(2007) Brides of year 2007

pishako... thanks a lot for the link. Will check them out. Saw their price packages online

Hehee...@ least I m not the onli one :P...I going BBK end of the mth...going to feast there and when back singapore...muz control diet liao..

Hi xy,

Thou we have not choose the date but his mum said will be lunar 8th month & will be in Sept. But who knows when she's going for which date.. So just take it Sept for time being..

Now headache over which is a good AD PG / VG...

VG seems so pricey...

by the way, anyone heard of yappi3s production?

replace the 3 by an E.

dunno why singaporebrides blocked the use of the word though........

I am only afraid of PG or VG that end up with no show on my wedding day ! haha

I'm going to have chilli crab dinner tonite for my colleague farewell, hope can control myself not to eat too much ... chilli crab is my fav

I try to go gym 2-3 times a week, really have to make a lot of effort, my FH go to gym with me if i go alone i think end up will not go :P

Today so tired. My office very quiet too.
Yesterday my bf and I went to so many jewellery shops for our wedding bands. See until headache.

We totally forgot about this until recently i saw my colleague purchased it. Hope to get it before my Photo shoot.

Anybody has any discount vouchers?

Shers, i bought my shoes already so don't need to tailor my shoes anymore. Thanks for the contact.

Hi Gals, hope everyone had a great National Day ytdy.

Corsage,
I did it bef going to bed. Cos reach hm got to eat first or else my mum will nag. I started off with 20 then after a few days (let the body get used) increased by 10. Every nite I'm doing 50 crunches and recently doing some hand lifting with dumb bells for tonning of arms.

Sometimes, tend to find execuse to skip, haiz... Felt kind of guilty so push myself to do lol.

Today so tired. My office very quiet too.
Yesterday my bf and I went to so many jewellery shops for our wedding bands. See until headache.

We totally forgot about this until recently i saw my colleague purchased it. Hope to get it before my Photo shoot.

Anybody has any discount vouchers?

Shers, i bought my shoes already so don't need to tailor my shoes anymore. Thanks for the contact.

hi diaodu, mi too, tired & headache. i was sleeping the whole day yest as i had an overnight mahjong session. Find myself like an old ah ma who cant sleep too much...

better buy it faster coz u need engraving too, unless the shop or u dont mind to engrave it after your PS

Wah i feel so guilty now, I just ate a plate of Char Kuay Teow... ok ok, got to detox...

Stacy,

You going BKK too? That makes three of us in this thread! Have you decided what you're going to do there?

Cutie Gal:
Wow, that sounds cool! Thanks for motivating all of us! Think I'll start to do crunches too..and hula hooping
And dieting, of course =p

Stacy/Twinkle:
Wow, if I meet any Singaporeans in BKK I'll ask 'Are you on the SB forum?' heh heh..
heh heh

<font color="119911">hi jaslyn, a friend of mine signed up with them so I went with her to see their works and they're really fun and humourous. If you and your FH are the let loose type, you'll find theirs good. Some couples like romantic ones though...

hey snowiee, that's why must go for a reliable PG and VG. Then they will definitely show up
Yappi3s is not too bad i heard.</font>

hi diaodu,

np... dun hv discount vouchers leh... birthday over... which shop u intend buy frm? i might hv e discount card but dun noe k use for wedding bands... i got mine frm fairy's inc...

diaodu.. I agree with jhoo.. need to get your bands soon. Did you see any you like? I feel, if you &amp; FH see a design you both like, &amp; if the price is right, can go ahead &amp; buy.. if not, it's also rather difficult to decide when you visit too many jewellery shops. Probably I'm not too bothered.. I bought my bands on the very day we went shopping for it.

yappi3s not bad ah.. that guy is reliable?

i want someone who is punctual and who will turn up on my AD!!

haha.....

any recommendations for reliable PG and VG?

haha, yah tansy..and also our birthday luck is still stronger than beginner luck..maybe in the past our bet is water so we didn't realise we win or loss..

i just remember i have a lee hwa aspial card but not sure if it earn point or discount. i'll go back check. Diaodu, just a reminder, ur PS is 11days more, quick quick! keke

diaodu, i hv sookee card, can't remember wat kind of discount they give tho... but i think they will give u the card once u buy something from them... b thick skin n try to ask for discount, some staff can give additional discount at own discretion...

u better act fast.. btw I waited 1 mth plus to collect mine tat time...

gals, i need to ask something. issit extravagant to pay 2K for PG+VG? i very headache choosing PG+VG now.

hey whitehooves, my cousin had his wedding's dinner @ M Hotel 2 years ago.. the bridal suite is really nice.

My AD is 11 Nov 2007. Mine dinner @ Bliss Garden (EXPO).

Twinkle - care to share your detox programme? I wanna try it out too

Corsage / Twinkle - when u gals going BBK? I'm going on 25th and coming bk on 29 Aug. Going to get items for home deco and crafts items for my clay crafts...also not forgetting the food and spa.:P

originbaby.. 2K is really reasonable for both PG &amp; VG.

I went shopping yesterday, looking for hair accessories.. I want to get those floral with feathers kind of hairpiece.. but can't find really nice ones.. only saw some at Tangs &amp; I bought some but I'm still looking for a nice, white one.. anyone has any idea where to get it. Something similar to this...

395005.jpg

Stacy:
I'll be there from 26-29 Aug! haha

I've planned out a whole itinerary with shopping, massages, clubbing and eating. Will probably have to go with a budget in mind =p

it's reasonable? hmm ok... i very headache bcoz i'm quite particular abt the 'skills' of the PG/VG... got some cheaper ones but i dun lurve their works, then some which i lurve but too ex $$$. sigh... i wanna decide fast coz this is dragging a long time.

Corsage - hehee...so we are there same period leh! I'm travelling via thai airways and staying Asia...u leh?

I've not planned my itinerary...care to share with me urs...if convenient?

<font color="0077aa">Hi both,

I'll be there around the same time too! Going by Tiger and staying in v cheap budget hotel called Samran Place.

Wah Stacy, you make clay crafts? show us some pix! Btwn you and Huiz, our March thread has some really good handiwork gals!

I don't have a fixed itinerary, beyond going to Chatuchak on Sunday.

No lah, I don't have a detox programme. Just trying to psycho myself to 'detox', i.e. no char kuay teow for the next week? heh heh...

Btw everyone,

Have you all thought about where to have your <font color="aa00aa">honeymoon</font> yet? I'll prob be going straight after wedding. You all leh?</font>

originbaby.. I know it's hard to decide on PG &amp; VG. For me.. I know nuts about such things.. so I left the decision of PG &amp; VG to FH.

Do you have any friends who know about PG &amp; VG? You can seek their advice &amp; see if the package of $2K offered to you is good or not.

Hi Stacy, I'm doing Tiger Airways and staying with a friend

Without going into details, here's my itinerary &amp; ideas:
1. Tailoring Clothes - Sukhumvit Area
2. Massage - HealthLand
3. Food - (Seafood):Somboon or Baan Klang Nam, (all sorts):Covent Road area, (Italian):Silom
4. Clubbing - (Trance)RCA or (Hiphop)Escudo
5. Market Shopping - Chatuchak, Chinatown, Pahurat, Sampeng, Suan Lum, Patpong
6. Indoor Shopping - MBK, Siam (Paragon, Square, Discovery Centre), Central Chidlom
7. Chill out - BKK State Tower

Erm, we'd probably not be able to go to everything here - will probably play by ear (and by pocket ($$) heh!

Twinkle, I'll be so tickled if we're on the same plane!

Anyway, have not thought about honeymoon, probably some beach resort and yes right after the wedding.

Hello Jhoo,

wow.. u played overnight majhong. I used to do it last time.. but stopped already cos I always feel very tired for the next two days.

U are so sweet, remember my photo shoot date. haha. I know we are definitely not in time to get encraving for photo shoot. but if we buy within these 10 days, they can loan us one pair for photo shoot purpose only.

Hello Mei,

I am not a fussy person. In fact, I plan to buy white gold but my two colleagues keep persuading me to buy platinum.. My bf said he's not going to wear everyday and i told him it's a must except for sports cos it shows the siginifiance you have for the marriage. And then he became real fussy.. must buy one he really likes and have to be platimum due to sensitive skin. The one we like is from Lee Hwa and it costs over S$2K. we are still pondering. No $$$.

Sorry Mei, didn't know where to get this kind of acessories but I think it's really nice and suit your theme.

Personally i have SK and gold heart cards. Most of the jewellery shops are offering 20% discount. If got birthday vooucher, can get more discounts.
Mine gold heart one expires in June. So sad..

Hi originbaby,

For PG &amp; VG, the market rate is about S$600 for each. That's the basic and it really depends on a number of conditions:-

Skill of shooters
No. of photos
Hours of service
Montage services
Your budget

Most importantly, how do u feel about their work. My bf also put me in charge and he always choose the cheapest one also..haha.. I ended choosing the cheapest and i stop thinking about it cos for me, my photo shoot more important than my actual day photos. I am more willing to pay more and top up for photo shoot.

Twinkle - haha..ur detox is to pyscho yourself. Can u imagine how many plates of Penang cha kway teow I took? Almost every meal I took that..was there for 3 days :P...

Abt my craft pics...its too big to post here. I've yet resize the file...lemme do something for wrist corsage using clay this weekend

Corsage - I always go heartland for my massage. This place is highly recommended by my Singapore gf who works in Thailand :P

Abt Tailoring Clothes - Sukhumvit Area? Any specific shop? Cos' we tot of tailoring my guy suit there...any recommendation?

<font color="119911">hi jaslyn, don't quote me on this cos the pricing was for last year. It should be different now but a gauge would be about $1300-1400 including express highlights. I think it's really reasonable if you compare to other VGs. Again, there will be different packages you can mix and match like there's this special thing they do called concept videos which are short clips the couple acts out according to ANYTHING they want. Thought that'd be something more special and personal than just the normal videos of your childhood photos etc.

Hey snowiee, he should be reliable
I'd recommend Hilarion Goh as your PG. Though he might be a little more ex, you can be sure he's reliable
As for VGs, TWP and Fabian Lim and surely reliable. I'm sure there are more but I'm definitely sure about these few

Stacy
Yeah, apparently Heartland is a very Singaporean place!
Not sure about which tailor for suits, but my friends go to Pinky Tailor to do shirts. Actually Peninsula Plaza here does pretty good mens suits at reasonable prices - maybe you can check it out too

Hey Stacy,

so qiao. my boss also just came back from Penang. she bought us a lot of tau sah piah, and some otah some more!! the otah in these squarish leaf packages, not the flat stick kind....

Corsage- tks..will check out peninsular plaza one..easier if want to make changes to measurement hor..tks!

Twinkle - same...i also got back the penang tau sah piah and nutmegs for my colleagues. Abt the otah otah, i prefer to muah otah otah...got big chuncks of fishes inside..whereas the penang type is more of coconut taste.

Twinkle: me &amp; Fh was thinking of going australia (Perth) for Honeymoon .. kekeke and will be going straight after the wedding

Hopefully his balloting for the SAF bungalow there will be successful ..

wow....a few days din log in, so many postings liao. read until i blur.

anyway, just to let y gals know my 1st PS is next friday at desaru!

Hi iruka,

Guess the whole project will be ready by the end of the year. Passing by the pl everyday (i stay in Hougang now), and can see that they are rushing for the project.

As for VG, I am considering em*tionpix. Their prices are quite reasonable. Still need to get more feedbacks before deciding. Anyone heard of this VG??

hi btbs,

i went to the shop at far east liaoz... quite simple and affordable for jie mies... if u want to spend within a budget but they do not have very large sizes as in my case one of my jie mei is quite large in size...

it's so nice to come here to complain or ask quetions coz we all know wat each other is talking about! n u girls r always so sweet n helpful giving each other advice.

i guess i'm just confused after seeing many PG webites n quotes n packages, time to reset my priorities! will give it a serious thought!

mei, the flower accessory in the pic is really pretty. will keep a lookout for u. mayb u can consider a real flower also? tat's wat my fren did...

diaodu, i had a real big argument with FH when he said he won't wear the wedding band everyday too. he doesn't see the significance as well. i was so so so upset! luckily in the end he gave in n said he will try his best to remember everyday. in the end we chose white gold but agreed on a super simple design tat he can accept. heehee. gd luck in searching for your wedding band!

ya.. PS usually done beforw weddign day.. but some photographers only specialize in either AD or PS...

while some do both... thats why just trying to clarify.. hehe

thanks coco for your mail.

i have received it :D

thanks lyons,

Fabian lim i heard is super pricey.....maybe like $2k... O_O

how about Hilo Productions. U heard anything about them?

My honeymoonn itinerary will be as follows:

1. Adelaide for 3 - 4 days
2. Sydney for another 3 - 4 days and finally
3. NZ (maybe Auckland) for another 3 - 4 days

I had wanted to go Europe, but my Masters graduation will be held in mid Apr in Adelaide. So we have decided to take the chance to honeymoon there as well. That also means that we will not be zipping off right after the wedding dinners (both in Sg and Msia).

I was kinda disappointed that I couldn't go to Europe this time. But hubby has promised to bring me there after the honeymoon!

And oh yes Stacy, do share with us your craft pics! My angpow box will be completed soon and I shall show u gals the pic then.

Hallo Ladies!

Mei Since u &amp; your FH made the centrepieces for your ROM. I presume you have nimble fingers. I think you can DIY one of those clips yourself. Spotlight has a variety of materials for you to choose. Coz those floral pieces with feather, cant get it easily when u need it! Alternatively, I suggest u tell your MUA artist to put a real white flower and pin some feathers on your hair? Mabbe it looked better?

Baby Dun stress yourself too much over the selection. The most impt thing is your budget and your comfort level with the potential PG/VG. Coz, if u feel uncomfortable with them, u will not like the pix taken no matter how good they re.... As usually, the PG/VG are in the service line... Its their level of service cum skill we re buying... No point getting a PG/VG, who has good skills but ended up offending the bride and their family &amp; frens.... My gf has this experience.....

Diaodu Platinum rings sold in SG are not 99.9% platinum. Usually its 95% or 90%. And $2k for a pair is actually quite expensive. I think you can get a decent pair at Poh Heng (They hv good designs) for less than $2k. Also, I think shops like Lee Hwa &amp; Goldheart priced their wedding bands too expensive.

B4, my hubby and I got our platinum bands. We bought a pair of stainless steel bands for our ROM coz most of the platinum wedding bands we saw have those little diamonds or semi precious stones encrusted in it... These made the bands expensive, plus we dun like it.... So, now we hv 2 pairs of rings that we wear it accordingly to our mood....