(2008) Brides of year 2008

d0lphin

Sheila,

Same AD as me too! Good luck in your sourcing for BS

tummykitten

hihi all...
I'm new to this thread...heheh i'm aso a 08 March 08 bride...

i wanna look for a gd eye facial to remove my dark circles...any1 can recommend me... =D

~sblbee~

Hi Stacey,
Perhaps it's gd for u to refer to the wedding banquet venue listing by d SG bride forum to get a better idea of wat ur budget can get u...u oso need to consider ur min. no. of tables, perks, location, ambience, food etc when u select ur venue...

Hi cindy,
im impressed by bob's passion for photography n his easy-going nature, if u r interested in bob's services, i can forward u his contact no., den say introduced by bee leng n flora bliss, hopef he'll give u gd rates :p

amethyst1982

HI all,

new to this thread. Me also a March 08 bride. Date is 22nd Mar 08.

BS - Universal Bridal
Hotel - Marriott (Legacy Suite)
AD - LiveStudios

koyoyo

mal ,
U are funny... u sure ur fh say u fat like u are pregant... anyway i am pretty sure all of us are pretty in so meway be it the charcter or anything...

josfoo

Hi Yvonne

Me too have settled everything.. so now is slimming down time... to look more tonned up for the gown... and facial will be much more later..

Now already relax abit liao since still got some time for my detail planning ... will wait till end of the yr for my PS..

princess_sue

hi all.. i just came back from the raffles town club bridal fair. well.. it wasnt too bad but we didnt sign up there and then although there are many perks. the minimum tables needed is 30 -40 and price ranging from 618-818 .. but signing up today gives u 10% discount.

well my htb won a wine during the lucky draw... hm...

next week is the fort cannings legends fair.. lets see if we get anything there.

sigh.. without a date is so handicapped in planning.. going to fairs kinda defeat the purpose too... so when i was asked for the date its like sigh... ya ya ya.. we have no date yet...sigh.

wonder when he will go and get an appointment for date... this is starting to get on my nerves.. argh...

mentos

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick </TD><TD>AD Date</TD><TD>Venue</TD><TD>BS </TD><TD>PG </TD><TD>VG </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>green</TD><TD>01Sep08</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Seacool</TD><TD>07Sep08</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Daphne Wong</TD><TD>07Sep08</TD><TD>Qian Xi(Farrer Park)</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jess_liang</TD><TD>07Sep08</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mentos</TD><TD>07Sep08</TD><TD>FRH</TD><TD>di Gio</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>wongfam</TD><TD>07Sep08</TD><TD>Marriott</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>d0lphin</TD><TD>07Sep08</TD><TD>Hyatt</TD><TD>Ritz Couture</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>chumint</TD><TD>07Sep08</TD><TD>FCC</TD><TD>Bliss Bridal</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>bubbleluv</TD><TD>07Sep08</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>fruitchick</TD><TD>07Sep08</TD><TD>Four Seasons</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cayenne</TD><TD>07Sep08</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Winniethepooh</TD><TD>13Sep08</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Crown</TD><TD>13Sep08</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Groombride</TD><TD>13Sep08</TD><TD>Grand Plaza Park Hotel</TD><TD> Volan Couture</TD><TD> Volan Couture</TD><TD> Arteliex</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>babyxanne</TD><TD>13Sep08</TD><TD>Hyatt</TD><TD>di Gio</TD><TD>Derrick Ong</TD><TD>Andrew Chooi(EMC Group)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>alanis</TD><TD>13Sep08</TD><TD>FCC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>yanqiu</TD><TD>13Sep08</TD><TD>Hotel rendezvous</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>truefaith</TD><TD> 14Sep08</TD><TD> </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>peach</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Mandarin</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>xiaolubao</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Oriental Hotel</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>dannybo</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>GCW</TD><TD>Santiago</TD><TD>Albert-Everafter</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>tlisa</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>FRH</TD><TD>PMM Bridal</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>celine08</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Traders</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>llgnme</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>weddinghunt</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Amara(Sentosa)</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ssunsett</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Pan Pacific</TD><TD>L@ Belle</TD><TD>The Wedding Paparazzi</TD><TD>Eulee</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>sportgal</TD><TD>16Sep08</TD><TD></TD><TD>Precious Moment Bridal</TD><TD>Precious Moment Bridal</TD><TD>Precious Moment Bridal</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>vangiepooh</TD><TD>19Sep08</TD><TD>Fullerton</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>lastkiss83</TD><TD>20Sep08</TD><TD>grand plaza park</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gina Ng</TD><TD>20Sep08</TD><TD>NCQ</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>Visioworkz</TD><TD>Visioworkz</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sweetbeng</TD><TD>21Sep08</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>MrsYap</TD><TD>26Sep08</TD><TD> Marriott </TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>Ave8(Beetles@Work)-Bernard) </TD><TD>Ave8(Beetles@Work)-Sam</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>teekel</TD><TD>26Sep08</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>fumiko_neko</TD><TD>26Sep08</TD><TD>Carlton</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>msbean</TD><TD>28Sep08</TD><TD>Hotel rendezvous</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

bunnyhop

Ahlo... any ladies having church wedding + wedding banquet in a day fashion?
Care 2 share a little on whether u intend to plan 2 events all on ur own or get a trusty gal frien to do wedding planning cum coordination w u ... ?
Started my journey on checking out bridal shops... hope 2 find wat i wan soon...
Thanks much!

~sblbee~

hi sue,
dun worry, perhaps u can chk wif d hotel on d available dates in oct n do a tentative booking wif them 1st...den quickly go n chk d date, once u have done so...shd b able to revert back to d club already...hmm...how come u didnt sign up for the RTC bridal fair though there r so many perks? u prefer Fort Canning?
if u feel handicapped w/o a date, den u take action urself, cos i remembered i quarrelled wif my fh bcos of tis too...he was like so slow n den i impatient so i bei tahan but in d end, managed to get my date in jul
better jia you cos tis is is d most aspect if not, everything oso cannot do...

a2a

hi June,

u have already gone thru all the hotels? maybe u can check NCQ or Le Meridien or the hotel around Le Meridien?

ciremis

Hi gals, I am new here. Just confirmed banquet venue with Four Seaon and my AD is Nov 1 2008. Now I am looking for a nice place for my solemnisation on the same day. I am thinking a small and cozy lunch event with garden feel environment. Any suggestion?

netfinity25

hey esther,

that fast....

actually wanted tat date too...but my mum say is cny nobody would want to come so change to 29 feb.

so u have ur photos oredi?
where is ur venue

babyiguana

Hi R&amp;J,

Thanks for the email.. I will pop by Sophia this weekend with my friend..
So far I only gone to My Bridal Room.. Their service and price are not bad.. Anyone have any comments on My Bridal Room?

BBIguana ;)

princess_sue

hi mei... precisely... everything ta jalan now.. i kinda like the place.. but they have min number of tables .. but we are not intending to have so many tables hence we have to forgo that .. sigh.

this coming sat is the fort cannings one.. i bet we still wont have a date by then. .. sometimes it makes me feel that i am like desperate to get married but in fact, its them who keeps on dragging and at the end of it rush through all the stuff. Well... if this continue.. no need to get married already.. coz i will be too fed up by then.

he wanted to see this particular geomancer but he is out of town... think he came back during the weekend... but i doubt he will remember to start acting on this. sigh... i suggested seeing someone else but he doesnt want, that is the problem. sigh.... argh... it is making me go nuts...

~sblbee~

hi sue,
dun get upset over it...if he insists on getting dat geomancer, den make sure he books a date to consult him...i duno if u can tentatively booked a few of ur preferred dates 1st and chked wif d geomancer if it's a gd date? so u wont end up wif nothing, if not, den hold ur wedding on a wkeday...
how many tables u intend to hold? is fort canning able to accomodate ur min. no?

princess_sue

hi mei,

for fortcanning i m not sure.. so gonna check it out this sat.. seems like no choice have to do that lor.. have to tentatively give a date first. most likely to hold it during the weekend coz we will be doing a luncheon instead of dinner.. gonna hold approx 10-15 tables i guess... making it a simple and cozy one..

as for now.. the headache part is the DATE.

~sblbee~

hi sue, no problem, gd luck in ur venue searching as well as consultation for ur wedding date!
hope to hear gd news frm u soon...

mage

Welcome Eve, setting up lovenest never an easy task but its definitely a pleasant one.
Like Stnov, I'm lucky that lovenest is done eons ago! Totally agree... take one step at a time. Time passes very fast!
So where are you holding your wedding reception? I'm a 19 Jan bride too

Stnov, hopefully the guest can entertain themselves for that few hours and keep themselves occupied lor... thanks!

tinkybell

Hi Sue,

there are many other places for u to consider... so muz be positive n keep a lookout ok..

i am really busi lately, so din log in as frequent as possible... however, will stil come in n see see look look...

meanwhile, u all take care n happy preparation okay..

malchan

Haven't logged in for awhile and there are lots of posts.. din really read all la...

But I see that you gals are planning a lil' gathering at AMK hub?

~sblbee~

hi tinkybell,
ok, sure thanks...u had a gd time preparing too

hi mal,
yes, we r planning a little gathering at AMK hub tis fri at ard 7 or 7.30...
ok sure, i'll add n update ur details for u...out of curiousity, is ur PG Jude Seah? if so, he may b my cousin as my cousin's in tis line as well (only got to know after i book)...

~sblbee~

can juz drop me a confirmation for those who r going for d mini-gathering, if response no gd den we arrange another time :p

~sblbee~

fresh as hot cakes....
<table border=1><tr><td>AD Date</TD><TD>Username</TD><TD>ROM Date &amp; Venue</TD><TD>Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>VG </TD></TR><TR><TD>4-Oct</TD><TD>koyoyo</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Park Hotel - Orchard</TD><TD>GHA</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>4-Oct</TD><TD>tinkybell</TD><TD>4-Oct-2006 (Aranda Country Club) </TD><TD>Le Meridien</TD><TD>SLBW </TD><TD>InJack Studio</TD><TD>InJack Studio </TD></TR><TR><TD>11-Oct</TD><TD>Mal</TD><TD>19-Jan</TD><TD>Merchant Court</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding</TD><TD>Jude</TD><TD>Nacho Motions </TD></TR><TR><TD>11-Oct</TD><TD>silent</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Raffles the Plaza</TD><TD>J&amp;M</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>17-Oct</TD><TD>^MeiLinG5^</TD><TD>6-Jul-2008</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>Photo Language &amp; Bobman Wedding Services</TD><TD>Hilo Production </TD></TR><TR><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>PolarWhite</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>Jesl</TD><TD>11-Oct-06</TD><TD>Park Hotel Orchard (20-Oct)</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>AM,PM</TD><TD>Benson Neo </TD></TR><TR><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>melody</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Grand Hyatt</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>snowypooh</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Bobman Wedding Services</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>25-Oct</TD><TD>lrs1025</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>sue</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

~sblbee~

sorry, forgot that im not having my ROM separate frm my AD liao...
<table border=1><tr><td>AD Date</TD><TD>Username</TD><TD>ROM Date &amp; Venue</TD><TD>Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>VG </TD></TR><TR><TD>4-Oct</TD><TD>koyoyo</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Park Hotel - Orchard</TD><TD>GHA</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>4-Oct</TD><TD>tinkybell</TD><TD>4-Oct-2006 (Aranda Country Club) </TD><TD>Le Meridien</TD><TD>SLBW </TD><TD>InJack Studio</TD><TD>InJack Studio </TD></TR><TR><TD>11-Oct</TD><TD>Mal</TD><TD>19-Jan</TD><TD>Merchant Court</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding</TD><TD>Jude</TD><TD>Nacho Motions </TD></TR><TR><TD>11-Oct</TD><TD>silent</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Raffles the Plaza</TD><TD>J&amp;M</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>17-Oct</TD><TD>^MeiLinG5^</TD><TD>17-Oct-2008 (MM)</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>Photo Language &amp; Bobman Wedding Services</TD><TD>Hilo Production </TD></TR><TR><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>PolarWhite</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>Jesl</TD><TD>11-Oct-06</TD><TD>Park Hotel Orchard (20-Oct)</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>AM,PM</TD><TD>Benson Neo </TD></TR><TR><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>melody</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Grand Hyatt</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>snowypooh</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Bobman Wedding Services</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>25-Oct</TD><TD>lrs1025</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>sue</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

tinkybell

Hi Meiling,

i am ok if most of the girls can make it for the gathering...

what abt u girls??? if we confirm mtg then i wun arrange anything for this fri le...

koyoyo

sue,
if u need geomancer info msn me i shd be able to help on that dun get frustrate.. we are all here to help..kinda of busy recently so will not login .. anytg just msn me gers ;)

chipydale

Wow this thread is realli moving fast ...

I'll be confirming my AD dinner venue this week ... &amp; gona pay the deposit too ..

So now i'm gona look 4 wedding bands for my ROM in Jan'08.

As my BS will be providing me with the gown &amp; make-up for the day of ROM, then when should i inform them so that i can go try my ROM dress ??

meiloc20

I've came back from bridal shopping yesterday, I oni managed to visit 3 BS, Jess Haute Couture , Bridal Concept and Thomson Wedding Design.

I ended up signing with Thomson Wedding Design (Tanjong Pager branch). Got a not too bad deal, as they are now having the promotion off full package signup till ~7 oct 07. I must say that i like their photography, esp OTR gowns (gd mat'l and intricate details and beadings), salesperson are helpful too.

As for Jess Haute Couture my personal thoughts is that it provides quite a gd package price for their MTM gowns, but the deciding factor is that their style of photography is not for me.

The sales person from bridal concept are very friendly, package price are ok also but the OTR gowns shown to me does not have the wow factor for me (esp not much details and beadings) that i'm looking for.

CLS2008

Hi Mage, it's great to know that we are the same day brides! I will be having mine at Orchard Hotel. There r 2 ballrooms side by side and i know another coupe is using the other one for wedding on the same day. Wondering if I can find the other bride in here a not. So where are you having your reception?

I am happy to know some brides here have done finished their lovenest (*green with envy*). Mine started renovation early Jun until Now!! And haven't finish. (but soon, fingers' cross) But there's alots of contributing factors to it. I bought my gowns. And i haven't got my accessories yet. So trying to time my final fitting so that i can get the gowns back in time to bring to a costume jewellery designer to match before PS. And montage... try to do something out of the norm. But still brainstorming. I will do doing the montage myself. So not much time to brainstorm... As i type, my problems keep surfacing... Oh no oh no. Hahahaha.

Btw, STnov.. Don't worry. My guest list not out yet too!! Hahaha...

wave to tracy &amp; Flora Bliss, im 28th Dec BTB too. I've fixed my AD photographer, bridal studio &amp; venue. Still trying to decide on AD videographer..Any recommendation?