(2007) Brides of year 2007

hi strawberries,

a few places will have the shoes meant for wedding, e.g. hue at raffles city (the price range is ard $140) and novo at takashimaya/marina square (ard $120).

depends on the buget u r planning to spend.

hi maochong,
i went to leapin' lizard, each pair of shoes will cost at least $200 and above, quite ex.

Pei Lin, junie, Jaslyn, snowiee, aGNes: thanks for the fast response! when u all say engrave both names do u all mean jus initials? can't be full name rite? no space rite?

junie: I gotta try to be fast too...hehe...tink i'll jus bkmark tis pg n check every min...:p

elchwong>> depending on the length of the name & your ring size.

but some say put initials more meaningful cuz say if your HB is call Alex. Then there's many Alex-es out there.

haha...but for mine, I put my HB's christian name cuz it's more dear to me

yup, i think most of us bookmark this thread & refreshes it every other min *LOL*

i think I'm a full-time thread contributor & part-time white-collar worker..haha.

Kaye, Ha!! I did the same to my FH also. So now he slowly pick up n tend to appreciate more. Else he take it for granted tat i enjoy doing these things myself

Mei, can be quite frustrating not able to arrange ur own banquet. But never mind treat like u employ a high end wedding coordinator. Just dun tink too much k. Wow ur trip is so EX!! But both of u will enjoy it alot esp when empress dowager is not ard. hehe..

Piglet, i tink if wine is bought on consignment basis is good to buffer a little bit more right?
Jhoo, must take care of urself. Rem work is not everything. Health is more impt. The more u struggle the weaker ur body. Go back n rest immediately today. Sure can achieve much more dan when u r sick.

Same like Jazol, now doing RSVP-ing n getting address. Jialat, my tables had expanded to 8 more tables. Opps..

Smilez, *high 5*

The thing i hate most is getting the invitations out... Best part is i m still asking ppl whether they can make it and not yet send the cards out... Coz i think its still too early to send out...

Coz my AD is on 27 Jan 07.... Still like 1.5mths away...

smilez.. initially I was quite upset that she took over everything. But I'm ok with it now.. no point moping over something like that. The wedding ceremony is nothing to me now but just a formality, what matters more is life after the wedding. That's why I'm now a carefree bride. I have not seen MIL for around 2 weeks now.. as I did not need to make a trip down to her house to do any planning.

It's normal for our table count to increase.. add this person & that all adds up.

My hubby just called me.. he needs to attend a urgent meeting & can't go & collect our album with me, so I'll go alone later.. very gan cheong! Hope it turns out ok.

junie, snowiee: i get wat u mean...nw i got an idea of wat to engrave....thks...

I've bkmarked the pg n oso keep refreshing every few mins...hehe...at least i dun lag few pages behind tis time...

Any1 of u here compile a list of which bridal boutiques, ROM venue, AD venue, lovenest n etc, of all of us here? Jus curious...cos I'm still struggling wif bridal boutiques...wanan c which boutique is more popular...

kaye, I sent out my invites 1 month prior to my wedding date. It's a tedious task but once it's settled, then ok liao. The next step is the seating arrangement which is a even bigger headache I feel.

Kaye, mine AD is 1 wk b4 urs. But I intend to mail out the cards after xmas. So left 2 more wks. By the time guest receive it will be in just b4 new yr

Mei, can feel ur excitement!!! Will u be collecting ur softcopy as well? I wan to see!!! Jialat, I become a gan cheong kapo :P

junie, not difficult lah, juz repeat after the JP can liao.

elchwong, we engraved both our names following my our rom dates. See below.

NELSON & AGNES 03.05.05

actually it also depends if the ring can engrave so many words anot. for mi case, both hubby n mi fingers beri big, so no problem with having both our names n date

smilez, they'll return all my pictures to me in high resolution soft copy but unedited. So, it'll be the same pictures as what I've shared with you all earlier. The edited album pictures with the effects won't be in soft copy.

My hubby is the fussypot when it comes to photos & stuff.. sometimes I see things, I think it's ok.. but he'll be the one who can spot imperfections & all that.. so a bit worried that I'm collecting it myself.

mei, no worries abt collecting ur pixs. since he's busy so jus go alone, he cnt comment much since he make it to go wif u. tats wat i always tell my FH so he always make it a pt to go wif me. *evil laughs*

kaye, we r slowly giving out our invites to our frens as and whn we meet up. n some will post out once finalised wif the guests list

Mei, I will suggest u go down another day...

My BS same as urs.... but hor, the photos dun hv the PG studio imprinted on for the soft copy.

yeah jazol, we had the same date for GDL.
I had the same reason as you, 2 weeks prior to AD will be GDL. hee.. Now the best part is, how to do RSVP with relatives when we are only going to deliver the invites during GDL...

ya Mei, was glad that things went well and no further hiccups.
Not to worry, I believe you can still go back to the PG should your hubby has spotted any flaw.

kaye, I'm in the same plight as you. But lucky most of my friends have replied so its down to writing the invites this weekend. I have worked out the seating arrangement, just need to re-allocate should there be any last min changes.

jazol, my hubby always makes it a point to go with me for all our wedding related stuff.. just that he is really busy at work lately so no choice lor.

kaye & iViED, we're going down to our PG studio again this coming thursday as we are going to shoot 'interviews' with our friends for our video montage.. so I'll go & collect it myself first then if anything (touch wood!) then hubby & me will go & verify with them again on thursday. I am too excited to wait another day lah.. haha.

aGNes, thanks for the detailed explanation...i aga aga noe wat i wanna engrave oredi...hehe

Evelyn, it'll be great if u can share wif me...thanks alot! I'm currently shortlisting GHA, Di Gio n TWD...fh dun have patience to shop too much n we gotta sign up b4 2007...haiz...

junie, icic...the table will be shown here periodically or do i get the file fr her n update myself?

Hey Belle,

PG & VG together 2k i think workable budget. Quite a number of PG/VG do tie up nowadays.
For me, i'm not doing VG since i dun have exchange of vows now tt my ROM already over.
Good luck! The PG i shortlisted are all above 2k already...very nice photos but all very pricey.

If you are keen, maybe you can consider my ROM PG. He's a freelancer and if i'm not wrong, he is not too expensive.
A nice guy to work with!

elch>> i only have amanda and ted quote on my laptop.. the rest is in my office PC.. when i get back to spore i let u know..

but for Di Gio their package range from $28XX plus to $48XX plus.. if i nvr remember wrongly. that depend on which u like..

Mei, dun worry lah. If u can't detect it, I m sure the guests wont' detect too.
Interview... wah.. stressed.. :P
Tink can be very nice when u watch back the video after ur wedding =)

welcome elchwong!
for my ring I engraved my husband name Jeffrey 18.09.2005 then my husband's ring is Jaslyn 18.09.2005 lor..
snowiee is the one who do the updates.. but think she is going hk liao.. maybe u can scan through the previous posts then u can find liao..

elch>> snowiee will post the table periodically.

but usually for newbie, you'd hv to post your details for her to update.

details such as:

AD date
ROM date
Venue
PG
VG
Lovenest

hey frosty, hmm about the xmas lighting, i also thought about it and thought it was a good idea. however, my PG thought that it'll be too messy and Orchard Rd wouldn't be a good idea...

I think sentosa wld b a nice place to go to.

annabelle, hee, ya.. just back to sg tonite!

babystarlet, please send me the contact for curtains as well.. I'm also looking for electronics, want to buy before increase in GST...
my email add: [email protected]

haiz.. have no idea wat kind of waching machine to buy... have been going to Best Denki and other electronics store to listen to salesman recommend till i very tired..
aN Qi, i'm also a Sophia bride.. who's ur co-ordinator and ur PG and MUA? Mine is Wilson, Yi Ke Shu and Candy..

taking my PG in mid-Feb, before CNY.. like strawberries, I also very excited.. =)

for the dates, think i will be getting all from geomancer, was told to visit him again 2 or 3 mths before the wedding date for the dates like An chunag, Guo Da Li and timing to leave the hse and etc..

i have less than 6 mths to my AD, now getting more and more excited.. hahaha drawing a timeline on the things that I have to do...

Michelle, PPR is quite a good hotel. We would have chosen this if not for my FH being fussy bout the lower ceiling. It'll be very helpful for both of us to share tips & planning process!

Doreen, all the best for your exams!

Jas... I update the photo in Friendster liao..
you may wan to take a look. Taken on 19th Nov.
Let me know your comment tomorrow.

Good nite and sweet dreams to all bride-to-beess..

yea.. i will update the table.

please email your details like

AD
AD venue
AD PG
Bridal Studio
PG
VG
Love nest
ROM Details

etc to my email : [email protected]

will be away for a short trip so newbies to the thread, pls drop me ur details via email.

Hi Jenn, thanks for updating the list

Indeed, 29th is an extremely hot date! I only got my date given last week. Haiz...no way I could get a venue for my dinner now, so likely to plan my dinner on another day. Feeling so stress...

latest update:
Dec 21st, Dinner @ Marche, Suntec???

Confirmed:
Andrea
Jas
Junie
Pei Lin
Stary
Agnes
Wp
Eve (email o/s)
Nic (email o/s)

Unknown:
snowiee - in HK?
esther - ???

Email with contact details has been sent. Eve and nic, please email me with your contact details k?

Evelyn, Amanda n Ted too high end for me...cnnt cnnt...lol...I'm jus going for mid range boutiques like GHA, Di Gio n TWD n packages tat hopefully includes everything necessary n cost nt more than $3k...

Jaslyn, thks! Nt a bad idea to have each other's name engraved instead of both....will consider tat too...

junie, thks!

snowiee, i'll email u wif the necessary details...take ur time to update n enjoy ur trip!

morning!

Is it weird for a ger to purchase wedding bands on her own? FH asked me to go n shop n buy the rings on my own since I'm so fussy n etc...so pissed wif him yest when he says tat...i'll rather jus wear the engagment rings tat we have than to go n buy on my own...