(2008) Brides of year 2008

simplyserene

Woah... nehoc... your workout schedule looks really rigourous. Good on you
I only go to the gym once a week on Saturdays. Instead of sit-ups I got the trainer to teach me some simple crunches that I can do at home everyday. I do 4 sets of 15 each day. I think that can be helpful as well.

simplyserene

My mum raised a certain concern that our chosen date is not an even date on the chinese calendar. That makes a little worried. My fiance and I are not exactly superstitious people, but I understand the meaning of pairs to the chinese. So now I'm also a little concerned, but if we want to switch I doubt we'd be able to switch to other dates in July cos the restaurant is most likely booked out. Haiz... Does that chinese date really matter? My friend said if we're not superstitious then resolve not to bother about it, but then Mum's face like a bit unhappy

pinky81

Lost, maybe dun be too bothered with ur mil complaining behind you? I know it's dreadful to think of that.. just treat it as you din hear them and pretend you are clear of them.

staritzz (staritzz): wow! You look absolutely stunning!

pearlpearl

Hi Meiling, don't worry after you fix your crown you can attend your JC frd with your mei mei teeth. So your 2nd march in MUA is not from your BS? Why you go for other MUA instead of MUA from your BS? How about you, koyoyo?

But you & koyoyo have EG included in your package why stil wanna do it outside? i think im a lazy bride, did't really plan for my wedding.

apple_gal

Hello ladies... I dun have multiply leh..

Hi, xinyi_reiko

True.. off peak period better, can save $$. Haha. So plan go to honeymoon on Oct or Nov. Slippers must wear especially going to beach... Hehe!

Hi, Selina

Have u go for your 1st gown fitting?

vividz

u got the prob on ur chosen date too? my mum also not happy with my chosen date at first, cos half yr marriage. later she cool down, i told her ald booked no choice cos if need to change, we need to waste 3K, then she got no choice but to take it.

Mine - 1/3/2008 - Hotel Rendezvous - Venus Bridal

feilinc - 1/3/2008 - Traders Hotel - Di Gio
axeljes - 1/3/2008 - Dragon Gate - Bliss Bridal
piggytinky - 1/3/2008 - Dragon Phoenix - J & M Design
moomooland - 4/3/2008 - Orchard Hotel - French Bridal
Mary - 8/3/2008 - Yan Qing Shanghai Restaurant @ Chijmes - Bridal ZOne
caramel980 - 8/3/2008 - Wesley Methodist Church & One Rochester - Dang Bridal
muffin - 8/3/2008 - Hotel Rendezvous - French Bridal
purpleclouds - 8/3/2008 - Swissotel The Stamford - Bliss Bridal
tummykitten - 8/3/2008 - Raffles Town Club -SeletarBraodway
poopy - 8/3/2008 - Oriental - Sattine Bridal
vysweetapple - 8/3/2008 - RELC International Hotel- Graceful Image
bedime_bear - 9/3/2008 - Swissotel The Stamford - Santiago Bridal
090308bride - 9/3/2008 AD - 10/3/2008 - Intercon - Ala carte
laura_yaya- 9/03/2008 - Carlton Hotel - French Bridal
sylvia - 9/03/2008 - The Laguna
Jesteress - 9/03/2008 - Traders Hotel - Golden Horse Awards
Violet - 9/3/2008 - Club Chinos - Digio
elmo - 15/3/2008 - Hilton - Sophia Weddings
dolphin25 - 15/3/08 - Carlton Hotel (lunch) - Ala carte
Snow - 16/3/2008 - Orential - My Bridal Room
Meepley - 22/3/2008 - Club Chinois - ala carte for gowns
sealy me - 22/03/08 - S'pore Expo - Bridal concept
yu83 - 22/3/08 - peony jade restaurant - z-weddings
Yoko - 23/03/2008 - Oriental - Bridal Veil
Junjun - 29/3/2008 - Carlton - White Link
Minolta01 - 29/03/2008 Church Wedding, Lunch Reception
Anabelle - 30/3/2008 - Hotel Rendezvous - Whitelink
Jen - 30/3/2008 - The Regent - J& M Design
serlz - 30/3/2008 - Intercontinental - Silverlining
Strawberryangels - 30/3/2008 - RELC International Hotel-Seletar Bway
minolta01 - 30/3/2008 - Holiday Inn Atrium - Di Gio

gingerbread_gal

Hi Liting,
pls do keep us updated on what ur mum is requesting from your HTB...oh my...48 tables??? 3 times of mine! Where are you holding your AD at? Not a lot of hotels can accomodate so many tables right?

Regarding the gaining of weight, have u girls been eating dinner at a later timing? There's a time when I've been having dinner at 9 plus and the weight gain was quite fast. Hmm, if really no time to exercise, try climbing stairs/escalators instead of taking the lifts (if your destination is not over 10 storeys i suppose)...walk to mrt if your place is over one bus-stop away....rem, dun take dinner too late!

gingerbread_gal

Hi Staritzz,
you look good! You're preggie already? congrats!!
How much did your AD photographer charge you?
btw, which BS did you go to? I'm slowly gathering info on BS, need all the info I can get.

blur_queenie

Hi gers,

I have not even view my photos after 2 months and my photographer told me to wait for another one more month as she is very busy with weddings and relocation.
. Felt very edgy as i wonder if she can produce the album by mid/end Dec when i can only select the photos in early Dec. Was abit disappointed as she kept delaying the timeline no doubt her schedule is fully booked.

~sblbee~

Hi Jesl,
yah i certainly hope dat my teeth will b nicer...oh, im engaging my BS MUA for my solemnisation n 1st march-in n another MUA for my 2nd march-in n sending off guests...i want a total of 4 different looks....c if it's possible :p
i've changed my mind...think i'll juz get a tea-dress/cheongsum frm ted collection for sending off guests instead of another EG cos i dun think i got d chance to wear :p i got 1 ROM dress, 1 WG, 1 EG n getting additional TC tea-dress/CS, i think an additional EG is a waste :p

sleepycat1

jojo, no matter the delay, the photogrpaher shd ensure that they get the album out on time for you for your AD. And not rushed it thru, even if she is too busy...Need to stress that to her

~sblbee~

i've got a whole-day meeting for 4 days, today, fri, mon n tue....so sad, cant drop in n chat often...but dun forget me hor, i'll still drop by in d evening when i get home to chk d msges :p

korice

morning girls!!

no leh.. i only post during the day on-off when less busy at work.. dun feel like on-ing comp when home le.. keke..

xinyi.. i also dunno where to get victorian fan.. tat's why din bring to aussie with me..
maybe those push carts selling victorian products might have.. cos prob i wasn't searching hard enuff! keke..

apple_gal! the "just married" sign good idea! but i guess u need to know wat direction u want the pictures to be, and where u are going.. for the props to match.. keke.. for my local PS, my hubby's thinking of bringing along his dad's "rifle".. den i was like "u crazy ar?!?!" oh.. u dun need a multiply acct to view some photos.. though most girls will only open their layout albums & PS photos to contacts..

ade!!! so i have 2 school mates here!! xinyi's from my primary school.. & u from smu!! i saw u tat day too.. & was telling my frens u look very familiar.. keke.. i was choosing my aussie photos den.. had a MAJOR headache with a HUGE hole in pocket after tat.. sighs.. keke.. *lol*

yeah.. i agree with selina.. enjoy the process of doing up your own home.. when u finally get the chance to "design" your lovenest from scratch.. super fun!!

jadeyu

MeiLing,
me too... put on almost 10 kgs this yr.. sigh.... BIG BIG problem...have been goin for kickboxing classes weekly.. but din manage to lose any much weight... sob sob... controlling my diet now also, eat less and eat early for dinner. hopefully it helps. worst comes to worst... slimming centres ba...

Gals, anyone with a faster method to lose weight?

apple_gal

Good morning, Ladies!!

Haha, Korice. Think twice if bring too much props.. You may top up more photos. Bringing "Rifle", i can't imagine that! Hehe.

anneanne

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>VG </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lydia</TD><TD>01/11/08</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Anne</TD><TD>01/11/08</TD><TD>TO</TD><TD>Bliss Bridal </TD><TD>WS.FeldBeryl</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ciremis</TD><TD>01/11/08</TD><TD>FSH</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sassy_girl</TD><TD>01/11/08</TD><TD>SH</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jacqueline</TD><TD>01/11/08</TD><TD>SLH</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Winnie</TD><TD>01/11/08</TD><TD>FCC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Katherine</TD><TD>01/11/08</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>sleepyapple</TD><TD>02/11/08</TD><TD>CH</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>qinying</TD><TD>02/11/08</TD><TD>TO</TD><TD>Divine Couture</TD><TD>William Chua</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Angeline</TD><TD>02/11/08</TD><TD>GPPH</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fruittea</TD><TD>02/11/08</TD><TD>HI</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lost</TD><TD>08/11/08</TD><TD>HIPV</TD><TD>Signoria Nuziale </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>chemie</TD><TD>08/11/08</TD><TD>FSH</TD><TD>Volan Coulture</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>y|bbubippah</TD><TD>08/11/08</TD><TD>MM</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>chimes</TD><TD>09/11/08</TD><TD>FR</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Starry</TD><TD>10/11/08</TD><TD>CCH</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>funfun</TD><TD>11/11/08</TD><TD>NCQ</TD><TD>Mon'liza Wedding Castle, KL</TD><TD>1950photography</TD><TD>aterlier X </TD></TR><TR><TD>Maple</TD><TD>11/11/08</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eve</TD><TD>11/11/08</TD><TD>BG</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>HappyMrsKoh</TD><TD>11/11/08</TD><TD>MM</TD><TD>Margaret Brides</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>pang</TD><TD>11/11/08</TD><TD>GH</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rommie</TD><TD>15/11/08</TD><TD>FCC</TD><TD>Bridal Elegance </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>anomaly</TD><TD>15/11/08</TD><TD>HH</TD><TD>Golden Horse</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>denril</TD><TD>15/11/08</TD><TD>FR</TD><TD>Jazz Bridal</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>mei</TD><TD>16/11/08</TD><TD>GCW</TD><TD>Silhouette </TD><TD>Tri-angles</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>new_here</TD><TD>17/11/08</TD><TD>RP</TD><TD>Inspiration</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Karen</TD><TD>21/11/08</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>Ritz Couture</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Xin</TD><TD>22/11/08</TD><TD>FR</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>tingie</TD><TD>22/11/08</TD><TD>FRF</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Blessings</TD><TD>22/11/08</TD><TD>HH</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>Visio Workz</TD><TD>Visio Workz </TD></TR><TR><TD>Brenda</TD><TD>22/11/08</TD><TD>RTC</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Michelle</TD><TD>22/11/08</TD><TD>TL</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>MoMo</TD><TD>23/11/08</TD><TD>HIPV</TD><TD>Di Gio </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sleepydopeey</TD><TD>23/11/08</TD><TD>MM</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yvonne</TD><TD>23/11/08</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pinky81</TD><TD>26/11/08</TD><TD>RS</TD><TD>Emanuel B </TD><TD>Derrick Ong</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Celinn</TD><TD>27/11/08</TD><TD>OH</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nicole</TD><TD>28/11/08</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>buttercupz</TD><TD>29/11/08</TD><TD>TH</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stay</TD><TD>29/11/08</TD><TD>SLH</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Layling</TD><TD>29/11/08</TD><TD>HH</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>jfaith</TD><TD>30/11/08</TD><TD>GCW</TD><TD>Bliss Bridal </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Su hui Jun</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bean</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>necrosis</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</td></tr></table>

BG - Bliss Garden
CCH - Conrad Centennial Hotel
CSH - Church of the Sacred Heart
CH - Carlton Hotel
FR - Furama Riverfront
FSH - Four Season Hotel
FCC - Furama City Centre
HH - Hilton Hotel
HI - Hotel Intercontinental
GCW - Grand Copthorne Waterfront
GH - Grand Hyatt
GPPH - Grand Plaza Park Hotel
HPIV - Holiday Inn Parkview
MM - Marina Mandarin
NCQ - Novotel Clarke Quay
OH - Orchard Hotel
OPH - Orchard Parade Hotel
RH - Regent Hotel
RP - Raffles The Plaza
RS - Rasa Sentosa
RTC - Raffles Town Club
SH - Sheraton Hotel
SLH - Shangri-La Hotel
TH - Traders Hotel
TL - The Legends
TO - The Oriental

Welcome to all new Nov brides! Sorry for the MIA... i am nursing my illness for the past few weeks. Hope all is well for nov brides!

beegeok

GND, ya agree... resale is definitely bigger. We wanted bigger flat also but it cost higher.
There are pro and con for both.
Since we are able to get new flat, so we take lo.
Next time if we feel like changing then change ba.

beegeok

Ashley,

If the photo is super Beautiful -> I am willing to pay up to $2k or more for the top up (max 2.5k)

If photo is beautiful -> $2k max or below $2k

If photo is alright/ so so -> max is $1k or wun top up if it is over my budget

If photo is not nice -> forget it

Its up to individual preference.
I am those kind who is not willing to pay extra $$ one.
Some people can top up to $10k++.

ling27

Hi lara, my PS is also next month.. last Sat was very sunny but not these few days anymore... very worried liao.. where do you intend to go for PS?

Hi apple_gal.. ya i have gone for my first fitting last Thurs. Have selected all my WG, EGs and outdoor gown.. Will go for final fitting one week before my PS.. I only have one outdoor gown.. so no need to worry about changing outside

Hi xinyi_reiko.. that's what my hubby said.. cheaper during non-peak season.. actually i agree lah.. haha

ceo38

Staritzz:- U look so gorgeous! Congrats on becoming a Mother soon! Btw, which BS u went 2 &amp; venue u had yr wedding banquet? R they good? Just curious.

Lost:- Hi Lost, u sounded really lost &amp; upset. N indeed yr MIL sure sounds demonous &amp; scary. Fret not, the comforting thing is at least yr HTB is on yr side &amp; tat's very impt. Btr then u have a scary MIL &amp; yet yr HTB is a "Mummy's Boy" n listen everything to her..gosh..that wld be dreadful.

Anne:- Tks 4 yr great effort in doing up the table for us! U r wonderful. Take good care of yr health ya!!!

xinyi_reiko

morning gals.. another raining morning..
very worrying...

Korice, I know raffles city got a push cart selling victorian stuffs.. shall popby and take a look.

lara

Hi Selina, so far planning to go supreme court, lower pierce reservoir, shenton way but not really confirm leh. i like those 'fu gu' n modern styles dun really like nature.

my BS ask me to go for final fitting 2 days before my PS leh..like very risky hor.

i think it's nice to go honeymoon in nov/dec...when it is cold, den can cuddle together haha..

praisey

hellooo july brides, since i post, i have walked 17 BS. my FH is having panic attack everything we walked into a BS. I still havent decide. And mine is hot date too 6/7/8.

korice

keke.. lara.. tat is if u go some wintry place.. cos if it's like aussie, it's summer with flies!
supreme court will be able to take nice shots!! 2 days before PS shld be alright? cos i also only did the final fitting 2 days before PS.. cos the most is the bride lost weight, den they can do slight altering immediately.. i think lah..

xinyi.. i tried tat one before.. tat time dun have lah.. hope now got lor..

apple_gal

Hi, Lara &amp; Selina

Dec is raining season, Let pray together not raining at your PS day.

Hi, xinyi_reiko

Will also pray for u.. Just relax, dun stress huh..

lost_in_space

Karen: Ya.. I agree.. lucky my hubby fought back for me.. but again.. it also made things worse.. because he listens and sides me.. his mum think I'm the mastermind.. -.-"" in front of me, said to my hubby.. lucky u got her.. then u changed and started to save $$.. very irony right... sianz lor.. then now I seldoms chat with her.. to avoid troubles.. but then again.. made me anti-social.. -.-""

xinyi_reiko

thanks apple_gal, really feeling pretty stress up now. having some personal problems also.. yesterday nite din sleep well at all.. then now not feeling good..

ling27

Oh dear.. xinyi_reiko.. are you better now?
Dun get stressed up.. you need to look your best on your PS next week.. Cheer up.. Be optimistic..

Thanks for your well wishes..apple_gal..

Lara.. wow.. supreme court n shenton way will be crowded man.. i will be super shy if i were to go to such places.. hee.. i prefer to go to secluded places

korice

xinyi.. take care &amp; cheer up.. *hugs* must be mei mei ok..

hope for good weather too!! *fingers crossed*

selina.. where u intend to go then?

lara

xinyi_reiko, these few days must sleep early den can b meimei.. dun think so much ya!

selina, my PS is on a mon, i hope shenton way will not b crowded during office hours haha..i like the urban jungle feel. where r u planning to go for PS?

piggypang

^MeiLinG5^ (~sblbee~)

Hi... me taking this medicine call Reductil i slim down quite a fair bit from 64 kg to 60kg and now stopped here. think recently exams n projects stress kept snacking put on another one kg again... need to grab Christine one of the threads recommended her strongly for massage hopefully it helps.

nehoc

Praisey,
Why is that so? i find it very enjoyable to meet up with PG, banquet planner etc...but too bad i already had it all.

S'rene,
Chinese custom is just a believe so dont need to be too supertitous just try your best to accomodate all..

pinkyting

Hi Jac,

We thot wanna book noble hse but his mum wanna see first b4 we can book.. sob sob.. hopefully she approved loh... i will hv abt 30 to 40 tables ba.. my mum say in the list of things she want, some is impt and some can avoid if HTB find nt necessary la...

Regarding weight loss, i oso put on weight ard 3kg.. to me, i find nt satisfy la.. Last time my sis went to sliming centre, so they told her that try to eat soupy stuff and dt take dinner after 8pm.. even can try eat less meat and rice.. definitely u will be hungry, can munch abit in order our system will move den we can slim down.. i read from magazine saying that actually every 2 hrs we shld eat light and healthy food to let system work if nt very hard for us to slim down.. duno true anot.. keke...

btw, can i ask all of u some advice.. Actually, my parents has divorced, is my aunt (dad's sis) help me to settle my wedding... do u know hw to print the names for the wedding invitation card huh? put only one name oso wrong, put 2 name as husband and wife oso wrong.. duno how leh... can some kind soul help me? pls..... thanks...

ling27

I intend to recee some places tomorrow.. will decide after that.. current choices are Lalang field and Changi Beach..

lara... pei fu pei fu..