(2008) Brides of year 2008

tinkybell

Koyoyo,

u blade too?? we can arrange n go blading together le...

but i m jus a beginner, not very good yet... slowly blade can go further...

MeiLing/Koyoyo,

i am definitely keen to mit up w u all... as i will be out of town to celebrate my anniversary from 4 october to 9 october, can we arrange to meet after the 9th?

my preference are as follows;
(1) wkday or wkend - doesnt really matter (i am quite flexible)
(2) town - i am ok... i am fine w neighbourhood (understand that Melody, myself n Meiling are in Hougang n Serangoon, which are very close)
(3) i am staying in hougang
(4) i knock off at 6pm

if we wanna chat longer, what we can do is to arrange to mit on a Friday evening or Saturday afternoon.

pearlpearl

Hi tinkybell, where you going to celebrate your anniversay?

Hi All, me too will be out of town to celebrate my anniversary from 10 Oct to 14 Oct & not available on 20 Oct & 21 Oct.

Saturday is a great idea.

ling27

Ya.. in fact other threads that i am concerned also very quiet these few days..

For me, nothing much to do now except waiting for my gown selection in Nov.

I will be jie mei to my good friend's wedding next Sat. Can learn a bit here and there. haha

vividz

ya, i'm the one talking abt the half-yr thingy. my mum said it's not gd to get married on lunar 6mth. I heard cos 6mth mean half yr also. it mean ur marriage won't last long, maybe onli last half yr, something like tat. my friend just told me lunar 9mth also not gd. if like tat every mth not gd how? anyway, my mum quite angry with me at first but now she got no choice just got to like it as the wedding dinner we ald booked.

De-princess, it might be a little late but I think u still can give a try, maybe some hotel still not booked yet, cos our date not so popular like 6th July/ =P

pearlpearl

Hi Meiling, my meet up with Christopher is great. He is very friendly and i like his work. i haven't sign up with him yet but i think i will finalize everything by these two weeks.

polarwhite80

hey gals.......

woh woh... the thread is growing fast... was busy in the morng, not able to check the posts....

1) prefer wkday, currently all Oct wkdays r free
2) anything (i work in AMK)
3) i stay in hougang
4) i KO at 530pm

~sblbee~

guz many of us r living in d north-east area...in one way or another, we r hougang clan :p

hi tinkybell n jesl,
envy u all leh....can go for a holiday break...i cant

~sblbee~

1) i prefer wkdays, actually wkends' fine too
2) im fine wif both locations as i got NEL (north-east wld b great if all of us lives ard there, easier to go home...hehe)
3) i stay in serangoon nth
4) i knock off after 6 pm (at least) though officially shd b off at 4.30 pm

so rite now, everything's still fluid as everyone's q chin chye...so 1 thing is confirmed, we shd b meeting after 14 oct n before 20 oct, unless u all wana meet earlier...
now waiting for koyoyo n mal's replies...duno if they wana join, havent heard frm silent n snowypooh oso...

tinkybell

Hi Jesl,

so qiao... we are heading the same country... n i think mani of us wana our wedding to be in the special month, so choose oct rite??

ismywedding,

pls share ue pic w me... u can email me at [email protected]

Meiling,

dun need to envy okay... when sch holiday comes n ur htb is free, he will have all his time for u le... maybe by then u both can plan a short trip out of town..

my hubby is in the civil service and i am very happy that he can make it for this trip.. n once the trip is over... his leave will freeze for the nov n dec...

due to my hubby's work scope, every national day, mid autum, x'mas, new day n which ever PH n holiday u name it, he is always on duty n i will be alone... i used to envy others cos they have their hubby/bf w them, but nt me... that was my thinking when he first started with this job, but i've learnt to be understanding n independent over the years.. n now during festive seasons, when my hubby is deploy for special duty n i am out with my pals, i will always proud to tell my pals that my hubby is on duty...

sleepydopeey

hi pinky,
tink u can have a look at daniel yam..they have alots of dress and price wise is reasonable..but one drawback is that their design is pretty standard so can't have too much expectation...but how come ur bridal package does not consist of EG?...tot it is a standard in most of the package..=)

~sblbee~

hi tinkybell,
hmmm....well, i really envy u gals lor, everytime when we wana go for holis, must make sure it doesnt crash wif his sch progs n my sch progs n u know lah, sch holis r peak periods so oso more ex than usual...
he's going to europe wif his family tis dec but i cant afford long holis end of d yr as i've to do budget planning for d nxt yr...so we cant do on a holiday tis yr, partially cos we wana save $ for our wedding nxt yr

hopefully we can get to spend some quality time in oct n nov when we celebrate our anniversary n his bday...perhaps can book a hotel rm liek last yr n spend some time tgr cos i think we r too busy recently, kinda stressed out frm sch n wk
have to pampered ourselves one in a while...
wah, ur hubby is d same as me n my fh, we r all civil servants...wat'sur hubby wking as? he looks like he's in d police force or armed forces, got d tough tough look :p yah i understand, one of my jc frens oso in d police force, wana meet meet up wif her is like winning a lucky draw...cos she's always busy when im free n vice-versa...hard to arrange as she always on duty or on overseas training
only get to see her once or twice a yr

r u gals into shopping?

skyea

Hey girls,
Preps are going on well; hubby and i are going to confirm our AD PG and VG by this week. Finally another matter settled. Phew! Can't wait to go for my gown selection, but i've not fixed an appointment yet. Hehe.

tinkybell

HI Meling,

u are good at guessing huh... yes, my hubby is in the police force... he spend most of his time either at work or at hm slping.. kekeke...

since u have a fren in the force, u will knw well the life of the wife of a police officer..

it always hurt me to see him so tired after his duties... heart pain...

nevertheless, this get-away shall be a very special one to mark our anniversary n shall be a motivation for me to keep on planning hard for the wedding next yr..

shopping... i quite like it...

~sblbee~

hi tinkybell,
hehehe...cos frm d way u described it, it sounds like my fren's life, hers lagi worse cos her partner oso in d police force...hehe...they really have limited time tgr due to d tight wk schedule n oso different shifts :p
yah, smtimes i see her rush here n there, oso feel dat she must have felt so deprived in er social life, but luckily she can hang out wif her colleagues to relax...else i think life will b miserable...
yah, hope dat u'll have fun at BKK, wah...i wana go shopping there, miss all d gd bargains n "cheap cheap" things there when i went there last nov...got so many barang-barangs to buy...perhaps u can buy some wedding stuff there, i heard d wedding favours there r q nice...can buy some n show us :p
shopping is my life...i like to collect discount cards but nowadays have to cut back as i need to b more disciplined to save for our BIG day!

lara

i went to view another VG's portfolio tdy.. the package is quite good.. think i might be taking it..

xinyi_reiko >> using excel den cut n paste?

crayongal

yeppers. de princess... if u wanna have banquet.. shld be able to still find a venue..
can try emailing some of the hotels n see their response.. =)
or restaurants .. ? if u dun mind.. i tink quite afew restaurants are actually quite gd for banquet.. heh

serlz

Dear ladies

My AD on 30 March 08 also. Bridal, PG, VG all confirmed. Now just sit back and relax and waiting for the day to come.

vividz

ya, can email some hotels to try. my friend will be having his wedding dinner on 6th July, till now still haven't go find, so you might still have chance. keep trying.

snowypooh

Hi, good morning ladies. Hope everything's fine with everybody. Sorry MIA for so many weeks cos was busy with planning/doing research for new flat, ALTHOUGH I can only get keys in about 6 months time. Haha... I'm very kiasu hor?

Anyway, keep me posted of your outing, I'll gladly join if I'm available.

By the way, chanced upon this new shop in IMM (on same level as Jean Yip salon, just a few units away) that sells traditional wedding items (like candles, bedsheets, chinese kua, wedding favours, etc etc). They even have packages that includes everything that u need for “安床†& “上头â€. There're a few similar shops in Far East Plaza & Chinatown but this one's got rental of Kua (for both bride & groom). Do check it out if u're in the vicinity. Cheers!

tinkybell

Meiling,

my hubby have opted for the favour from the hotel so he have no intention to go shopping for wedding favours... anyway, i will still check it out n perhaps buy afew nice items for the xiong di n jie mei that will be helping us...

i love the shopping there n cant wait to go there, n counting down.. it will be about 2 weeks b4 i set off... still not sure when i should start packing my barang... kekeke...

Hi Snowypooh,

thanks for the info... something interesting to know of... n what i am happy with is the one stop service...

koyoyo

hi tinkybell
i am not even qualify as a beginner.. i had just recently taken up basic blading .. however too busy and skip most of the lesson.. hopefully after missing all the lessons i am still able to go out of the skate ring and blade. so i am definitely just a beginner.. so i dont mind blading with u if u dun mind me for been slow....

koyoyo

So excited to see so many replies on meeting..for weekdays... tue and wed i am not free otherwise it ok...
i KO at around 6 so anywhere is fine ..
i notice most of us live in the north wow.. that great.. i am excited to meet up w u guys... i need to get PG & VG research tip sink in from u all...
i am getting busy this wk so my reply maybe slow here.. just msn me if u need any quick reply..
hi "Ismywedding" nice to know more ppl ..
can i view ur photo?

bunnyhop

Hi people,
To agree with the rest, 24 May is really a hot picked date by many!!!!!
Agonising over e possible inability to get WB on this day, but guess have to think of an alternative-not-so-ideal date in May. Likely 31 May.
Muay also a cher. So how many of u r chers?
Ani1 got any good BPL (bridal package lobang) to recommend? My budget betweeen $3-$4k. If got better value for money deals, feel free to let me know.
Thanks! (",)

koyoyo

well meiling and tinkybell..
i can understand your shoes.. my friends are mostly in teaching line.. so when i date them for hoildays or gathering it always durin the holis.. but u knw wat... it bcos of ppl like u and ur htb that we get to live in a safe country n have resposible working personnel.. i am proud to know u guys.. dun worry.. try and steal a short getaway when possible...
meilin it beri impt to get a rest.. use to feel stress at wk and short vacation wo hp did wonders to the souls!! jia you...

stnov

Hey gers....if u need d ampoulses earlier juz give mi a buzz at my mobile one day in advance so mi could bring it out......=)

~sblbee~

hi snowypooh,
welcome back! havent hear frm u for so long...thks for ur recommendation but IMM too far liao...see if i got time to go down...can organise a grp visit there is interested cos we shd b ard d same time :p

tinkybell,
yah it's a gd idea to buy wedding favours for helpers there, more unique n oso cheaper...aiyo, dun pack so much stuff to BKK, leave space for ur shopping, buy n wear there at d same time...i did dat too :p

hi koyoyo,
where do u live? mayb if we all live ard d same area, can organise smwhere nearer cos town always v difficult to find places for big grps during d wkends. yah, i'll try to rest, dat's y i took a break n chked out d posts here...guz have to post again tonite...so far so gd :p

js_kool

Dear Serlz,

My AD & Bridal just confirmed. PS on month of Dec 07, still need to try for Wedding gown for on going month. You seem more relax ya.. :p

pearlpearl

Hihi, me too looking forward to meet all of you. im staying ard Outram ya, i will not be available on every Mon & Wed. For Oct, on the 20th i also not available. So sorry, looks like im quite busy for the month of Oct.

natsy

Hello everyone!
Am glad to know that there's a forum catered especially for June brides!
Am currently sourcing for gowns (not too sure what else to prepare at this stage. Is thinking of cards & floral arrangement too early now?).
Am also doing budget plans now, for VG, Photographer, MUA and Florist.
Anyone have an idea of how much to budget for a VG and Photographer? Are they able to edit on that day itself to play during the dinner banquet?
Thanks...would definitely need your words of advice and wisdom here.

yvonne_ecclesia

Hi people!

I am also a BTB May 08! My AD is 03 May 2008. Just confirmed my banquet and bridal studio last weekend.

For now, not sure what else i need to do. Any advise?

yvonne_ecclesia

Anyway, PSH.. I have got my bridal package at S$2,788.00nett with "The Aisle Bridal Boutique" and it is pretty comprehensive.

Mine's got 8 outfits altogether (6 indoor and 2 outdoor) and the photoshoot will be separated into 2 days.

If you are interested, let me know.