(2007) Brides of year 2007

yuki31

Hello Gals
was so busy at work recently ...find can came back to forum ..keke :p

originbaby - for PG n VG ...i think u really have to c for 2K wat are included in their packages n decide wat u really wan frm them ...n most importantly u got to get along with them :p
else hard to communicate n let them know wat u wan or expect during AD

i know some PG quote 1K juz for service without any photo or album ...but mostly will come with album lor ...

my FH oso say he wun wear the wedding band everyday coz he dun like the idea of wearing a ring ...but i told him got to ...then he gave in.
he is quite particular in the ring too ...so we choose for a long time but will settle for a simple design for both rings tat he like
most importantly is the meaning of the ring :p

yuki31

kaye - i oso feel tat lee hwa n goldheart platinum wedding band are priced too high ...i saw a nice pair at goldheart and when i c the price ...the lady ring alone cost abt 2K ...i feel tat it was not really worthit lor ...

Poh Heng n Tianpo got some nice n simple platinum ring cost abt 1K+ for a pair ...

yuki31

diaodu - wow so u seen any pair tat u like to get
the laz time we went shopping for wedding bands oso like tat ...go 1 shop by 1 shop n try n try ....sometime i like but FH dun like so got to choose n choose but we decide to settle for somthing simple as it going to be for everyday wear....

jhoo - wow mj session so good ...i long time nvr touch mj liao ....only CNY play for fun ..keke :p scare lost touch

fudgecake

hi chere... long time no see. glad to see you around, still diligently updating our June BTB table. We got 8 30 June brides to be here. so exciting!

compassrose

Look like I have missed out a fair bit.. Been busy at work and my big boss is in office.. Can't login to SG brides.

Went for a jog earlier, felt real good... However, had a real bad craving for KFC after that.. haha...

Hi Cutie Gal, Should try your method..

Hi Twinkle/Mona,

I won't be able to resist the good food as well.. Try drinking green tea everyday. It helps to maintain the weight. Think green tea help to detox as well.

Hi Huiz/Stacy,

The DIY fever kinda hit me recently. I am going to make my ang bao box. My boss gave me some materials to dress up the empty box i took from the office.. ha ha.. She has plenty of leftover from her wedding.

Guess what... I am having my honeymoon before my AD. We are attending a close friend wedding in Ireland (which was planned before we fixed our AD) So we tot might as well have our honeymoon during that period as we had travelled so far..

My FH told me yesterday that he is so excited about our upcoming wedding. And for the first time, I can sense that he is anxious that we have book our banquet.. Guess it mainly becos we came a long way together..

So happy to logon to this thread everday.. Glad to meet so many happy BTBs and chat bout the preparation..

CHeers!

dalkidalki

hi iruka, i signed up with whitelink. not getting our own place for now as HB is foreigner, so staying at my house. btw im staying in serangoon. seems like a few of us are staying quite nearby!

huiz

Ehhh Compassrose,

It looks a tad messy leh. Need better flowers and more of them too....

But u can show the stylist this is the kinda style u like and get he/she to make it neater?

huiz

Haha, looks like those of us DIY-ing our own ang pow box are very likely to target the boxes in the office that contain the A4 reams of paper? I kapok one from the office too.

Here's the pic of the half done lid of my half done ang pow box....

395142.jpg

annabelle

hi kaya, u met up with some already? nope me not busy with preps too busy with work these days
wat did u prepare already?

clara, they shifted to industrial estate rite u went to their new place? wats e budget for their dresses? thanks.

stacy

Good morning...its FRIDAY! What's plan for weekend :p...m planning to drop by Allure and also visiting my photographer to discuss on pkg

Huiz - I'm still thinking of what flowers to do for wrist corsage...rose? gerberras? Oh..m attaching a pic of my clay craft...its 3 angels...

395203.jpg

M planning to do a wedding couple using clay n put in on my reception table...

Compassrose - hairstyle seems fine with me... cos' hubby always...messy = nice...hehee.. But I do agree with Huiz also..maybe more flowers will look better..see what stylist propose lo.

compassrose

Hi Huiz,

But i like the messy look... haha.. Ya, more flowers will be better.. I have more pics, upload when i get back home.

What happened to the cane for the groom bear? Not having it?

compassrose

Hi Stacy,

TGIF!!!!

Nice clay dolls.. Looks like you are gifted in the area of handicrafts, unless me... a total failure.. I amend my ROM invitation cards so many times. If it still didn't turn out well, I will just send out a email..

Fullerton has this wedding favor which is a old couple on a vespa.. SO cute.. Think they will look nice in clay as well.. Maybe on the wedding cake...

Allure sound familiar.. what do they have over there?
Might make a trip to leaping lizard later... Want to check out their pricing..

huiz

Compassroseeee!!!

Alamak! I didn't realise that the cane had dropped off till u mention it now! Thanks for pointing it out
So blur of me.

Yes, the cane will still be there, but it must have dropped into the bag that I am keeping it. Better go home tonight and fixed it firmly to his arm.

I have an improved version of the lid. Post it up later

Stacy,

U going to Allure to see their? I am thinking of going down some day to see if they have nice shoes. It's the one at Amoy Street that u are going to I suppose?

The clay figures are cute! So colourful too

corsage

Compassrose:
I like the hair!

Huiz:
That's a really lovely angpow box!

Stacy:
Really cute clay dolls..I love their rustic appeal

I'm going to be busy this weekend making wrist corsages and an angpow box for a friend's wedding...Hope they will turn out ok =p

stacy

compassrose / Huiz,

I going allure @ Amoy Street to see their EG and shoes...apparently they are having sales..

corsage

Stacy:
Wow, am tempted to go too, but I've class tonight
Do let us know if the trip is worth it!
Btw, there's the NLB book sale at the Expo this weekend too

blueflower

hi folks
need some advice here. will be holding a wedding lunch banquet and thinking of doing the solemnisation on stage. so how shld the sequence be? is it correct if i wanna do the following:
1) bride and bridegroom march in and go on stage
2) emcee invite witnesses from both side and also the solemniser/JP

or shld they invite the JP and witness on stage first before inviting the bride/bridegroom in?

pls advise. thanks!

meie

originbaby, I am also thinking of using fresh flowers, most likely gerberas.. only afraid the flower won't look fresh & will wilt on my head.. heheh. If I really can't find a hairpiece, I'll use fresh flowers.

kaye, you remember that we did our centrepieces ourselves.. so touched. & you are right.. I am quite 'crafty'
I like to do DIY stuff & all that.. but now I got this huge blister on my finger as I was overly enthusiastic using my hot glue gun & burnt my finger with the hot glue while gluing the seashells to the candle jars. Spotlight is one of my favourite place too.. I'll go check it out one day.. I know they stock loads of artificial flowers & feather boas too.

yuki, very long never see you already, busy at work right?

blueflower

hi Andrea Wang (kry5t4l),
it may sound alittle troublesome but FH and me frequently goes into JB to enjoy the weekend at my parent's apartment so we guess it shld not be a problem since we can go over to the apt after the photoshoot. the benefits frm signing up from a BS in JB not only includes economical pricing but also more refreshing venues for outdoor photoshoots.

huiz

Waaa got sale ah? Stacy, do u know when it will end?

Corsage, heh, nope I hadn't contact the MUA yet. Might consider the MUA that hubby's friend's wife used for her wedding last year leh....

blueflower

i am also getting my EA soon. the last date of collection for keys is sometime in Oct. am planning to delay till then..haha..as we are basically very busy now to settle the details for the house..

qiqi09

mei, me like u.. we went shopping for ring.. we decided on a simple design as it will be for everyday wear.. but he wanted a plantium ring.. so went we went to tianpo and saw a simple platium which is on sale and we got it.. hehe.. fast decision!

yuki31

Mei, yap work very busy nowaday ..stress up ...muz go relax this weekend ...keke :p

i juz saw SA got packages out for Jan trip ...planning to go have a look :p

Do u think better to book during natas or to wait later this year?

yuki31

piglet, me oso saw 1 nice n simple platium rings which my FH like ....may be getting it ...keke :p
the promo for a pair? good buy?

qiqi09

Yuki, ya the other time tianpo had up to 50%.. so we got it like $500+ for a pair.. hehe.. we wanted simple design. we didnt wan an expensive pair.. coz i wear it everyday.. will get scratch.. later too ex will be heartpain..

Gals, my hubby also never wear his ring. i give up nagging.. anyway becoz of his job nature, he cannot wear to work..

me also busy with closing Jul accts.. just submited my report to my boss..

Yuki, u know wat season isit in Japan in Jan? me thinking of booking our honeymoon later during nasta coz now hv really budget how much going to spend on the honeymoon.. hehe.. he is thinking of going korea..

mei, u so creative not like me.. i am idiot when it come to handicraft.. hehe..

baby, i book my VG and PG for only $1400 including of video express for the dinner.. my PG is same as Shers which is Alan. He will recommend the VG... i personally like his works.. if u wan to see him, let me know i will pass u his contact.

gals, i went shopping for bedframe on weekend and wed.. i saw one that i really like frm IMM.. it cost $1100.. dunno if i shld spend so much or just get a divan... hmm..

nanny

Hi Vivian, my cousin engaged emoti*npix for her wedding but I find it so so for their price. how much did they qoute u? The Wedding Papa is good but too pricey. I might be engaging the videographer from my wedding planner. www.wickedplans.com for those who are interested. I'll view their works next week.

cutie_gal

Wow... Wedding Fever mood is high here!

I'm going to DIY my own Ang Bao box as well. Guess I won't be doing much, cos I nt so talented w handicraft.

Huiz, ur Ang Bao box is unique, sooo nice...

Stacy, ur clay dolls are sooo cute...

U gals r reali having fun! Enjoy!!!

jhoo

when we just got ROM, my hubby also not used to wear his ring everyday. So whenever he reached home, he will take out the ring and one day when he woke up from his sleep, he saw his ring lost. after searching a while, it dropped out from his bed. So from then on, he will never take out liao
as days go by they will get use to it.

Piglet, u can go carrefour. I bought my king koil divan there and cost $300 over to abt $400. its the cheapest divan i can find.no headboard coz my bedside, dressing table are all custom made.

I like handicraft, but too bad not much resources and time, hehe..

yes everyday wear the ring will have scratches. My current one is full of wounds. Luckily my actual wedding ring is a diamond one will only wear occasionally

smilez

Mei, not sure of the hair accessories though..
But for fresh flowers must be careful especially if one is allergic to pollens. Got a fren who went to get fresh flowers for her bouquet and as hair accesssories, dan the next day she got allergy from the flower pollens on her wedding day.

Diaodu, must hurry buy ur bands cos if they dun have your size will need to wait for like 2mths for it.
Poh Heng rings are simpler and personally feel that its a little light. But the price is much attractive.
Still rem went wif my BF to like 3 or 4 Lee Hwa and Goldheart shops to see .. cos went to a few places dan forget wat we saw earlier :p
If intending to wear the rings everyday, dan can invest in one good pair.. otherwise just get a simple one will do

Originbb, dun rush too much on PG and VG. Slowly see the style tat you like =)
Cos different PG and VG have different styles.

Yuki, can share the SA tour package if you happen to go pls? haha, if we r gg to the same places maybe can ask for better discounts since so many couples gg honeymoon ard the same period :p

kry5t4l

Hi blueflower, just call me drea =) No need so formal hahaha...

I admit ur right that it's more economical and more venues but the prob is my FH's working hours very erratic (IT line) so very hard to make trips up and down. So if it's here, then i guess easier for him to do his suit fittings n stuff But thanks for ur comments =)

Wat's EA ah? (paiseh I blur =P)

chendol

<font color="119911">Huiz,

Your ang pow box has a tiered wedding cake on top! hee... like a combined cake cum box. cool.

I'm i/c of making ang pow box for friend's wedding in Sept, but she's quite relaxed and no strict colour theme, so she said ok to use another friend's old ang pow box. maybe I'll spruce it up a little -- then can also use for my own wedding next year. hiak hiak hiak... that would be lazy me.

Stacy,

Your clay angels actually look like little elves! Quite labour-intensive ah? Need to mould, bake, then paint...

Compassrose,

I like the hairstyle! Very romantic looking. I'm a sucker for big curls. Have straight hair now but seriously thinking of ceramic perm after PS if the effect is nice. then will keep curls till AD, then chop them off after wedding for funky short bob! Your ROM coming soon? Exciting!</font>

huiz

Haha, my sis said that when I put this box on the reception desk, someone is sure to ask why had I put my wedding cake at the wrong place! ;-P

jenphua

hey snowie,

dun feel so down.. i would suggest u start popping by BS &amp; Venues to check out the availability.. explain ur date is still open cos of these 2 lunar 7th month.. most will understand and may help u reserve some dates also.. for those who dun understand, u can forget abt booking with them liaoz.. this prove how inflexi &amp; not-helpful they are.. i booked my BS without a date n i told them the year is 2007 only.. they accepted it.. so.. i dun see why not do some initial planning first right?! also, as u can see nx Sep is a "HOT" month.. if u dun reserve them early, u may hv difficulties getting one even with a confirmed date. i'm constantly doing the table updates.. u can refer to the list n find out more from us.. am sure all of us here will help u.. dun worry babe! ^_^

jenphua

hi xy,

can i update ur AD-VG as Hilo-Chris?

copy others,

pls constantly keep me update on whatever ur confirmed ya! i'll read thru almost everyday to keep everyone posted with the latest info.. ^_^

chere

hi fudgecake, have been following the thread but not posting.. been busy with viewing of flats and finally booked a resale unit on tues
Heavy load off my chest. And i've decided not to engage a videographer.

stacy

Allure is having sales till Sept...actually, its till stock is gone..Gowns are at 20-30% and shoes are at 30%. They are basically to clear the last seasons...so they can bring in new designs...but all are new..

Corsage - They are open on Sat as well..till 7pm. Will be dropping by tomorrow as well

Cutie gal/Twinkle/Huiz / Compassrose - thanks...actually the are elves...the word jst don't come out when I type..*brain block*. Ya, this is labour intensive..no need to bake..need to mix oil paint with the clay and mould to the shape u want. It will dry by itself.. For cute stuffs, no need paint, only for flowers, need to paint...so it looks real.

Huiz - u are so fast...I must 'kuai ma jia pian' in making my wrist corsage then my Ang Pow box :p

compassrose

Hi Twinkle,

You might want to consider digital perm instead. The curls will be nicer and bouncier.. And try having them perm in JB, it's alot cheaper.. To maintain it, just need to apply some hair serum and it will be nicely curled.

Always felt that it's cool to have a short bob.. Maybe just below the ear..

fudgecake

hi chere, great to hear that you are finally settled your flat. whereabts izzit going to be? near your parents or his parents place?

diaodu

hello all,

Thanks for all the advice on the wedding bands. I didn't know Poh Heng has good varieties at attractive rates. I think it's becos my colleagues are very particular about jewellery and highly recommended Lee Hwa and Gold heart. Personally, I don't really mind cos i am more concerned abt the significance it holds.

meie

diaodu.. when it comes to wedding.. everyone will feel excited for us.. &amp; they'll give their opinions, comments &amp; recommendations.. all these are great as they widen our choice but ultimately, it's up to us, what we like &amp; what suits our budget. I'm sure you'll find your dream rings soon.