(2008) Brides of year 2008

tinkybell

Hi Koyoyo,

sori, think i missed out some of the post... we can arrange n blade together some day.. i am not good at it... manage to roll abit.. but i still fall... kekeke,..

Snowypooh,

roger u... the quality is really not too good... n i hope i can get something from there too...

lingandyang

i added mine too. Xinyi_reiko, thanks for starting the list. .

Hey Lara,

*waves* i'm just 2 days after you at Novotel too. :D<center><table border=1><tr><td>
mime_msexcel.gif

Jun 08 brides.xls (16.4 k)</td></tr></table></center>

yun11

Hmm, i cant seem to open the file

Hi xinyi, yup i m a BC bride
will be going for my first fitting next month.. so excited!

ling27

I have added mine.. I took the liberty to put it according to AD Date <paiseh> if you gals dont mind.

So fast you gals confirmed your PG and VG already.. I have not selected anyone yet..

<center><table border=1><tr><td>
mime_msexcel.gif
Jun 08 _Brides
Jun_08_brides.xls (16.9 k)</td></tr></table></center>

vividz

hi de_princess, if u worried abt budget, maybe can consider to handle in restaurants or country club, might be cheaper.

koyoyo

hi sue (princess_sue)
i dun have the address of the geomancer. I got the contact from Mal. in fact i tried calling the geomancer but no one pick up the phone will have to tried again...

princess_sue

hey bridies, its just been a few hours and there are so many posts.. my goodness..

thanks koyoyo,if you hpn to find out the address, do let me know.

Hi meiling, i shall forward you the email which i got from the various hotels. In fact, mt faber is nice too.. you can have a look at it. You may check your email for the latest updates hehe :p

hi tinky, if you are interested in wedding shows, besides the raffles town club which is upcoming this sunday, next sat fort canning has it too. you may actually sign up for that.

Well.. have yet to go there with my hubby to be.. so not sure how he will react.. hopefully he will stay for the lucky draw.. i guess he would la.. he better! hahaha

In fact thanks to snowy, she has the list all consolidated... if you really need more info, singaporebrides has it just click under dining and you will see the list. Send them email and get the hotels to send you their proposal and some pictures of the venue , most of them reply rather quickly with this required info and from there you may start to do your own reference and sorting.

Oh Ya...before i forget, go get the latest issue of the bridal magazine it has lots of info.

sue

tinkybell

Hi Jesl,

thanks for forwarding.. i will check my email later...

Sue,

i doubt i will be there for the wedding show.. really missed out all the fun during the wedding search..

babyiguana

Hi S'rene,
Glad to see someone with same date as me too!!

Hi us_mei,
I'm also holding 2 different days same as you! As for the avaliable places to book, you can ask them to block out the date for you first, explain to them that you will be back in Dec and IF someone is also taking the same date as you, at least you have the piority.
Else, you can also ask someone to help you to pay the deposit first..

ismywedding

Hi Meiling, tinkybell, PolarWhite and Princess-Sue

I have sent you gals my link, pls check your mail...

Hi all, Leave me your email, if you wish to view my pr-wedding and AD pictures.

~sblbee~

hi ismywedding,
wah...saw ur pics, u look lovely, i like d idea of u wearing a kimono as ur march-in...wonderful idea...so interesting! if im not wrong, i've seen ur pics smwhere in d recent copy of a bridal magazine...:p
care to share wif me ur details of ur BS n contacts for ur kimono? i got a yukata instead for my PS, do email me d details at [email protected]

lara

<table border=1><tr><td>S/N</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>AD Date</TD><TD>Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>VG</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>selina</TD><TD>6-Jun-08</TD><TD>Hotel Rendezvous</TD><TD>Precious Moment</TD><TD>yet to confirm</TD><TD>yet to confirm</TD><TD>Sengkang </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Ade Heng</TD><TD>7-Jun-08</TD><TD>Swissotel Merchant Court</TD><TD>Ritz Couture</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Woodlands </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>xinyi_reiko</TD><TD>12-Jun-08</TD><TD>Oriental Hotel</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>Kenneth from Tsangstudio</TD><TD>Mirage Pictures</TD><TD>Bukit Panjang </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Lara</TD><TD>19-Jun-08</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Sengkang </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>lingandyang</TD><TD>21-Jun-08</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay</TD><TD>S*letar Broadway</TD><TD>Adrian Ong</TD><TD>Forest Production</TD><TD>AMK </TD></TR><TR><TD> </td></tr></table>

naivesg

Hey Selina, mine is also 6 June. Please add mine, Venue is Furama Riverfront. Lovenest Jurong. The rest TBC.

Will settle bridal studio soon, just started looking for VG and PG.

How much is ur VG &amp; PG?
MIne, I wld wan as cheap as possible, but at least doing decent job....

stnov

mi finish PS and selected photos last week so eagerly looking forward to view layout which is 6 weeks away....sourcing for VG &amp; PG...gota confirm soon cos no time liaoz....then gonna make changes to my mtm EG....dats abt all...

whaleywilly

Hi! Just like to get some opinons, how did u guys get the AD? Is checking with a geomacer gd enough? Or does anyone go to the extend of "asking god"?

~sblbee~

pls refer to the updated table, do let me know if there's anything missing or anything to b updated ok?
<table border=1><tr><td>AD Date</TD><TD>Username</TD><TD>ROM Date &amp; Venue</TD><TD>Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>VG </TD></TR><TR><TD>4-Oct</TD><TD>koyoyo</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Park Hotel - Orchard</TD><TD>GHA</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>4-Oct</TD><TD>tinkybell</TD><TD>4-Oct-2006 (Aranda Country Club) </TD><TD>Le Meridien</TD><TD>SLBW </TD><TD>InJack Studio</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>11-Oct</TD><TD>Mal</TD><TD>19-Jan-2008 (M Hotel)</TD><TD>Merchant Court</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>11-Oct</TD><TD>silent</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Raffles the Plaza</TD><TD>J&amp;M</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>17-Oct</TD><TD>^MeiLinG5^</TD><TD>6-Jul-2008</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>Photo Language &amp; Bobman Wedding Services</TD><TD>Hilo Production </TD></TR><TR><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>PolarWhite</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>Jesl</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Park Hotel Orchard (20-Oct)</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>melody</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Grand Hyatt</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>snowypooh</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Bobman Wedding Services</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>25-Oct</TD><TD>lrs1025</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>sue</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</td></tr></table>

sleepycat1

Thread has been quiet lately. Has everyone been busy?

I am starting to look at my guest list. Need to print invites for my church wedding soon...
sorting out all the small details. 4 more months!

princess_sue

hi meiling.. yup that was me mailing you.. well. i was in ofc so i used my ofc mail . :p

Hi ismywedding... shall peek at all your nice pictures later.. you must be really lovely in it.

btw... all bridies... do you have msn? if so can you pls email me so that we can use that as a avenue for disucssion as well? hahahaha... ( lazy people like me hehehe )

sue

sushibabe

erm, for me, i never consult anybody, because as a teacher, it's better to marry during school holidays because you got more free time to prepare...so naturally, i chose the first saturday of the school holidays...i also don't believe in asking what master for dates, because whether a marriage will last or not, it invloves the couple and not on dates...

i guess it's up to your own belief...if you believe in getting a good date, go find somebody, if not, any day is the same...

tinkybell

Hi Meiling,

thanks for the details update... u may wanna update my VG to InJack as well.

Hi ismywedding,

u look lovely... and may i ask if u r a local or japanese??

Sue,

do add me okay...

queenie10

Hi gals,i'm also a May BTB. My wedding will be on 17th May 08 @ Holiday Inn Park View. My BS is White Link, hope that u all will include me in ur consolidated list.

~sblbee~

ok once again, here's the updated update :p
<table border=1><tr><td>AD Date</TD><TD>Username</TD><TD>ROM Date &amp; Venue</TD><TD>Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>VG </TD></TR><TR><TD>4-Oct</TD><TD>koyoyo</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Park Hotel - Orchard</TD><TD>GHA</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>4-Oct</TD><TD>tinkybell</TD><TD>4-Oct-2006 (Aranda Country Club) </TD><TD>Le Meridien</TD><TD>SLBW </TD><TD>InJack Studio</TD><TD>InJack Studio </TD></TR><TR><TD>11-Oct</TD><TD>Mal</TD><TD>19-Jan-2008 (M Hotel)</TD><TD>Merchant Court</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>11-Oct</TD><TD>silent</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Raffles the Plaza</TD><TD>J&amp;M</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>17-Oct</TD><TD>^MeiLinG5^</TD><TD>6-Jul-2008</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>Photo Language &amp; Bobman Wedding Services</TD><TD>Hilo Production </TD></TR><TR><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>PolarWhite</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>Jesl</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Park Hotel Orchard (20-Oct)</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>melody</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Grand Hyatt</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>snowypooh</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Bobman Wedding Services</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>25-Oct</TD><TD>lrs1025</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>sue</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed</TD><TD>Not confirmed </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

us_mei

yeah, thanks BBIguana.
I thought about that too - asking them to hold but it's harder on their part. I have emailed one restaurant and will look into maybe a few others. I'm considering 20 tables, thereabout... not looking at hotels coz budget small small. *sheepish grin*

Anyone has lobang for excellent food for lunch/tea buffet? Wanna have that for the general folks at church reception after the actual ceremony then have dinner for closer friends and family only.

~sblbee~

no prob....do update me for any further changes

sue, dun worry, dun rush into things...must make d rite decision not a fast decision

mentos

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick </TD><TD>AD Date</TD><TD>Venue</TD><TD>BS </TD><TD>PG </TD><TD>VG </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>green</TD><TD>01Sep08</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Seacool</TD><TD>07Sep08</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Daphne Wong</TD><TD>07Sep08</TD><TD>Qian Xi(Farrer Park)</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jess_liang</TD><TD>07Sep08</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mentos</TD><TD>07Sep08</TD><TD>FRH</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>wongfam</TD><TD>07Sep08</TD><TD>Marriott</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>d0lphin</TD><TD>07Sep08</TD><TD>Hyatt</TD><TD>Ritz Couture</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>chumint</TD><TD>07Sep08</TD><TD>FCC</TD><TD>Bliss Bridal</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>bubbleluv</TD><TD>07Sep08</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>fruitchick</TD><TD>07Sep08</TD><TD>Four Seasons</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Winniethepooh</TD><TD>13Sep08</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Crown</TD><TD>13Sep08</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Groombride</TD><TD>13Sep08</TD><TD>Grand Plaza Park Hotel</TD><TD> Volan Couture</TD><TD> Volan Couture</TD><TD> Arteliex</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>babyxanne</TD><TD>13Sep08</TD><TD>Hyatt</TD><TD>DiGio</TD><TD>Derrick Ong</TD><TD>Andrew Chooi(EMC Group)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>alanis</TD><TD>13Sep08</TD><TD>FCC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>yanqiu</TD><TD>13Sep08</TD><TD>Hotel rendezvous</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>truefaith</TD><TD> 14Sep08</TD><TD> </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>peach</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Mandarin</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>xiaolubao</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Oriental Hotel</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>dannybo</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>GCW</TD><TD>Santiago</TD><TD>Albert-Everafter</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>tlisa</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>FRH</TD><TD>PMM Bridal</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>celine08</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Traders</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>llgnme</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>weddinghunt</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Amara(Sentosa)</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ssunsett</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Pan Pacific</TD><TD>L@ Belle</TD><TD>The Wedding Paparazzi</TD><TD>Eulee</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>sportgal</TD><TD>16Sep08</TD><TD></TD><TD>Precious Moment Bridal</TD><TD>Precious Moment Bridal</TD><TD>Precious Moment Bridal</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>vangiepooh</TD><TD>19Sep08</TD><TD>Fullerton</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>lastkiss83</TD><TD>20Sep08</TD><TD>grand plaza park</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gina Ng</TD><TD>20Sep08</TD><TD>NCQ</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>Visioworkz</TD><TD>Visioworkz</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sweetbeng</TD><TD>21Sep08</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>MrsYap</TD><TD>26Sep08</TD><TD> Marriott </TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>Ave8(Beetles@Work)-Bernard) </TD><TD>Ave8(Beetles@Work)-Sam</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>teekel</TD><TD>26Sep08</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>fumiko_neko</TD><TD>26Sep08</TD><TD>Carlton</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>msbean</TD><TD>28Sep08</TD><TD>Hotel rendezvous</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

ismywedding: I would like to view ur pics too. My email addy is [email protected]

zrachelz

Hi, have updated my details...

<table border=1><tr><td>S/N</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>AD Date</TD><TD>Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>VG</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>selina</TD><TD>06-Jun-08</TD><TD>Hotel Rendezvous</TD><TD>Precious Moment</TD><TD>yet to confirm</TD><TD>yet to confirm</TD><TD>Sengkang </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Ade Heng</TD><TD>07-Jun-08</TD><TD>Swissotel Merchant Court</TD><TD>Ritz Couture</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Woodlands </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>xinyi_reiko</TD><TD>12-Jun-08</TD><TD>Oriental Hotel</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>Kenneth from Tsangstudio</TD><TD>Mirage Pictures</TD><TD>Bukit Panjang </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Lara</TD><TD>19-Jun-08</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Sengkang </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>lingandyang</TD><TD>21-Jun-08</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay</TD><TD>S*letar Broadway</TD><TD>Adrian Ong</TD><TD>Forest Production</TD><TD>AMK </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>jingsjings</TD><TD>28-Jun-08</TD><TD>Hotel Rendezvous</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>Daniel &amp; Maye</TD><TD>Big Day Studio</TD><TD>Jurong </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Rac</TD><TD>07-Jun-08</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay</TD><TD>Orson Liyu (Gown), Vogue Collections (PS)</TD><TD>Sam Wong</TD><TD>Emotionpi*</TD><TD>Yishun </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

ling27

Hey Jingsjings, we are both having our banquet at HR!! Who is your coordinator? When do you intend to go for your food tasting?

Hi naivesg, yeah.. we are having same AD date.. I am also looking for PG and VG too.. MY BS has some contacts for PG &amp; VG services.. Might be taking from them.. Have you done your shortlisting of PG and VG already?

May i know what does TBC stand for???