(2008) Brides of year 2008

pinkyting

Hi Meiling, Thanks for the advice.. Anyone heard of any comments for Yvonne Creative? where do i get good video and photograph man? So meiling when will be ur big day?

~sblbee~

qinying,
sure, no prob. do email me for bob's contacts at [email protected]

hi liting,
no prob...it depends on ur budget, my ad is on 17 oct 2008
wat abt u? have u got ur date yet?

polarwhite80

hi sue,
i have wedding show at marriott on sat... my fh room has been renovated.... the cupboard we made is huge !!!! horrible.... imagine the height of the cupboard is 107" (inches) and the length is 105" (inches).... i brought my parents to see the cupboard, they say is huge.... hahaha....

koyoyo

haha polarwhite huge cupboard mean u got lotsa of place for ur clothes.. guess that good new as for the fact it horrible well u will get used to it after a while

purpleclouds

feilinc - 1/3/2008 - Traders Hotel - Di Gio
moomooland - 4/3/2008 - Orchard Hotel - French Bridal
caramel980 - 8/3/2008 - Wesley Methodist Church & One Rochester - Dang Bridal
muffin - 8/3/2008 - Hotel Rendezvous - French Bridal
purpleclouds - 8/3/2008 - Swissotel The Stamford - Bliss Bridal
tummykitten - 8/3/2008 - Raffles Town Club -SeletarBraodway
bedime_bear - 9/3/2008 - Swissotel The Stamford - Santiago Bridal
090308bride - 9/3/2008 AD - 10/3/2008 - Intercon - Ala carte
laura_yaya- 9/03/2008 - Carlton Hotel - French Bridal
sylvia - 9/03/2008 - The Laguna
Jesteress - 9/03/2008 -
elmo - 15/3/2008 - Hilton - Sophia Weddings
Snow - 16/3/2008 - Orential - My Bridal Room
Meepley - 22/3/2008 - Club Chinois - ala carte for gowns
sealy me - 22/03/08 - S'pore Expo - Bridal concept
Yoko - 23/03/2008 - Oriental - Bridal Veil
Junjun - 29/3/2008 - Carlton - White Link
Anabelle - 30/3/2008 - Hotel Rendezvous - Whitelink
Jen - 30/3/2008 - The Regent - J& M Design
serlz - 30/3/2008 - Intercontinental - Silverlining
Mine - 30/3/2008 - Holiday Inn Atrium - Di Gio

purpleclouds

hi bedtime_bear: We're both having our banquet at Swissotel the Stamford but only one day difference! Haha!
Mine is at Stamford Ballroom. How abt you?
Is your co-ordinator Dannis?

ling27

Sure.. welcome to the thread, Zen and apple_gal..

You may wish to add on the info that the rest of jun BTBs have previously collated.
AD Date:
Banquet Venue:
BS:
PG:
VG:
Lovenest:

ling27

Jingsjings... ya.. i also thinking of places that are convenient to travel to so as to save time..
MY BS says i can have up to 3 outdoor shooting location..

pinky81

mei (pinkcupcake):

I have not discuss with my designer yet. I can't seem to find nice EG designs from Magazines to use so I think I will be incoporating wedding gowns designs on my EG. I want lots of romantic frills from organza and layers as well! lol. Ambitious huh!

Hi rommie (rommie)

You can try to take your shoots earlier so that you can let your minds at ease with one thing settled.

snowypooh

Wow polarwhite, nice & huge wardrobe. I’m sure u’ll appreciate the extra space u get from it when u really move your stuff in.

antakusuma

b_n_l and PSH, i am also sattine bride. Hi five! I am going to make my dress during christmas period... when are u all going and who is ur designer and MUA?

anyway, i updated the sheet, pls read through urself, let me know if i missed anyone/any details. its very hard to read through the thread and follow all the dates and information.

<center><table border=1><tr><td>
attachment_icon.gif

wedding grid_singapore may08 brides.xls (17.9 k)</td></tr></table></center>

antakusuma

btw, PSH, margaret brides package is 5K plus, i think can strike off the list.

i am doing the all in one day affair, church, tea ceremony (hopefully my mom agree to do it in hotel room so i no need to run here run there), dinner. I dun have JIE XIN NIANG in the morning, my HTB dowan. so i'll just see him at church...

Yvonne: U need to book ur photographer/videographer for actual day... if u want someone good u have to quickly book. My AD same as urs. =)

jazzy_chimes

hi tingie, nice choice ... initially I booked Mercury Room cuz it was something different and we liked the crystal set-up in that ballroom but due to the number of tables that my future FIL increased, we have to take Venus instead

pinkyting

Hi Meiling,
I haven got any date yet.. but based on now, we only can marry end of next year ba... Share with u one joke, actaully my bf haven proposed loh.. keke... but we have did alot of preparation...

So where is ur dinner? Which bridal shop?

bunnyhop

Hi bnl, lovexlb...
Now tat u (bnl)explain e difference bet 1 single pic vs 1 pose, i get a better understanding.
Personally, while i think squeezing poses in e pics is more vf$, i personally prefer something simpler.
Sometimes, simplicity works...
Hi lovexlb, welcome on board. U mention making e dress during Xmaz period but i overheard from 1 guy in 1 BS tat some BTBs marrying in June 2008 oredi hav their WG/EG done!!!!! CREEKKKSSS!!
Will ur gowns b in time 4 photoshoot?
Wheres ur banquet? (hotel)
I intend 2 hav ...
a. Church wedding (afternoon)
b. tea ceremony (relatives on both sides proceed
2 MM n yam cha
c. chill a bit in bridal suite... new set of
make up n WG
d. Pre banquet klkk (mingling w guests)
e. banquet galore
f. THE Big Night (zzzz)
Tink our HTBs belong 2 those dowan many details, best all settled in 1 place...
I jus finish my major project @ my workplace. After e restful weekend, will move on 2 e next project... Deng (x4) (wedding)
Okie, chat more when i visit e shop next week...Hmmm...seeing their gowns make me very happy...haha... easily satisfied hor.
Happy planning May BTBs! (*o-)
Still looking out for AD PG/VG, ani1 got any cheap n good contacts? (Hav been looking @ e PG/VG links but still not decided yet)
MUA oso not confirmed.

Thanz 4 e BTB wedding compilation (lovexlb) Very thotful of u...

polarwhite80

hi snowypooh,
my cupboard is custom made wan... $2.5K, a bit X bcos quite huge n "customise" here n there... bcos my fh that wall got "holes" here n there, got aircon pipe, the wall surface not even etc... so the cupboard need to cut here n there to suit the wall.... mine is a 3 sliding frosted door.... i will try to post the pics by this wk....

pinkcupcake

hi pinky 81,

yeah. you're right. not many nice EG designs in bridal magazines. I think sometimes it's more inspiring to buy fashion magazines, especially when it's after some academy awards. the stars sometimes wear very nice gowns. THe ones on bridal magazines very 'ge tai'. ha ha.

antakusuma

Hi PSH,
actually, i am not living in singapore. so i can only squeeze my planning when i'm back. no choice... I'm in Shanghai now.

I dun have pre-wedding shoot. HTB don't like to pose pose. so ok la never mind, i also quite chinchai. I just want nice shots on my actual day, more candid. the list shd have all of our details, where is dinner and whts our BS and PG.(For some very weird reason, they dun allow me to post my PG's name on this thread, keep rejecting the message)

Tell me about ur wedding planning le. i need someone to spur me on to plan, if not i'm super nua.

CLS2008

Dear Brides, i just went to T Dragon this evening. I am disappointed over their selection of cards. I intend to call the hotel tomorrow to see if i can ask for other printers (i doubt so). I can't choose anything. How huh?

Btw, hope some brides can give me some advice. My boyfriend's parents had passed away. Does anyone know who else in his family should be placed in the invitation card under his family? And how shall it be put? He has 1 elder brother and sister and 1 younger sister. Should it be Mr ABC 之弟 or 代父Mr ABC 之å­ï¼Ÿ

flora_bliss

Liting, you are definitely not alone. Meiling and I oso had our proposal after we had started our wedding preparations and booking of banquet, bridal studio etc...

For photography, Meiling and myself would definitely recommend Bobman photography. Both of us will be having him as our AD photographer.

Videography I'm still doing my research.

pinkcolour

Occasionally will come in see see look look and now long time din come in liao.

Hi Rommie, mei and pinky81,

When I 1st knowing I'm getting married. I'm super enthu to buy bridal mag.... Now feel the pinch, thus I go to library or kino to read them. For WG sometimes I will look at those magazines until I confused! They are good ideas.... Like this a bit.... want that kind of design.... This material looks beautiful.... I have decided on how to deal with it. Jus try OTR gowns 1st see have anything suits me den see how.

Hi tingie,

I will be getting married on the same day as you too! I'm getting venus ballroom.

tingie

xin,

yaya i saw your 'queue' on the chart is same day and place as me!!
hope we can support and countdown each other as the day gets closer....
why did you decide your BS on yvonne creative? i haven't choose any yet..

chimes,

honestly speaking, i asked my parents and future side if they are inviting a lot of pple but they both told me, not alot.. BUT NOW, they start to say oh may need to invite this this that that... but i will try to limit the capacity and remind them. Cuz i really like that ambience.

rommie

Pinky81

Can't have photoshoot earlier due to work schedule can only have first fitting in march and photoshoot in June and AD in Nov.

Coz will only have time during these periods and feel more rested and refresh to look good on PS and AD.

sleepydopeey

hi mei and nec,
yupz yupz i also tried to have a budget for PS but somehow i still can't decide on the designs ...haiz have been flipping magaxines to get ideas..and my frens did 'warned' me that normally for mtm gowns we have to top up extra if we intend to add alots of frills or crystals on it..by the way went and peep at the vera wang gowns...very eteral but more somple as compared to the local bridal shop one..though veri nice the price also veri 'nice'..haha

hey ladies,
wanna check for the BS do you gals paid for it or shared with hubby?

jazzy_chimes

hi tingie, im sure you'll enjoy the place .. hee .. we like the idea of the Mercury balloom hidden away on its own .. has its own private reception area...have you seen the wedding set-up in Mercury before?

btw xin and tingie, are you going for the wedding show this Sat?

angelic_piglet

Hello! I'm new in this thread. I'm also a September 2008 bride. My wedding will be over 2 days, 27 Sept for the church wedding &amp; tea ceremony, 29 Sept for wedding dinner.
Venue: Grand Copthorne Waterfront
BS: Yvonne Creative

~sblbee~

hi polarwhite,
wah...such a big wardrobe, it's my dream too but i doubt my flat will have space for a big cupboard cos now d master bedrms r v small...

look forward to see ur pic of ur giant cupboard soon

~sblbee~

hi liting,
hehehe....yah i agree wif flora bliss dat u r not alone, we got our proposal after we start planning for our wedding...we started planning in jul, got my hotel venue, bs, ad pg n ad vg but got my proposal only on children's day :p
oh, my dinner will b at marina mandarin n my bs is whitelink
so wat abt u? any updates frm ur side?
yah, i agree wif u dat we strongly recommend bob

flora bliss,
hi hi, how's ur research on ur ad vg? :p

princess_sue

hey polar.... how much did you do it for and which is the contractor? Are they good? Now i muz start to find pp and design liao.. can show me pics a not ? hehehe

malchan

morning!!!

Polarwhite, ya cupboard really big!!! my bf place has a walk in wardrobe but its really small!!! I don have enough space to put my clothes lor.. envy you le...

As for Fairy Inc, I'll make an appt later for Monday.

If you gals have contact for contractors, pls share with me too. Coz we intend to do simple reno.