(2008) Brides of year 2008

bunnyhop

Hi lxlb,
Heard of moomedia... (",)
Meeting Yow Siang next week 2 view his PG/VG work...if good, will let u noe...
Actually wat r u looking out 4 in a PG/VG? Different brides hav diff expectation...so...one really needs 2 sit down n find out from the PG himself...
Oso meeting Let there b Light PG...let u noe my feel 2 k...
Gee...glad u planning ur solemnization...jia you.

Do u mean getting a gift 4 ur HTB on AD? Hmmm....aren't we e best gift 2 them? Haha... seriously, why tis Q?

Oh ya, all BTB, heard from 1 galfrien of mine tat we can actually ask 4 freebies when we get our wedding bands from some jewellery shops, e.g. ring pillow...
Jus a little trivia...hope itz of use 2 u...otherwise if everytink spend spend...tink itz very easy 2 exceed budget...
Oso, i discovered a temp mkt (previously frm Pearl Centre/ Zhen Zu Fang) tat offers all e ang ang/gdl stuff...they hav beautiful lamps/unity candles/ hongbaos n etc... like a one-stop shopping area....opp oso has an uncle tat sells double happiness red mattress blankets/pillows @ $28 (without quilt cover) or $58 (with quilt cover)
Itz jus 5-10 min walk from Outram MRT station...once u r out u will see an open field with a temp structure...very prominent...
Oso no need 2 spend spend so much lah...cos can save more 4 honeymoon mah...
Of course, tink Chinatown/ Beauty world has more of such stores so can hav a stronger bargaining pr...
Enjoy ur prep ladies.
Bunnyhop

gingerbread_gal

Where are the sources for finding out when wedding shows will be held? Is it mainly through magazines? I think I always miss out on the wedding shows, cos I always buy bridal magazines when they have been out for some time...sigh....
Any idea if there is a 'season' for bridal shows?

sleepycat1

haha. Me and HTB super disciplined. We only topped up 12 photos and only after much persuasion, then we upgraded the album to magazine style. haha! Maybe that's why my BS is not that 'nice' to us to give us back the edited softcopies...Too difficult to earn our money...we are too rationale liao :p

Noreen, Congrats!!! :D

piggypang

Liting the restaurant in Marina Mandarin is quite good too... One thing to take note for buffet lunch or hight tea. If your guests are mainly relatives then they might get the wrong concept thinking buffet is cheaper need not give u so much ang pow. My ex boss suffered quite a major loss and this was the cause. Need to note on this.

dun worry sure to work out something

ryu

hi nervous,
np la, congrats on settling your BS. If I had the budget I would get margaret's gowns and signoria's pre wedding photo shoot haha but alas I have a budget hehe ;)

skyea

Hi ladies!

It's so exciting to be discussing about the PS locations. But i'm really slow eh, have not even gone for my gown fitting. Haha.

Wah Korice, you played mahjong with Eric? Hehe. My cousin's name is Kelvin. He's getting married next saturday, 17 Nov.

Xinyi, take care eh.

ryu

Hi Jac,
I know there will be a big bash " Bows 2008" during 4-6th Jan 2008 12pm - 10pm. One of the largest outdoor wedding show or so the magazine says XD it's at the open plot besides Tan Quee Lan Street opp bugis junction . Free admission

sunny_bear

haven't been visiting the forum/thread for sometime. hai, do feel kinda tired with the wedding preps, sourcing for this n that sometimes.......seems like so many never ending things to do huh, esp. when i visit the forum, haha.

thanks uk, for sharing on the PG/VG and for posting the 2nd kua.

hey sue, thanks for the contact for the PG also. now i kinda procrastinating, haven't got back into the 'mood' of sourcing/making enquiries....haha, will do so when alarm bells start to ring!

hope both you and Meiling feeling better now, hmm.....suddenly had a thought that we should plan well so that our gd frenz will not come visiting during our PS!

me also going dentist on mon, just doing normal cleaning......ok with the dentist, just got the 'hair stand' feeling when he do the scaling bit, which i really dislike........

b_n_l

Hello everyone,
we juz bought our wedding bands. Didn't know abt the freebies beforehand, but we were pleasantly surprised when GoldHeart gave us ringpillow, said it comes with their wedding band series. I think most jewellers do offer that nowadays.

What does gdl stand for???

~sblbee~

hi jac,
i always got info frm d bridal mag n sg bride forum for d upcoming bridal shows...if u r toking abt d major one, shd b d same as d one ryu mentioned - BOWS 2008...
they always have tis kinda thingy (big or small-scaled) but i didnt go cos im scared it'll b too crowded n oso pushed to make a decision on d spot given so many options...i cant make up my mind :p

piggy,
d restaurant at MM q ex wor...was actually thinking of holding my solemnisation there but it's off my budget :p but for AD shd b reasonable ba, ard $600-700 per table :p

racherly

Hi i read in a previous thread about engaging Bob as photographer. Is he really good? anyone here has used him for AD and can share ur experience?

~sblbee~

hi racherly,
i've engaged bob as my 2nd PG on my AD in oct 2008 as i've got a AD PG b4 i got to know abt him...a few of d btbs got him as their AD PG too

~sblbee~

hi sunnybear,
welcome back again! thanks for ur concern, im feeling better now, going to do my crown tis evening n den can attend my fren's wedding wif proper teeth liao :p
yah a btb frm my bs had tis same prob worrying abt her ps date is d period where her aunt will come n visit but luckily it didnt crash...guz my ad date wont crash wif my gd fren but not too sure abt ps date though :p

kitty_ng

Hi racherly,

Dun worry...mine also in march. That's the only period i can do my PS. We jus need to have many things ready by then

blur_queenie

Stnov,

Sob, my photographer said it's not possible to view in Nov due to her pack schedule. And told me that the album will be out in a week after viewing if in Dec. Possible? Dun they have to do touch up and layout? Sigh.

Just make my reservation to my HM in Hokkaido in Jan. No confirm departure, hope there will be by then. Anyone interested? hah, trying my luck to get it moving.

Stnov, how much is the ampoule? How do i get from you? Think i misplace ur number.

whiteswan

Hi Jojo

u really nid to push them to rush it out for you soonest other you will nid to make a rush decision of the layout or watever.. and thus the outcome might not be satisfaction.

for the HM, you book wif which agent? how much?

blur_queenie

Hi whiteswan,

I had made reservation with UOB Travel Planners. They are one of the authorised agents for ANA holidays and UOB members has discount for the packages taken. So far, ANA holidays offer both night and day flights whereas most of the other agencies like Hong Thai, ASA only has night flights. It's ard 2k each pax exclude tax for 7 days.I'm extending 1-2days in tokyo depend on flight availability. As Jan is an off peak season, it will be hard to get a confirmed departure as most have started work or school thus left the honeymooners. We took the ski package therefore it's not as popular compared to those sightseeing package.
Are you intending to go Japan for HM? You can take a look at the ANA website: www.fch.com.sg

stnov

Jo...perhaps diff PG can get album done within diff timeframe.....for my PS....layout oreadi take abt 6 weeks....changes to layout abt 2 weeks....production of album ard another 6 weeks which is a long time....

anyway I have yet to settle my EG wif them too & wif tight timeline...im getting panicky too....=(

will PM u my contact again....cheers!!!

whiteswan

hi jojo

thinking of either go hokkaido or korea.. as jan & feb is winter period, heard is minus degree.. so most probably will be enjoying my HM in Mar... anyway, thanks for the info...

tinkybell

Hi Girls...

talking abt the aunty visit on PS n AD, i too have the same concern as same of u... for those who are on regular timing, most likely can predict ur critical time-frame... but for those whose aunty dun visit regularly and always come on surprise, then the best way would be to take pills.

Sue, hope u r getting better now... i have the same problem too each month... btw, girls, anyone of u here, care to share ur mtd to tackle the cramps???

Havent decided on a venue for PS..Monsoon season, i damn scared cannot get nice pics out of the scenery..some more i'm bringing my dog along..haiz..

Just to share my details:
ROM photo - AMPM Photography
BS - Bridal Zone
Dinner - Suntec
Hotel - Conrad
Wedding Bands - Goldheart
Matrimonial Home - Compassvale Link
Age - 24
ROM date - 11 Oct 2007
AD - 7 June 2008

Oh..the reason why I chose Suntec cos my uncle's the executive chef...so must show my support..lame reason...lols...

~sblbee~

hi tinkybell,
well, for me, it's on n off one, smtimes have cramps, smtimes dun so i chose to tolerate n ignore as i dun believe in taking painkillers...but i heard dat taking evening primrose oil is gd for prevention of menstrual cramps

fsling

Hi all BTBs,

I have added in mine

feilinc - 1/3/2008 - Traders Hotel - Di Gio
axeljes - 1/3/2008 - Dragon Gate - Bliss Bridal
piggytinky - 1/3/2008 - Dragon Phoenix - J & M Design
moomooland - 4/3/2008 - Orchard Hotel - French Bridal
Mary - 8/3/2008 - Yan Qing Shanghai Restaurant @ Chijmes - Bridal ZOne
caramel980 - 8/3/2008 - Wesley Methodist Church & One Rochester - Dang Bridal
muffin - 8/3/2008 - Hotel Rendezvous - French Bridal
purpleclouds - 8/3/2008 - Swissotel The Stamford - Bliss Bridal
tummykitten - 8/3/2008 - Raffles Town Club -SeletarBraodway
poopy - 8/3/2008 - Oriental - Sattine Bridal
vysweetapple - 8/3/2008 - RELC International Hotel- Graceful Image
bedime_bear - 9/3/2008 - Swissotel The Stamford - Santiago Bridal
090308bride - 9/3/2008 AD - 10/3/2008 - Intercon - Ala carte
laura_yaya- 9/03/2008 - Carlton Hotel - French Bridal
sylvia - 9/03/2008 - The Laguna
Jesteress - 9/03/2008 - Traders Hotel - Golden Horse Awards
Violet - 9/3/2008 - Club Chinos - Digio
elmo - 15/3/2008 - Hilton - Sophia Weddings
dolphin25 - 15/3/08 - Carlton Hotel (lunch) - Ala carte
Snow - 16/3/2008 - Orential - My Bridal Room
Meepley - 22/3/2008 - Club Chinois - ala carte for gowns
sealy me - 22/03/08 - S'pore Expo - Bridal concept
yu83 - 22/3/08 - peony jade restaurant - z-weddings
Yoko - 23/03/2008 - Oriental - Bridal Veil
Fsling - 23/03/2008 - Holiday Inn Park View - Z wedding
Junjun - 29/3/2008 - Carlton - White Link
Minolta01 - 29/03/2008 Church Wedding, Lunch Reception
Anabelle - 30/3/2008 - Hotel Rendezvous - Whitelink
Jen - 30/3/2008 - The Regent - J& M Design
serlz - 30/3/2008 - Intercontinental - Silverlining
Strawberryangels - 30/3/2008 - RELC International Hotel-Seletar Bway
minolta01 - 30/3/2008 - Holiday Inn Atrium - Di Gio

applemuffin

I will be having church wedding and banquet on the same day. I am sourcing for florist now. Who did you engage for your church wedding? heh. I need recommendation. Time is running out. We have about 4 more months.

kitty_ng

hi valerie, maybe you would like to update the excel list that we have been sharing. Thks!

I would also like to bring my dog for PS but he's too big to be managed....hee

tinkybell

Hi Meiling,

i heard abt it too... but i dun take them... jus cant bring it down my throat... but i do buy them in bulk, for my 4 legged cos it is good for his coat...... hahaha......

oh...where's the excel list? can send to me...
btw, what dog do you have??that time i asked my BS they say it's possible to get a helper to go along to help "look after" your dog..that's what i intend to do...get my SIL or a friend to babysit the dog...
i've got a female shih tzu..getting another one soon..after i move in to my new house...

kitty_ng

hi valerie, here's the file

My dog is mixed breed (golden retriever+collie)white in colour. Too big to bring out.... Shi tzu is very guai and manageable!!! My friend has one too and they are very fun to play with. <center><table border=1><tr><td>
mime_msexcel.gif
Jun'08 brides
Copy_of_Jun_08_brides.xls (26.6 k)</td></tr></table></center>

spacebar

Hi all BTBs,

I have added in mine

feilinc - 1/3/2008 - Traders Hotel - Di Gio
axeljes - 1/3/2008 - Dragon Gate - Bliss Bridal
piggytinky - 1/3/2008 - Dragon Phoenix - J &amp; M Design
moomooland - 4/3/2008 - Orchard Hotel - French Bridal
Mary - 8/3/2008 - Yan Qing Shanghai Restaurant @ Chijmes - Bridal ZOne
caramel980 - 8/3/2008 - Wesley Methodist Church &amp; One Rochester - Dang Bridal
muffin - 8/3/2008 - Hotel Rendezvous - French Bridal
purpleclouds - 8/3/2008 - Swissotel The Stamford - Bliss Bridal
tummykitten - 8/3/2008 - Raffles Town Club -SeletarBraodway
poopy - 8/3/2008 - Oriental - Sattine Bridal
vysweetapple - 8/3/2008 - RELC International Hotel- Graceful Image
bedime_bear - 9/3/2008 - Swissotel The Stamford - Santiago Bridal
090308bride - 9/3/2008 AD - 10/3/2008 - Intercon - Ala carte
laura_yaya- 9/03/2008 - Carlton Hotel - French Bridal
sylvia - 9/03/2008 - The Laguna
Jesteress - 9/03/2008 - Traders Hotel - Golden Horse Awards
Violet - 9/3/2008 - Club Chinos - Digio
elmo - 15/3/2008 - Hilton - Sophia Weddings
dolphin25 - 15/3/08 - Carlton Hotel (lunch) - Ala carte
Snow - 16/3/2008 - Orential - My Bridal Room
Meepley - 22/3/2008 - Club Chinois - ala carte for gowns
sealy me - 22/03/08 - S'pore Expo - Bridal concept
yu83 - 22/3/08 - peony jade restaurant - z-weddings
spacebar - 22/3/2008 - shangri la rasa sentosa - The Weding Present
Yoko - 23/03/2008 - Oriental - Bridal Veil
Fsling - 23/03/2008 - Holiday Inn Park View - Z wedding
Junjun - 29/3/2008 - Carlton - White Link
Minolta01 - 29/03/2008 Church Wedding, Lunch Reception
Anabelle - 30/3/2008 - Hotel Rendezvous - Whitelink
Jen - 30/3/2008 - The Regent - J&amp; M Design
serlz - 30/3/2008 - Intercontinental - Silverlining
Strawberryangels - 30/3/2008 - RELC International Hotel-Seletar Bway
minolta01 - 30/3/2008 - Holiday Inn Atrium - Di Gio

superwoman_cqy

Anne.. do take care of yourself and thanks for compliling the table!

Fruittea.. mine banquet is at the Oriental and BS is Divine Couture cos I love the style :p Have you decided on your BS? Guess the latest you have to made a decision for BS in Jan 08 so there's still some time :p

poopa

hehe... must really say.. the pics are nicely taken.. if not my hb won't be so 'suan kuai' to agree in topping up... but now got to wait another mth for the layout... and of cos to take back my soft copies.. keke

seems like a lot of pple gng to hokkaido... so Jojo.. which date u gng?

o.. abt the album thingy... ya.. think u better chase... cos like ours.. already need 1 mth for layout and edit... after tat nd another round of layout and edit again.. before cfmg the printing.. kind of time consuming..

zenith

xinyi_reiko,
do take good care of yourself.

kittyng &amp; val,
i've a dog too! golden retriever.
i love him so much! wanted to bring him for PS initially. but now since i'm not having PS, we won't hv chance to take pictures wif him in our wedding attire. my FH even wanted to smuggle him into Raffles on AD. haha!