(2007) Brides of year 2007

Ai Hui, can try lookin at Home Designing Books.. They give a pretty good gauge of how much it cost for certain kinds of decor.. I am sure your dream of getting a walk-in wardrobe is still achievable!!!

By the way, 3k ang pow!!!!!!! WoW!!!!!!

jas: we just want to make it a special day for us.. by the time we reach the special day.. almost like 10 years together liao leh.. haha

tulips: depends wor.. which hotel are you looking at? have you booked ur venue yet?

ai hui: wah $3k is a lot.. if without the rich people dun think can make la.. haha..
I think i must be prepared for people who come with lots of children and bao little ang pow.. or idiots who bao those $60 - $80 ang pow.. thats why from there can rougly calculate the loss liao..haha

Jan, I've been looking at Home and Decor. But ermmmm....me more into "visual" aspects lah...As for practicality, cost, technical aspects hor...I know nuts loh.

I want but my hubby say cannot take..
so as his wife of course must listen to him..

updated with freshbaby_78 details.

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>ROM</TD><TD>Banquet</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>VG</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD>jarbebe</TD><TD>5-May-07</TD><TD>5-May-07</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>DIY</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>nee</TD><TD>6-May-07</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>ringadingling</TD><TD>18-May-07 (Dinner), TBC (Day)</TD><TD>18-Feb-05</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront</TD><TD>DIY</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Woodlands </TD></TR><TR><TD>ppbbxhz</TD><TD>19-May-07</TD><TD>19-May-07</TD><TD>Grand Plaza ParkRoyal (GPPR)</TD><TD>Divine Couture</TD><TD>Daylight Pictures</TD><TD>HiLo Production</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>shannsze</TD><TD>27-May-07</TD><TD>27-May-07</TD><TD>Grand Copthorne Waterfront</TD><TD>Style Bridal</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>freshbaby_78 </TD><TD>27-May-07</TD><TD>18-Mar-06</TD><TD>Carlton</TD><TD>Silverlining</TD><TD>Greymatter</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>SK </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

ai hui..
those designers' book hor..
all very ex one.. then like not really for HDB leh.. or maybe for the ones I bought..
so I find it abit no use..

most ladies all booked the venue liao hor?

except cpl?

noticed the table got some nicks but like MIA..
i wonder where they have gone..

wow.. shannsze and freshbaby_78 have got the same day.

freshbaby_78,
u took ur package from Silverlining? Last time I wanted to took their package too, cos Divine and Silverlining style is very much the same. But later decide to sign with Divine, cos I like the designer over there.
I almost sign up with Carlton hotel too, haha.. but last min change to GPPR. If I were to sign Carlton and Silverlining, then we will be having same venue and BS. hehe..

Jas, U are rite. It's more for those condo or bungalows, not appropriate for HDB flats.

Snowie, me also not yet lah...Got to know him in 1997 only. Can still remember our first date, we went to watch Titanic.

No choice lah..Tulips. Cannot get married early due to circumstance...haiz.

Yup, pak tok too long not good Jas. It's either they end up getting married or they break up. Some couple after married got prob too. My colleague married her hubby (they got tog in uni days) but then divorce after 2 years of marriage.

ya.. i also heard that.. my friend told me pak tor too long and dont get married.. might run into some problems one..

tulips: not sure other hotels... thats what i heard of novotel only for their saturday slots

wah ai hui.. how come divorce? 3rd party?

actually get married earlier also cheaper...

sian leh... now hotels getting so pricey .. siao one...

jas ah.. our hotel the price 2006 vs 2007 prices increased by $50 wor ! u know hor?

hey gals..

u all not sleeping yet ah?
me cant sleep leh..
waiting for hubby to come back..
so sian... everyday must wait for him like that..
tired of this lifestyle..

Snowie, my colleague said their feelings fade. Her hubby working overseas and she in S'pore. She said after too many years pak tor...sianz. Marriage life nothing to look forward to, as plain as water.

Getting married earlier is cheaper?? Yeah...cos expectations are lower. Basically one dun have much savings when U are young, so wun go for pricier hotels, BS, photographer, etc...I guess.

no lah.. snowiee..
I can sleep.. in fact I very sleeply liao..
*yawn*
my hubby say must wait for him to come back..
if not he will throw temper one..

no leh.. i feel hotel prices seems much cheaper last time..

last time $7xx can go MM liao...
now need $9xx

maybe 2008 will be $1k

then 2009 will be $1.1k

siao leh...even bridal studio prices also keep increasing .. about $100 - $200 and up per year...
thats why now lock in the prices is good.. :P

nitez ai hui..

wah why must wait for him come back. he emperor meh.. hahaha

next time if my hubby like this i sure pinch him. in the first place why so late still out ! :P

ya lor.. agree with u snowiee..

imagine my contractor got married this yr at Mertius Mandarin is $800+ I heard him saying..
then when I told him I got the price list $900+ he like in a shock..

the price dun increase as they increase our salary..

my AD is on 27/5/07, same as Anqi and freshbaby_78...

XHZ, could you help to input my details in the table? thanks thanks! =)

AD: 27 May 2007
ROM: 22 Nov 2005
Banquet - Grand Plaza Parkroyal (GPPR)
BS - Yvonne Creative
PG - Sam Wong
VG - Hilo Production, Christopher Tay
Lovenest - Redhill

snowiee...

he is the king of his home leh..
even his mum also must listen to him...

hehe.. u she de to pinch him meh..
my hubby alternate days studying.. today do project..

not just that.. guests ang pow dont increase proportionately also..

some still got the old thinking of $60-80 ang pow... jialat hor..

my ah lao also studying part time.. but if he say i must wait up for him just coz i must do it... i sure pinch coz he unreasonable ma :P

haha...

oh.. ya lor..
the rate remain for ang pow..
but the table price keep increasing..

normally when I go for wedding dinner.. I will find out the table how much then try to help the couple..
but not many ppl will think like this leh..