(2008) Brides of year 2008

simplyme

Hi June, you may want to consider Club Chinois at Orchard Parade Hotel. PM me or enable your PM if you want to know more details.

~sblbee~

hey koyoyo, for me, i more practical...less loss frm wedding then go europe, breakeven den go australia, abit of loss go southeast asia countries like japan, korea etc, lotsa loss go sentosa :p hahaha...no lah, i havent decide yet but europe is wonderful

tinkybell

Hi Koyoyo,

i am anticipating some loss from my banquet too... so far, have yet to hear anything from my hubby about honeymoon...

guess i need to be prepared that the honeymoon wun come so soon...

melo_ddy

koyoyo

Hmmm... i already told them im not interested in the PG pkg already. But i think they mentioned the pkg is not transferable. Anyway thanks.

Tinkybell, i also anticipate i will make losses, just hoping i wont lose too much. Just hint to yr hubby where you want to go and see what he says. I already warn my hubby i want to go europe for honeymoon.

moomooland

lets follow this pattern for easy reading, whoever is feeding info can copy and paste the above post and add hers

moomooland - 4/3/2008 - Orchard Hotel - French Bridal
muffin - 8/3/2008 - Hotel Rendezvous - French Bridal
tummykitten - 8/3/2008 - Raffles Town Club -
Anabelle - 30/3/2008 - Hotel Rendezvous - Whitelink

princessnono

hi ladies.. I have been missing for awhile.. now still in China for a short holiday.. hmmm... seems like time has been running out.. but I am not too sure of what to prepare after my PS.. hahaha.. excited though!!

Stnov, prob collect from you next mth when I am back in town yah.. thanks. =D

~sblbee~

hi tinkybell and melody,
hehe...definitely will incur some loss unless we have generous relatives n frens, wld b grateful if can breakeven...:p

meepley

Meepley - 22/3/2008 - Club Chinois - ala carte for gowns

princess_sue

morning gals... i told my htb that i would like to go to korea..well.. but still tt will have to see if time permits.. haha.. who knows i have to return to office no time for honeymoon. :p

not sure if we will make any losses for now..since ours will be a small and simple one. but lets hope for the best. keeping my fingers cross.

~sblbee~

hi sue, shouldnt be much of a prob if u r juz inviting close frens n relatives, esp when ur event is small, ur loss wont b as big as those who'll b having above 40 tables...hehe...

princess_sue

yup... that is what i hope too.. hehehehe... :p

hey tinky have yet to hear from your HTB, is better than hearing him say wana go india for honeymoon ... :p start hinting him where you like to go ... then he can plan for something.

pearlpearl

Hi Meiling, oh god are you refering to me? I think i gonna loss till faint.. I already anticipate it that i will make a loss for sure.

~sblbee~

tinkybell, i agree wif sue, maybe he's planning a surprise n romantic honeymoon for u...juz didnt tell u dats all...unlike my fh dun have means dun have...no surprise only shock *faint*

~sblbee~

hi jesl, no lah...it all depends on ur relatives n frens lor, i heard frm my fren dat she managed to earn a little frm her 46 tables leh...cos her mum's colleagues gave AP as big as $1K...haha, i doubt i'll have such gd luck, my mum has no colleague cos she's a housewife...mayb d ants n cockroaches will wrap sth...:p hehe

serlz

serlz - 30/03/2008 - Intercontinental - Silverlining

purpleclouds

tummykitten - 8/3/2008 - Raffles Town Club
purpleclouds - 8/3/2008 - Swissotel The Stamford - Bliss Bridal

chipydale

thanks chimes ....

Actuali am quite excited bout the entire event..

But it seems hard to book the date for ROM to be held at ROM office.

tinkybell

Hey girls.... u all rally think too highly of my hubby le...

he is not a person w surprises so i think i will need to hint him when the time comes nearer... have mention to him lately that many friends r heading to Japan n i would like to go there too... and i fear not abt him suggesting India as a honeymoon destination as he is quite sensitive to "smell". kekeke...

as for banquet, learning from my sis's bad experience 2yrs back, wher some of our relatives (husband n wife) came with only a $120 angbao... horrible lor... luckily, other relatives from her hubby's side came w angbao of $500 and the maxi. angbao of $3k.

i dun dare to think too much of any of the loss that will be incurred... too worry to face reality...

mage

hi Eve, I will be having a lunch reception at Four Seasons Hotel. House renovation can be frustrating esp when dealing with the contractors...

Anyone has got the invitation card insert template to share with me? I need reference for the wordings as I'm designing my own card.

princess_sue

hey gals... ya maybe that is where choosing a place and who you invite is impt.

noramlly pp who go for dinners. will put in about 80-100 per person..from experience la. one of my gf.. booked her dinner at sheraton with a cost of 1000+ per table.. but it sits 12 pp. after dividing.. it is still abt 95+ per person.

wah... its really ex...

caramel980

caramel980 - 8/3/2008 - Wesley Methodist Church & One Rochester - Dang Bridal

~sblbee~

hi tinkybell n sue,
after hearing wat u all have said, really sent shivers down my spine leh...luckily my mum only asked for 5 tables cos it's abt $900+ per table, she knows my fh juz started wking n his family not v well-to-do so didnt demand much frm him
dun like dat leh...r u toking abt me? i juz came back frm india in aug but confirmed no smell liao :p it's a nice place lah...but i wldnt pay $ to go on my own :p
i estimate to incur abt $3-5K loss frm my 8-10 tables...d rest my mum, my fh n my ILs will settle on their own...
now i need to work hard to save $, ard $10K for AP, banquet loss n miscellaneous items...hope d yr-end bonus will help a bit else jialat
paid so much $ on deposit, my savings oso dipped, so sad to imagine it'll drop further

js_kool

caramel980 - 8/3/2008 - Wesley Methodist Church & One Rochester - Dang Bridal
Jen - 30/03/2008 - The Regent - J& M Design

tinkybell

Hi Meiling,

thanks for the info on India.. i too hope to visit if there is a chance... my bangala workers show me pic of their hometown, and i think they are much better than what most of us expected too... very down to earth living conditions and eating from what they breed n grow../

Sue,

i am worry abt losses... as the combine angbao $ from both sides will be used to settle the banquet expenses... i am so concern if i dun have enough $$ then how??

my banquet alone, without inclusion of the cost of wine n liquor already $800++ , so i am hoping my frenz will come w at least $100 and relatives bringing the entire family will give me a bigger ang bao...

i also empty half my pocket for my deposit, BS, PG&VG, hope can top up abit during the bonus period... n if i buy 4D or toto, hope can strike... (but doubt it, cos i dun buy) hahahaha

~sblbee~

hi tinkybell,
hmm....if ur relatives not wking n is like those on fas one hor, based on my cousin's feedback, a family of 5 can come wif only $120 AP which they so reluctantly part lor...still think d AP v big leh...d worse thing is dat u know u can only wrap $120, den 2 ppl come lah, they bring d whole clan n say "since wrap AP, bu chi bai bu chi" *faint*
hehehe...same here, we v funnie leh...didnt buy 4d or toto still hope dat we can strike :p

js_kool

Dear Serlz,
You can try Tg. Pagar first. Remember to do more research before sign up & do not pay for deposit if you not so sure about what they offer you & Check tru all detail. Actually, all almost the same; just see how many offer that you can gain and suit you.

If you have any idea which to go.. share with us again

namie1234

hi gals. i'm also a Nov 2008 bride to be.

details as follows:

ROM: 11/11/2007
Venue: Fullerton - Straits Room

AD: 01/11/2008
Venue: Shangri-la

Trinity wedding bands from Cartier

thought of custom make wedding gowns without BS. is it feasible? any to recommend>?

also, i thot of engaging steffine wedding

anyone choosing them?

ber80

wow long time nv log on to this thread, out of sudden so many AD on the 24th, eh me oso lol!! Where are you ladies holding your banquet?

tinkybell

Hi Meiling,

my concern is the whole family come n AP small small...

one of my uncle w 4 kids... went to my sis wedding dinner w an AP of only $150, on the basis of $25/head... if this happen to me... i surely faint..

my hubby was joking with me once, telling me to prepare 2 diff set of menu... anything that come w sufficient AP will be seated w the better food... the other grp that comes below the expect amt will be seated at the other side...

was wondering if anybodi tot of this silly idea b4 too...

polarwhite80

so many posts already... I was busy on sat (my fred's wedding)... then made me sleep for 2 days (sun + mon), was so tired... hahaha..

as for honeymoon, htb wanna go japan... but i prefer europe / london etc (my geography is bad, i dunno the distance btw europe n london)... i only know i wan go europe n london... wahahhaa... htb told me europe n london very far n then it leaves me wif lots of "????".... cos i dunno where is where.... wahhahaa.... joker rite....

Hi meiling,
I am ok wif fri, so how many gals are going ??

~sblbee~

tinkybell,
ur fh really funnie, my cousin's hubby lagi worse, he said to put a mic at d reception n open d AP to announce d content n den direct them to d various menu of different pricing based on their AP...but smtimes it's really bad for ppl to bring whole family n their AP dun even cover 20% of ur cost lor

hi polarwhite,
congrats on getting ur venue
so far tinkybell n i ok, if u ok means 3 of us confirmed, mal said she may join us...i'll chk wif snowypooh

for those who r going, 7pm at ***hub tis fri can? u all shd know where rite?

~sblbee~

<table border=1><tr><td>AD Date</TD><TD>Username</TD><TD>ROM Date &amp; Venue</TD><TD>Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>VG </TD></TR><TR><TD>4-Oct</TD><TD>koyoyo</TD><TD>23-Jan-08</TD><TD>Park Hotel - Orchard</TD><TD>Golden Horse Award</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>4-Oct</TD><TD>tinkybell</TD><TD>4-Oct-2006 (Aranda Country Club) </TD><TD>Le Meridien</TD><TD>Seletar BW</TD><TD>InJack Studio</TD><TD>InJack Studio </TD></TR><TR><TD>11-Oct</TD><TD>Mal</TD><TD>19-Jan</TD><TD>Merchant Court</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding</TD><TD>Jude</TD><TD>Nacho Motions </TD></TR><TR><TD>11-Oct</TD><TD>silent</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Raffles the Plaza</TD><TD>J&amp;M</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>17-Oct</TD><TD>^MeiLinG5^</TD><TD>17-Oct-2008 (Marina Mandarin)</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>Photo Language &amp; Bobman Wedding Services</TD><TD>Hilo Production </TD></TR><TR><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>PolarWhite</TD><TD>18-Oct-2008 (Mariott Poolside Pavillion)</TD><TD>Mariott (Hi-Tea)</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>Jesl</TD><TD>11-Oct-06</TD><TD>Park Hotel Orchard (20-Oct)</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>AM,PM</TD><TD>Benson Neo </TD></TR><TR><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>melody</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Grand Hyatt</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>snowypooh</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Bobman Wedding Services</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>25-Oct</TD><TD>lrs1025</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>sue</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

~sblbee~

any dinner suggestion? im cool cos i intend to eat little (usually stuffed myself in d morning n afetrnn) :p
snowypooh will join us aft 7pm cos her wking place is q far