(2008) Brides of year 2008

shyantiffy

sleepy dopey & lionhead: U've got mail....

princesssze

hi Juney Bride!! My AD is on the same day as yours!! 21st June 2008! heehee
Where is yours? Mine banquet will be at Goodwood Park Hotel.

So have you settled your BS?
Need some ideas here on tea dress. Are you ladies wearing cheong sum or kua? Coz my bridal package doesnt include that so was thinking where to make cheong sum...

gloomybear

Hi! I'm a Jul 08 BTB too!

Winwin - 6 July 2008 / Grand Copthrone Waterfront / Bridal Zone
Gloomybear - 6 July 2008 / Four Seasons Hotel / no BS yet.
S'rene - 19 July 2008/ Peony Jade Restaurant /Elegance Wedding Collection (JB)
Vividz - 20 July 2008/Novotel Clarke Quay
Jule - 25 July 2008 / Raffles the Plaza / Yvonne Creative / EmOti0nPix
berry_egg - 26 July 2008 / Peach Garden @thomson plaza / nothing on bridal shop yet
Stef - 26 & 27 July 2008 / Novotel Clarke Quay / French Bridal
Ling - 27 Jul 2008/HIPV/My Bridal Room

hpryn

Hi Princessze and Juney Bride,

Me too. My wedding is on the 21 of June 2008 too. Nice to know u all. Mine banquet will be at MC..
But me haven't settle with my bridal shop yet. It's a headache.

malchan

hi polarwhite

Not necessarily poolside.. Just have to be comfortable with the venue. Looking at 40pax.

Hi meiling: We'll also be looking at My Humble House

antakusuma

Here all, updated.
U know i need to complain a bit today... My mom finally got her act together and checked for auspicious dates AFTER i told her that i booked dinner and PG and church. Apparently any other day to get marrried is better than 3rd May.

Now i can't change my banquet cos its full, unless i take sunday/friday. Its a pain...And my mom is pulling the "I do not want to attend your wedding if its on may 3rd, PERIOD" trick..

How ah? does anyone know if i can be legally married before may 3rd, but then i go through the ceremonial on may 3rd? All these mambo jambo dun make sense... I'm not even superstitous...

<center><table border=1><tr><td>
attachment_icon.gif
updated
wedding grid_singapore may08 brides.xls (17.4 k)</td></tr></table></center>

muddpie

Jojo...

saw ur multiply pic....nice!!...very different feel from tos normal bs.. =)

i m meeting michelle this fri to discuss details for my gowns &amp; trial MU too...hehe...excited...had some research to show her..cos tat day my coordinator brought out something for me to try...that particular gown designs are similar to all my research types...hehehe....
but hor...ur colleague feels too hot &amp; heavy with her duchess satin gown ah....die lah...i stil planning to go vietnam shoot with my mtm gowns...&amp; vietnam weather not too cooling oni during some parts of vietnam...like tat how to shoot...

8th sept i think is fine too...depends on timing..=)

mentos

<table border=1><tr><td>S/N</TD><TD>Nick </TD><TD>AD Date</TD><TD>Venue</TD><TD>BS </TD><TD>PG </TD><TD>VG </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD> green</TD><TD>01Sep08</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Seacool</TD><TD>07Sep08</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Daphne Wong</TD><TD>07Sep08</TD><TD>Qian Xi(Farrer Park)</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>jess_liang</TD><TD>07Sep08</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>mentos</TD><TD>07Sep08</TD><TD>FRH</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>wongfam</TD><TD>07Sep08</TD><TD>Marriott</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>d0lphin</TD><TD>07Sep08</TD><TD>Hyatt</TD><TD>Ritz Couture</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Winniethepooh</TD><TD>13Sep08</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Crown</TD><TD>13Sep08</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Groombride</TD><TD>13Sep08</TD><TD>Grand Plaza Park Hotel</TD><TD> Volan Couture</TD><TD> Volan Couture</TD><TD> Arteliex</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>babyxanne</TD><TD>13Sep08</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>truefaith</TD><TD> 14Sep08</TD><TD> </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>peach</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Mandarin</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>xiaolubao</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Oriental Hotel</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>dannybo</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>GCW</TD><TD>Santiago</TD><TD>Albert-Everafter</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Gina Ng</TD><TD>20Sep08</TD><TD>NCQ</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>Visioworkz</TD><TD>Visioworkz</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Sweetbeng</TD><TD>21Sep08</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>MrsYap</TD><TD>26Sep08</TD><TD> Marriott </TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>teekel</TD><TD>26Sep08</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>vangiepooh</TD><TD>19Sep08</TD><TD>Fullerton</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>tlisa</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>FRH</TD><TD>PMM Bridal</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>chumint</TD><TD>07Sep08</TD><TD>FCC</TD><TD>Bliss Bridal</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>fruitchick</TD><TD>07Sep08</TD><TD>Four Seasons</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>llgnme</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>bubbleluv</TD><TD>07Sep08</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>lastkiss83</TD><TD>20Sep08</TD><TD>grand plaza park</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>celine08</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Traders</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>fumiko_neko</TD><TD>26Sep08</TD><TD>Carlton</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>sportgal</TD><TD>16Sep08</TD><TD></TD><TD>Precious Moment Bridal</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

blur_queenie

Muddpie,

Cant access my multiply, co network have block it. I'm thinking to drop by BV with my friend who is bridal shopping around. Abit kapo to see their gowns. I like some designs on their website, very Ang Moh style, simple and elegant. But they are abit off my budget. Yah, my colleague told me that it was so hot that day that her whole back was soak and furthermore her gown was heavy too. Her WG is those bustier type.
So you have more or less confirm your vietnam shoot?

Didnt manage to take more pics during the PS so have to wait for my pics from my photographer..

jacelynvega

Hi all Apr 08 BTB!

I am also having my wedding day in April 08 on 11th... my bf's birthday.. seems like there arent alot of April brides here ya... I have got my wedding venue settled.. itz at Furama Riverfront.. my flat is now being renovated... should be done in another 2-3weeks time... now needa get busy with furnitures and electrical appliances.. i am also looking for curtains contacts.. if you have anyone good and cheap, pls help recommend! thanks =)

muddpie

Jo,

hahaha...shld take a look...well...i would say...only tos brides who like clean cut &amp; elegant style will find their gowns nice..if tos who like alot of details type...really not suitable...kekeke...cos huiling went with me...she like tos with alot of details...thou she tempted &amp; impressed with BV service &amp; elegant look...but she hesitated cos BV dun do too much details which she likes...=)
Ya...my vietnam shoot more of less cfm liao..will be gg in nov.. I wld like my gowns to b bustier too...hehe...but abit worrying me now..

i think ur pic will be fine...dun worry

~sblbee~

Hi Mal,
Was waiting for my FH to call up the Tung Lok branches but he didnt call....sigh....guessed I have to do things by myself, but by the time I called them after work, all not around liao. I did email them twice but they nv reply....how abt you? Did they reply to you? Share to care the package if you have? Thanks!

Hi Polarwhite,
I shd b saying thank you to you instead, my email address is [email protected]
Thanks a million!

koyoyo

Hi, i am now in a dlimmea hopin to hear some advise from brides to be here. Initially planned my AD on 11 oct 08 after checking w "Shifu" but i went searching for hotels esp the one i like best PH all dates are taken except 4th oct . This date according to shifu is still ok for us but i dont like 4th in chinese it sound like "death" my fh say nvm we arent celebrating it .. but dun u celebrate ROM n AD if possible . What should i do? Other dates in nov , oct are fully taken...

~sblbee~

Hi koyoyo,
frm wat i understand, u want to hold ur AD on a sat rite? i was like u initially n i kena scolding frm d shifu, true enuff, luckily he gave me 10 dates as i open my options to fri, sat n sun, if not, i'll b in ur shoes now. it's juz based on my experience n my personal opinion, no offence:
1. postpone ur AD
2. bring forward ur AD
3. hold ur AD and banquet on different days
4. widen ur choice of dates, as 11 oct n 18 oct is very popular
for d same reason dat i couldnt get for 11 oct n 18 oct, i've chosen a fri, 17 oct...hope it helps in ur decision-making

stnov

hey gers...hw abt we fixed on sat at abt 1.30pm....venue to be confirmed....

Date - 8 Sep 07 (sat)
Time - 1.30pm (it shd b fine if u can onli make it lata)
Venue - TBA

1. stnov
2. Sleepycat
3. Noreen
4. Kymmie
5. Muddpie

malchan

Hi meiling &amp; polarwhite

Took me quite awhile to read ya mails on the various ROM packages. Spoke to my bf and we'll be going down to M Hotel to see the place this weekend.

Meiling: Humble House do not have a specific ROm package. They do customise for individuals though. I was provided a quote of 5K for 40pax. It's way out of our budget.
What they suggested was to have it in Space @ Humble House. You can have a look at tunglok's website under Space @ Humble House. My bf &amp; I went for dinner there before and they serve fusion food. They mentioned that they are able to let us have the entire place. the package is pretty reasonable. But my bf feels that it's very 'open' to the eyes of the public.. Will drop you the package upon receving from them..

jazzy_chimes

Hi ladies, Im having my AD on 9 Nov 2008, ROM on 21 May 08, my BS is Bridal Concept.

Hi Xin and Princess Momo, Im also having my banquet in Furama Riverfront, Venus Ballroom. Xin, are you taking Venus too? Our initial chosen date was 8 Nov but Venus was taken before we can book .. hee

~sblbee~

Hi Mal,
Thanks for ur comprehensive feedback! Hope u'll have better luck at M Hotel tis time round, tell me abt d outcome of ur recee trip! Do keep me updated of the packages that u receive...thanks in advance!

simplyserene

Hello all! Glad to see more July brides! And people finally in front of me!!!

Personally I've not heard of the lunar 6 mth thingy. We're not exactly superstitious so shd be okay.

I was at NCQ last Saturday too! If anyone cares to know, I was one of those who won the 2005 Californian red wine. Not the lady who rushed up the stairs tho =P I'm thankful we didn't wait till NCQ to choose dates cos a lot of dates have already been taken. My best friend wanted hers in November so that she can attend mine, but unfortunately had to settle for Sept, which now means she won't be able to attend mine. So that's kinda sad.

Ami - Perhaps you'd wanna work out what you wish to accomplish during your trip back to SG. You'll need to prioritise what you need to do first and thus optimise your time. Maybe make prior arrangements to meet with pple or get your family/friends to help you. That's what my cousin did.

Adding Ami:
Ami - 5 July / Furama Waterfront / no BS yet
Winwin - 6 July 2008 / Grand Copthrone Waterfront / Bridal Zone
Gloomybear - 6 July 2008 / Four Seasons Hotel / no BS yet.
S'rene - 19 July 2008/ Peony Jade Restaurant /Elegance Wedding Collection (JB)
Vividz - 20 July 2008/Novotel Clarke Quay
Jule - 25 July 2008 / Raffles the Plaza / Yvonne Creative / EmOti0nPix
berry_egg - 26 July 2008 / Peach Garden @thomson plaza / nothing on bridal shop yet
Stef - 26 &amp; 27 July 2008 / Novotel Clarke Quay / French Bridal
Ling - 27 Jul 2008/HIPV/My Bridal Room

simplyserene

Oh yea... Just a quick update on my position to the States... It's on hold for a while still... So I'm hoping things can so delayed till after July next yr so that I can go without postponing the wedding!

vividz

I'm also not so superstitious abt that lunar 6mth thing but my mum did. If really like wat they believe dun know how many ppl would have divorce liao. (oops, touchwood)

For me, I wanted to be in Sept so won't clash with my friend but now no choice, cos the date we want ald been booked.

crayongal

keke... s'rene ... shall cross our fingers for you too...such dat u can go ahead wif the wedding (and be a july bride wif us) and den, go to states! hehe =P

hmmms... oh.. so, ur best fren pushed hers to Sept and is booking with NCQ? hehe..
quite a no. of ppl went to NCQ wedding fair on sat eh.. =)
i booked wif them few mths ago..plus, wasn't free for wedding fair on sat.. so, din make it down. erks.. but, heard it was okay.. but ballroom seems small .. (they cordoned off an area so , the place the wedding fair was held was only part of the actual ballroom)

s'rene is so lucky lors.. managed to at least win smthg n din go hm empty-handed. keke =)

noelz77

I need some recommendations as I am still sourcing for BS. There's so many and I really do not know which to go to. I need some help. Thanks.

koyoyo

hi meiling,
Thanks for the advise unfortunately changin to weekday isnt an option avaliable to me bcos my FH is catholic who must hold church wedding on sat . I have consider 4, 11, 18 oct n 22 nov by the shifu but PH have all these dates taken...totally dilmmea.

skyea

I just realised that 21 June is Prince William's birthday! Nice date! Hehe. :p

Hi hpryn,
My banquet will be at MC too!

babyxanne

Hi Strawberry,

Finally finished all my shopping...
here's my update. Thanks for the update. i am at no 11 ;p

Venue: Hyatt
BS : DiGio
PG : Derrick Ong
VG : Andrew Chooi (EMCgroup)

koyoyo

hi i been to this geomancer call foguang near middle road.. wondering if anyone hear of them cos it seem to be a weird experience with them.. pay to let them tell me a date good for marriage but didnt even get to see the "Shifu" at all..

vysweetapple

very sad... Last wkend, we went to check out a few of our ideal locations, and all are taken out. After e-mailing a few others, we realised that the date which we have selected belongs to a popular date, thus many places are taken up. Nw we hv a big problem looking for banquet location

malchan

Morning ladiess

I'll be making the appointments later to see M Hotel, Gallery Hotel &amp; Carlton Hotel for Sat.. haha
My bf was so onzz that he tasked me to make the appointments.. so unlike him..

Welcome koyoyo
Nope, haven't been to the geomancer you mentioned.