(2008) Brides of year 2008

~sblbee~

hi tinkybell,
finally u r back...glad to know dat u had a great time during d holidays...

thanks, will b going to d dentist later...*sigh*

hi sue,
hehe...dun d sad as there r many ppl who r wking today...like my boss say 5-day work week is juz an entitlement so i oso have to work on sats...

princess_sue

hey mel.. dun worry u will be fine. i know how it feels like going to the Dentist. scary.

ya.. working 5 days is an entitlement.. just like leave.. haha.. leave is an entitlement subjected to approval *wink wink *

i m going to conrad today to sign the agreement for the banquet and pay deposit.. cant wait to get out of the office :p

anneanne

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>VG </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lydia</TD><TD>01/11/08</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Anne</TD><TD>01/11/08</TD><TD>TO</TD><TD>Bliss Bridal </TD><TD>WS.FeldBeryl</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ciremis</TD><TD>01/11/08</TD><TD>FSH</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sassy_girl</TD><TD>01/11/08</TD><TD>SH</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jacqueline</TD><TD>01/11/08</TD><TD>SLH</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Winnie</TD><TD>01/11/08</TD><TD>FCC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>sleepyapple</TD><TD>02/11/08</TD><TD>CH</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>qinying</TD><TD>02/11/08</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Divine Couture</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lost</TD><TD>08/11/08</TD><TD>HIPV</TD><TD>Signoria Nuziale </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>chemie</TD><TD>08/11/08</TD><TD>FSH</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>chimes</TD><TD>09/11/08</TD><TD>FR</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Starry</TD><TD>10/11/08</TD><TD>CCH</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>funfun</TD><TD>11/11/08</TD><TD>NCQ</TD><TD>Mon'liza Wedding Castle, KL</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>aterlier X </TD></TR><TR><TD>Maple</TD><TD>11/11/08</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rommie</TD><TD>15/11/08</TD><TD>FCC</TD><TD>Bridal Elegance </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>anomaly</TD><TD>15/11/08</TD><TD>HH</TD><TD>Golden Horse</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>mei</TD><TD>16/11/08</TD><TD>GCW</TD><TD>Silhouette </TD><TD>Tri-angles</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>new_here</TD><TD>17/11/08</TD><TD>RP</TD><TD>Inspiration</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Xin</TD><TD>22/11/08</TD><TD>FR</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>tingie</TD><TD>22/11/08</TD><TD>FRF</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pinky81</TD><TD>26/11/08</TD><TD>RS</TD><TD>Emanuel B </TD><TD>Derrick Ong</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Blessings</TD><TD>22/11/08</TD><TD>HH</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>Visio Workz</TD><TD>Visio Workz </TD></TR><TR><TD>Brenda</TD><TD>22/11/08</TD><TD>RTC</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Michelle</TD><TD>22/11/08</TD><TD>TL</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>MoMo</TD><TD>23/11/08</TD><TD>HIPV</TD><TD>Di Gio </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sleepydopeey</TD><TD>23/11/08</TD><TD>MM</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Celinn</TD><TD>27/11/08</TD><TD>OH</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nicole</TD><TD>28/11/08</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>buttercupz</TD><TD>29/11/08</TD><TD>TH</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>jfaith</TD><TD>30/11/08</TD><TD>GCW</TD><TD>Bliss Bridal </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Su hui Jun</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bean</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>necrosis</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</td></tr></table>

CCH - Conrad Centennial Hotel
CSH - Church of the Sacred Heart
CH - Carlton Hotel
FR - Furama Riverfront
FSH - Four Season Hotel
FCC - Furama City Centre
HH - Hilton Hotel
GCW - Grand Copthorne Waterfront
HPIV - Holiday Inn Parkview
MM - Marina Mandarin
NCQ - Novotel Clarke Quay
OH - Orchard Hotel
OPH - Orchard Parade Hotel
RP - Raffles The Plaza
RS - Rasa Sentosa
RTC - Raffles Town Club
SH - Sheraton Hotel
SLH - Shangri-La Hotel
TH - Traders Hotel
TL - The Legends
TO - The Oriental

Hi Nec, do you have a specific date for ur Ad already?

bubbleluv

Can help to update my wedding info into the chart abv?
Nick bubbleluv
AD Date 07Sep08
Venue RVH
BS Di Gio
PG &amp; VG - Lam from Rainbow Photo

pinkyting

Hi stacey,

my colleague had a wedding lunch @ marriot.. she was saying that the menu is the same as dinner but cheaper.. actually to have wedding lunch is good for both of u as u can rest early.. my colleague wedding lunch end ard 5 plus, the timing abit weird coz ur guests and urself dt hv to eat dinner but may need to eat supper.. And, we do u expect ur guests to wear to attend ur wedding.. keke.. thats is my thoughts la...

antakusuma

Hi PSH,

my gown will not be too revealing, i paiseh also. Not say i have a lot to show. In fact when i go back i need to get myself one of those chicken breasts from CK tang to "enhance" that area... U designed ur gown already or not? who is ur MUA and designer? Must feedback whether they good or not ok.

Funny this is, i became a methodist even tho I was from a catholic school(CHIJ Katong Convent). My HTB was from SJI. I just read up alot when i was a kid and decided that i want to be a christian not a catholic (I'm sure u agree that the doctrinal aspect of this is too deep/boring/irrelevant for this forum)...

Anyway, my wedding is far from complete.
Sequence of events i already told u...But during the dinner, i'm trying to get a band, question is what shd the band play!? It i guess it depends on the cost, i don't want to overspend, but i want to do enough to make it memorable.

As for pre wedding preps, i am not doing a pre wedding shoot. my ROM on Feb 18 also gonna be simple and clinical, just go and sign and have dinner with family (my future in laws have not met my mom yet can u believe it, cos they live in different countries. I'm indon...)

I wud love to meet up when i'm back. agree tht we have lots in common. heh...

B_N_L, have not got love nest. Rented only... now good time to buy in singapore? quite bad right???

btw, u all on facebook or not. heh...my email is [email protected]

mage

I must say cards offered by the hotels are not very nice. A friend showed me the card offered my Raffles Hotel and I nearly faint. Totally cannot make it! At least you gals can exchange the cards for something. For me, Four Seasons only allow me to exchange it for a few more parking coupons that's all, reason being cards not much cost to them as they are co-sponsored by the printers. I'm glad that I designed and printed my own invites. Much cheaper than taking the hotel cards and printing the inserts.

Venue: Cafe Cartel (Marina Square)
Time: 10am (Breakfast)

Date: 20 Oct 07 (Sat)
1. stnov
2. sleepycat

Date: 27 Oct 07 (Sat)
1. stnov
2. Noreen
3. shirlaine
4. Sleepycat
5. Mage

yvonne_ecclesia

Hi all! I will be having my PS next fri and sat! Looking forward to it!!

Will be getting the wedding bands this weekend also, so that we can put them on during the PS.

Meanwhile, dunno what else to do already leh. Any idea?

bunnyhop

Hio ladies,
Tink there r some super efficient BTBs in tis thread. (Tink u all noe who u r)
Truly, e level of grandeour in e wedding prep depends on how on e couple is n most imptly, time n $$$$ expended.

Tink prob put PS/ purchase of wedding bands etc till later part of e prep...(using Style wedding/ Her Brides mag wedding planner 2 help mua pace e wedding prep) Ofi course, tinking of catching up w my galfrienz who oredi Mrs 2 hear more abt their exp...

Bunnyhop no love nest... *sob*sob...wat she means is her HTB oredi has a fully paid love nest... notice his bedroom a bit cluttered w his stuff... Hmm... feel like doing a mini makeover 2 make e room more spacious... like hidden in cupboards, fronted by a full length across mirror... wow! vain hor... ("o)

Congrats yvonne 4 ur PS, feeling excited 4 u.
Wow lxlb, u getting a band...? Sometink like e movie by Adam Sandler + Drew Barrymore 'Wedding Singer'? So... gasp... romantic! How much?

LBNL, bnl, may i noe waz e name of ur AD PG? Ani of e reputable ones found in e PG/VG thread?

Oh ya btw, all May 2008 BTBs... feel free 2 recommend ani wonderful PG/VG. Been eyeing around but hope 2 find 1 tat can click n comfy w style... ofi course, got certain budget 2!
Thanz again...

polarwhite80

sorry for the long wait... presenting my GIANT cupboard:

the TV console
548636.jpg

the 3 sliding doors
548637.jpg

shelves &amp; rack
548638.jpg

the reflection is a pull out full length mirror
548639.jpg

CD rack at the side
548640.jpg

piggytinky

Hi Hi ... I'm a Mar 08 bride too....

feilinc - 1/3/2008 - Traders Hotel - Di Gio
axeljes - 1/3/2008 - Dragon Gate - Bliss Bridal
piggytinky - 1/3/2008 - Dragon Phoenix - J &amp; M Design
moomooland - 4/3/2008 - Orchard Hotel - French Bridal
caramel980 - 8/3/2008 - Wesley Methodist Church &amp; One Rochester - Dang Bridal
muffin - 8/3/2008 - Hotel Rendezvous - French Bridal
purpleclouds - 8/3/2008 - Swissotel The Stamford - Bliss Bridal
tummykitten - 8/3/2008 - Raffles Town Club -SeletarBraodway
poopy - 8/3/2008 - Oriental - Sattine Bridal
bedime_bear - 9/3/2008 - Swissotel The Stamford - Santiago Bridal
090308bride - 9/3/2008 AD - 10/3/2008 - Intercon - Ala carte
laura_yaya- 9/03/2008 - Carlton Hotel - French Bridal
sylvia - 9/03/2008 - The Laguna
Jesteress - 9/03/2008 -
elmo - 15/3/2008 - Hilton - Sophia Weddings
Snow - 16/3/2008 - Orential - My Bridal Room
Meepley - 22/3/2008 - Club Chinois - ala carte for gowns
sealy me - 22/03/08 - S'pore Expo - Bridal concept
Yoko - 23/03/2008 - Oriental - Bridal Veil
Junjun - 29/3/2008 - Carlton - White Link
Anabelle - 30/3/2008 - Hotel Rendezvous - Whitelink
Jen - 30/3/2008 - The Regent - J&amp; M Design
serlz - 30/3/2008 - Intercontinental - Silverlining
Mine - 30/3/2008 - Holiday Inn Atrium - Di Gio

colt_26

hi yvonne,

i done with my PS 2 weeks ago. now anxiously waiting for the photos to be out. have you decided where to go for outdoor shoot? if not, maybe you can go for recee and decide on the spot to save time walking around on actual day.

do rest well the day before and not drink too much water at night to prevent puffy eyes.

enjoy your PS ya.

koyoyo

hey i find the wardrobe ok leh. rather then have a small one i like this got well partitions so my stuff will be found easily.. envy u lor

antakusuma

PSH,
my PG is gabriel MANdez (sorry i mispelled his surname on purpose cos he refuse to pay the subscription fee so his real name cannot appear in this forum.)

u can try http://the6thday.lavieaujardin.com/. This guy is a friend of mine, he is amateur but i am impressed with his work. He is also not expensive.

u can also check 39 east photography.

Band wise, dunno cost yet. the guy refuse to tell us until we see him perform live. his band is called tama goh. (lucky his surname is not de, if not become tama-D*, or he didn't marry someone with surname chi, if not become tamagoh-chi...)

koyoyo

welcome jeslyn,
My AD is the same as urs.. yippeee i wanted to take furama also but my fh wans orchard.. snowpooh not everyone get double pay.. my office basically eat up all holidays tt falls on sat. no makeup must come to wk ... sigh...

mentos

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick </TD><TD>AD Date</TD><TD>Venue</TD><TD>BS </TD><TD>PG </TD><TD>VG </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>green</TD><TD>01Sep08</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>gorkim</TD><TD>05Sep08</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>yongyong</TD><TD>06Sep08</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Seacool</TD><TD>07Sep08</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Daphne Wong</TD><TD>07Sep08</TD><TD>Qian Xi(Farrer Park)</TD><TD>My Bridal room</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jess_liang</TD><TD>07Sep08</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mentos</TD><TD>07Sep08</TD><TD>FRH</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>Depixel</TD><TD>Atelier-X </TD></TR><TR><TD>wongfam</TD><TD>07Sep08</TD><TD>Marriott</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>d0lphin</TD><TD>07Sep08</TD><TD>Hyatt</TD><TD>Ritz Couture</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>chumint</TD><TD>07Sep08</TD><TD>FCC</TD><TD>Bliss Bridal</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>bubbleluv</TD><TD>07Sep08</TD><TD>RVH</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>Lam-Rainbow Photo</TD><TD>Lam-Rainbow Photo</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>fruitchick</TD><TD>07Sep08</TD><TD>Four Seasons</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cayenne</TD><TD>07Sep08</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>eleven_soyabeans</TD><TD>11Sep08</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>Mr&amp;Miss Wedding Club</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Winniethepooh</TD><TD>13Sep08</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Crown</TD><TD>13Sep08</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Groombride</TD><TD>13Sep08</TD><TD>Grand Plaza Park Hotel</TD><TD> Volan Couture</TD><TD> Volan Couture</TD><TD> Atelier-X</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>babyxanne</TD><TD>13Sep08</TD><TD>Hyatt</TD><TD>di Gio</TD><TD>Derrick Ong</TD><TD>Andrew Chooi(EMC Group)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>alanis</TD><TD>13Sep08</TD><TD>FCC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>yanqiu</TD><TD>13Sep08</TD><TD>Hotel rendezvous</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>missy54</TD><TD>13Sep08</TD><TD>Four Seasons</TD><TD>Amanda Lee Weddings</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>waxie24</TD><TD>13Sep08</TD><TD>Oriental</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>Greymatter</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>truefaith</TD><TD> 14Sep08</TD><TD> </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>peach</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Mandarin</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>xiaolubao</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Oriental Hotel</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>dannybo</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>GCW</TD><TD>Santiago</TD><TD>Albert-Everafter</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>tlisa</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>FRH</TD><TD>PMM Bridal</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>celine08</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Traders</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>llgnme</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>weddinghunt</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Amara(Sentosa)</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ssunsett</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Pan Pacific</TD><TD>L@ Belle</TD><TD>The Wedding Paparazzi</TD><TD>Eulee</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>renel</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>InterContinental SG</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>tomoko77</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Bliss Garden</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>strawberri</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Carlton</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>sportgal</TD><TD>16Sep08</TD><TD></TD><TD>Precious Moment Bridal</TD><TD>Precious Moment Bridal</TD><TD>Precious Moment Bridal</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>vangiepooh</TD><TD>19Sep08</TD><TD>Fullerton</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>lastkiss83</TD><TD>20Sep08</TD><TD>grand plaza park</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gina Ng</TD><TD>20Sep08</TD><TD>NCQ</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>Visioworkz</TD><TD>Visioworkz</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sweetbeng</TD><TD>21Sep08</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>princessxiaomei</TD><TD>26Sep08</TD><TD> Marriott </TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>Ave8(Beetles@Work)-Bernard) </TD><TD>Ave8(Beetles@Work)-Sam</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>teekel</TD><TD>26Sep08</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>fumiko_neko</TD><TD>26Sep08</TD><TD>Carlton</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>angelic_piglet(Customary)</TD><TD>27Sep08</TD><TD>GCW</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>msbean</TD><TD>28Sep08</TD><TD>Hotel rendezvous</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>missbean_25</TD><TD>28Sep08</TD><TD>Civil Service Club-Bukit Batok</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>angelic_piglet(Dinner)</TD><TD>29Sep08</TD><TD>GCW</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

<font color="0000ff">strawberri:</font> Hi, the table is just for eay reference on the Sep 08 brides.
Not sure if the rest would like to have Lovenest and contractor added. If yes, please update on the thread so that i can add it in.

<font color="0000ff">bubbleluv:</font> We're using the same BS on the same day
I'll prob get to see you at the BS then *waves*

wongfam

Hi Mrs Yap,

heehee..Haven been loggin much. Renovating my house. Very very slow progress.

Did not attend the Oct wedding fair cos Charlene was telling me that there will not be much offer for lunch wedding.

It seems like you have most of the things covered.

Strawberri:
Love nest: Tanglin Halt
Contractor: Future father in law...

blooms

hey buttercupz..my ROM is on the 7th dec at Changi Village Poolside. Urs? Hmm..so far FB have not given me any problems yet. Hopefully I can be a satisfied customer. U chosen ur ROM dress yet?

So far my preparation almost the same as yours, i have booked for a short trip to hk though..but honeymoon will be in next yr.

eve21

I'm also BTB in Nov08!!!

AD: 11-11-2008
Venue: Bliss Garden at Expo

Shock to see so many of u already start ur preparation liao... I haven't done anything except confirming AD and venue!

~sblbee~

sue,
though today's root canal filling is faster, abt 1 hr but d pain is worse esp when d dentist did d cleaning n inserting d support into my teeth...caused me terrible headache during d process as a few of d teeth is highly sensitive
but to go for cleaning b4 i can do crowning but i heard mine is rather complicated as my teeth is rather short :p
wah...finally can tie up wif conrad liao...happy for u, guz u must b on ur way to sign d contract

polarwhite,
i like d shelves in ur wardrobe
dun worry, urs is not d biggest i've seen...my mum's rm is 1 whole stretch acorss d wall...abt 6 doors but not as tall as urs, i wana have a walk-in wardrobe nxt time :p envy envy :p

koyoyo,
im not wking today, juz came back frm d dentist

buttercupz

Starry, mine will be tentatively at Amara poolside, we havnt cfm yet.
Changi Village is really nice! but the venue is a bit too far off for us liao. Must take pics &amp; show us ok.

So far i oso hv no problems with FB but i just realised my package not very gd &amp; it seems like hv to pay additional for setting of hair for AD leh. weird right? i tot such things should be inclusive one???
My ROM dress is mtm. i had met up with Paulson in Sep. He say will call me end of oct-early nov for fitting. u hvnt choose yet? must faster go &amp; chop a nice one!
btw, are u hving invites for your ROM? i felt a bit lazy to make them.

b_n_l

Hello PSH,
My AD photog is a freelancer. His name is Robin. Think u will prob have the same contact from Sattine? Coz it's in the package like what u mentioned before. Haven't read abt a thread on him, but have seen his works and it was fine.

I think most impt is reasonably priced and can click. Every photog knows their basics. As long as you tell them clearly what it is you expect (eg. what style of shooting... journalistic? fun? artistic?), they can deliver but charges will of course also adjust according to your requirements.

bunnyhop

Hi pple,
Thanz...lxlb, u r funny... (",)
Will recommend if i 2 find a wonderful PG/VG...
Getting down 2 bridal shop tis week...hope all things work smoothly.
Wow 1st step 2 trying WG... amazing!

necrosis

oh hi anne...

sorry, MIA a while...
so many posts liao!!! :D

my AD is in NOv...er...duh, since this is the nov thread...*slaps forehead*
nope, no AD yet... :p
BS is venus, jb.

catch up later....
hope all the planning is smooth for everyone..

tinkybell

Hi Meiling,

hope u r feeling better now... thinking of visiting the dentist, it really give me the shivers...

Polarwhite, ur wardrobe really big... care to PM ur contractor's contact to me??

Koyoyo, my sat also all not covered w leave... so no choice have to accept the fact..

junjun

Hmmm...this thread is rather quiet hor...wanna share how's your prep so far??

or share proposal stories??

or anything also can share??
Heee

flora_bliss

meiling, actually i slack in VG research liao. Too caught up with work. Got quite a number of quotations. Will shortlist and try to meet up with the shortlisted VG during my block leave vacation. Will be on leave from 11 Dec till next yr, so got a lot of free time then.

ybbubippah

hi all...mi aso a BTB in Nov 08! Tentative AD is 08 Nov 08 at Meritus Mandarin. BS is French Bridal.

hi starry and buttercupz...seems like we got the same BS!! i was so initally concerned when i read about all the negative threads on French Bridal on the other link.

buttercupz,
how come your fitting is so early? Paulson only ask me to contact him in Feb 08 for fitting in Apr 08. Is there anything that i am missing out??? Pls advice!

crayongal

hi praisey...
can i have your email add? i'll jus email you wat i hv in my package..
but , erms.. jus to let u noe.. i signed up pretty early.. heh.. so i do have some stuff dat the current packages do not incl.. and also, i did not get guestbook which e current package has.

u met the designer? so .. erms, u like the style of french? =)

blooms

hey buttercupz, amara is also one of my choice when choosing venues for my ROM too. Hee. Very excited about my ROM.Shall exchange pics with u then..

Yes i have gone down for selection twice. I have tentatively booked a dress with them and will be going down this sat on the 20th. Which package u took? Mine is 3388. Urs?

by the way, wont be doing any invites for my rom, cos all of them are close friends and relatives so dun think there is a need for it. what u think? how many u inviting? Mine is a dinner buffet.

<font color="119911">Wow...sounds like for a period of time I didn't pop by so many FB BTBs here
Hmm...ybbubippah, guess you'll have to know the gals, esp big sis Anne. I guess occasionally, there's bound to have small hipcups with BS, depend how one looks upon it. FB is not that negative la. If you are having MTM WG or EG, advisable to go in Feb 08 onwards. But then, it's CNY during that time and its' pretty popular months following after CNY. So MTM might be delay or so. Best to check with the gals over in the FB thread.

Buttercupz, guess almost everyone in FB have to pay for hair setting if bride prefers lor. Damage: $35. But then, depend on who is your MUA.</font>

karenchansecret

i am new here.. Dec 08 @marina mandrain with divine couture.

Hi evonne
look like we have the same hotel and BS.
Did you took the package at oriental? I took mine there and have a worry, i just knew that it dont come with wedding car and driver.

princess_sue

hi gals... i finally signed the contract ytd for conrad.. :p and paid 2k for deposit.

hi mei, hope you are feeling better today. i hv auditors today and tomorrow. stress....

hi tinky, how was your holiday? guess it must be really fun.. :p

~sblbee~

hi tinkybell,
hmm...i think tis time is worse than d previous time :p cos cant eat hard food, hmff...actually had wanted to eat d tip toe currypuff frm amk but i realised dat my teeth ached when i tried to bite so i gave up. so sick n tired of eating porridge more than 1/2 of d time...

~sblbee~

hi sue,
thanks, im feeling better but cant eat solid food as yet, my teeth is still sensitive. dun worry, i've been thru d audit, so far still ok, so i think urs will b fine too

~sblbee~

here's d updated, so far 15 btbs....realised dat there r 2 more MM brides apart frm myself...at least i got sth which im not alone :p but im still d only 17th oct bride

<table border=1><tr><td>AD Date</TD><TD>Username</TD><TD>ROM Date &amp; Venue</TD><TD>Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>VG </TD></TR><TR><TD>4-Oct</TD><TD>Belinda Lee</TD><TD>4-Aug-2007 (Changi Village Hotel)</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Sattine Bridal Couture</TD><TD>Sattine Bridal Couture</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>4-Oct</TD><TD>Jeslyn Lee</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>4-Oct</TD><TD>koyoyo</TD><TD>23-Jan-2008</TD><TD>Park Hotel - Orchard</TD><TD>Golden Horse Award</TD><TD>Bobman Wedding Services</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>4-Oct</TD><TD>tinkybell</TD><TD>4-Oct-2006 (Aranda Country Club) </TD><TD>Le Meridien</TD><TD>Seletar BW</TD><TD>InJack Studio</TD><TD>InJack Studio </TD></TR><TR><TD>5-Oct</TD><TD>whaleywilly</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>11-Oct</TD><TD>Mal</TD><TD>19-Jan-2008</TD><TD>Merchant Court</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding</TD><TD>Jude Seah</TD><TD>Nacho Motions </TD></TR><TR><TD>11-Oct</TD><TD>silent</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Raffles the Plaza</TD><TD>J&amp;M</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>17-Oct</TD><TD>^MeiLinG5^</TD><TD>17-Oct-2008 (Marina Mandarin)</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>Photo Language &amp; Bobman Wedding Services</TD><TD>Hilo Production </TD></TR><TR><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>PolarWhite</TD><TD>18-Oct-2008 (Mariott Poolside Pavillion)</TD><TD>Mariott (Hi-Tea)</TD><TD>Golden Horse Award</TD><TD>1 Eye Click</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>Jesl</TD><TD>11-Oct-2006</TD><TD>Park Hotel Orchard (20-Oct)</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>AM,PM</TD><TD>Benson Neo </TD></TR><TR><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>melody</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Grand Hyatt</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>snowypooh</TD><TD>07-Jul-2007 (Furama City)</TD><TD>Secret Venue</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Bobman Wedding Services</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>sue</TD><TD>18-Oct-2008 (Conrad)</TD><TD>Conrad</TD><TD>U Style</TD><TD>U Style</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>Liew Rachel</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>25-Oct</TD><TD>lrs1025</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</td></tr></table>

malchan

morning everyone

Mei, hope you are feeling well today..

koyoyo: I have day off y'day but it wan't a great day off for me. I was down with stomach flu and was busy puking and running to the toilet...
Had to cancel the appointment with Coffee &amp; Tea dreamworkz..

Polarwhite: I think the wardrobe looks really nice!

~sblbee~

flora bliss,
dun worry, u still have got lotsa time since d rest of d major stuff taken care of alrdy

hope to hear ur updates soon...
btw, do let me know d details, price n feedback regarding ur jazz band...may b interested but have to see d cost involved :p