(2007) Brides of year 2007

hi everafter and babystarlet, do let me know how many of each size u want to get.
btw, is it just the "xi" word without any "patterns" one right?

jazol, that's the thing about relatives. My dad's relatives gave me excuses like "why is it on Fri, not Sat?", "maybe I can't make it, erm, maybe can also..." I feel so fed up talking to them that I let my dad do his job now.

kaye, that's quite ex leh. I think the norm (normal PG, not those artistic style type) is about $800-$1k for AD photography. However, it all boils to your own preference. You have to like their style and works.

hi all, im at home resting. yest was terrible... cant take it anymore when i 'dong' till 8pm...and so bring work home to do today. I hope by next month i will be in a top condition to get married

Hi Jessi,

I jus make a rough estimation, as they sell in sheets and i dunno hw many pc of XI in 1 sheet, u jus round up the figure for me. Thanks in advance.

Big XI - 5pc
Medium XI - 10pc
Small XI - 40pc

jhoo, go and sleep! Dun come into the forum! U need loads of rest! :P

ivied, i agree its ex... The thing now is my wedding is next mth... A lot of good photographers kena booked liao... Anyway, this PG is the artistic type... That explains his price...

Furthermore, some of the fren;s recommendation also falls within the range...

Now, the problem is even got money.. Might not also find a photographer!

Those PG u all recommended to me, i had passed the contacts to my hubby. He told me that most of them are booked on 27 Jan 07 liao.. Then i told him that its his fault mah... Yup, i m gloating over my hubby's misfortune...

Anyway, just see how things go... Worst come to worst, i also got to help out!
Very sianz to meet up with the potential photographer and chit chat with them....

Talking abt relatives, the thing i hate most abt them is like what iVied says, y not on this date or that date etc etc.. If not, dun arrange me to sit with so and so etc... Or not, if u re inviting XXX, i m not attending....

All these are my personal and frens' experience! My ILs originally insisted that we hold our banquet on Sunday to accomodate to their side and so that they can work on the Sat. All of us protested coz most of our guests preferred a Sat rather than Sun.

In the end, my ILs hv no choice but to agree to a Sat. Sometimes, i wonder y my ILs cant set their priority rite... instead of being so focused on their lost income if they dun work for a day.

eve, u can pm stary lor :p wah...that night u so "hot"!! Next day not working?

same here, Jas. Should be leaving after dinner ba. The latest is about 10pm. I start work at 845 but I normally go office at 830.

Junie, dunno whether I'll be reaching there early not leh although I'm working at Raffles Place. hee hee, u can go "chop" seats with Stary lor!

yoz!! morning ladies...

elch: to fuind under $3k really is not easy unless you don't do photography..then it makes ur life a lil easier. Unless u go to Allure Chartix or D'sire to get the gowns from there but then you'd end up buying for keeps. But I guess it's not impossible lor...Like they said, can try JB..=)

I long time never buy liao but I think I gian to buy...plus it kinda feels nice lah walking around with it =P And then when U read, and see the gowns and all the tips, U feel excited that you're getting married and stuff...

I bought W&T once and found it more useful for honeymoon ideas..not so much weddings

kaye, got no time liao.. & your wedding is a hot date somemore.. think if you like the PG & it's ok with your budget, then can go ahead & book liao. Try 'O' Studio too.. I've seen their work.. not bad also.

We can never please everyone.. so just take those people's words with a pinch of salt. We are the bride & groom, so we decide when we want our wedding to be held. Initially, MIL gave us a few dates, only one was on a Sunday, I quickly snapped it up, that's why I booked my venue like 1.5 years beforehand. I would very much prefer a Saturday but no choice lor.

ya lor.. Pei Lin.. we go off together lor..
u stay at Pasir Ris rite?? near nia.. hehe..

junie..if I can finish work early I call u.. I working at Paya Lebar.. hehe

ya lor.. drea.. my previous BS also $3.3k liao..
so if elch wants cheaper BS.. either The Precious Moments(dun noe correct name anot) or JB liao..

jessi> u just look out for places that sells the Xi stickers k, I wont be going to ctc cos my hb hates going there cos too hot n my mil cant take heat also.

actually i also hv another free dinner & karaoke to go but told them i can't make it.

i also shld be home after dinner (latest 10.30pm) cuz next day working & don't have 'chaffeur' to send me home, hehee.

on lah Pei Lin....
ya b4 I choose Amanda Lee was with Everbliss..

oic.. junie..
so gan dong.. u meeting us..

drea.. u can come very gd liao.. we wont hantam u..
hug u ah.. hehe

Oooo...Everbliss, no wonder you switched :X Think you also mentioned before, but old liao, memory failing >.<

drea, we all very 斯文 dainty ladies. won't hantam you lar...at the very most, bill goes to u! muahahaha.

wah, Junie, so wei da
then have to make sure u enjoy the dinner with us liao. kekeke.

hehee..aiyo, dun make it sound as if i so noble leh, shy woh.

anyway, cuz your girls made the appt first mah

also, i wld rather meet u all for dinner since may not have another time since stary will be going bk UK.

Babystarlet, I wanted a 4k+ Mitsubishi fridge but then my FH said too ex. Then now we settled for that Hitachi which is 1K+ cheaper. Keke.. I think it's really ex la, it's the Folio series right? Ask him to get the Baby Folio instead else I think there is another model that is quite similar to Folio but not made in Japan that's all. Look around more.. Hehe..

CTC is chatuchak right? Hmm.. I'll be going there most probably on sunday. If I happen to see then probably I'll get extras then see who needs. Anyway, I'll still be online when I'm in BKK.

Hi Jamie, welcome to the thread! How's your preparation? Perhaps you would like to share with us your details as follows for a start.

Nick Name:
ROM Date:
ROM Venue:
AD Date:
AD Venue:
BS:
PS Photographer:
AD PG:
AD VG:
MUA:
Lovenest:
ID:

hi ladies!
Haven't been here for some time. This forum still v active! I just collected my house keys last Friday. Now busy with flat stuff...then today going for trial makeup, next Fri take PS already... everything happening so fast... quite tired already... 6 months more to go! Exciting exciting

Since everybody's weddig is in the same month, I guess all of you can guess how frantic I am. I haven't gotten my car yet. I'm adamant on having a mini cooper Cabrio. Anybody knows where to get one? I've tried several car dealers, rental companies, etc. Nobody seems to have that car. I'm willing to pay abt $500-$550 for the car. Pls help!!

kaye, i had chkd my email n found one PG &amp; VG. can i hv ur email so that I can fwd the mail to you.

yes ivied, one of aunt also comment tins about my tea ceremony cos we hv church wedding and my mum said only go bk to her plc after tat cos its only considered tat I am returning home officially so my aunt said why so troublesome and after tat need to go for dinner. the funniest tin her daughter had the same procedure too except that her banquet is on another day cos there's no more available time. sigh, they will only comment about others and their own tin.

Too many postings and responses...I can't reply 1 by 1....pls pardon me....I'll jus reply a general one k...thanks for all ur advises...

Guess fh only asks me to go n source n buy myself out of frustration cos last nite we went wb shopping n they r either over budget, becos I dun like the design or no stock for the ones tat we like...haiz...so he jus pass me his engagement ring n asks me to buy the same size...design-wise he wun interfere as long as I like it, cos he says doesn't matter to him as long as they fit the budget...he called 2day n he din mention anything bout wb...he's the kind who'll 'show' he's apologetic but wun apologise kind of guy...so I guess he wun be asking me to buy the wb myself anymore...phew...

I actually manage to get a less than 3K package quotation fr GHA for MTM WG, EG n etc but I din sign up cos I dunno wat the market price n items thrown in r...nw tat I've read wat u gers said I think it's a v.worthy package...I've typed out the items offered in the GHA thread...will pop over n paste it here for u gers to c n comment...

jas>> thanks!!

Stary>> PM from me!!

peilin>> haha, not hot la.. on the way.. keke.. the next day i still have to work too.. but office xmas party..

oh ya, u all brining your FH to the gathering??

I visited GHA Tamp on Sat n was quoted SGD2888 (subject to 5% GST) for the following:

- Wedding gown MTM (Rental)
- Evening gown MTM (Rental)
- Groom's jacket OTR X 2 (Rental)
- Groom's pant MTM X 2 (Pants to keep)
- Bridal Car M210 + Driver + Petrol
- Bouquets for AD and PS
- Car deco &amp; corsages
- Makeup &amp; Hairdo X 4 (Trial, AD, &amp; PS)
- Indoor &amp; Outdoor Photography
- 4R X 24 pcs
- 12" x 15" X 26 pcs (meaning 26 poses &amp; nt pages)
- 20" x 24" Canvas Portrait or 3 in 1 Acrylic Portrait or '3 Boxes' Portrait

F.O.C
- Mini Album
- 8R table top
- Guest book
- Fathers' Jacket X 2
- Tea Dress
- ROM Dress
- ROM Jacket
- CD of selected photos

Fake eyelashes, ampoules &amp; hair setting (meaning curls) are chargeable.

Looking at the above, do u gers think its a gd bargain? Is it reasonable of me to bargain for more? If so, what else should I ask for? Any coordinator to intro?

smiles: I am in the primary level...how abt yourself?

Jonic:my estimated completion date is 2nd quater of 2009 but think should be able to get keys in 2008 at the rate they are building....yours is premium flat also right? are you going to do major reno?

momo: so have you started looking for tailors? I know the type of cheongsam you are refering to...think if you have the budget, Ted collection, Dang and Divine have that kind of design but pricey lah

elchwong, can ask them to waive the GST. my BS also nv charge mi GST one.

gals, any idea if this LCD TV can be hang up, or muz be put on the tv console
436224.jpg

yes jhoo, must rest and rest and rest.
Take more tonic to build up your body immunity system.

yup, jazol/kaye/Mei, whatever we do, there will always be comments. Like kaye, do not bother about those minority, it will lead to many upsets and unhappiness.

junie, fh n I r quite comfortable wif the BS cos I've been hearing gd comments fr forumners..i only spoke to the coordinator...no chance to speak to the designer...wat am i to find out fr the him/her?

evelyn, u think i can ask for more pics wif the price i pay? i'm jus worried i dun have the bargaining power cos of the price n yet want tis n tat...dun wish to appear ridiculous to the BS...:p

aGNes, waiving of GST is a gd idea! I nv tot of asking till u mentioned...thanks! Most LCD tvs i c can be hang up on the wall...the 1 shown shouldn't be a prob...consumers will be given a choice of the tv stand or brackets for hanging it up...

hi aN Qi, did u jus change your nick from angie? original AD on 27th and venue at Marina Mandarin?
Yup yup, yours just 1 day before mine

hi jessie, if it's convenient.. can get the stickers for me too? Quantity similar to everafter. THanks a lot.

Evelyn, ya true...no harm asking...will be more thick skinned I go BS shopping tis Sat...hehe...

So far I've only bked my JP n ROM venue, looked for AD PG, shopping for WB &amp; BS, FH 'asking for my hand' during a dinner treat to my parents...
Am I too slow in preparations or r u gals too fast? Am I keeping in pace for my ROM in Feb n AD in Dec?

everafter, oh.. so do u have any idea for wedding stuffs is it cheaper to get it at Chinatown or CTC?

chere, sure no prb

elch>> i think your timing is just nice.

hehee...but most of us here are fast in our planning/prep I suppose.

BTW ladies, my BS pkg also only hv 26pcs leh. Normally, how many pcs would u all be getting?

My HB &amp; I will not fall into the top-up for photos "trap" cuz in the end, the album will also be kept to collect dust. ahhaah.

yup ladies, lets get ourselves gear up for our AD and dont bother too much abt wat ppl's comments. so long as we are happy just go ahead with our own plans.