(2008) Brides of year 2008

sleepycat1

Sat is okie for me. but might not be able to stay long

pearlpearl

You mean all the package details? okok, if yes i will try to dig out.

But i wonder will it still be useful to both of you as what given to me is for last year price ya.

~sblbee~

hehehe....Jesl, thanks....cos i just need a reference when i made comparison, by the way, where did you hold your ROM at the end?

pearlpearl

Hi Meiling,

I hold it in PJ and my guests enjoy the food very much. keke..

When you intend to start preparing for your wedding (not ROM), cos i really don't know what and when i should do what. Quite lost, can't seem to be able to think of what to do.

~sblbee~

Hi Jesl,
Actually I sorta finished all the major stuff, I've booked for my JP, BS, AD PG, AD VG...only left with ROM venue
What have you done so far?

pearlpearl

Hi Meiling,

Wow, you are real first. I have only book for wedding venue, that all. The rest of the PG, VG & Bridal package i intend to book only end of this yr or early next yr. Felt that still quite far.
Thought of maybe can start to think of what else, im sure there are alots of small little things. Like march in song etc..

~sblbee~

Hi Jesl,
No lah cos I hate to worry abt d big details n get disapppted when d vendor dat I want is booked so if it's ok, den I quickly booked liao. I'm starting to look at wedding pillow, angpow boxes, corsages, wedding stuff n march-in songs now

juney_bride

New juney bride 2008 here...

Just got to log onto this forum...quite fun to see all ready and excited for their weddings...any Juney bride also?? mine will be on 21st June next year!!

nicdar

Hi Princess MoMo,

They did say that a standby function room is provided but me was think that if that day really rain then there go my money on the poolside decor le..(like the stage etc...)
kao_cry.gif

Furama Riverfront is having a wedding show on 13 Oct, maybe i'll be going to see see and decide again lor.. Anyone going there too?

Hi Gals!!

Me back from my BKK Trip!! Bought lots of stuff. Found this really nice Ang Bao box that pple are renting 30plus in the net but i got it for $10 only. Keke... Good catch!!

As for the meet-up, I'll prefer on a weekday evening. Weekend will be a bit difficult but pls go ahead with the majority & let me know the confirmed date. :p

Muddpie, so how's ur visit to YC? Everything confirmed yet?

anneanne

Hello everyone! I am another 2008 Nov bride! ^^

Will be holding the dinner @ Oriental on the 1st of Nov 2008 and my BS is Bliss Bridal! Nice to meet everyone here!

shyantiffy

sleepydopey... as for my AD.. right now really no time to get into it.. hahaha.. coz i wanted to be able to come to an agreement with my fiance..coz its our wedding mah.. hahaha...

Huijun... I'm taking MTM package frm Silverlining....if u like bareback or design & custom-made juz for u. If u interested can leave down ur email..I send his softcopy to u.

Hi Anne.. welcome! & congrats too!

skyea

Hi lingandyang,
I've not chosen my gowns too...maybe it's time eh. Hehe.

Hi xinyi_reiko and Rac,
Thanks for sharing the info.

Hi Juney Bride,
Congratulations! I believe almost everyone here are June brides.

lost_in_space

hi ppl..

Lydia: 1/11/08-?-?
Anne: 1/11/08-Oriental-Bliss Bridal
Lost: 8/11/08-HIPV-Signoria Nuziale
Rommie: 15/11/08-Furama City Centre-Bridal Elegance
mei: 16/11/08-GCW-Silhouette
Tiffy: 22/11/08-?-Silverlining
Xin: 22/11/08-Furama Riverfront-Yvonne Creative
MoMo: 23/11/08-HIPV-Di Gio
Sleepydopeey: 23/11/08-Marina Mandarin-?
Nicole: 28/11/08-?-?
jfaith: 30/11/08-GCW-Bliss Bridal
Pinky81: ?-?-?
Su hui Jun: ?-?-?

muddpie

hi hi..
cabbage..well..yc ah..hai..dun mention le..
all tos gowns she keep for me thou new pc..somehow felt are nice..but jus dun suit me...it doesnt give me the elegant look which i m looking for...
SO...today went dwn to change my package of yc to ADPG & VG...COS we hv decided to sign with Bridal Veil..they have the clean cut & elegant look which i m looking for...impressed with their service & most impt...their cut suits me...next fri will b my trial MU & discussions with designers for my mtm gowns...=)

malchan

morning ladiesssss

Meiling: I'll be going down to Amara this weekend to 'feel' the place for my ROM.. haha.. Someone in this forum has the personalised ring pillow. I'll most prob be getting from her once my bf & I can agree on the ring pillow design that we like.

Jesl: The most impt thing is to get the AD venue. I think the other thing that you might want to do is to get ya PG & VG coz ya date is also a 'hot' date.. As for BS, you can take ya time.

~sblbee~

morning Mal, do let me know after ur recee trip as I'm considering Amara as one of my possible ROM venues too....oh, im getting my wedding ring pillow frm weddingthoughts....perhaps get 1 for my ROM and 1 for my AD and see if she can do up my angpow box for me....:p
i saw 1 angpow pox design (ratten besket design) dat i quite like over at another thread but my colleague commented dat it's shaped like an urn, so sad

hi Jesl, i seriously think you should start looking n confirming for ur AD PG and VG as ur date is a popular date, n if u r particular abt the end pdt, if ur AD PG or VG is those high demand type...den book early to prevent disappointment unless u r not the particular type...

anneanne

Tried to do a nicer table for all but seems like the coding in the forum is abit restricted. hehe but here you go!! ^^

I will try to help to update the list if there are new info from nov 2008 brides here! ;)

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>Hotel</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>VG </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lydia</TD><TD>1/11/2008</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Anne</TD><TD>1/11/2008</TD><TD>Oriental</TD><TD>Bliss Bridal </TD><TD>FeldBeryl</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lost</TD><TD>8/11/2008</TD><TD>HIPV</TD><TD>Signoria Nuziale </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rommie</TD><TD>15/11/08</TD><TD>Furama City Centre</TD><TD>Bridal Elegance </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>mei</TD><TD>16/11/08</TD><TD>GCW</TD><TD>Silhouette </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tiffy</TD><TD>22/11/08</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Silverlining </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Xin</TD><TD>22/11/08</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>MoMo</TD><TD>23/11/08</TD><TD>HIPV</TD><TD>Di Gio </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sleepydopeey</TD><TD>23/11/08</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nicole</TD><TD>28/11/08</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>jfaith</TD><TD>30/11/08</TD><TD>GCW</TD><TD>Bliss Bridal </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pinky81</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Su hui Jun</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

yippee_choong

Hi lovexiaolongbao

Thanks for coming out the list for us
Btw, me no lunch/dinner outside. hehe...having small tea reception only at a private club. Can fill up as private club under the dinner/hotel section k

sportgal

I'm new here
i would like to join this thread

I'm also Sept 08 bride:
AD: 16 Sept 08
Venue: Not yet
BS: Precious Moment Bridal
PG: Precious Moment Bridal
VG: Still @_@

Very gan chiong liao...still looking around for banquet venue.

muddpie

thanks ladies...=)
at least bs is settled liao...can concentrate on other things le...if not very frustrated over this...=p

divine_genie

thanks lovexiaolongbao for doing the list, something that i dunno how u did it.. hey.. can help me change tro&amp;co's date to 28 may. Think i made a mistake when i did the first list. Thanks

chipydale

Hi everyone, I'm also a 2008 yr end BTB ..
Care to share any info &amp; experiences ur hav ?

I went for the ballot'g in Aug, guess all of u have better queue no. than mine. I've got 9000+ !!

pearlpearl

Hi Mal &amp; Meiling, thks for your advise. i will try to book PG, VG by this yr. Im quite particular on photo ya.
I think M-hotel is nice too, wanted to consider there for my wedding too but ballroom too small.

~sblbee~

Hi Jesl,
No problem, thanks for forwarding the quote to me too. Hehe...I still have no idea where to choose for my ROM, perhaps Amara...see if I got gd quote frm other places :p

~sblbee~

Hi Brenda,
Welcome! How's your wedding preparation so far?
I went for the balloting in Aug too, I got the queue no of 4500+, I think Flora Bliss has the best no., only 800+.
Which area are you looking at?

flora_bliss

Ya, so far I hv the better no. 824. But by the end of the 1st day of selection, all the flats that I'm eyeing are all gone.... Now either to wait for the next balloting in Feb or consider resale.

Me now sick, very sick for the last 5 days already. So hasn't been very active in this thread. At the moment, my focus is on videography. Hope to get one which is around $1K.

witch

Muddpie, my sis-in-law had her wedding gown done at Bridal Veil too. Michelle Huimin let her keep her MTM gown even though she did not topped up extra money. I think its because my sis-in-law's waist is too tiny (22") so dun think other brides can fit in the gown anyway. That was at least 5 years ago.

hapimint

how are you flora bliss....

I went for resale le... my SO too impatient to wait.... hehe..... anyway, now thinking about renovation.....