(2007) Brides of year 2007

blue, if you planning to ROM at the registry office, then can cut cost lor. If you planning ROM outside + hire PG and everything, like the rest say, spend more $$.

My ROM itself, I only have both sides of the immediate family + my 2 close friends (if they can make it lar).

snowiee, just went to pull out my email from the swissotel's co-ordinator. haha, have to strike it out liao
Package for Sun is $9xxnett leh...only Fri is $8xx range. *sad* Now all the 5 stars all seggregate between mon-thurs, fri, sat, sun + auspicious day.

I am a newbie here.

Any tips to share?? Very confuse on what i shld actually start first.. hee hee..
Planning to get married ard Dec 2007. (Date TBC)

Evelyn

Updates:

<table border=1><tr><td>Screenname</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>AD Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>PG (AD)</TD><TD>VG</TD><TD>Lovenest</TD><TD>Wedding Bands</TD><TD>ROM Date</TD><TD>JP</TD><TD>ROM Venue </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jaslyn</TD><TD>jaslyn_82</TD><TD>01.12.2007</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Amanda Lee</TD><TD>Photolanguage</TD><TD>Jon</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>Soo Kee</TD><TD>18.09.2005</TD><TD>Mr Sim Hong Boon</TD><TD>Carlton Hotel </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ai_Hui</TD><TD>Ai_Hui</TD><TD>02.12.2007</TD><TD>The Regent</TD><TD>Ted Wu</TD><TD>Photolanguage</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>nil</TD><TD>Bedok (enbloc)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>02.12.2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>The Regent </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>babymiki2003</TD><TD>02.12.2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>blueflower</TD><TD>02.12.2007</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>Dawn Bridal (JB)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Sengkang (EA near compasspt)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>cpl</TD><TD>gregina</TD><TD>02.12.2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Jazz Bridal</TD><TD>Jazz Bridal</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>Goldheart</TD><TD>25.12.2006</TD><TD>Mr Tang Kan Hoy</TD><TD>Cherish Room @ LTB </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>lyons</TD><TD>08.12.2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Andrea</TD><TD>kry5t4l</TD><TD>08.12.2007</TD><TD>Amara Hotel</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Friends</TD><TD>Friends</TD><TD>Friends</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>08.12.2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Amara Hotel </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>ykfoo</TD><TD>09.12.2007</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Parkview</TD><TD>New York Classic (JB)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>snowiee</TD><TD>snowiee</TD><TD>09.12.2007</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Flamingo</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Jon</TD><TD>Kevin</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>Lee Hwa</TD><TD>09.12.2006</TD><TD>Mr Phang Tai Heng</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>elchwong</TD><TD>10.12.2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>25.02.2007</TD><TD>Mr Chan Kai Yau</TD><TD>Yum Cha </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Joycelin</TD><TD>15.12.2007</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Parkview</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>ruoyan</TD><TD>15.12.2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>jingzjingz</TD><TD>15.12.2007</TD><TD>Rasa Sentosa (Siloso Ballroom)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Eunos (Le Reve)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Waterfront Lawn </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>julienys</TD><TD>15.12.2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Kallang</TD><TD>Goldheart</TD><TD>23.06.2007</TD><TD>ROM allocation</TD><TD>ROM </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>kittylover</TD><TD>15.12.2007</TD><TD>Qianxi Restaurant (Hilltop)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>02.12.2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>joyz</TD><TD>15.12.2007</TD><TD>Grand Shanghai</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>Yew Kwang</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Jurong</TD><TD>Soo Kee</TD><TD>28.05.2006</TD><TD>Mr Koh</TD><TD>Plaza Parkroyal </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Cherinz</TD><TD>21.12.2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>blueberi</TD><TD>blueberi</TD><TD>22.12.2007</TD><TD>Orchard Parade Hotel (Club Chinois)</TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>Lightedpixels (Kelvin)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>Cupid Jewels</TD><TD>03.05.2005</TD><TD>ROM allocation</TD><TD>ROM </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>iceblue27</TD><TD>22.12.2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>kismet23</TD><TD>22.12.2007</TD><TD>Shangri-La</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Katong</TD><TD>Carat club</TD><TD>21.05.2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Four Seasons </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>ooops</TD><TD>22.12.2007</TD><TD>Swissotel Merchant Court</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Pizthis Photography</TD><TD>Pizthis Photography</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Duxton Pinnacle</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>20.05.2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Amara Hotel </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>vvan_wang</TD><TD>23.12.2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>chin2lee</TD><TD>24.12.2007</TD><TD>Suntec</TD><TD>JB Bridal</TD><TD>PS in Taiwan</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tulips02</TD><TD>tulips02</TD><TD>25.12.2007</TD><TD>Shangri-La</TD><TD>Silverlining</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Siglap</TD><TD>Tiffany &amp; Co.</TD><TD>02.08.2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Burkill Hill </TD></TR><TR><TD>miracle</TD><TD>miracle_miracle</TD><TD>30.12.2007</TD><TD>Carlton Hotel</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>Lee Hwa</TD><TD>09.06.2006</TD><TD>ROM allocation</TD><TD>ROM </TD></TR><TR><TD>janrick</TD><TD>janrick</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Bukit Panjang</TD><TD>Cartier Trinity</TD><TD>23.12.2006</TD><TD>Mr Chan Kai Yau</TD><TD>Traders Hotel </TD></TR><TR><TD>Evelyn Phua Hui Ping</TD><TD>cutebear13</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>blissfully_frustrated</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>Soo Kee</TD><TD>21.05.2006</TD><TD>Mr David Loh</TD><TD>Changi Village Hotel </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

welcome here,

i have just added u to the table. have u rom yet? maybe u can give me more details so i can add it to the table.

first thing to do is to decide on ur date first...

or else other things are hard to settle without ur AD

i not sure how to change also .. haha

np bluberi

evelyn, when are you goign to ROM? or u ROM already ?

or ROM and AD will be on the same day?

Hi Westerveld,

Welcome!

Hi Jhoo,

Can i check if u book the tickets already?
I am trying to catch jetstar promotion. Currently, there's none. SIA have promobtions and min 4 travellers. each pax is S$516.

Welcome Westerveld too..

Diaodu, no, not yet..im waiting for hubby's new passport before we can book..tot u are travelling with 4 pax?

Haiz, PS in mid jun and till date i haven received album and softcopy..luckily i know my BS 'pattern' and have PS early otherwise i dont think i can receive the album in time if i take the PS in oct..

anyway, i cant log in to MSN, sucks manz...

welcome Westerveld... how's ur preparation?

i din do anything tis few wks leh... so gulity...

jhoo, wow ur fotos so long not ready... u got call ask them?

Hi ringadingling, can I ask hw you DIY? I'm now looking 4 a BS.

Anyone has experience wif Style Bridal &amp; Divine Couture? Please share your experience, thank you.

Sept is a busy month for me.
I'm going for photo shoot next week and i have to make arrangement for my pedi and manicure session and grooming of my dogs as im bringing them along.
Selecting Invitation card
selecting march in and backgroud songs.
ehhh headache

Harp,

That means i din take any BS package lor..i oni source for our own WG/EG/teadress/suits, accessories, make-up, car-deco etc...of cuz I cant possibly DIY the gowns myself as me a 100% non-seamstress! hee..

Reason for not signing any package is:
-I dun wan any pre-wedding PS...juz AD and outdoor PS lo..more natural la.
-I can keep all my gowns too...save it for honeymoon to take overseas PS if got extra $$$!
-Keep within my own budget and Keep a lookout for BS sales. (i got my WG from Jawn which was MTM and selling oni $200)

Hi miaka05, which part of your house? I think i won't really use those super-glossy one but maybe the semi-matte ones. Totally matte looks kinda plain to me.

Thanks to Hui for arranging everyone's info according to our AD! Seems like there're many happy couples on 1st &amp; 7th July. Only me on 29th. :p

weaterveld, you are saying bringing THEM along, how many dogs u are bringing? so u have someone with you to take care of the dogs right?

Yes, me travelling in 4 pax.
Yr photos not ready yet? actually, i am worried about this too cos we didn't develop any extra photos so worried they are not going to do a good job for us or deliberately delay our album collection..

So cool, westerveld, yr dog is taking the shot too.. i should have included my dog then.

Oh yes.I'm bringing my 2 retrievers with me for the photo shoot.
So have to send them for grooming first in order to look nice in the pics.
My 2 sisters will be coming along to help me handle the furkids : )

No Lar, diaodu, dont worry abt yours..they wont ruin their reputation for not doing a good job.

I see..yah, they must be mei mei too
, enjoy the PS next week

Hey Jas, heelo to u too!!

snowie,

erm 40 tables!! ha ha..lots of friends and relatives to invite..

on ya will u be online later this evening? I gtg already.. or i catch up with u again tomolo.

Welcome weaterveld! wow bringing ur dogs for PS! must be interesting...

diaodu, dun worry abt ur PS. ur BS sure will do a good job for u.

jhoo.. wah ur PS really take sometime.. did u chase them for it?

shers no guilty lah.. me hv not been doing things for so long already.. haha..

Sorry, Hui.. What's the different between PS Photographer and AD PS? *scratch head*

I'm going down to Expo again tml to see Cis33rn's(Replace 3 with e)design BUT just to see if got any nice design ideas, think we're not going to have them since they very hardsell type. Thereafter, will be meeting my JP to sign the Invitation.

Lifeisgood, my BS is Sophia Wedding Collections, went there after my friend's recommendation.
I went to her fitting with her and was impressed with the co-ordinator and also their gowns. She didn't even have to MTM, all were OTR and her pix softcopy artwork is out already and I think it was very well taken too.. =) Hopefully mine will be as nice too!
Can take ur time to choose the BS u want cos u still have time... and I think once BS finalized, only have to wait to fitting which is usually not so soon...

Hi Babystarlet, my FH may be contacting Aranus soon to get them to quote. Cis33rn(replace 3 by e) just told us that we can go down tml to see the design. Think we're going there to see any fresh ideas cos we're not very interested in them as they hard sell. What slimming talk are you referring to and where is it?

Hi Clueless, think there is too many to choose from. I'm getting so busy with school projects, then have to find ID, think gonna leave everything to the wedding planner. So tired man. Where will the fitting usually be? Cos I need to lose weight and tone up. At least 5kg to lose.

Hi Pris, i'm thinking of getting glossy tiles for our living and dinning rooms and semi matt tiles for the bedrooms.....but i was thinking if i shd make it semi matt for the whole house.

Me not coming in later tonite. Gonna ZzzzZzz early today. Have fun chatting!!

And many happy returns of the day, Jas! Tell us what U receive from hubby as b'day gift, k??

since looking at the flora signature pen tis aftn, i've been wanting to get it. tink most prob will ask my hkg colleague get for mi and speedpost it to s'pore... lol

jhoo, me havent even seen my design yet ...BS promise 1st week of Sept then they call me say wat my AD in Jan so no hurry ...i told them i wan to get it done asap then they say by this mth but dunno hw true ...haiz ...

shers, me too not being doing things lately ...keke :p was busy finding hotels n tour for my Sydney trip ...

Westerveld, wow bring ur dogs for PS that is nice ...at least ur sis can help u look after it .. :P u select ur songs yet? any prefer songs? me too looking at songs but dunno which to use..