(2008) Brides of year 2008

dearris

I have 16 bottles of Wolf Blass Eagle Hawk 2006 Cabernet Sauvignon left from my dinner for Sales.

Comment from guests is very smooth and nice. Left so much bottles becos i am too kiasu .. buy 40+ over bottles for 26 tables.

Pls email me to [email protected]

560463.jpg

praisey

nehoc,
he says going 17 BS is too much for him. Anyone shop more than 20 BS before making decision?

piggy,
it is my 11th year annivesary dating, so that date is special cannot change, didnt know it will be that hot.

dearris

I have 16 bottles of Wolf Blass Eagle Hawk 2006 Cabernet Sauvignon left from my dinner for Sales.

Comment from guests is very smooth and nice. Left so much bottles becos i am too kiasu .. buy 40+ over bottles for 26 tables.

Pls email me [email protected]
560470.jpg

dearris

Pls email me [email protected]

btw.. saw some brides asking for AD PG recommendation.. Maybe you can check out "perqjon.com" he is my AD PG .. and i am very pleased with his work. If you want to view his work.. u can add me at contact in multiply id: dearris

560482.jpg

zenith

hi gals!

wow! so may posts alreadi. yes, slow down... haha!

korice,
i received the quotes. thanks!
wah, yr pkg veri ex leh. cannot afford.

kittyng,
i'm not the one to snatch raffles hotel frm u leh. it's another bride lah. cos i using the East India Room. the smaller room. heehee.... i like the feel there more..... but they only serve western dinner there unlike the ballroom. in the end, we decided to change to wedding lunch at raffles hotel & another dinner at SAM.

babyiguana

Hi Praisey,

Wow!! you had visted 17BS!! Did you pop by Flamingo?? You preferred 1 stop shop or those designer BS??

BBIguana =)

funfun08

lost...
*hugs...* I tik if u feel comfortable if u dun talk to her den juz dun talk lo.. the more u trying to talk to her, the more troubles u will get or the more upset u r, rite? dun care abt other tik of u la.. as long u r not anti social type can liao...

Just be a Happy bride here.. =)

Staritzz,
I email u for ur florist and MUA.. very nice!!!
my Wedding color theme will be pink n gold.. hehe.. tentatively.. n ur hand bouquet juz matched mine!!

queenie10

Hi PSH,
saw that u r asking for Yow Siang quotations,so how much did u quote u? Me thinking of getting him.

Xiaolongbao,
my multiply is queenie10

bubblebell

Long time never log in to this thread liao. =)

I have just collected my wedding cards, now sourcing for printers.
Cheers...

praisey

hello bbiguana,
i didn't check out flamingo yet. sat going divine couture and white weddings with sister. No preference on one stop or designer. Just need to be convenient cos i am seldom in town.

thanks piggy! :p

fion15

Hi lovexionglongbao,

Thanks. I couldn't open the attachment at home but finally managed to open it after much difficulty in the office.

the nail xpert package looks good. might be going to take a look.

vbutter

Dearris,

When was ur wedding and how had u stored the wine in between then and now? Any tasting can be done before confirming the purchase?

Elaine,

How I envy u...

Jojo,

U really got to push hard for ur photos. The last thing u want would be they are not able to delivery on time. or with poor workmanship due to time constraint. If they can delay now when all u have is to see the softcopy, u can't be sure they won't delay the delivery of the album. So must call them everyday....

Ashley,

MY BS quote me $25 for each non-edited softcopy!!!! No way I am going to pay for that.... imagine I've 300+ softcopies... it's going to cost me an arm and a leg....

ceo38

Hi Lost, mayb u can ask yr HTB 2 claim that everything is HIS own idea & he is taking charge of everything. Mayb u can appear 2 b submissive & "small woman" in front of yr MIL. Ask y HTB to act along lor. Then mayb in this way, yr MIL wil not tink tat it's so much of u having the say of everything & it's her own son. She might even end up take side with u. Haha. Try it.

uksportgal

hihi long time no post hahaha...

Talking about additional MUA / style...
Just share info here... Market getting a better MUA is about $500-580 Just morning once, Dinner Once.. that's it... erm..if add another style when u change gown... can be from additional $80 - $150! ....

For me.. what I think I am going to do is .. ask the MUA to fix the Dinner style in such a way that when I change gown for the 2nd time.. I just need to ask the jie mei to help me do and fix.. very easy type of coz... but like that no change of make up lor... then change the accessories maybe add a diff hair pin or so .. then will look diff... got to communicate with your MUA to see what is suitable for you....

I thinking if I should wear all my gowns that nite... reception time: KUA, 1st march in: WG, 2nd march in: EG, farewell time: ROM dress... hahahahah but v mafan hor...

whiteswan

thanks vivienne.

GND
you bought the flat at how much? I stay in AMK too..bought it last year.. nid to touch up & do minor reno on my master bed room b'coz of wedding..

tinkybell

look like that are so many interesting discussion here... and i think many of u are considering a 2nd MUA for 2nd march in.... but i nv plan for any ley... like what usportgal, i also intend to get my MUA to pin my 1st march in hairdo in a way that some pins can be release so my hair can instancely change by pulling out some pins... as for hair accessories, maybe take out few and add in few others...

i thought that was the more cost effective way.... what do u think??

flora_bliss

On the weight issue, I'm now trying hard to maintain my weight coz recently a bit slack in my diet. But my bf said I should put on more weight instead. Anyway, I'll usually take my dinner at around 9plus. But I make it a habit to do sit-ups, crunches and push-ups before I go to bed.

Liting, I'm just wondering if the printers would be able to advise you? I mean since they must have come across a lot a lot of invitation cards.

junjun

Anabelle,
mine is exclusive range too...dunno whet is the one u talking about.
btw, y dun u join the WL thread. that thread quite active one. Hee

bunnyhop

Hi dear xiaolongbao,
I hav queried abt his svc but till now still no reply.
Mge 2 get 2 more contact...
a. Gilbert (9 Frame photography)
http://www.gilbertchua.com/main.html
b. Gary (Little wedding day)
http://www.littleweddingday.com
c. Yong How http://www.1950photography.com
My personal fav...
Oso looking out 4 those PG/VG with affordable budget...
a. Fotowerke
b. in Jack studio
c. Let there be Light
U may wan 2 check it out.
As 4 YS, i believe he offers a combo PG/VG package. Will ask him again n let u noe.
If u r in e process of searching 4 PG/VG, feel free 2 drop an email 2 them. They generally qite friendly...
Best 2 view their werks face 2 face... (",)
Im meeting Gilbert this week. If e package deal is gd, will share...

bunnyhop

Hi dear xiaolongbao,
I will try 2 ask him again as he dint get back 2 me. I understand he has a combo PG/VG package...so far he has qite ok reviews...
Here r some personal fav tat i can share w others...feel free 2 check out their websites.
a. http://www.gilbertchua.com/main.html (Gilbert
Chua/ 9 Frames Photography)
b. http://www.littleweddingday.com (Gary)
c. http://www.1950photography.com (Yong How)
As 4 e economical packages, heres some...
a. Let there b light
b. In Jack studio
c. Fotowerkes
d. Essential Photography (refer 2 e threads under
Wedding PG/VG 4 more details)
Oki...take care lxlb...u found e florist 4 ur church wedding yet? Someone 2 recommend...
Stephanie from Shoots! http://www.shoots.com.sg

~sblbee~

hi uksportgal n tinkybell,
yah yah, i alrdy engaged a MUA for all different looks (makeup n hairstyle) for different gowns, need to confirm wif her again in jan 2008...i was told dat it can b done within 15 min...so i guz it shd b fine :p i dun mind paying more n getting a bit tired cos it's once in a lifetime :p
uksportgal, im like u, i wana wear many gowns, shd b wearing my ROM dress for my ROM solemnisation n cocktial reception n den change into my WG for d 1st march-in, EG for 2nd march in n den a mtm tea-dress/cheongsum for sending off d guests

~sblbee~

hi liting,
abt d names to b printed on d wedding cards...usually d printers have many templates for different cases, so u can get their professional advice

hehhe...guz we r all trying to lose weight except for flora_bliss who needs to put on more weight :p envy envy

simplyserene

Nehoc & Vividz - Mine's not so much abt the 6th mth but cos I'm Cantonese, so even dates are sorta the thing I think. Brought this up to my fiance just now. Guess cos he's Eurasian so such things aren't too impt to him. Checked with another friend who consulted a fengshui master to select her wedding dates, and hers weren't even dates as well so I guess we're good.

Praisey - you visited 17 BS?! Wow... You sure have heaps of energy. I think we only visited maybe 4-5 BS and these were all at wedding shows.

blur_queenie

Viv/sleepycat,

Yah, i was thinking to catch hold of her after her relocation (mid nov). Just felt that my confidence had waiver abit ever since she start delaying the viewing. Furthermore she is using digital, wonder wat's so hard for her to meet us up and view it. Thanks for the advice.

kitty_ng

hi zen, i'm kidding only. Hee....

xinyi_reiko, you muz hav a gd rest and dun get too nervous. Everything will be fine
I'll also pray hard for a gd weather only on that day ya?!

So fast, many of you are doing your first fitting and PS soon. My first fitting will be in dec. So looking forward to all your pics first

skyea

Good evening ladies!

Lara, we were told the house would be ready in 1st quarter 2008, but we're hoping that it would top end of this year. Hehe.

Korice, it's such a small world eh! Hehe. Good thing my memory is not failing me. I was telling my hubby that i know you're my schoolmate from somewhere, but i can't really remember if it's uni or what. Haha. Btw, your aussie photos were by Eric right? How come you were choosing the photos at the BS and not Eric's studio?

Xinyi, hope you're feeling better already. Take care yeah?

babyiguana

Hi Praisey,

You can check out flamingo.. www.flamingobridal.com.. Shirley is a very nice lady.. But if you make an appointment, juz check with the assistant that Shirley is there.. coz the assistant abit blur one.. hee..Shirley is not calculative one.. very easy going too.. =)
I had gone to divine and white weddings too!! Just to share with you that..
Divine - need to check on additional cost such as dry cleaning cost.. as well as kua rental etc.. which i feel that the dry cleaning and kua rental is abit ex compare to other designer bridal shop..
White Weddings - Designer is a very super perfectionist.. that she is very very proud of her gown.. didnt feel very comfortable with her..
Simple Package - $3688
WG, EG, Suit OTR Rental
4 x Make-Up
2 Hand Bouquets
6 Corsages
1 Bridal Car Decorations
2 Entourage Cars
20pcs x 10 x 12 Photos
1 pc 8 x 12 Table Top

Elegance Package - $4888
WG OTR Rental
EG & Suit MTM Keep
Flowers & Make up are the same as above
22pcs 12 x 15 photos
1pc 8 x 12 Table Top

Premium Package - $6888
WG MTM Rental
EG & Suit MTM Keep
The rest are the same as Elegance Package

Happy Shopping!!

Babyiguana =)

girl_next_door

whiteswan,

u live in amk too? finally found one amk kakis, hee... Some more our wedding also in Jan, what a coincidence. Mayb we can meet up for tea after our weddings

Which part of AMK do you live in? How much did you pay for it? I live opposite AMk Hub. We got our keys only around august this year thats why our wedding preparation is very tightly scheduled as we need to leave time for renovation too =(

Ours is a 5-rm, we bought it at $352k. Initially we were only thinking of getting 4-rm but mkt rate for near central 4-rms are all asking more than $350k, so we decided to get 5-rm instead since it is bigger and cheaper.

girl_next_door

Jojo,

I think you should demand her to at least email the pic to you since she is using digital.

My bridal shop also emailed me the layout to me when I called them almost every other day to complain about their delay. LOL...

They sent me photos with very low resolution so that I cant blow up the pic to even a 3r. I dont mind as long as I can see the photos earlier and have more time to choose.

ling27

apple_gal.. happy fitting.. i was overwhelmed when there were so many gowns to try on.. but after a few gowns, i was like a model already... change and come out very fast.. haha.. but didnt zip lah.. cos cant reach my back..

blissedsher

was wondering you all met up with your make up artist already ah? so fast!!
i don even know who is my MUA.. u all when for your First appointment with bridal studio already?

vividz

my mum is a Cantonese too, mine date is 20th so should be ok bah. she nvr nag abt tat.

wow, 17 BS quite a lot. I think I would onli go a few unless those I go I dun like. =P

xinyi_reiko

kittyng, ade thanks..

apple_gal, I brought my sister along. can also ask your friends along.. I asked my friends along on the 3rd fitting as my sister is not free that day.

kitty_ng

Morning ladies, you are always so early in replying!

My sis will also be going with me during my 1st fitting. Looking forward to that

whiteswan

hi GND, my flat is at Ave 4. I bought at $234k for 4rm.. i was quoted around $270k for 4rm at blk 344.. tink the market now is better so price shooting up..

My AD is 7 june 08 at Suntec.
Just ROM-ed on 11 Oct 07.
Fitting on 18 nov with Bridal Zone...so scary, everything moving so fast...

~sblbee~

hi sher,
i met my BS MUA when she was engaged by my colleague a few yrs back...den d MUA dat im engaging for my 2nd march-in n sending off guest is different :p
i havent make my 1st appt yto go down to my BS, havent lose enuff weight yet :p

princess_sue

hi all, wah.. finally back here agaian... ytd was on leave too.. ( same like you mei, i am also clearing my leave for the sake of clearing but still working from home )

today got period cramp... ah... so pain. sob sob.

I finally finish my visit to the dentist ytd.. redo one of my filling. the other 2 he said monitor first coz its a bit worn off... but currently still ok. So i did cleaning and polishing and refilling. phew.. luckily its over.

agh... my crmap is acting up again... need some hot water now.. see ya gals tomorrow.

zrachelz

Hi all, I am back again. Missed the forum as I was bz with my new job....Wow, the thread is really moving fast. Happy to see it come to life again...Hope your wedding preparation progress smoothly...

Some updates of mine: I will be gg for 3rd fitting this weekend. PS will be in Jan08. I am too thinking of wat props to bring for PS. Headachez...

Welcome valerie kwek, congrats! My AS is same as yours. Venue is NCQ. Not to worry, there are many Jun brides here. Some of them even have their PS done. Lots of experience to share here. If you have any issues, just leave a comment here. Am sure you will get useful feedback...

korice

hello girls!
happy holiday!

xinyi.. u feeling better?

hey valerie!! same venue!! how come you will choose suntec too?? keke..

ade.. cos i flew BC over for the shoot.. so for BC right, if the couple wanna do overseas shoot, they will fly eric over instead of their own in-house PGs, who will be focusing on their local PS brides.. tat's why lor..
wat's ur cousin's name? we played mahjong with eric last night! hehee.. was telling him i know someone who's cousin is his client.. but dunno the name..

selina.. fitting's is fun right? though tiring.. keke.. i went with frens too..