(2007) Brides of year 2007

jas, we're staying with his dad for the time being. Coz he not yet PR so cannot buy also mah. Else we look at condo but freaking ex lor

andrea.. that time got walk in selection leh..

some ##$$% ^% & idiots went to choose the highest floor then gave up the unit after selection....

end up people like miracle and me... kenna low floors coz of such idiots !!!

but that time also too late for us to change... if we change unit got to forfeit maybe $15k or more i think...

that time when i selected the chinese all full even before the last day of selection...

end up these inconsiderate people go select and give up

grrrrrrrrr.............................

oic.. drea..
its ok .. can save $$ to get ur dream home..

hehe.. snowiee..
this was how I got my flat lor..
some ppl gave up their unit..
then during the WIS.. I got units like 10th, 15th & 8th floor.. to select from..

wah seh.. lucky leh...

all those who give up hor.. so idiotic.......

make me cant get high floor

grrr...

wah lau...got ppl so inconsiderate one ah?
I think more kiasu than anything else. Maybe they wanna "chop" first then find better places then they let go.

snowiee..

which floor u got?
ya.. like my parents last time..
they want corner.. then got ppl take.. so we cant take.. now the corner still empty cos they give up..

drea..
ya lor.. they never think of the future..

oic..

me also got 10th and 15th floor..
but choose 8th floor cos the rest face carpark..
if left 5th floor my hubby sure dun let me take..
he dun like to stay so low..

i also dont like to stay so low.. but like what miracle said.. our block is just beside mrt

walk downstairs then mrt liao.. furthermore its underground mrt.. no noise.. hehe

and all the units not facing carpark coz for our project, its a basement carpark layout..

so no choice.. the project too irrestible already..

5ht floor also no choice la.. take! hehe

yea.. no smelly gas.. thats why low floor we also no choice...

hehe

Picture COurtesy of Sengkang Forum

Picture shows colour testing in progress.. dont know got red colour.. haha

sengkang forum people say HDB is doing a testing on the paint .. and colours maybe

from the brochure, its supposed to be green windows and white walls + beige walls i think

405570.jpg

okie....I'm losing track again >.<

miracle, U met veralyn huh? I praying hard that I can choose GPP lor. But unlikely not, coz I think their 2007 packages no longer have free flow of beer le. Unless I sign up with them during the show? But got personal reason holding me back lar. Worse come to worse, I still got PP to fall back on
The most not glam nia mah...the food good then I'm happy le.

heh...u gals still got cap 800nett per table. My FH die also must be below $750nett. Sometimes just wanna tell him, "fine, we go New Park hotel and hold wedding banquet!" Can talk to him until I pek chek....somemore he aiming to break even. Sigh...yesterday night I asked him if really make a loss then what's the max u can accept, he say 1k! pengz...assuming 30 tables, that's like each person give u $3 lesser than ur table cost. So frustrating
Then he say, all the losses will eat into our honeymoon...then we end up honeymoon in Phuket dun come and blame me. sigh...can I call off the wedding? O.o stupid man.

Tulips, so good leh...ur hubby footing the bill. My FH also ard that age but his savings are pathetic, somemore not from rich family...I also not expecting anything from my FPIL lar coz they old and not working liao. Then we dowan to get help from my parents lor coz in future, sure got problems one. I'm not their precious mah.

Ladies, I suggested to my FH to open joint account like 3 years back lor :p That time was purely to force him to save...haha. We start early but still currently not enuff leh

hmm...currently my est expenses are:
banquet = 30k
BS = 3.2k
AD PG = 2k
ROM (total) = 400
wedding bands = 1.5k
Reno = 30k
furnishings = 30k

Total expenses near to 100k liao. If our ap collection hits 25k, it's still 75k. Getting married so expensive...Mabbe we should feedback to govt :p

Ai Hui, 60k for reno+furnishing for new flat, more than sufficient. Unless u got lots of special requirements...A normal quotation (base on 4 rooms hor) is around $25k. I can recommend you some of the IDs which I find their quotations reasonable lar. But I'm not taking them coz they dun meet our theme lor...kekeke, they mainly give us contemparory designs

cpl i want ur ID contacts pleash... thanks

my email: [email protected]

cpl or maybe u help ur FH top up? if his budget is $750. then anything more u top it up?

GPP not more free flow of beer ?? wah ... so fast?

that time when i went to see their package still got free flow of beer and 1 complimentary bottle of wine per table.

The bridal suite has a outdoor jacuzzi inside.. but dun think i will use it.. hehe coz its facing the opposite hotel and surrounding buildings.

the room is a bit oldish though.. hopefully they renovate it.. the bridal suite toilet got yellowish stains.

actually GPP not bad.. ballroom is nice also

maybe u try bringing ur FH around to look and compare the different ambience?

actually my FH also say like $600-7xx budget...
but when we went down and saw the ambience of our hotel we chose... his heart also melted...

hehe... then he decided that since its once in a lifetime event.. he decided that he will make it as special as possible...

maybe u can go around different ballrooms to compare.. if ur FH falls in love with 1 of that special hotel...

*snaps fingers...

there it goes !
budget will no longer the only consideration after ur FH falls in love with it

cpl, guys are like this one.. u got to tell him.. dont hold the dinner for the sake of holding the dinner.

that night is YOUR night.. it belongs to both of you.

make it as special as u can within your means and your comfort level

sigh...snowiee, if I give him hotels that are anything above 750nett hor, he'll just give me the dirty look. I keep on bugging him to go and see Hotel Intercon but he absolutely refused. Like you say lor, his mentality is "dinner also not we eat. Spend so much for one night, not worth it." To him, he rather take the extra and pump into our new home. If he can, he rather not hold the banquet but coz my side sure need one...so he's going along for the sake of going along.

My ID contacts all FH keeping. Tonight I get him to give me then I email u

cpl, u super poor thing man. But my FH a bit like tt also. Got more "strict" cap like u but then the loss he's more realistic lah which is why he want a lower cap =P

But he also know I want a nice grand wedding so as long as can work within our means can liao lor.

N at least I no PS, AD VG n PG my frens do, I no reno to worry about, no ROM (only church wedding n the church is less than $200 to book, decorations my frens are doing) so I quite heng lah.

eh how many are planning to really do the dress code thing?

I ever see before ppl come for church wedding, wearing mini ra ra skirts with tube top...macham like going for clubbing session or shopping trip at far east. Sheesh...

I told my FH, banquet i want dress code..FORMAL. I dun care, coz if make too lax, then confirm got ppl who will not wear nice nice for your big day also

cpl, dont show him the quotations :P

u bring him down to all the ballrooms..then if he finds one and love it he sure ask u how much..

then if above the budget maybe he will reconsider.. haha

that time my FH saw our hotel also like this ma..

he fell in love with it.. didnt know the price prior to that.

then he asked me this one how much.. when i told him its $9xx, then he said 'hmm.. $9xx ah.. do u like it'?

and i was like 'yea yea i love it'

and then he immediately said ' ok we take this one'.

then i made an appointment with the coordinator and the rest was history

wah. I blur liao..
haha..

my hubby till the end say I like he also no choice.. hehe..

dress code.. got meh.. the if they dun want to wear so formal.. will they come anot huh?

i dunno la.. i will just let all in....

its a joyous occassion to rejoice over wor.....

as long as they dont come naked, i will let them in..... haha

minimum must put leaf to block vital parts then can come already :P

drea, I tot it's a norm to dress up nicely for a wedding one? O.o Some ppl very farnie one leh...they take the card, they dun read one. On that very day, on the way to your wedding then they take out and chk if the hotel is correct not.

snowiee, ur idea not bad leh...but too late liao :X coz we actually sat down together and compile the consideration list for the hotels one. haha....yeah, sometimes I also think I super poor thing. But then FH say also got logic lor...basically we also can't get to enjoy our dinner to the fullest. Dinner is for our guests. At least he didn't straight away go for the cheapest one in town lar...he see loklok, he also strike out
FH's thinking is rather spend money on honeymoon and our home lor. So banquet have to minimise the losses. Somemore, he only have abt 10 tables the most, my side taking est 20 leh :X

So...not really in a bargaining position. haha...unless my parents suddenly say they wanna sponsor.

andrea: mine also got check price but he see till he blur also.. haha

then that day we went seeing all the ballrooms and hotels. its like a walk-in thing..

we just walked into the hotels and looked at the ballrooms and have a feel of the ambience and general feel of the hotels.

so he also cant really remember the prices. actually i also didnt really remember. but i brought my file along with me to refer to.

hehe

cpl, dun take new park hotel!!! i attended a wedding there with hubby n it was terrible. location wise is bad already: farrer park but many indians (i nt racist but really alot) there during weekend. the ballroom like no aircon, so hot throughout the banquet. dishes are bland n the waiter n waitress are assigned 3-4tables each. ask for something also muz ask a few times.. my hubby wanted a replacement pair of chopsticks, waited until the next dish also nv appear. ask for a drink and it came with the waitress's fingers touching the inside of the glass. so unhygenic. such a bad experience for me. i immediately told hubby after the dinner that tis hotel is definately a NO NO NO!!! many guest left b4 the dessert was served.

but i think as long as the couple can reach their comfort level (budget and ambience) in their choice of hotels is sufficient already la..

some things cant be bought with $. but $ can be earned in future...

some things are too special also to be weighted and compared in monetary terms..

hehe

dat time i spent so much time asking for quotations fm various restuarants n hotels.. hubby oni koe how to relax on the bed n wait for mi to gif him info.. he also beri fast lor, immediately X out all those above $650nett, i had a hard time convincing him to accept $700nett.

New Park hotel ah.. been there before to makan...

eh ya blue is right.. its in the middle of little india there, walking distance away from mustafa centre.. correct .. a lot of indians..

i think maybe 90% of hotel guests also seem to be indians .. i always see lots of indians at the hotel lobby with luggage bags etc.

entrance wise is alright got a flights of stairs leading up to the entrace. but then if u go in got some smell la.. *winks .. i think u know what i mean..

got quite a lot of foreigners (indians) loittering around

if u r ok with it, then it fine i guess

yea lor blue.. quotations also all i asked and compiled one...

but heng my FH see the prices already he also felt maybe got to up his budget coz 2007 prices seemed to have went up a lot.

cpl maybe u can try explaining to ur hubby?

actually if u r ok with $8xx range, maybe u can try raffles the plaza. surprisingly its not that pricey..

i recalled $8xx can book already.

but we didnt felt anything special when we saw the ballroom.. but the 'hmm.. ok lor' feel ..

dun have the heart melting feeling..

hehe ..

but u can go have a look. maybe u and ur FH will like it. heard the suite is NICE ! but i didnt see it coz i walked in to view the ballrooms

at nite the road also beri dark outside the hotel.. if u wan to take cab home also difficult coz many cabs dun stop.. best is take mrt or own transport.

Hi nee

Count mi in too...

Hi freshbaby_78

Initially we were looking at Carlton too..
But mine is a simple wedding solemnization buffet in the afternoon..
So we serve u in Carlton?
Tink you shou b same age as mi.. hahaha..

keke...ladies
when I tell my FH, abt New park hotel...it's meant to shut him up ;) Don't think i'll end up with new park lar. No worries, my FH also cross it out once he hear that it is near mustafa.

err...dun see a point explaining to him about the increase in 2007 prices lor. He stubborn coz to him, ap money not going to increase mah...so all the more have to stick to the 750nett budget.

snowiee, if I remember correctly, raffles the plaza too small liao. I need est 28 tables leh.

raffles the plaza got many different ballrooms

raffle the plaza is the ex-Westin

the tall tall one.. its not the other shorter victorian style one

u can go there have a look. i am sure they have ballrooms to catre to ur number coz they really got a lot of different sized ballrooms

snowiee
can i have the link to sengkang forum? haha..cos want to know my neighbours before we move it.

also, do u gals think that its weird if i ROM in oct 07 and then do AD in dec 07? cos i actually wanted to do solemnisation and AD on the same day but later think of separating it. any advice? thanks

Oh...swissotel huh? pai seh pai seh. keke...okie. Mabbe go there walk walk this sat. Last time my Uni prom also there. Quite like the place too...but...ehhh...see how lor. Thx

blue, any particular reason to rom in oct 07?

auspicious day ah...

blue u wanna give me the ROM details for me to update the table?

ur ROM details are empty currently

ya.. separate means spend more $$..
then also have to depends who u invite for ur ROM..
cos if u invite them for both.. ang pow will be lesser.. I suppose.. hehe