(2008) Brides of year 2008

anneanne

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>VG </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lydia</TD><TD>01/11/08</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Anne</TD><TD>01/11/08</TD><TD>TO</TD><TD>Bliss Bridal </TD><TD>WS.FeldBeryl</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>sleepyapple</TD><TD>02/11/08</TD><TD>CH</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lost</TD><TD>08/11/08</TD><TD>HIPV</TD><TD>Signoria Nuziale </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>chemie</TD><TD>08/11/08</TD><TD>FSH</TD><TD>Volan Coulture</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>chimes</TD><TD>09/11/08</TD><TD>FR</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>funfun</TD><TD>11/11/08</TD><TD>NCQ</TD><TD>Mon'liza Wedding Castle, KL</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>aterlier X </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rommie</TD><TD>15/11/08</TD><TD>FCC</TD><TD>Bridal Elegance </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>anomaly</TD><TD>15/11/08</TD><TD>HH</TD><TD>Golden Horse</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>mei</TD><TD>16/11/08</TD><TD>GCW</TD><TD>Silhouette </TD><TD>Tri-angles</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>new_here</TD><TD>17/11/08</TD><TD>RP</TD><TD>Inspiration</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tiffy</TD><TD>22/11/08</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Silverlining </TD><TD>Lance Lee.Offstone</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Xin</TD><TD>22/11/08</TD><TD>FR</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pinky81</TD><TD>26/11/08</TD><TD>RS</TD><TD>Emanuel B </TD><TD>Derrick Ong</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Blessings</TD><TD>22/11/08</TD><TD>HH</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>Visio Workz</TD><TD>Visio Workz </TD></TR><TR><TD>Brenda</TD><TD>22/11/08</TD><TD>RTC</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>MoMo</TD><TD>23/11/08</TD><TD>HIPV</TD><TD>Di Gio </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sleepydopeey</TD><TD>23/11/08</TD><TD>MM</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nicole</TD><TD>28/11/08</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>jfaith</TD><TD>30/11/08</TD><TD>GCW</TD><TD>Bliss Bridal </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Su hui Jun</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bean</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</td></tr></table>
CSH - Church of the Sacred Heart
CH - Carlton Hotel
FR - Furama Riverfront
FSH - Four Season Hotel
FCC - Furama City Centre
HH - Hilton Hotel
GCW - Grand Copthorne Waterfront
HPIV - Holiday Inn Parkview
MM - Marina Mandarin
NCQ - Novotel Clarke Quay
OPH - Orchard Parade Hotel
RP - Raffles The Plaza
RS - Rasa Sentosa
RTC - Raffles Town Club
TO - The Oriental

I finally signed the contract at The Oriental. Now can sit back, relax and shake leg abit before starting preparation again!

how are all nov brides doing!

ling27

Silly me.. i think i know what TBC is already.. To Be Confirmed???!!!

princess_sue

thanks mei.. ya i know.. so still keeping my fingers cross in the getting the wedding date with the master.. well.. another week to wait i guess.

lara

<table border=1><tr><td>S/N</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>AD Date</TD><TD>Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>VG</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>selina</TD><TD>6-Jun-08</TD><TD>Hotel Rendezvous</TD><TD>Precious Moment</TD><TD>yet to confirm</TD><TD>yet to confirm</TD><TD>Sengkang </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>naivesg</TD><TD>6-Jun-08</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Jurong </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Ade Heng</TD><TD>7-Jun-08</TD><TD>Swissotel Merchant Court</TD><TD>Ritz Couture</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Woodlands </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>yun11</TD><TD>7-Jun-08</TD><TD>Raffles Town Club</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>Leslie from Am.Pm Photography</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Jalan Membina </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Rac</TD><TD>7-Jun-08</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay</TD><TD>Orson Liyu (Gown), Vogue Collections (PS)</TD><TD>Sam Wong</TD><TD>Em0tionpix</TD><TD>Yishun </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>xinyi_reiko</TD><TD>12-Jun-08</TD><TD>Oriental Hotel</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>Kenneth from Tsangstudio</TD><TD>Mirage Pictures</TD><TD>Bukit Panjang </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Lara</TD><TD>19-Jun-08</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Sengkang </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>lingandyang</TD><TD>21-Jun-08</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay</TD><TD>S3letar Broadway</TD><TD>Adrian Ong</TD><TD>Forest Production</TD><TD>AMK </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>jingsjings</TD><TD>28-Jun-08</TD><TD>Hotel Rendezvous</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>Daniel &amp; Maye</TD><TD>Big Day Studio</TD><TD>Jurong </TD></TR><TR><TD> </td></tr></table>

princess_sue

hey my gf just went for sheraton wedding show and participated in the lucky draw.. lucky gal.. she won 3k worth of gown from one the BS. hehehe..

so bridies out there.. go sign up as many bridal show as possible.. who knows you maybe one of the lucky ones too :p

sue

wei_ling999

wow. now i realise how early couples prepare for AD. hopefully will have available date/venue for us when we start preparations as planning to hold in dec'08 too!

right now, focus is on home prep!!

~sblbee~

wah sue, ur fren v lucky leh...but i knew of 1 gtb who won a gown at MM lucky draw, he didnt take d BS there so he had to sell away d WG at a low price cos ppl seldom keep WG after their wedding.

~sblbee~

have u all won anything frm d wedding shows? for me, i only won a volcanic lava rock frm MM wedding show...a consolation prize, must participate in d lucky draws in d bridal magazines n c if im lucky but most of d time, im not :p

princess_sue

ya she is one lucky gal.. hehe.. wah the GTB sold away the gown.. ? also good la.. at least he got cash in return..anyway.. its free in the first place heheh :p

pray for me that i win something this weekend ah.. hahaha

mage

Stnov, good progress!

sleepycat, ya it suddenly occur to me that day our AD is about 4 months away! Started panicking a bit and start to list what are the things I have to do and its alot! Have to chase hubby to start work on invitation cards and photo montage too!

welcome Jasmine!

~sblbee~

hi sue,
yah lor, cos i was at d same wedding show...n den later i realised dat he's d one who won when we tok in d forum...
hope he managed to sell it at a gd price...for me, i hope can get some practical items e.g accomodation n dining vouchers frm hotels...
gd luck, hope u'll win d 1st prize in d lucky draw...haha...or win d dining vouchers so can give us a treat *nah, juz joking* :p

daffier

hi gers!

is it too late to be a 2008 bride?

most prob i'm looking at late 2008 brought forward from 2009..

banquet most important to settle first?

princess_sue

ya.. i hope i will win $9888 worth of prizes.. haha ( that is what they say ) but then again.. i am sure these prizes will have super fine prints.. ( you will be entitiled to this and this if you puchase that and that ) :p

anyway... i do hope i get a complimentary night stay/ cheaper tables.. / etc... best is sponsored wedding .. ( hm.. i am dreaming ! )

~sblbee~

polarwhite, nvm, u still got another alternative, u go n sign up for d lucky draws in d bridal magazines n anyhow hantum, mayb will struck d lottery :p

~sblbee~

sue,
yah yah yah, i oso like d prize u mentioned abt complimentary nite stay but im always unlucky leh, went for 2 wedding shows only "teo" for d 2nd one :p

~sblbee~

polarwhite, i agree wif sue, u shd go to attend d wedding shows, d perks r more attractive there :p n den u can compare n decide between d packages

naivesg

I just started looking for VG and PG....

Actually I m doing reno also, so more b z with that....nothing much impt left to do now...alot of things more or less there le ba....

meiloc20

Hi all July 08 BTBs,

I'm new to this thread..

Ami - 5 July / Furama Riverfront / no BS yet
Winwin - 6 July 2008 / Grand Copthrone Waterfront / Bridal Zone
R&amp;J - 6 July 2008 / Novotel Clarke Quay / Sophia Wedding
Gloomybear - 6 July 2008 / Four Seasons Hotel / no BS yet.
MT - 12 July 2008 / Marriott Hotel/ BS still pending
qunqun - 13 July 2008 / Grand Copthrone Waterfront / Yvonne Creative
BBIguana - 14 &amp; 19 July 2008 / Changi Village Hotel(ROM) &amp; Marriott Hotel / No BS yet.
S'rene - 19 July 2008/ Peony Jade Restaurant /Elegance Wedding Collection (JB)
Vividz - 20 July 2008/Novotel Clarke Quay
Jule - 25 July 2008 / Raffles the Plaza / Yvonne Creative / EmOti0nPix
berry_egg - 26 July 2008 / Peach Garden @thomson plaza / Di Gio
Stef - 26 &amp; 27 July 2008 / Novotel Clarke Quay / French Bridal
Ling - 27 Jul 2008/HIPV/My Bridal Room

Hi BBIguana,
Looks like we both r holding the banquet at Marriott :>
BTW, who's ur coordinator?, mine is Ivah..

naivesg

Meiling, can email me the contacts for the VG and PG also? I am looking for cheap one, but must at least do a decent job. Just the normal one will do, dun need express de. For ROM and actual day.

Can pm me.

Thank you so much. =)

~sblbee~

polarwhite, i bought liao...i oso intend to participate for fun...but most prob is to waste postage money only...i wont participate in those which ask u whether u bk for certain services cos they sure pick those who havent...so sure wont win one :p

~sblbee~

hey gals, do u think it's necessary to collate all ur location for ur lovenests too? though i dun have one but willing to add to d list...wat's ur take?

lovebytemi

Hello Darlings,
I'm also stressed out. Not only by wedding but also by house stuff... so many things to do yet pleasantly exciting =)

de_princess

hi vivdz, I still prefer hotels le but worry abt $... contradicting hor. Actually if i didnt have my Arts Hse reception will def take hotels haiz...

us_mei are u looking for catering for church recep? I will be using Rasel. Lavish is not bad too... u can try checking their websites

babyiguana

Hi MT,
Yup yup!!We are holding at the same hotel! Have you discuss with them on the perks? How many tables will you be holding?? Or you have already paid the deposit? My coordiantor is also Ivah!! :D Have you shortlist any bridal shop??

Hi us_mei,
You can consider Neo Garden.. They provide good food and their price is quite reasonable.. Check it out at their website..

http://www.neogarden.com.sg/

Hi R&amp;J,
Care to share with me our Sophia package??

~sblbee~

hi stacey,
no lah it's nv too late to b a 2008 bride...
yes, settle ur banquet 1st n d rest will follow

hi naivesg,
sure, i'll pm u...i'll juz give u d few cheapest one i can find...no problem

vividz

ya, hotel better, but it costs more. that time I ROM also like tat, book at ROM there first, should have settled at hotel better cos after ROM i had high tea at M hotel. the feeling not bad, just like having wedding dinner like tat.

skyea

I already have in mind 6 jie meis, but have not asked them yet. Hee. Seems like there are a lot of miscellaneous stuff to start thinking about e.g bridal car rental...Headache! Hehe.

xinyi_reiko

I will be having 4 jie meis and 4 xiong dis. I feel 4 is just right. hehe.. somemore my AD is on a weekday. Shall not involved too much ppl. Have already inform my jie meis, one of them will be my chinese emcee also.. hehe..

crayongal

hey de princess,
i am intending to get Rasel / Four seasons for the catering for my tea recept in church.
erms, haven't really spoken to the folks at the catering co. as it is still rather early i tink.. heh.. but, have shortlisted this 2.

any comments? heh. have u oredi booked Rasel? =)

tinkybell

hi Girls,

i was out of office n the entire day n jus return from my nite mtg... so many posts le...

Sue, congrats to ur fren who won the prize... mani of us hope to be in her shoe... rite girls??

i also wish i will win something.. .but never participate hw to win?? rite?? i hardly touch the lucky draw coupons in the magazine...

Sue, ur column will slowly fill up w all ur effort n hard work in sourcing n shortlisting ur wedding day, BS, PG N VG.. slowly okay..

that is all for now...

jasyeo80

me too never feel the date is getting closer, until when I start courting in days, count in month is like, we still got 4 months but in days, it left 114 days... Hmm... still got a lot things not done...

melo_ddy

talking abt winning prizes. i won a PG shoot with one of the bs, but their condition is I must take up their wedding pkg, so in the end i gave up.

bunnyhop

Hi yvonne
Thanks 4 tat info. Guess ABB throws in some attractive deals 2 make u a rather happy BTB. Hmm... sounds tempting... will consider ur suggestion w my boy boy.
Aniwae, we still have around (starting from Oct 2007 -- May 2008; approx 30 days) 240 days to ... (breathe before all read further)

slim down--> say no to cheesecakes n tempting desserts**--> say yes to gym sessions--> sleep well to maintain glowing complexion and oh yes, systematic planning and coordination till the end!

Hope we don mutate into Bridezillas in the making; e much feared creatures that snap @ anyone or anything tat does not go our way!!! ("/)

On a positive note, being a bride is a magical experience. . .may we all enjoy e experiences n savour every bit of them, with our STB (spouse to be)!