(2008) Brides of year 2008

buttercupz

Hi Blessings,
wah.. your package sure better than mine.
We din neg bcos we duno hv to neg wat. so sad now
we don't have alot of things.

i will cfm the MUA again on my next appmt loh, should be soon.

buttercupz

Blessings,
how's ur EG? what pattern one??? can i see??

my FH say he want to tailor make his suit outside and maybe rent a more exotic car and forgo what FB provides.

apple_gal

Hi, Selina
I just pray that my date won't rain. :p With the sea & sun background i think sentosa is a good choice. Actually, i thinking of going sentosa, botanic garden & night scene of Fullteron for PS. But not sure, if it is possible to have all these locations.
By the way, ur bridal shop is?

ybbubippah

hi gers...sorrie for being blurz...geez...mi ROM date not fixed yet...not even among the discussed list...how long is the ROM preparation?

blessings, your package is so much better than mine...i only got

1 MTM either EG or WG. In the event if we decide to take OTR for both, no deduction or exchange.

1 simple tea dress

30pc 12 x 15 full page with return CD-ROM,

8R Table Top

3R photo album with 18 pics

Driver with Benz on AD (deduct $200 if dont want),

2 makeup and hairdo on AD

4 outfit for Studio and 1 for outdoor,

2 Groom's suit with 2 OTR pants,

2 corsages with car decor flowers, and accompanying car decor

1 bouquet for AD

2 - 3 location including transport,

1 ROM set with ROM dress, makeup, hairdo

oh no...*painz painz* same as buttercupz, my and my FB didnt negotiate at all so this is what we get...*lesson learnt* but is it too late?

melo_ddy

Hi mrs chiew & aj wech
Welcome to the oct thread.

Meiling, that time when i remove my wisdom tooth, i also started eating semi-solid food the next day. Cannot tahan too.. until part of the thread came out.

Polarwhite, nice big wardrobe. I also hope to have one as big as yrs to myself haha.

~sblbee~

hi mrs chiew,
wah...i saw ur ROM pics...envy envy, u look so pretty n wat a lovely couple...d pics r so well-taken, ur ROM dress is a long dress?
r u frm HK? wah...so nice can take PS frm overseas...so envy, wish i can oso go overseas n take but no budget :p

melody,
heheh...yah lor, i was telling my colleagues dat when they eat i can only see n smell, so sad but i dun care, i secretly go n eat some semi-solid food n now trying to eat solid food wif another side of my mouth :p bo chup :p cannot tahan liao~, machiam like hungry ghost :p

vbutter

Kymmie,

Some ppl feel that should not use umbrella cos in chinese it is read as "san", same sound as separation. But if u r not superstitous, then should look very nice...

janice1980

I am June BTB also.. May I join in the chat? I will be having my solemnisation and wedding lunch together.. Have confirmed the BS.. Its E. Bridal at IMM.. Have yet to find a suitable venue but will be going down Peony Jade this sat to discuss...

uksportgal

hihi hee hee thanks for the reply

Ya so happy to see so many ppl same date as me!!! 4th Oct 2008... looking so forward to it :p

^MeiLinG5^ (~sblbee~): thanks.... I love my pic... if u interested of my photographer let me know ar... he is good... and affortable!
Yar I am from HK.. but stay in SG for 17yrs loooo.... hee hee my ROM dress is "floor length" Got that dress from HK...

By the way ... can your tell my bouquet of flower is real flower or silk flower??

uksportgal

^MeiLinG5^ (~sblbee~): add me to your list le hahahhahha

AD Date:4th Oct 2008
Username:uksportgal
ROM Date & Venue:4th Oct 2007 Changi Village Hotel
Venue: Swissotel Stamford
BS: Modern Classic (Macau)[PS only]
PG: 1950photography (Considering)
VG NA

lara

erina, recently keep hearing ppl use 'from this moment' n the duet by david tao n jolin..

Hi Shimmer, i juz attended a wedding dinner at peony jade last mth, the food is very good!

~sblbee~

ok uksportgal, will update ur details when i go back to office tm n oso add u in multiply
or u can add me, my multiply id is sblbee

wah...actually i sorta guessed u r frm HK cos i saw ur name n oso u chose to take pics in macau, it's a unique choice

hmm..actually i cant tell cos im more engrossed looking at ur beatiful gown n setting...hehe, im not a detailed person :p oh, too bad i got my PG n VG liao, will re-post d table for ur info tm

wah...swissotel stamford is an ex place to hold wedding banquets...hehe...how i wish i can hold my banquet there *envy envy* but it's off my budget liao :p

uksportgal

thanks ^MeiLinG5^ (~sblbee~)

oh yar from the table now then I see u got your VG already... got link?? I haven't find a suitable VG yet....

aiyo dun say till like that la :p most impt is u are the main icon of the event you and your hubby... and be it u hold it anywhere.. even at home ... also nice one ...

mavis_spy

ya i agree... actually all are abt the same...
can't wait for my gown fitting...

Hey!Have anyone heard before Simon Video & photography service?

poopy

Hi hi...great that we are all working towards the same sort of timeline...hehe. Btw, since I haven't started on my home yet, do you all have any good contractor to recommend for minor renovations? Would appreciate it if you can pass me contact details.

Serlz: Are you using Ernest for your VG? He is doing for me too
Hope the video will turn out well..

Mavis: Nope haven't heard of before.

Muffin: I will be looking for nice guestbook and ang pow box too...if you are getting, let me know too ya. Thnks

~sblbee~

hi uksportgal,
no problem, d link for my VG is www.hiloproduction.com
u may wish to look at d other gals' VGs as well, i'll upload d table shortly after i confirm d name of koyoyo's VG

hehe...yah i sure hope so too, since ur AD is b4 mine, so i can view ur mei-mei pics b4 my AD

ling27

Hi apple_gal, my BS is Precious Moment Bridal. I have discussed with hubby and decided to go for PS in Dec. Hubby say if it really rain heavily, he will request BS to postpone outdoor shooting.. I will cross my fingers & toes for good weather..
Anyone here taking PS in Dec?

ling27

Hi Lara, i quite like the song 'From this moment'. The lyrics is meaningful and suitable for wedding. But my hubby feels it is too common so we are still in the hunt for songs. Who knows. Maybe a suitable song might just pop up within these few months!!

Erina, in the recent wedding dinner i attended, the songs played during banquet were love songs and jazz/classical music. One photo montage played Alex To's song (Marry Me).. dunno if the title is correct.. For me i think endless love is quite suitable.. but maybe a bit old.. hee

princess_sue

wah.... been a day and i m already missing out so much.

Hi gals... i am just done with the internal audit the last 2 days...another external one coming up in Novemeber...so another round to go.

Thanks mei. well it went ok... no majors.. but then i think need to change a little so as to better it and hope you are feeling much much much better :p

hi koyoyo, thanks.. yup, we can now have some time in MSN .hehehe

Hi tinky, ya man the foot reflex is super good and cheap lor. i stayed in asia hotel last year and just within 5 min there is 1 massage place and its good... (my boss used to go there for massage and the price is about $17 for 2 hrs) after walking the whole day.. its so nice to be massaged and pampered for 2 hrs stright. its super worth it for massage and i do it every day there. hehehe...

hi mrs chew.. welcome to our thread. Must see your photos soon... wah you all used multiply.. no one uses friendster ah? sob sob.

ling27

Has anyone here started to talk about pin jin and si dian jin?
My MIL said she will give me ang pao to buy si dian jin. She explained that with her around, i will have difficulty in choosing.. I think her intention is good cos what if i choose something that is beyond her budget then she paiseh to reject.. haha Thus I intend to go si dian jin shopping with my mummy.
For pin jin, do my parents keep some as a token and return some? I'm confused about all these custom... Btw, I'm a teochew while my hubby a hokkien..

~sblbee~

sue,
glad to hear dat d audit went well for u
it's like dat one, have to go thru tis cycle over n over again...stressful n sian hor :p
thanks, im feeling better now...hope to b able to eat solid food soon...hehe :p
dun forget me hor, though i've got a multiply acct but i still use my friendster ok...:p

polarwhite80

woh.... i was busy yday, din come here to see... so fast so many posts liao....

aj_wech & uksportsgal, welcome to Oct 2008 BTB threads !!!!

this thread is getting hotter n hotter man....

forget to update abt my wedding show on sat at marriott... well, no luck sia, din win anything... hahaha... the bridal show not very nice, dun find the gowns fantastic but the package is damn X.....

~sblbee~

here's d updated

<table border=1><tr><td>AD Date</TD><TD>Username</TD><TD>ROM Date &amp; Venue</TD><TD>Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>VG </TD></TR><TR><TD>4-Oct</TD><TD>Belinda Lee</TD><TD>4-Aug-2007 (Changi Village Hotel)</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Sattine Bridal Couture</TD><TD>Sattine Bridal Couture</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>4-Oct</TD><TD>Jeslyn Lee</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>4-Oct</TD><TD>koyoyo</TD><TD>23-Jan-2008</TD><TD>Park Hotel - Orchard</TD><TD>Golden Horse Award</TD><TD>Bobman Wedding Services</TD><TD>Vocare Media </TD></TR><TR><TD>4-Oct</TD><TD>tinkybell</TD><TD>4-Oct-2006 (Aranda Country Club) </TD><TD>Le Meridien</TD><TD>Seletar BW</TD><TD>InJack Studio</TD><TD>InJack Studio </TD></TR><TR><TD>4-Oct</TD><TD>uksportgal</TD><TD>4-Oct-2007 (Changi Village Hotel)</TD><TD>Swissotel Stamford</TD><TD>Modern Classic (Macau)</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>5-Oct</TD><TD>whaleywilly</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>9-Oct</TD><TD>AJ Wech</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>11-Oct</TD><TD>Mal</TD><TD>19-Jan-2008</TD><TD>Merchant Court</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding</TD><TD>Jude Seah</TD><TD>Nacho Motions </TD></TR><TR><TD>11-Oct</TD><TD>silent</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Raffles the Plaza</TD><TD>J&amp;M</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>17-Oct</TD><TD>^MeiLinG5^</TD><TD>17-Oct-2008 (Marina Mandarin)</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>Photo Language &amp; Bobman Wedding Services</TD><TD>Hilo Production </TD></TR><TR><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>PolarWhite</TD><TD>18-Oct-2008 (Mariott Poolside Pavillion)</TD><TD>Mariott (Hi-Tea)</TD><TD>Golden Horse Award</TD><TD>1 Eye Click</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>Jesl</TD><TD>11-Oct-2006</TD><TD>Park Hotel Orchard (20-Oct)</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>AM,PM</TD><TD>Benson Neo </TD></TR><TR><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>melody</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Grand Hyatt</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>snowypooh</TD><TD>07-Jul-2007 (Furama City)</TD><TD>Secret Venue</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Bobman Wedding Services</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>sue</TD><TD>18-Oct-2008 (Conrad)</TD><TD>Conrad (Lunch)</TD><TD>U Style</TD><TD>U Style</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>Liew Rachel</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>25-Oct</TD><TD>lrs1025</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

lara

Selina, me same as u! im a teochew n hubby is hokkien.

my MIL been asking me what si dian jin i wan.. but i dun like gold jewellery! but she will not allow me buy white gold one.. now is not a good time to buy either, gold prices r sky high..

yup, for pinjin the usual practice is for ur parents to keep some n give back the rest. think pinjin is usually given during GDL?

ling27

Ya... gold price is rocket high now... I dunno what is the market rate for si dian jin nowadays.. Asked one of my frens.. he say he bought at around 1k.. Don't wish to buy so ex one cos i know i wont wear gold.. Is si dian jin to be worn during tea ceremony??

hapimint

the package is good... haha... but this picture is so so only cos not by the photographers but is by my SO when we rest....

He likes the look of my hairstyle... feels very victorian.... haha....

I am not sure if it is the same for all BS cos I have yet to do my BS in Singapore. But for all the 4 different outfits, I had a different image and makeup done.... hehe.....

Cant wait to view the complete work.... haha....

~sblbee~

dear gals,
sorry if i do make some mistakes in updating d table, must tell me hor cos im d only watchdog here *woof woof* cos im sure it'll get worse when more ppl joins this thread :p

lara

i intend to do so.. coz otherwise i oso wun wear it anymore... i intend to keep it hehe.. den mayb wear when im 40 yrs old hahah..or else pass it down to my daughter/DIL nxt time

apple_gal

Welcome, Shimmer. Peony Jade is my top choice for wedding venue, but sad to say, it is already booked when i ask. The decoration &amp; food is nice, like the ambience there.

Hi, Selina
I heard Precious Moment Bridal had good service.

aj_wech

Yup.. thanks meiling for updating the table..
my gf still negoitating with rasa sentosa ley.. hopefully we will be able to close the deal soon.. i thot we both very "chin cai" already.. N i am really very grateful to my gf lor.. both hubby n me actually workg overseas, so she is helpg us out with the venue..

lois

Good morning everyone!

the past couple of days was busy with training, so no time to post comments.

regarding the 7th month's taboos, its true. my FMIL stop talking abt wedding preps for the whole of that month. no seeking of fengshui master for dates even. also, one of my relatives even rushed to send out invitations right before the 7th month. I remembered the wedding was in the first week of 8th lunar month. so i guess all activities related to the wedding would be on a hiatus during that period.

ling27

Good idea.. keep it and pass it down to my next generation!! Skally Gold is the 'IN' thing in the next decade.
If no money also can pawn.. haha

ling27

Apple_gal.. ya... PMB has good service.. in fact they are the first BS i visited and i signed up with them a few days later..

mentos

Morning gals

Lois: What u mean by stop talking about wedding preps? U mean cannot even do food tasting =Þ

Pincessxiaomei: maybe u bring forward ur food tasting to Jul ? Keke .. Dun eat in Aug also good. Can lose weight... haha

~sblbee~

hi aj wech,
no problem, dun mention it.
u mean u r currently overseas now? wah...it's so nice of ur fren to help u wif d venue, hope dat u can close d deal wif ur hotel soon...gd luck, keep us posted

koyoyo

wow AJ,
U are lucky to have a good gf to help u negotiate . Wedding prepartion is a big thing . it not easy to find friend willing to brave the fire for u haha.

Meiling,
we should be thanking you instead. YOu always quietly offer us advise n ideas and updating the file... thanks .. well done.. *pat on shoulder