(2007) Brides of year 2007

Hi babystarlet, my house going to start tiling but then the tiles not in yet. Anyway, we are not in a rush and we're going Thailand today for a week. I have just bought some accessories and lightings yesterday. Hehe..

Hi girls, my FH and I have already know what brand of electrical appliances to buy le.. We have already bought our JVC LCD TV at the Sitex. Going to buy Hitachi fridge, Brandt hob, hood, oven, washing machine, Citygas Rinnai dryer and water heater, for aircon, either Mitsubishi or Daikin inverter. Did i miss anything?

I'm also with SWC. But mine is Lynn, Bryan and Candy. I'm going to select my gown coming 26th Dec.

Morning!

I am very pleased with my collage album, there's only one thing I need them to edit for me, that's all. My other album will only be ready on thursday, so tomorrow then I'll collect both albums.

sure,i'm more than willing to share.
My curtains contacts also from my friend,you can call Window View Interior Design and Decoration, Mr Shen at Hp: 90011198
Find him very sincere and nice person,material also quite good.

As for carpentary,u can look for my ID,he does carpentary as well..u can call darren at 91084363,their workmanship quite good

i have not taken e latest pics of my hse,but here are a few.heee
436021.jpg

436022.jpg

Hi jessica, ya.. Not honeymoon la. Think may have short trip for honeymoon next year also.

Hey girls, I just bought my lightings and bathroom stuff and kitchen sink and tap yesterday. My kitchen tap cost 300+. Haha.. But it's an ultimate one that comes with those power jet like what those restaurants using. Keke.. When I come back from Thailand, have to go buy our electrical appliances. Any suggestion where to buy? We have bought our JVC LCD TV at Sitex.

Hi Doreen, exams haven't finish? All the best ya! ;)

hi muffin, really ah? hmmm..... i also dunno leh, maybe i should ask the photographer when i go for the final fitting this sunday. and see if they recommend any place. =) i tot the lighting might be a good idea... hahaha... cos i see ppl all do their night shots at fullerton, like so common liao...

elchwong>> the BS I signed up with is My Bridal Room (got very good service reviews) already cost me close to $4K.

so if your budget is less than $3K may be a bit tight.

as for WB, it's best to select it together with your FH. Cuz design may look nice but if wear on finger may look different.

and selecting of WB shld be a process shared by the couple. Can perhaps compromise on the design but most importantly, enjoy the whole process

morn ladies..

stary>> what is your email ya?? or anybody have stary email??

elchwong>> yap, like what junie says u can try out My Bridal Room. Their service is good.. as for your budget, guess u have to increase a bit.. less then 3K is a bit hard unless u not taking photography.

morning gals.

mei, glad tat ur album is nice at least its one load of ur mind.

ivied, guess we only need to rsvp our own frens. as for relatives guess all shld go unless otherwise.

elchwong, i tink it's best dat two of u go together. coz ur FH will need to try the size of his ring. wat if u bought the wrong size by accidently..

Morn ladies!

Just to check with you all... What s the average rate for an AD photographer?

Yesterday, my hubby & I met up with the photographer. I like his works.. but he has the artist temperment. Heheh... A bit of attitude... Think he is charging us approx $1700 for just his photography services, materials are charged separately.

My husband wants to check out WedWedWed.... but i m not very keen on their works upon checking their website...

out liao ah?!! later i go TIMES bookshop & buy.

but hor, i already know what design my WG & EG I want...so buy liao abit wasted cuz after awhile, all brides mag have the same info.

but still nice to read! heehe.

Hi angelpeng2,
I'm having my AD on 29th.. but couldn't get the wedding dinner venue on 29th, so having it on 30th. Perhaps you can consider having it as a lunch on 29th as 29th is a Sat, or else have it on 30th too!

agnes, I think if buy wrong size, the shop still can change for u lar.

elchwong, wedding bands are worn by both of u lor...it's 24/7 wear on the finger. U tell ur hubby, if later u buy, and he dun feel comfy to wear then dun complain >.<

hmm...less than 3k for BS package? You going for OTR? Mabbe can try D'sire? Their purchase price for off-the-rack gowns like quite reasonable so perhaps package also will be around your budget
Else, you can go for the BS in JB, like psyduck if logistics is not a prob for you.

oh yeah, Agnes, yesterday I also saw W&amp;T out liao. Still pondering whether to buy not, coz I bought the 1st one. Franz still say me...already settle everything liao, still buy bridal mags for what? *sniff*

u gals make me feel excited

I suppose to arrange to try my gowns this month, but since the ti qin process in not done so I thought to do it after. But after hearing you all progress so fast it seems to have affected me haha

sue, i think CTC hv alot of stalls selling the stickers, but i did not spend much time in CTC during my last trip! My sis told me the stickers are very expensive in S'pore! But i'm not sure if CTC will still b there by the time u go there

fiona,
yeah.. coz i also wanted to do at orchard.. i didn't mind the orchard crowd and thought the lightups would be really pretty but my PG said NO.

maybe u shd ask your own PG for ideas.. they'll know the best! I agree that fullerton is really tooooo common!

Morning gals!!

Mei, great that u are happy with the album.. i cant wait for mine!!

jhoo, better take care of urself.. rest rest n rest..

Pei Lin, i koe can change the size but wait buy wrong size den get scolding for nothing how.

i bought W&amp;T liao, nt beri nice. so i've axed W&amp;T and FemaleBrides from the list of wedding magazines to buy

Morning gals and only guy...

Hey.. any idea the dinner for 21st dec. After dinner any programme? I can join after programme is any..

Do let me know.

Btw.. what time the dinner start?

kaye, I'm not sure of the rates for my VG as I took an entire package from my PG.

One of my friends took Focuspoint Image for their AD VG &amp; PG, I find them not bad too.

ya lor.. ask us go buy still got scolding..
better ask them to go..

Janice.. not sure if have after programmes..
cos next day still must work..
think dinner is at 7.30pm..

Janice, got 2 guys here lar :p One is my hubby, Franz but he seldom make noise unless I say bad things abt him. muahahahaha.

hmm...as for the gathering, not sure what time leh. Like haven't fix!!!! *panics* hmm, most prob 7+? Most likely won't be staying for after dinner programmes if there are coz next day still have to work.

eve, junie, agnes> haha, arnoh...I like to drool over the bridal gowns mah. My gowns all OTR one, so no choice to have fun in the designing process. heh, this time the W&amp;T still so laopok? Then I think I buy Her Worlds can liao.

Jas, I last time buy W&amp;T coz it's cheap ($4). Then they got talk abt honeymoon destinations mah. If the new issue also sama sama, then no pt le :p

Junie, W&amp;T is Wedding &amp; Travels. Thick thick one..but inside mainly all advertisements. If you wanna read articles or editorials, go for Her Worlds.

Also agree lar, out of those bridal mags, think the most informative still Her World and Style

Stary - Can add me first. But I may be late cos I'm having dinner at Taka which will start ard 6.30pm. In case I finish early, I'll join you guys there. Can?

hi everafter, i'll be going to BKK tmr and most prob going to CTC. let me know if u still need someone to help u get the stickers. : )

so venue &amp; timing confirmed.

7.30pm @ Marche, Suntec.

I'll be there earlier since I'm working in the area. So anyone early, can call me.

Then can "chop" seats 1st, hehee.

Hi Jessi,

Oh thanks for offering your help. Pls do help me to get some! I'll need Big(paste on door/wall), medium and small ones (paste on GDL stuffs
Hope u knw wat i mean..hehe

yoyo, i will be leaving early that nite after dinner.. sob sob.. before 9pm...over for other dinner session at marina square..keke.oh ya, if u all wanna chill out, wanna to bala(suntec)?? i will be there at ard 11plus..