cong her too much le...lols....she sticks to me like super glue..which is good...bonding...

Hi Adeline,

Must bring helper along for the PS...if not we got no time to keep an eye on the dogs de...aiyo...headache la..don't know where to go for PS leh...actually i thinking of pet farm, cos me and my hubby love dogs...then my friend's father owns a pet farm...but don't know whether abit dumb or considered unique...haiz...

kitty_ng

Zen, your doggie so young!!!!! haha, i can understand. I'm always pulled by my dog too. So in e end, i always have to run to keep up with him. But nw he's older, so more manageable. Hee...

It's a nice idea to bring him for a swim
esp when the weather is so hot at times. Do you intend to bring your dog over when you get married?

flora_bliss

I agreed wif Meiling tat Bob is a nice person. I've engaged him as my AD photographer as well.

Like to share comments on some of the hotels u are considering.

Pan Pac - Convenient location. Ballroom and recept area nice. Service good.

Traders - Not bad. Quite flexible in perks negotiable. But a bit too corporate/ business looking. Shape of bigger ballroom a bit weird. There were escalators blocking the path to the smaller ballroom. Guest would have to make their way through the narrow passageway before they can reach the ballroom.

Hyatt - Great location. Ballroom a bit dim and gloomy. Sound system in ballroom not really up to standard.

Carlton - Fantastic location. For the bigger ballroom at Level 2, recept area is quite open. But for smaller ballroom at Level 4, recept area is exclusive and there's a nice waterfall feature near it. But on numerous occasion, have heard that the food sucks though it's from awarding winning Wah Lok. Their wedding co-ordinators are also not very friendly.

necrosis

hi girls...

based on what you gals havev said abt dec...
mmm...think it's quite a festive mood..

you girls are right! :D
and i personally really enjoy decs too...not very productive in the office tho :p

thanks for your feedback...
looks like i'll be a dec btb too. :D
wonder if you gals have booked your venues?

bunnyhop

Hi Parimida,
1 PG tat i was in touch w recommend Greymatter Photography...
Actually, itz good 2 look @ their pdt / svc differentiation...n wat u r looking 4...(ur criteria) b4 committing to 1.
U may oso check out e Bridal mags n c which PG/VG wedding couples prefer 2 use on AD...Or the thread on PG/VG in e forum...
Ya...it can b a real headache if all those u narrow down r good! (",)
Oso, ur HTB's preference relevant...sometimes, their objectivity helps... like my HTB...e PG can talk on n on, but e bottomline is still wat price they r charging 4 their svc. Oso, try not 2 b too carried away when they show u their portfolio...feel free 2 ask questions directly...

girl_next_door

Eve,

Thanks for the AD Programme!

Wow! You learned video editing all by yourself? I have absolutely no idea and creativity to do video editing, heee...

Oh mine!!! I think I better get the montage software and start soon, otherwise I will be rushing mad, my FH will have to bear the consequences (I will start to complain like an auntie) hahaha....

princess_sue

Hi Mel... glad you find it relaxing.. good to getaway amidst all these bz preparation and not to forget the pressure of work we have here. True that the food std dropped. in the past they used to have nasi lemak at the mediterranean terrance but now no more... sigh.i think they practically repeat their dishes every 2-3 weeks.

Ya , its good that the BS let you try their gown and am happy for you coz you find something that brings out the best in you hehe...

tummy the most hated part of all women..

Hi mei, ya la.. nothing really much to do on the cruise that is why it is known for as getaway for relaxation other than those who go there to donate money to casino hahaha. but those who love food , its good lor.. coz the price you pay includes all liao.. so you can basically just eat , eat , and eat...

CLS2008

Hi St Nov,

I didn't print my cards at T-Dragon. What they quoted are so expensive. The forumc recommended Focal-Ad. It's cheaper by S$100 diff i think. So meeting them next week on printing.

Can u leave me ur email address so that i can email u the AD Program?

Hi GND,

I learnt video editing while i was a student and i had plenty of time then. If you have friends who know how to do it, it's good to get help. I am getting a friend well versed in multi media to help me.

U better hurry... Ur wedding day is so close. Hahahah

goukisg

Hi reneL,

I paid $2700 for it. The price is valid if you book 1 yr in advance. If not.. its $3200.

Yah, my package only for gowns. They are a tailor shop, so I do expect of a higher quality compared to bridal shops. Their service is good too.

ceo38

Hi Tingie, Can I just check with you, do we need to pay for admission for BOWS 2008? N also wondering if u r aware which r the merchants taking part? Thanks a zillion Babe.

necrosis

oh....so fast...where you all book ah?
i think now then i start my hotel search..
so...what do i do first..?
i think i've abt 23-25 tables bah...but i'd like a room big enough for a dance floor also...
any ideas?

the hotel threads very confusing and sooooo many and sooooo long...
sigh... :p

jasyeo80

Hi all, Me too a bride in jan, but so far I got no idea what to do, seem u all have done so much.
Things not done:
* Guest List
* Printing of Card (Cos of the above)
* Cakes
* GDL items (where to source)
* PG & VG not confirm
still got anything i left out.

stnov

hey eve....wats d price range like for Focal-Ad....had wanted to print directly on cards for cost effective reasons...not so time consuming & labour intensive too....but realise my cards are unable to do so.....

my email is [email protected] thanks in advance!

actualli an easier way for u will be to click on my username which u can PM mi....=)

qiqi81

Stnov,

I got my inserts printed at Focal Ad. 300 inserts for $90.. Icon for $10 each.. String + Tie for $0.10 each cards.. Then plus GST..

xmasnowy

hihi.. My ROM date oso 08 Aug 08..

Parents dun really like but we just went ahead.. hehe.. as long as AD not lunar 7th mth they dun care tat much..

hapimint

hmm... cos i didnt have anything in mind so what I did was to visit a few wedding shows and if I like the feel and the price.. I sign lor

stnov

thanks sleepycat & Tris...have contacted them...their prices are indeed veri reasonable...will be popping by later to take a look & confirm most probably....=)

itipit

add me...
AD: 14 Sept 2008
Dinner: Legends at Fort Canning
BS: TBC
Video/Photo: TBC

Hv a question. I'll be having my traditional tea ceremony, ROM and dinner on the same day... Do you think it's workable? Think it'll b v rush... but I wanna get it over and done with.. =) Any comments?

Anyone has a list of wat to do on actual day? Can share w me?