~sblbee~

hi lingling,
have replied ur PM

~sblbee~

hi Mal,
thanks for ur concern

true true, i've to b positive n tell myself tis constantly, but duno when den can go for crowning

cos cannot tahan d ugly white plaster on my teeth n oso toking in a strange manner nowadays, abit lau hong

i actually tried to eat things lor but guz my teeth is not strong enuff cos he juz implanted d filling in my teeth yest

koyoyo

Hi Meilin
hope ur are recovering from your tooth problem.. well look on the bright side , when u cant eat solid food .. u can slim down...
your visit to the dentist sound horrible but u are tough.. must jia you.. All ur pals here will support u...
..**** Can u sense our support flying to u*** he he

koyoyo

hi Mal,
I went to C & Tea already.. Not bad their mascot really almost 100% similar to the exact person. anyway i have decide on using Vocare media cos my fh prefer their vg

~sblbee~

hi koyoyo,
dun b sad abt ur job, u intend to change ur job? if so, can keep an active keepout cos d job mkt is rather gd nowadays
we'll b rooting for u here, jia you jia you

hmm...but no leh, havent lose weight yet cos i secretly ate some semi-solid food last week :p now really no choice cos d bite is so taxing, scared to break d teeth :p i really wana eat FOOD...yummy yummy, it's a torture for me

mentos

Hi bubbleluv,
Have you choosen your MUA already. I'm not sure if i have choosen. My co-ordinator briefly asked me and i told her i wanted Miki but i think she's on maternity now so I'm not sure if it's booked for me. My first fitting will be next year Jan or Feb after CNY. When's urs?

lovebytemi

Collected the ampoules from STNOV yesterday... Thanks Babe...

Photoshoot in 2 days... totally excited... Heart racing.. need more sleep... haha and i got a pimple today... argh.. hope it goes down soon.

Might join you girls for breakfast on the 27th.

Any ideas on where to get nice champage gold shoes?

fumiko_neko

Hi mentos,
some of my updates

nick: fumiko_Neko
AD: 26th Sep 2008
Wedding Venue: Carlton hotel
Bridal Shop: Di Gio / GHA
PG: still searching
VG: still searching

thx alot for compiling!

fumiko_neko

hi mentos & bubbleluv,
so u gers will b taking photos at the tanjong pagar shop?

did you gers go other outlets of GHA to see gowns?they told me i can bring gowns fr other outlets and take photos at di gio..

so who else is in you gals mind for MUA and photographer?

sleepycat1

I passed by the big Bata at Peninsular Shopping Centre (??) yday. The one that is on the street level and facing St Andrews Cathedral. I saw that Marie Claire has a whole range of champagne gold shoes. Perhaps you can try there?

They have a nice selection of silver shoes too.

stnov

No prob kymmie...=)

rem not to drink too much water d nite b4 ur PS....bring along ur own compact powder for touch up....i brought along water for drinking, cotton buds, insect repellent, wet tissue & mini fan too but end up only used insect repellent as we went to punggol & was kept busy trying to kill them.....=)

nelle

I'm kind of not-so-excited-liao in the preparations! hahaha... so have been 'quietly' seeing the posts and no participation at all. Have been busy with work and other stuff.

mage

Stnov, due to my small number of guests ah, I only need about 80 invites... so start now slowly do, each day print a few and cut a few. Hehe!

polarwhite80

hi meiling/mal,
thanks for the compliments... heee....

hi tinkybell,
my uncle is a carpenter, he did the cupboard for me... i will say his works are quite nicely done, he kinda of like "perfectionist", he doesnt like the "holes" on the wall, he will try his ways to cover it... but 1 thing abt him is he is very "rubber band" in his timing, a bit slow... do u still wan his contact ?? hahaha....

lois

I just got my date this week. So maybe i just update date of AD then again when the other details are up.
AD: 26th Sept 2008
Bridal Shop: shopping around

princessxiaomei

Hello Lois!!
Same AD as me! =) yeah yeah! I was thinking why this date not as many as the other dates.. hmmm... =)

You have your an chuang date and GDL date? =)

lois

Hihi xiaomei

ur nick reminds of the latest Wu Zun and Zhang SHaohan drama, Gong Zhu Xiao Mei. opz i sidetrack. :p

my GDL is 1 weeks prior to AD, an chuan not so sure.

u so fast settle so many things. *envy*

princessxiaomei

Heee... i never watch that show wor.. is it nice?

Hmm.. my GDL is on sept 7 if i never rmb wrongly.. about 2-3 wks earlier.. than an chuang is on monday.. few days before AD... i only settled AD PG,VG, hotel venue and BS. The rest all still pending.

You gonna be fast in booking venue as the prices all shoot up too. I think you can forget about those cityhall areas le. F1 race on 28th and few days before 28th will be blocked off by hotels. Need my help let me know ok? I went to about 11 hotels that time. Hahahahaa.

Think i gonna do my own photo montage too.. though i don't know how to do but will try to do.. don't want to spend so much on it.. =D

buttercupz

y|bbubippah,
sorrie to confused you. we were off-topic there. we were toking abt our ROM dress with FB.

Starry, my package is 3188, we duno how to negotiate. our package not very gd leh. we also think invites is not neccessay esp when its close frens and relatives. also, i dun think pple will keep the invites oso hor. unless we got free time, then we will make.

Blessings, i tot the normal setting of hair should include in the package one. definitely hv to style hair one mah? not meh? we ask for Jinyan as our MUA. who's yours?

lois

11 hotels?
i'm not thinking about cityhall area hotels though. which are they ones not available for our date? any advise?

thanks for the headsup abt the F1 race. totally forgot about it.

tlisa

When you will all be going to choose your gowns? I am still thinking which month would be appropriate. Maybe some of you can share with me your timelines so that I can plan my.

b_n_l

Wah... did u get the site address correct. It looks like a commercial US site leh. Unless of course that was what u did. Waaah!

<font color="aa00aa">Hi Buttercupz, wah...you booked the MUA so early for PS and AD so fast??!!!
kao_dizzy.gif
I've yet to book mine. Normal setting yah ba but then curling pretty extensive and time consuming. For curling on PS, dun think I heard any gals in FB saying that it requires extra $$$ lor.

Hmm...$3188...think mine cost the same. But how abt content?</font>

princessxiaomei

Lois
Hmm.. you have how many guests? How many table you will need?Any budget? I think Carlton Hotel is taken up le.

mentos, thanks. The info is good for us. =) hee..

lisa,
i will be doing my PS in mar.. so doing first fitting next mth... i won't be doing any prparation in lunar 3rd and 7th mth.. hb is on course in certain mths and havin exams ard apr-may so not much time to do other things. Want him to concentrate in his studies and not neglecting our preparation too, thus we are quite fast in the preparation. =)

lois

alamak!!! my SO gave me the wrong date.
mine's on 26th Sept, Fri. anyway, hope not affected by the race.

thanks mentos, seems like the hotel we selected not within this area, so no worries.

tinkybell

Hi Meiling,

cannot dun eat hor, u need the energy to recover... u can try drinking milk or shallowing porridge... wish u a speedy recovery.. we shall all arrange to mit up when u recover, and can go for yummy yummy food... Ps: i like the curry puff at AMK too, drooling when i think abt it but need to be on diet.

Koyoyo, i have a enjoyable trip... was shopping like crazi over the 5 days and have bought several pairs of shoes, quite a pity cos their tees r kinda small for me and i din manage to get any nice bag.. but overall, it is fun n definitely a good holiday for hubby and me... i have uploaded pics of the trip in multiply. u can take a look if u r keen.

Polarwhite, perfectionist n fine works r what i am looking at but if really too rubberband then i will get wori too.. anyway, can u pls pm his contact's to me, let me find out abt his charges b4 anything else.

princess_sue

hi gals.. finally done with one audit today.. another one tomorrow. wish me luck! :p

mei, ya must eat ah... i can understand how you feel, when you cannot eat, you feel like eating everything, even things you dun feel like eating on normal days will suddenly look exceptionally appetizing.

hey tinky glad to know you enjoyed your holiday.. wah.. shopping spree so shiok hehehe...

mentos

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick </TD><TD>AD Date</TD><TD>Venue</TD><TD>BS </TD><TD>PG </TD><TD>VG </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>green</TD><TD>01Sep08</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>gorkim</TD><TD>05Sep08</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>yongyong</TD><TD>06Sep08</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Seacool</TD><TD>07Sep08</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Daphne Wong</TD><TD>07Sep08</TD><TD>Qian Xi(Farrer Park)</TD><TD>My Bridal room</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jess_liang</TD><TD>07Sep08</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mentos</TD><TD>07Sep08</TD><TD>FRH</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>Depixel</TD><TD>Atelier-X </TD></TR><TR><TD>wongfam</TD><TD>07Sep08</TD><TD>Marriott</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>d0lphin</TD><TD>07Sep08</TD><TD>Hyatt</TD><TD>Ritz Couture</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>chumint</TD><TD>07Sep08</TD><TD>FCC</TD><TD>Bliss Bridal</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>bubbleluv</TD><TD>07Sep08</TD><TD>RVH</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>Lam-Rainbow Photo</TD><TD>Lam-Rainbow Photo</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>fruitchick</TD><TD>07Sep08</TD><TD>Four Seasons</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cayenne</TD><TD>07Sep08</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>eleven_soyabeans</TD><TD>11Sep08</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>Mr&amp;Miss Wedding Club</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Winniethepooh</TD><TD>13Sep08</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Crown</TD><TD>13Sep08</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Groombride</TD><TD>13Sep08</TD><TD>Grand Plaza Park Hotel</TD><TD> Volan Couture</TD><TD> Volan Couture</TD><TD> Atelier-X</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>babyxanne</TD><TD>13Sep08</TD><TD>Hyatt</TD><TD>di Gio</TD><TD>Derrick Ong</TD><TD>Andrew Chooi(EMC Group)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>alanis</TD><TD>13Sep08</TD><TD>FCC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>yanqiu</TD><TD>13Sep08</TD><TD>Hotel rendezvous</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>missy54</TD><TD>13Sep08</TD><TD>Four Seasons</TD><TD>Amanda Lee Weddings</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>waxie24</TD><TD>13Sep08</TD><TD>Oriental</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>Greymatter</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>truefaith</TD><TD> 14Sep08</TD><TD> </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>peach</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Mandarin</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>xiaolubao</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Oriental Hotel</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>dannybo</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>GCW</TD><TD>Santiago</TD><TD>Albert-Everafter</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>tlisa</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>FRH</TD><TD>PMM Bridal</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>celine08</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Traders</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>llgnme</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>weddinghunt</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Amara(Sentosa)</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ssunsett</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Pan Pacific</TD><TD>L@ Belle</TD><TD>The Wedding Paparazzi</TD><TD>Eulee</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>renel</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>InterContinental SG</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>tomoko77</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Bliss Garden</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>strawberri</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Carlton</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>sportgal</TD><TD>16Sep08</TD><TD></TD><TD>Precious Moment Bridal</TD><TD>Precious Moment Bridal</TD><TD>Precious Moment Bridal</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>vangiepooh</TD><TD>19Sep08</TD><TD>Fullerton</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>lastkiss83</TD><TD>20Sep08</TD><TD>grand plaza park</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gina Ng</TD><TD>20Sep08</TD><TD>NCQ</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>Visioworkz</TD><TD>Visioworkz</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sweetbeng</TD><TD>21Sep08</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>princessxiaomei</TD><TD>26Sep08</TD><TD> Marriott </TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>Ave8(Beetles@Work)-Bernard) </TD><TD>Ave8(Beetles@Work)-Sam</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>teekel</TD><TD>26Sep08</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>fumiko_neko</TD><TD>26Sep08</TD><TD>Carlton</TD><TD>Di Gio/GHA</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lois</TD><TD>26Sep08</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>angelic_piglet(Customary)</TD><TD>27Sep08</TD><TD>GCW</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>msbean</TD><TD>28Sep08</TD><TD>Hotel rendezvous</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>missbean_25</TD><TD>28Sep08</TD><TD>Civil Service Club-Bukit Batok</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>angelic_piglet(Dinner)</TD><TD>29Sep08</TD><TD>GCW</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

<font color="0000ff">princessxiaomei:</font> wah, why ur 1st fitting so fast one? My BS told me only next year Jan le. I kaypoh, aprt from VG,PG, Banquet and BS. What else u have to pend? incase i missed out myself

<font color="0000ff">Lois:</font> yah la. All along is 26 Sep =p Dun stress la

bubbleluv

Hi mentos,
i choosen Nancy as my MUA. i was told by my corodinator to go dwn to MS(new GHA) branch next month for 1st fitting. How abt u?

As for kireineko, not sure where i'll be taking photos from as my coodinator told me to go choose gowns 1st, either GHA or di gio. Oni once confirm, need stick with that place.

mentos

bubbleluv: Hmm mind sharing who's ur co-ordinator? Mine is sandy but she never tell me to go for 1st fitting le. *weird* she told me to call for appt like next year jan le... hmm.. Are ur gowns MTM or OTR? Mine is one MTM and 1 OTR.

imac

hello BTBs

our big day in feb, not too far for us to start on d gear again
gota start slowly to avoid tons of last minutes wants / prep..if not, browse for info or make general inquiries / checks first loh..

particularly if any parents need some traditional stuff

tlisa

Hi sportgal,

When did the coordinator at PMB ask you to go for your first fitting? My coordinator ask me to choose.

witch

Venue: Cafe Cartel (Marina Square)
Time: 10am (Breakfast)

Date: 20 Oct 07 (Sat)
1. stnov
2. sleepycat

Date: 27 Oct 07 (Sat)
1. stnov
2. Noreen
3. shirlaine
4. Sleepycat
5. Mage
6. witch

riei

Hi Bubble Bell

Have you gone for your food tasting, collecting of the wedding invitation cards and arranging for printing of the inserts, wedding montages, selection of wedding music, finalising of the people who you are going to invite

heeh...frankly, I also haven't start most of these..in the process of collating photos for the montages only..guess will start with the manicure and slimming down and clearing of dark eye circles first...

antakusuma

Hi all, because i been talking to u girls, i feel very ON about my wedding planning. I actually made progress. I recruited 2 wonderful emcees, and i got my entourage for the wedding, and i created a TO DO LIST for myself. NOT BAD!!

Hey bnl, actually hor, the website everywhere also can use. My friend in singapore set up one for her wedding, its quite cool. i did one for myself but not completed, i can test the site for 7 days if no good it will automatically disappear. If good i will have to pay a small some to maintain the site for 1 year. u can check out my half baked site. www.lovexiaolongbao.weddingwindow.com

hi Yvonne, i like the train station at tanjong pagar, or issit Keppel. U know the place where the East Orient Express departs from?

I also saw one couple's photos, they did it at the magazine stand at holland V, the colours turn out damn nice, the ambience is so funky. something different lor.

How about Botanical gardens or Bukit timah nature reserve?

poopy

hi jun, i have just done my PS and am glad that's one down. And found VG and PG for actual day. That's about all I have done. Anyone started on the banquet food tasting or card printing? I haven't started on the home yet though..that's why would like to settle all the wedding stuff first. What abt everyone else?

bunnyhop

Speaking of interesting places 4 photoshoots... 2 add on 2 Love xiaolongbao's comments, more BTBs can share?
Jus gone down 2 Sattine; scheduled PS in 2008 end Jan... soooo... roughly around 3 more months 2 lose our tummies (HTB/Mua)...tried some gowns 2...very fun...("o)
Btw, lxlb, jus let u noe my designer is Mandy...oso muz really search patiently 4 tat PERFECT gown (ur perfect)... perhaps can do some homework 1st b4 meeting them. Then they can localize wat u really wan. Oso bring more of ur galfrienz n ur HTB during gown trying... My HTB commented e gowns (WG) i tried on seem 2 be one size fits all types... cos i qite tall... but e WG i wore seem 2 shorten my torso...("x)haiz meaning e BTB tries 2 fit in e gowns...not so ideal leh...great designers sld hav gowns tat suit e BTB...1 diff can tell. However, i choose 2 suspend my judgement... will go down again n b more picky in my requirements.
Otherwise, it will b a letdown...("0)

b_n_l

Hello yvonne,
I also like the train station. But den the pple at our BS say very difficult to get formal permit to shoot there, unless u know pple working there. Of coz u can try sneaking in lah.

Am considering also Chijmes (I like the colonial church setting) and botannical gardens. How abt labrador park/sentosa? Quite common tho.

Wow xiaolongbao, ur website is very pro. Thumbs up! I think I'll get my other half to make such a site when the AD is over...haha