(2008) Brides of year 2008

plasterbride

hihi I am new here.
I have booked my BS with Golden Horse, but still searching for a banquet venue. can't cfm on the date yet, as pending my flat selection /key collection period. parents' advice is settle for flat first, banquet can wait, or postpone or more flexible....sighz...everything is not here not there.

why so many people aiming 7 Dec 2008 ??

how do you gals all know what dates are hot dates and what are not?

zrachelz

yeye, I saw talking abt props. There are so many to choose from. Cant decide to use which one lor...heehee

Have you decided the location for your outdoor PS?

praisey

thanks bbiguana for the relevant info, the packages are from who? so far the best deal is 2588 nett, all OTR and 45 15R pic from Milan. Unbelievable but true. I have joined friendster, u are vinny? My nick - ape. seeya

jrgal

hi mentos,
i am new too=p can u add me in??
my AD is 28th sept 08,
venue:furama riverfront
BS:jazz studio
PG:1eyeclick

missy54

Hello.

Is anyone having live music at their banquet dinner or lunch? I'm considering it at the moment and need some recommendations. Can't seem to find any threads on quartets or bands.

xinyi_reiko

hello gals, just came back from finally fitting.. and also have a good talk with my PG.

We decided to go these places. Bukit Timah Saddle club, railway @ sunset way, Lim chu kang jetty & kelong.

korice, still not so good.. haiz, dunno why tummy area got some rashes.. hopefully it wont spread.

pinkyting

thanks for the advice.. now i hv another problem.. haiz.. today my future mother-in-law went with us to hv a look at Noble Hse, guess wat? she dt like leh.. she say at night the place very dead, inconvenient to get a cab.. haiz.. she seem to hint that she wan hotel but our budget very tight leh.. duno shld marry 2008 anot... i dt mind noble hse coz the food is nice and the price still ok..

Ladies, help me... need some advice or even let me know that i'm nt the only one who face this problem..

piggypang

hi BBiguana,

tried joining the group but seems to have error.

Praisey,
my cousin gotten her package from Milan she commented that service is quite good but price is a bit steep though.. myself infact i onli step into one of the WL roadshows in AMK hub and sign the package there hehe
spend 2.5hrs nego for the deal.

piggypang

Liting

what budget are u looking at? is ur wedding a weekday or weekend? i have to agree Noble house food is good. think ur future MIL is looking at amibience more than just food.

babyiguana

Hi Praisey,

Hows your gown shopping today?? How do you find Divine and White Weddings? The package is actually from white weddings..
Had gone into Milan before too.. had seen their 2588 package.. dat time they told me because its their 10th yr anni.. hee.. I preferred MTM gowns.. dats y i chose those designer BS.. Coz my friend experience MTM frm 1 stop shop.. and in the end.. paid alot more..

Hi piggy,
Will go check out the friendster group again.. praisey and iris are in.. =)

vbutter

Elaine,

Aiyoooo... don heartache lah... since u topped up for 20 pieces, it definitely means that ur photos had all turned up beautifully... or else, y would be can't bear to "part" with them? LOLz.... am i right or am i right? kekekke
Anyway, I topped up 18 pieces... so know how u feel lah... whahaha

~sblbee~

liting,
i agree wif piggy, ur future MIL seems to have high expectation leh, noble hse serves v nice food but i think she's looking at d ambience n "class"...d same goes for my mum...she insisted dat i chose a hotel of higher "class" rather than those $800+ nett type, at d end i ended up wif MM :p so i shd b expecting a loss :p
is ur date a wkend or wkday? wat budget? my frens actually commented to me dat if i wana hold at noble hse, might as well top up a bit more to go for hotels...hmm, if ur future MIL doesnt mind chinese restaurants n more accessibility, u can consider peony jade, it's centrally located at clarke quay wif mrt n it's reasonably priced

apple_gal

Good morning Gals...

Hi, Rac
I've not decided the location of PS yet. Thinking of going to Sentosa, Botanic garden.. But need to check with the BS PG 1st.

Hi, xinyi_reiko
U ok? Hope you feel better... If rashes doesn't get better, go & c doctor. Normally the doctor will give you cream to apply.

korice

morning girls..

xinyi.. take care k.. better go see doctor..

hmmm... but sometimes i think the places very common le.. hmm.. headache..

xinyi_reiko

morning gals..

thanks apple_gal & korice.
will monitor another day, seems like is just some red spots.

Hmm.. today weather not bad leh.. hahaha..

getting more excited.. my PG says he nv goes to lim chu kang before.. i told him its ok. my hubby will bring him to the destination...

apple_gal

Hi, Korice

Nothing is not common in singapore.. Haha!
The lalang field & changi beach is too common now... Just wonder which place better, so need to check the BS PG so that they can advise us.

ling27

good morning ladies..

apple_gal.. i went with my hubby only.. didnt ask any friend to go along..

Yesterday hubby and I went recee for PS outdoor venue.. We should be going to Kent Ridge Park and East Coast instead.. Will discuss with photographer first.. maybe he will have some opinion.

apple_gal

Hi, Selina

Yesterday i went to Botanic garden too.. Find it nice, but no beach leh...
This sunday maybe go to Sentosa & see what can be taken there..

ling27

hi apple_gal.. ya i also thought of going botanical garden initally. I want my outdoor to be 1 beach and 1 greenery.. Sentosa will be nice but we felt it is too commonly used.

xinyi_reiko.. oic.. are u taking outdoor shoot on a separate day?

ling27

oic... ya mine around the same timing also.. hopefully got time to take nice outdoor shoots.. i would like to have more nice outdoor photos than indoor..

Nice weather today!!

xinyi_reiko

Now i know why cannot go PS too early, because from 11am to 2pm, the sun is most likely the hottest, then when taking PS, unable to open our eyes fully, have to keep looking down..

korice

selina.. we are thinking of kent ridge too! and labrador park.. keke..

xinyi.. tat's true.. cos squinting eyes are not nice.. but hor.. photos with sunlight are beautiful.. keke..

korice

apple_gal.. nearest beach? west coast? labrador?

xinyi.. i think we all just hoping for qing tian.. not too sunny, but not cloudy.. and definitely no rain!!!

girl_next_door

whiteswan,

Yah, the market is rising profusely and we almost bled to death after paying for the house and reno, LOL.

My friend also bought a 4-rm blk 42+, fews years back. She bought it at about $245, now the value is about $280k-$300K. I tell her, if you want to earn money, sell your house now and downgrade, LOL.

ryu

Hi Liting,
Another thing you could consider is lunch instead of dinner? Lunch packages are usually cheaper.

antakusuma

hello!

thank god its friday! Wow you have a lot of recommendations good for you! Have u heard of moomediaonline? they are not bad too.

I heard Let There Be Light is good.

thanks for ur reco. i'm too tired from planning the solemnization.

stnov

looks like im not d only one who topup for dat number of photos....gota control badly b4 deciding on d final number of 20 pcs.....kekeke

Elaine..ur BS so nice...topup 20 photos get all softcopies back....mine apparently is wishful thinking......=(

Jojo....why dun u try another approach...write her an email to ask for a date to recd d album....wif sumthing stated in black & white....lesser chance to delay further.....=)

~sblbee~

hi sue,
poor thing....sayang, my menses juz over, i had terrible cramp when i was at d dentist so i quickly asked my fh to buy our gd fren...hehe, true enuff, it came :p
i'll b wking tm n den have to attend a wedding dinner on sun...guz it'll b an activity-packed week for me :p sian man, wk, wk, wk n more wk, wonder when can i have a gd break?

gd to hear dat ur visit to d dentist is ok...at least wont b painful n spend lotsa $ :p d thread's quiet lately...wonder where r all d gals, i know polarwhite is enjoying herself in taiwan n melody is out for a cruise...wonder where r d rest?

~sblbee~

hi natsuko
im an oct 2008 btb
have settled my banquet venue ard 4 mths ago, u shd book d banquet now if u r looking at d hot dates n wkends cos my colleague who'll b having his AD on 23 dec 2008 alrdy booked 1 mth back

i agree wif summerice n ryu, most ppl booked their banquet at least 1 yr in advance...if u dun mind luch or hi-tea den u'll have more options, if not it's gona b q limited

missyheng,
im not a rendezvous btb but i do know of a fren who's a btb of redenzvous in jun 2008

hi wendy,
welcome! u havent book for ur banquet too? have to settle ur date quickly so dat d rest will follow...if not, have to postpone to early 2009 liao...hehe i duno if many ppl r aiming for 7 dec 2008 but i know of many brides gettign married on 28 dec 2008 :p
d hot dates depends on individuals, perhaps u can consult a shifu if u want

gingerbread_gal

Liting,
What's your budget? If hi-tea can be one of your options, I can share with you the packages that I've gotten fron the hotels. I think a great advantage of lunch/hi-tea is that it won't end too late so firstly you won't feel too tired and secondly, your guests won't be rushing to go home.

One additional choice, choose restaurants in hotels. That's what one of my friends is doing. You can try Club Chinois in Orchard Parade Hotel...its by Tung Lok so food is rather good.