(2008) Brides of year 2008

us_mei

heh, i never did catering before but my cousin's wedding lunch reception was yucky. so i must make sure mine at the very least, the food is yummy. haha. anyway, after you girls suggested some, i went to google caterer recommendations in SG and came up with a short list (Rasel, Lavish, Neogardens, Chilli Padi, Smiling Orchid) to discuss with my SO. stef, where did you get the recommendations of Four Seasons? is it really good? for you girls who are like doing church recept/buffet, will you be renting the tables from the caterer or from your church?

ling27

I will be having about 4 jiemeis also. They will have to take leave as my AD is on Fri. My hubby will think of xiongdis part.. We will try to get same number of jiemei and xiongdi so that it looks good on photos also.. hee

Ade, no worries.. there are quite a number of bridal car rental coys in the market.. take your time to look for one.. Doesnt your BS provide one?

princess_sue

morning gals.. ya.. wait till i settle the date.. then i guess things will start to take shape.. otherwise.. everything still KOSONG. haha.

hey tinky, you should go for wedding shows.. really.. have a feel of how it may be like ma.. normally couples who sign up during then will have better discounts.. or so i was told.

for me i hardly join anything from the mags too hehehe..

hey melody, that is the thing , they give you something... they will expect something back in return.. what to do.. :p

meepley

My AD+ROM on 22nd Mar 2008...Venues settled, now looking for PG and BS...but seriously considering going ala carte...:p

~sblbee~

hi tinkybell,
me too, i say say only, havent even filled up any lucky draw forms cos im too lazy :p it's like dat one lah, d thread moves so fast so i make it a pt to chk d forum a few times a day :p

hi melody,
hehe....everytime there's always a catch behind d gd deal :p can d PG shoot b transferred? if so, can sell to smone who's interested in d BS lor :p earn some money :p

hi sue,
morning to u too...dun worry...ur columns will b filled up slowly...i look forward to complete all ur columns for u...

princess_sue

ya i agree with mei, sell it cheap cheap better then giving up totally ma.. hahaha..

thanks mei...so have you looked through all the photos and decided on any venue? or have any in mind?

sleepycat1

Both me and FH are so busy at work now, we only have weekends to deal with wedding stuff...Hmmm...that is like 16-17 weekends left?? Yikes!

~sblbee~

hi sue,
no problem, thanks for sending me all d info, havent got time to look thru yet, will do so during tis wkend n update u again...my 1st choice is PJ...but may consider Tung Lok's Noble House, Teochew City...see if got better choice for d chinese restaurant

r u all interested to meet up next fri at AMK hub after work? a few of us is ok...those who r interested, pls let us know...time tbc :p

de_princess

Hi Vivdz, ya i know wat u mean... I had my ROM at Carlton hotel and was really worth the memory
AD we wanted do it differently not at hotel but now I fickle minded haiz...

Hi Stef/ us_mei, no I have not booked with Rasel as there were some changes to my wedding date previously. But I have spoken to them and seen their menu so quite satisfied. I think I've tried Four Seasons at my fren's church wedding some time back...quite nice but heard their std has dropped. Lavish,Neo Garden, Smiling Orchid has quite nice food too esp Neo Garden... tried them but its normal catering small qty so dunno abt weddings std. I'll be renting cocktail tables fr the caterer

cat_quek

Feb 08 BTB,
What are the prep you have done? It seems only 5mths away to AD. yet, I have nothing much to prep. Have already book BS and Venue.

Are there anything else that need to prepare?

xinyi_reiko

morning gals...

Me and my hubby, have shortlisted 4 xiong dis, but have not inform them. One of them is my hubby's buddy, the other 3 is more of my friends. hehe. We wanted the xiong dis to drive. Most of my hubby's friends does not have car. So decided to get my friends instead.

mage

Kymmie, just the house alone is more stressful than the wedding... I cannot imagine me doing both at the same time... but I agree with you its a plesant stress! haha!

Stnov, you seem almost done mah... no need panick lah hehe!

Sometimes good to be kiasu a bit... at least settle whatever I can like engaging PG, etc. One item over and done with! hehe!
Next please! haha!

I got one major headache now... I'm doing a wedding lunch buffet... I guess people will eat and fill up quite fast as compared to having to sit thru a 8 course meal. How do I keep my guests entertain after they have eaten? Maybe for around 2 to 3 hours or less? Any suggestion gals?

koyoyo

sue ,
hope u are here.. So sorry tat day too busy never get to chat w you on msn. anyway i manage to contact the geomancer so if u still need the contact .. let me know ok..
i am rather busy recently just send me a pm ok.. thanks

koyoyo

hi ismywedding ,
i know it kinda of late post but can you email to [email protected]

tinkybell ,
hope ur eyes are getting better by now.. again i read all the post too late... btw, let start meet up w coffee.. slowly let organise an outing.. we see how... understand a few ladies here have dogs... i dun have dog never own one nor come near one but i adore jack rusell heheh

vysweetapple

Can someone who is not getting married on the 8 March 2007 share their banquet venue. We are having problem looking for available venue & to make things worse bf needs to work till very late every nite or he is not in Singapore (away due to his job)....

CLS2008

Hi hi. I am new here. Am a 19 Jan Bride. Same as most of the brides here. I also have thousand and one thing not done. Sigh.

Busy with house renovation. Now on finishing stage. Been driven mad by the unreliability of some furniture retailers causing delays and wastage of time.

Just confirm photo shoot. Brought my gowns. But no accessories, no rings, no facial/body maintanance, no montage, no guest list, no booking of JP (not time yet right), no florist. Hmmm.. Seems long way to go with only 4 months left!! OMG!

meiloc20

Hi BBIguana,
I'm taking their "closed knitted dinner package" which is in the legacy suite instead of the main ballroom. I'm looking at approx 8-9 tables as the max capacity of the suite is only 9 tables. The perks given by Ivah is not bad,had also paid a deposit of $2000 to secure my date.
As for the BS, i've shortlisted a few like thomson wedding, signoria, J&M, Jess Haute Couture, Bridal Concept and Precious Moment Bridal. Will be going down on this sunday with my gal frens to take a look at their package...
I'm quite kaisu, already starting to source around for florists, live band, photographer & videography, baker for my wedding cake etc... really quite a lot to do, haiz

how abt u, have u shortlisted any BS yet?

lara

i think my hubby's xiongdis oso dun drive but i will leave it up to them to sort out the arrangements. will u gals ask ur xiongdis to wear coordinated shirts?

btw, does our younger siblings need to serve us tea during the tea ceremony?

~sblbee~

hi polarwhite,
ok, noted
now got tinkybell, me, snowypooh n polarwhite... wah all of u got such nice nicks...like im going out wif all d santa mamas :p

sleepycat1

Hi Fifi,

Am looking at using Four Seasons for catering at church. They provide invites as part of their church wedding package. So gonna look at them first. If it works out, will take them and solve the printing problem. Otherwise, will hunt for a printer liao.

Are you also printing the service order/prog?

vividz

Hi MT, I'm sourcing for BS too, waiting for my hubby, he quite busy lately. can give us an updated of how u feel abt those BS after u went? thanks.

~sblbee~

here's the updated:
<table border=1><tr><td>AD Date</TD><TD>Username</TD><TD>ROM Date &amp; Venue</TD><TD>Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>VG </TD></TR><TR><TD>4-Oct</TD><TD>koyoyo</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Park Hotel - Orchard</TD><TD>GHA</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>4-Oct</TD><TD>tinkybell</TD><TD>4-Oct-2006 (Aranda Country Club) </TD><TD>Le Meridien</TD><TD>SLBW </TD><TD>InJack Studio</TD><TD>InJack Studio </TD></TR><TR><TD>11-Oct</TD><TD>Mal</TD><TD>19-Jan</TD><TD>Merchant Court</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>11-Oct</TD><TD>silent</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Raffles the Plaza</TD><TD>J&amp;M</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>17-Oct</TD><TD>^MeiLinG5^</TD><TD>6-Jul-2008</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>Photo Language &amp; Bobman Wedding Services</TD><TD>Hilo Production </TD></TR><TR><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>PolarWhite</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>Jesl</TD><TD>11-Oct-06</TD><TD>Park Hotel Orchard (20-Oct)</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>AM,PM</TD><TD>Benson Neo </TD></TR><TR><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>melody</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Grand Hyatt</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>snowypooh</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Bobman Wedding Services</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>25-Oct</TD><TD>lrs1025</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>sue</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

ewwgetoffme

hey babes... thanks for doing up the table, but i'm afraid i won't be hanging around here after all :p my wedding's pushed back to sep 09! sorry for being MIA for so long, i've not been active for 3 months in this forum. cheers!

babyiguana

Hi MT,

I'm taking the grand ballroom for my wedding dinner as we are holding about 50tables *fainted*. Ivah is very easy to ask for more perks.. kekeke.. As for BS, i have shortlisted 2 for all-in-one (My Bridal Room &amp; Sophia) and 3 ala-carte (Divine couture, Flamingo and Jess Haute Couture). I had only been to My Bridal Room and the people there are not pushy and friendly too.. Mayb you can share with us after you have gone to those shops which you have shortlisted? Thanks..
There's indeed alot to do.. And my future hubby is not in town most of the time.. so I will do most of the planning and on those which i like.. kekeke..

Hi R&amp;J,
My email is [email protected].. Thanks..

stnov

Mage...guess u dun have to worry cos most of d time guests will mingle wif each other for small talks keeping themselves occupied unless of cos if they dun noe anybody thr.....dun worry too much lar....lots of thing cant helped de otherwise bring urself too much stress liaoz....=)

stnov

welcome eve....im lucky dat our luvnest is done donkey moons ago so less one headache....start one thing at a time which means u have one thing off ur mind....soon u will be there...njoyz!!!

sleepycat....my guests list have not been done yet...have not checked wif parents &amp; PILs for no. of tables needed too.....best thing is my AD is abt 100 days away.....faintz!

i_am_a_cat

HELPPPPPPPPPP.

i've managed to get all my vendors n etc. But am looking for a reliable and experienced wedding planner, preferably someone with creative decor/floral arrangements ideas.

any recommendations? do send them to [email protected]

thanx

meiloc20

Hi RJ and BBIguana,
I will update u again after i've gone BS shopping on sunday:>, I'm going with my gal frens so that i can have more opinions, if i ask my hubby to go with me, i will really **faint 100x** bcos he will tell me all BS and gowns looks similar, not much difference one loh!?
Hopefully i can find a package that suits me&amp;hubby and not burn a hole in our pockets.
Enjoy ur weekends:>

ling27

Jingsjings, my coordinator is Sharon. Did you go to HR thread? Someone posted the hotel new theme.. i find it not nice as compared to current theme leh..

tell_me_more

Hehe would like to join u all also.
My AD is on 08 Feb'08 (CNY).
Look like nobody is same date with me ooh.

I've done my PS in JB :D
is it too fast huh?

~sblbee~

hi cindy,
i do know of a few below $900...u can try bob or visioworkz...

hi stacey,
wat's ur budget for ur wedding? dinner or lunch? cos i can advise u based on my finding but i've thrown away d list once i confirmed my banquet alrdy, really sorry

crayongal

hey us_mei..
i tried four seasons sometime back too.. and thot it was not bad..

n i saw their packages online..seems quite reasonable... but of coz, heh.. Rasel seems to hv lotsa positive comments.
so , i guess .. likely i'll use them.
i have not checked out neo garden.. heh =)

skyea

My 6 jie meis seem like a lot le, compared to the rest of you girls. Hehe. For my jie meis, i will probably get them to dress in a specific colour scheme. As for the xiong dis, will leave it to my hubby to decide.

Selina, my BS package does not include the car. Will source around and see how ba.

princess_sue

eh..... how do i switch on the pm in here? sorry ah... abit mountain tortoise in this.. hehehe..

would luv to join you gals but i m hvg my quarter end next week...