(2007) Brides of year 2007

yuki31

piglet - i saw a pair which i like oso having promo think abt 500 after discount

ya agree if exp then if scatch very heartpain ....for everyday wear will kana a bit here n there :p
Japan is winter on Jan too ...but Hokkaido is good to go during winter :p

smilez - no problem will update again if i go to the travel fair
where u plan to go? me thinking of Hokkaido ....but seem like europe price is dropping too ....so looking ard

diaodu - dun worry take ur time to find a pair which both of u like...good luck :p

shers83

wow... u'll take e ring so seriously ah... me &amp; hb not wearing our rings liao... find it uncomfortable leh... stop wearing < 1mth after rom...

chendol

Thanks for the suggestion!

I read somewhere that digital perms are usually smaller and tighter than ceramic perms, but I like bigger curls leh... like the ones in the photo you attached.

Actually, I checked out the hair salons for rebonding when I was in Malacca. It was almost just as expensive! At least 120-150 SGD...

jesdreamz

yeah, i heard M hotel's bridal suite is very nice... It was one of my shortlisted venue actually but in the end, i took HIPV due to the attractive pricing...

joyz

hi drea,
are u a catholic BTB? coz i see u mentioning about the priest in one of your posts. hehe.

EA is exec apartment. =)

corsage

Twinkle:
Since you are going to BKK you can check the hair salons there out too.. go for the higher end ones, think still cheaper than here.

smilez

Yuki, me tinking of NZ or Hokkaido at this point in time ^_*
Europe - Dun think I have enough leave for tat though..
Let me see if any more ideas start to flow into my head. Ha!

meie

I've been buying bedsheets lately.. not for the wedding but for after.. there's a sale going on at Aussino now &amp; they have very nice bedsheets.. you girls can go take a look.

smilez

High-Five!!
Haha.. maybe Jan 07 brides first outing will be at NATAS travel.

But seriously, if more couples go I tink can bargain for better pricing or more perks right?

But not sure wat is the norm place to go or wat a standard package should include.

Btw, u gals intending to go right after the AD dinner?

jhoo

mei, bedsheet is not cheap. i bought for wedding one and cost me $170. my mum was nagging at that time when i told her the price..

sales!, that's good, i will go take a look, any idea when the sales will end? me next few days not free, chiam, not sure if the sales will end by this week.

smilez, my AD on 27th, and im planning to leave on 29th..we still have one night stay at hotel. when we check out that day, i guess we need to return gown etc right??..

qiqi09

Hi Yuki &amp; Shers,
i dunno who leh. alan say he recommend not bad one.. haha.. both of u also alan recomend de? probably it is him too..hv u gals seen chris work? how u find it? just to check with u gals also if we need to find a song for the video express that will be playing at the dinner?

just now lunch i went over to robinson then i saw that there is a king koil bed frame almost like the one that i saw at imm selling at abt $1100 too. dunno if my hubby will like it.. will bring him there this weekend..

i still dunno where to go for honeymoon... but my hubby can only go for abt 6-7 days.. coz he is starting new job soon.. so not much leave..

meie

jhoo.. I also bought my red wedding bedsheets already.. mine's from Aussino.. mine cost around $140.

I bought the natural coloured (khaki &amp; ivory) fitted sheet sateen sets from Aussino.. I'm a Aussino member so I got 40% off.. very worth it as the thread count is 330, so it's really smooth &amp; soft.

piglet.. buy from Robinson's is good.. can secure the cheapest price even after purchase... scroll up to the earlier posts.. we were discussing about this.

smilez

Aussino bedsheet not cheap unless its during sales. But so far hear quite good reviews on the material.
Btw, they got good discounts for members ;)

Jhoo, yahor.. forget need to return gowns n pay money for the banquet.

Piglet, wat kind of mattress did u get?
e.g those kind of branded no disturbance mattress must also get a good frame.
Some bed frames are made up of wooden strips. Thus, after sometime the wood will not be so sturdy thus mattress warranty will be void as well.
Tats wat the sales person who told me when I got my mattress

iceshaker

Thanks Jen, yes pls update AD-VG as HILO -CHRIS.

You have been so kind to post up all the updates
Really appreciate it.

How are your preparations? found your AD-PG? Hmm u can conside Chris Tay for AD-VG he is really affordable and produce good work too

Ladies, another lobang to share with u all. I am looking for AD-PG (journalistic type) at a good rate. My fren recommended me Big Day studio. Package is not bad, and the quality is not bad too
For those who have a tight budget like me can consider, but i still thinking of Tuckys. Will meet tuckys then decide.

You can find his website at the photography thread.

compassrose

There is a article on digital and ceramic. Yesterday urban in ST.

JB cheaper.. really.. I have very long hair and it cost me RM 250 plus treament and cut.

Jean Yip is charging at least S$250 for perming. Maybe it will be cheaper now as the supply has gone up.

_vivian_

Yes, it seems that most of us are staying quite nearby! We could form a North-East Group!!!
hehee...

Hi nanny,

Thanks for the feedback. Think they quote me around $1000 plus..dun quite remember coz I viewed their work a couple of mths ago. Have yet to see Wedding Papa...heard gd comments abt them too. Anyone has more recommendation??

qiqi09

hi mei,
ya that is y i am thinkin of asking my hubby to go and see the bed frame if he likes it, coz the other time we see the bedframe at imm, he likes it..

wah jhoo &amp; Mei, the bedsheet is $140 ah..

smile I'm looking at bedframe first.. coz my aunty is working at sime darby.. so i will ask her to help me buy dunlopillo matress at staff price..

jhoo, u are so detail! u always take care of the minor details and remind us! so sweet!

christie79

Hi Hi!

chere~
Thanks for updating! Yeah, like you, i've been following the thread but not posting till now
Im not engaging a videographer (as there's no need i think) or a photographer (as my brother's friend will be doing it out of goodwill)

Fudgecake~
Yes finally been confirmed on 9th June! *SAME*
But tentatively the venue is either Amara/Changi Village (TBC) as still looking for a better hotel lah..

shers83

hi piglet,

alan din recommend me chris... i engage alan cos my sis engage him for rom &amp; ad. find him not bad... as for chris, after reading thru e forum, c gd comments &amp; affordable price. so engage him lor... i noe chris work w alan b4... i told chris abt alan, he even called alan to cfm my booking cos alan quite hot... muz book early...

i bought my bedsheet too... from robinsons. tink under jean perry silk one... having 20% off... cost arnd $120... btw, need to wash or not? i ask my mil she say dun need leh... din wash how to sleep ah... ltr itchy wor...

shers83

went to aussino during members preview sale... forget buy bedsheet for my mum... tink will use her rm when my hb go pick me...

hi diaodu &amp; piglet,

if u wan buy aussino, k take frm me since u stay bukit gombak...

shers83

piglet, yeah tink we need to find songs for video express... u hv photo montage? if hv need to find 2 songs...

dun noe which to choose... sigh...

qiqi09

Shers,
Thanks for the offer.. me also hv the aussino card.. diaodu u can ask frm me too. over weekend, i walk over to ur house or drop in ur letter box.. hehe..
Shers, i thin k u better wash the bed sheet. it will be uncomfortable sleeping on the bedsheet.

for the photomontage, i hv asked my sister's friend to work on animation... so i think i need to find songs too..

i think i am not working so much for the wedding... dunno wat i can do.. when i wan to buy stuffs, everyone tell me it is too early to buy..

stpeiyee

pictures ar? not so soon wor.... cos 2nd PS is mid of next mth.... am taking own sweet time to do the PS

u gals gotta b patient to c me in action

yuki31

diaodu ,smilez - me most likely will be hokkaido ....think they only have 2 packages 7 days n 9 days. me oso dunno abt the places to go but my FH is more concern on the food that is provided n type of hotel...if more couples book can get better price? then maybe we can go tog ..keke :p think going to be very crowded?

me planning to go maybe 2-3 days after AD ...at least can rest a bit first
but will depend on wat dates do they have

piglet - i saw 2 of chris work ...liked 1 of it ...wanted to meetup with him to c others ...yap we got to choose a songs for video express.

huiz

Talking about hair, I used to have ceramic perm, but decided to go back to straight rebonded ultimately. Is it better to leave it straight for the PS and AD or do for some curls? Which one is easier for the MUA to style?

yuki31

Mei, jhoo , wow u so fast buy bedsheet already ...me havent start to look for it yet ..my bed oso still looking ard.

piglet - ur sis frez do animation? i am looking for anyone who do animation montage kind,

jhoo

no lar piglet..im very forgetful too, so pai seh to owe a few things from the rest. i rem i owe diaodu the lee hwa card..pai seh, im now at hubby's home so cant go check..

yuki, i owe u the grad photo details, hehe, here's the info:
Serangoon boardway
8R(8" X 10") Indi $110, Fam $160
14R(14" X 11") Indi $180, Fam $240
20R(20" X 16") Indi $250, Fam $300
24R(24" X 20") Indi $350, Fam $400
30R(30" X 24") Indi $500, Fam $580
40R(40" X 30") Indi $800, Fam $980

My hubby will be getting 24R for family and 8R for Individual

jhoo

Yuki, i bought the bedsheet early as i manage to find one that match my home's theme, zen..Mei, mine will be brownish..by then we bought the mattress, divan, pillow, bolster, quilt, mattress protection, cushion, cushion cover, bedsheet etc etc, tsk tsk, realised we are spending quite a sum on bed itself..

Mmm, good ideas to meet up, shall we??

Mei, i think its better to get a fake flower coz real flower can wilt easily since we have to move about that day under the sun

smilez

Yuki, Hokkaido ard tat time can see snow I think.. True, food n hotel stay is more impt. Cos honeymoon trip =P

NATAS travel sure very crowded, so must find out wat we like first dan can zoom in. Otherwise they might not have time to entertain us.
Also if more couples sign up, the trip will be 'confirmed' going kind. otherwise they last minute if not enough pple to go the trip might be cancelled.

Bedsheet, if see something that both of u like dan buy earlier at least dun have too much things to rush when its closer to our AD

Our AD is like less than 5 mths away.. Then before we know we will be busi preparing our guest lists and table arrangement.

I also bought 2 sets of fitted sheets from Aussino.

pipilili

Cutie gal/Twinkle/Huiz / Compassrose/ Stacy/corsages
I am heading to BKK from 25 Aug - 2 Sep = taking SIA and will be going to places corsages mentioned.
Honeymoon = I wanna go Tokyo, Osaka, Hokkiado (2 weeks to complete the whole thingee)
JP = has anyone started looking for JP? Oh, I am so afraid that I cant get anyone good to do it for us on that day.
Double Happiness = Has anyone heard things like we shouldnt have our wedding day together with immediate family's bday? Will there be any mishap?
Choose gown = Have you gals started choosing or MTM your gown yet? I havent heard anything from BS yet. Oh my...so worried.

zhuzhulee

ann> they have different prices from $60 onwards.. btw i did not go to their new place. i went to the one at far east and ask ard. cause one of my fren happen to knw the ppl who was their neighbour and they told me the prices and sizes... from S - L so when i hear that i knw my fren cannot fit in liaoz. maybe i should go to their new place to take a look... anyone has their new address?

annabelle

clara, oic... dun have their address leh but i took down e tel no. someone posted here...
aljunied industrial complex
kelvin 93801815
maybe can call him to ask for his new address

meie

Hi Girls! It's saturday morning &amp; I'm at work!

I think I'm getting to be a bit 'auntie' now.. I get all excited about bedsheets &amp; I like to go Aussino now.. lol. Already bought 2 sets of quilt cover sets, one's red for wedding.. the other cream for normal use.. 4 sets of fitted sheet sets.. Aussino has got 1 series which is of T-shirt material, it's really comfy.

smilez.. agree with you.. if we see something we like, can buy now, no harm keeping one side.. rather than a mad rush when it's nearer to our wedding date.

shers, better wash the bedsheets before using.. it'll be softer &amp; more comfortable.

yuki.. you need to look for your bed soon.. &amp; start renovation for your room. I'm going to start renovation for my room after 7th month in October. Then in November, can start to clean up &amp; decorate the room already.

jhoo.. that's why I'm looking for silk flowers for my hair.. but for my ROM.. think few hours in the evening should be ok, I guess.

huiz

Hi Nicole,

I hadn't heard of anything regarding wedding and birthday being on the same day. I am clueless when it comes to such things ;-P

My MTM gowns are in the production process now. Got them started in June. Which BS are u with? What are you expecting to hear from them?

janf

clara/annabelle - the far east plaza shop tat u mentioned, izit called PIXIE SHOP?? coz PIXIE and kelvin are different shops. kelvin is sorta like a wholesaler who operates from an industrial complex. his JMs dressses are nice and variety of colors to choose from. hes a 30+ be-spectacles man.

kelvin's add:

blk 623 aljunied road #06-05
aljunied industrial complex
hp: 93801815

beldry

hey girls..

wow..this thread s sure moving fast..havent come in for some time.. yeah..agree with hui.. 2007 is gonna be a real bz year for us.. actually there were times when i really wanted this wedding to be over and done with..esp when u get so caught up with work and haf to chuck all the wedding preparation to the back of ur mind.. but then there are also times when i really look forward to tt moment.. esp when u do the march in with ur 'hunky-hunky-burning-love' (hehe mine not hunky) to the very melodious marching-in song which u had carefully hand-picked.. woo..

hmm..nevertheless, im excited! and dear brides, we are all hanging on together!

wow!! u ladies really act very fast!! me getting worried after seeing this forum

me and my love intends to have our customary dec 07 but date not confirmed, venue not confirmed.... in fact nothing has been done. have not even view any locations too

am i too slow or u ladies act fast??? hmmmm.....

lyons

<font color="119911">hey jaslyn, TWP's only for VG and yeah, acting out is only for videos.

Hey snowiee, nope, sorry, haven't heard of hilo. Yeah, fabian lim's super ex but I think he's worth it if you have the budget.

Hi blueflower, a friend of mine also did her solemnisation together with her dinner banquet. Unique, never see before. Usually it's lunch. Anyway, they had the usual cocktail and when everyone's in the hall, the usual march in of the brid and groom to the stage where the JP is and the solemnisation takes place with all the guests seated. so yeah, the JP and witnesses should be on stage first.</font>

jaslyn_82

Hi wp,

Welcome!
Think now its the time to start..
cos from what I see, some venues are full already..
We start early to secure the venues we want..
if not the places we like may be taken by others..