My AD is on 15th June 08.
Banquet venue: TBA
BS: Fame Bridal
PG: TBA
VG: TBA
Love nest: Euno

netfinity25

initially my fren plan to have it in the afternoon but after much consideration she change to evening but no tentage so the poor waiter have to move all the tables and chair and place it at the corridor.. but overall still ok lah

tingie

hey chimes,

I don't know about the wedding show til i came in here last week.. and i got something on le.. So i hope to wait and see which 'kind souls' will take pics and share with us ..hehehe... i think there are a few of the BTBs talking about it in the FRF thread..

hi sleepydopeey,
Most pple either go on dutch or paid by FH. And like if the bride wants something more, she'll top it on her own etc.. for my case, we never really discussed that he'll pay everything or we'll share everything. We have a bank account which we put any amt of money we can contribute every month into it...guess we'll use that first

praisey

Hi all! I am newbie here. I just wanna this date but havent book anything. Taking my chances.. but no time no shop. I will go these selected BS to check out. Any one has thomson and di gio weddings packages can share with me at [email protected], i will be gladly to reply mine for reference. cheerios..

Ami - 5 July 2008 / Furama Riverfront / No BS yet
Winwin - 6 July 2008 / Grand Copthrone Waterfront / Bridal Zone
R&J - 6 July 2008 / Novotel Clarke Quay / Sophia Wedding
Gloomybear - 6 July 2008 / Four Seasons Hotel / No BS yet.
Praisey - 6 July 2008 / No venue / No BS
MT - 12 July 2008 / Marriott Hotel / Thomson Wedding Design
qunqun - 13 July 2008 / Grand Copthrone Waterfront / Yvonne Creative
BBIguana - 14 & 19 July 2008 / Changi Village Hotel(ROM) & Marriott Hotel / No BS yet.
Nehoc - 18 July 2008 / Oriental / Julia Wedding News
S'rene - 19 July 2008 / Peony Jade Restaurant / Elegance Wedding Collection (JB)
Vividz - 20 July 2008 / Novotel Clarke Quay / Not BS yet
De_princess- 20 July 2008 /The Arts House/ Silverlining Bridal Couture
Jule - 25 July 2008 / Raffles the Plaza / Yvonne Creative / EmOti0nPix
berry_egg - 26 July 2008 / Peach Garden @thomson plaza / Di Gio
Stef - 26 & 27 July 2008 / Novotel Clarke Quay / French Bridal
Ling - 27 Jul 2008 / HIPV / My Bridal Room

ipziee

netfinity : oh ic. I do plan to put tentage.. rain or with no rain, i'm still gonna put tentage hehehe for the "just in case" situation. cos anyway mine will be a whole day event, so it's quite worth it.

Gosh, do you girls realise that it's like 4 months away from February?!?!

pinkyting

Meiling and floral bliss,

Thanks for letting me know that i'm not the weird wan... haha... my friend say y i do things not in the correct sequence wan.. keke...

Meiling,

Ur proposal date was a good wan, lucky he didnt propose during april fool day.. keke.. but how u get the date? does that means u ask ur parents for date first? Still got nothing from my bf yet.. haiz.. there are 2 days which i think he will propose, either 21 Oct or 4 nov.. 21st is our anniversary date whereas 4th is my bday... keke.. waiting for that ring patiently..

My bf's sister, VG seem not bad, will check it out and let u know..

mentos

<font color="0000ff">Update

Finally completed all my shopping </font>

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick </TD><TD>AD Date</TD><TD>Venue</TD><TD>BS </TD><TD>PG </TD><TD>VG </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>green</TD><TD>01Sep08</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>gorkim</TD><TD>05Sep08</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>yongyong</TD><TD>06Sep08</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Seacool</TD><TD>07Sep08</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Daphne Wong</TD><TD>07Sep08</TD><TD>Qian Xi(Farrer Park)</TD><TD>My Bridal room</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jess_liang</TD><TD>07Sep08</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mentos</TD><TD>07Sep08</TD><TD>FRH</TD><TD>di Gio</TD><TD>Depixel</TD><TD>Atelier-X </TD></TR><TR><TD>wongfam</TD><TD>07Sep08</TD><TD>Marriott</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>d0lphin</TD><TD>07Sep08</TD><TD>Hyatt</TD><TD>Ritz Couture</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>chumint</TD><TD>07Sep08</TD><TD>FCC</TD><TD>Bliss Bridal</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>bubbleluv</TD><TD>07Sep08</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>fruitchick</TD><TD>07Sep08</TD><TD>Four Seasons</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cayenne</TD><TD>07Sep08</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>eleven_soyabeans</TD><TD>11Sep08</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>Mr&amp;Miss Wedding Club</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Winniethepooh</TD><TD>13Sep08</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Crown</TD><TD>13Sep08</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Groombride</TD><TD>13Sep08</TD><TD>Grand Plaza Park Hotel</TD><TD> Volan Couture</TD><TD> Volan Couture</TD><TD> Atelier-X</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>babyxanne</TD><TD>13Sep08</TD><TD>Hyatt</TD><TD>di Gio</TD><TD>Derrick Ong</TD><TD>Andrew Chooi(EMC Group)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>alanis</TD><TD>13Sep08</TD><TD>FCC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>yanqiu</TD><TD>13Sep08</TD><TD>Hotel rendezvous</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>missy54</TD><TD>13Sep08</TD><TD>Four Seasons</TD><TD>Amanda Lee Weddings</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>waxie24</TD><TD>13Sep08</TD><TD>Oriental</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>Greymatter</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>truefaith</TD><TD> 14Sep08</TD><TD> </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>peach</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Mandarin</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>xiaolubao</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Oriental Hotel</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>dannybo</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>GCW</TD><TD>Santiago</TD><TD>Albert-Everafter</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>tlisa</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>FRH</TD><TD>PMM Bridal</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>celine08</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Traders</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>llgnme</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>weddinghunt</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Amara(Sentosa)</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ssunsett</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Pan Pacific</TD><TD>L@ Belle</TD><TD>The Wedding Paparazzi</TD><TD>Eulee</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>renel</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>InterContinental SG</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>tomoko77</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Bliss Garden</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>sportgal</TD><TD>16Sep08</TD><TD></TD><TD>Precious Moment Bridal</TD><TD>Precious Moment Bridal</TD><TD>Precious Moment Bridal</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>vangiepooh</TD><TD>19Sep08</TD><TD>Fullerton</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>lastkiss83</TD><TD>20Sep08</TD><TD>grand plaza park</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gina Ng</TD><TD>20Sep08</TD><TD>NCQ</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>Visioworkz</TD><TD>Visioworkz</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sweetbeng</TD><TD>21Sep08</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>princessxiaomei</TD><TD>26Sep08</TD><TD> Marriott </TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>Ave8(Beetles@Work)-Bernard) </TD><TD>Ave8(Beetles@Work)-Sam</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>teekel</TD><TD>26Sep08</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>fumiko_neko</TD><TD>26Sep08</TD><TD>Carlton</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>angelic_piglet(Customary)</TD><TD>27Sep08</TD><TD>GCW</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>msbean</TD><TD>28Sep08</TD><TD>Hotel rendezvous</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>missbean_25</TD><TD>28Sep08</TD><TD>Civil Service Club-Bukit Batok</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>angelic_piglet(Dinner)</TD><TD>29Sep08</TD><TD>GCW</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

bubblebell

Hi YT,
Dun worry about your fitting. =)
During my PS, all my outfit only come in 1 size and I think is either L or XL size. The MUA just pinned up for me. In the photos, the outfit is still okie, not too big.

Hi Ipz,
I agree! We are only 4 months away from our BIG day. **Excited!**
Anyone wanna exchange ideas what have we done so far? In case, we missed out anything. =)
For me, I have my PS done and can only view my layout somewhere in Dec.

~sblbee~

im feeling a lot better alrdy

koyoyo,
dun think abt it liao...hehe...u got ur wedding bands alrdy...u have so many pairs wait can rotate n wear 1 pair every mth :p

princess_sue

good mei... glad you feel better

Hey polar... i am excited to see the pics.. hehe.. :p

sigh... today supposed to be meeting my bf.. he last min got dinner... sigh...

netfinity25

My Ps is 7 Nov 07. Have book for AD PG and VG and of cos venue...

The rest haven prepare..Now gg to source for golden wedding shoe..

Hi Bubblebell,

Where is ur BS? can share ur photo?

~sblbee~

hi sue,
thanks thanks! suddenly my fh arranged for a meeting wif his frens at orchard...gosh! im dressed in t-shirt n bermudas n w/o any makeup...jialat, have to go back home to change alrdy...
it's like dat one, dun worry, im sure ur bf will make up to u tm

pinkcolour

hihi tingie,

Guess what, Yvonne Creative is the 1st and only bridal studio that we went. My hubby and myself felt that their gown designs in YC are very nice, and most importantly, we dun want to go through another this kind of negotiating (well, they dun really hard sell to us but we sat in the shop for about more than 2 hrs even hav chance to try their gowns.) We were satisfied and sign up with them. We tried their service for my rom last year, I can say that I'm satisfied.Think u can go to YC thread to see what others had to say. Abit sad that recent reviews are not very good.

Hihi chimes,

I gg to this Sat's show.

girl_next_door

Hi Eve,

Thanks for the curtain contact again. I met the sales person few days ago, now waiting for their quotation. They have some nice material but not much selection, do they have more choice over at their shop in JB?

I also have the same problem as you when I went down to the card printer assigned by the hotel. I wasnt impressed with their limited selection. I requested for the cards to be exchanged for muslim meals for 2 of my guest instead.

I went down to imagewerks at sim lim square basement. They can customize the card according to your taste with different price range to suit different budget.

bubblebell

Hi Netfinity,
My BS is Whitelink, how abt yours?
I have yet to got back my hard and soft copies, is with the designer to do the layout.
You have any photos to share? =)
Oh ya, I forgotten abt my AD PG and VG. Same as you, I have booked AD PG and VG too. =)

~sblbee~

hi liting,
dun worry, there r always a lot of weird ppl like us ard :p oh, children's day is our anniversary...n patient, u'll get ur bling bling soon...so update us if this happens

malchan

hey sue
I'm sure ya bf will arrange something for you tmr to make up for tonite

meiling, dress in t-shirt and berms also can go orchard la.. i wear shorts and flip flops there most of the time... haha
When i really wan to dress up alittle, my bf will say that i overdress!! ask me to chin chay wear la..

cat_quek

Hi Buble bell,
mine AD is 23rd Feb...4 mths to AD...

I not excited le...haha..dun know y..

nothing much to prep as well..PS in End Nov...

what else have you prep?

bubblebell

Hi Plaingal,
Mine is 1 day after yours, 24 Feb...
Hmmm... think that's all I have prepare so far. I feel so relax after my PS, not so stress about PS liao. Hehee..
If I can remember what else I have prepare, I will update here again. =)

bunnyhop

oic,
Love xlb... u hav any particular theme 4 ur Big Day? (lez not talk abt WB/BP (wedding banquet/bridal package)
I either would hav a nostalgic theme (70s, 80s, 90s?) + purple n yellow colour theme. *everything in purple n yellow.
My mommy says one colour bright e other colour dull... perfect.
If not, a jazzy feel would b nice, as im a lover of jazz tunes... Frank Sinatra... Michel Buble... Josh Groban... i like.
Tentatively taz all i can tink of...now is gathering e potential guests 4 e big day.
My HTB laughed when i project a worst scenario if ave hong bao amt qite low vs generous ave hong bao amt. Haha ... bo bian lah... i from biz degreee background... hope e diff not so extreme... better still... earn profits... heehee.

Oh ya btw, waz ur ideal WG/EG like? *can b in ur dreams 2. ("0)

~sblbee~

mal n sue,
i've asked him to go n collect my makeup kit at home....den bring to me, at least put some makeup else i can attend d halloween party liao :p hehe...it's always like dat, gals like to doll up esp in d town area but guys will feel dat we r overdressed :p
sue, dun worry, have a gd rest today n den can enjoy all u want tm...
mal...^5, monday's a holiday for us

ber80

Hi Don,

Wow, not bad ya. I like 080808 also but too bad it falls on a seventh month. My FMIL don't like so no choice lor.

ber80

wah PSH,

So fast come out with all the details already! I don't even know what theme i like. I guess it's good to come out with the theme first before you choose your gowns so that everything can match. Too bad i chose my gowns liao.

koyoyo

Mal u too hot. tt y ur fh dun wan u to dress up .. wait he feel tension... but then agian i am always too lazy to dress up anyway i know the feeling must dress up when go to orchard

~sblbee~

polarwhite, ^5...can have a long wkend!

koyoyo, hehehe....i resigned to my fate liao, im not hot, i frozed alrdy....so juz chin chye n look like an ah ma in orchard rd later....hopefully ppl wont look at me like a freak, i dun really like to go out bcos of my teeth recently cos cant speak properly n oso can see d ugly white plaster thingy, still so demoralised n yet my "kind-hearted" fh asked me to meet his frens

blooms

hey anne..i am bit blur wor..
pls update..cant believe i actually made a mistake in my AD..its on 10th NOv 08 hahaha//pls update

itgfe82

Im a June bride to be too,so many things to do..n i gonna work n study for exam so stressed!!Im looking forward to my wedding...but abot worried that things wun turn out well...Im a perfectionist.

Bridal: Bliss
Banquet: shd be amara santury
PG: one eye click
VG :eek:ne eye click
Love Nest: Buangkok

antakusuma

Hi PSH,
Actually yes HTB and I been talking about our wedding day theme since day 1 of planning. COlour theme wise, i will probably go classic, white flowers, green leaves, maybe a darker table cloth. We're both music afficionados so we're particular about wht we play on the actual day. Some crazy ideas are Rock and Roll, Goth, Punk, Retro... but of course these will be toned down at the end of the day. Its a wedding not a concert. And also, it must be accessible to the guests. I think Jazz is good. i second ur idea to go jazz.

I also hope to cover my losses on dinner day. I won't have tht many tables, the more u have the more $$ u lose, thts wht i heard!
how many tables u have?

btw, when u gg to sattine to do ur gown? I feel so poor thing at the moment, when i go back end of year, i'll be visiting sattine alone cos HTB won't be back. Boo hoo

pinkyting

Hi meiling,

Thanks... my anniversary is 21st of Oct, so hopefully i will get my bling bling.. haha.. i'm afraid that i wt be able to book hotel or restaurants in time... haiz.. enjoy ur weekend leh...

antakusuma

my ideal wedding gown ah... full lace, off shoulder, mermaid cut (but i a bit bak bak around the hips, so maybe cannot mermaid).

btw, i set up my own PPT for my ideal gown. kekek...most of the pictures are from vera wang and monique Lhullier...

U??

tingie

no worries lah, actually we have all the time AT THE MOMENT..... just that the anxiety makes us wana do something now..keke..

i went to GHA with my friend yesterday to check out the gowns and services.... Not bad..

princess_sue

argh.... so envious... you all got monday off... me have to drag my feet to work still....sad sad..sob sob. my sat is actually a working day so no in lieu , no off on monday....sigh... sad man.

i am the super lazy one.. i dunno how to put make up i rather slp longer then put on make up every day.. haha..

dun worry mei, at least you have someone to go and collect your make up kit for you which is very nice of him.

Enjoy your weekend and long hols..

axeljes

feilinc - 1/3/2008 - Traders Hotel - Di Gio
axeljes - 1/3/2008 - Dragon Gate - Bliss Bridal
moomooland - 4/3/2008 - Orchard Hotel - French Bridal
caramel980 - 8/3/2008 - Wesley Methodist Church &amp; One Rochester - Dang Bridal
muffin - 8/3/2008 - Hotel Rendezvous - French Bridal
purpleclouds - 8/3/2008 - Swissotel The Stamford - Bliss Bridal
tummykitten - 8/3/2008 - Raffles Town Club -SeletarBraodway
bedime_bear - 9/3/2008 - Swissotel The Stamford - Santiago Bridal
090308bride - 9/3/2008 AD - 10/3/2008 - Intercon - Ala carte
laura_yaya- 9/03/2008 - Carlton Hotel - French Bridal
sylvia - 9/03/2008 - The Laguna
Jesteress - 9/03/2008 -
elmo - 15/3/2008 - Hilton - Sophia Weddings
Snow - 16/3/2008 - Orential - My Bridal Room
Meepley - 22/3/2008 - Club Chinois - ala carte for gowns
sealy me - 22/03/08 - S'pore Expo - Bridal concept