(2007) Brides of year 2007

serapheve

Thanks Hui!
Yup actually never thought I would have ended up at Raffles but my choices were limited as I would be having a small wedding ie around 200 guests and most hotels won't have given me the ballroom for such a small wedding.

Yup Moiselle's in Raffles too...the designer Cole is a really nice and talented guy. More importantly, he seems to be inclined towards the type of gowns I like too
Should be fun working with him!

_vivian_

Hi pishako,

My budget for VG is abt $1500. Heard that The Wedding Paparazzi is gd. Did you view some of their samples before you sign up?

Hey, Lightedpixels is great! Have seen many of the photograher's wk. However, my AD photography is already included in my wedding package...hence won't be able to engage him.

Hi iruka,

Yeap, you are right! I bought a unit at kovan melody.

pishako

vivian, my fren bought a unit at kovan melody too! As for Wedding Paparazzi, you get to view more samples when u meet them. If u want to sign them up, I can be your referral so tt u can have 10% discount.

Who recommended lightedpixels to u? Eh.. and how come your package includes AD Photography? Quite rare...

_vivian_

Hi pishako,

So happy to know that your friend bought a unit at Kovan melody! Perhaps you can intro your friend to me and we can start a thread on it. Right now there is a thread on kovan melody but inactive for a long time already...

As for Wedding Paparazzi, how is their package like? 10 hours video plus express edit? Any other packages?

As for lightedpixels, I have been to their website and one of my fren had engaged them before too. There is a forum under clubsnap where he will post some of his works. You may want to take a look. http://forums.clubsnap.org/forumdisplay.php?f=79 under wedding portfolio

huiz

Hey babes,

I have collated the pics of the WGs and EGs that I have saved while surfing. Can be found at www.huiz.shutterfly.com

For those who could still be sourcing for designs, hopefully this will help.

But u may notice that all the gowns look similar, coz I am a sucker for big bows and ribbons, so they are the main features of the gowns in my collection

alya

Hui, when is ur PS?
i reserved 2 gowns the last time i went.
i was supposed to have a MTM EG but now thinking of not getting the EG at all. prefer to buy from other shops..ehhehe

snowiee

hi all.. hows the wedding preparation coming along?

anyone has a good VG to recommend?

anyone of you have signed up with photographers for PS yet?

lindyy

Hi Tarea,

Their gown are unique and they named the gown after their brides... hehe.. Actually quite like a few gown designed by Euzart like "Sharmine"

Last night, I was quite upset abt my FMIL cos she said 7th mth cannot choose date for marriage.. She said "Its for your own good if you'al don't want to listen then whatever happened to you don't tel me" As you know la.. I am eager to know my AD so in the end I was pretty upset by that.. She's the kind of petty person who may not turn up for our wedding if we do things against her wish... so no choice.. Cannot book hotel cannot book photography everything also delayed. Dun like when the elders always say "I'm not superstitious" but ended up they are the ones who say cannot do this and that... Really very unhappy thru out. Initially was changed of month then now cannot even calculate the date. Super potato (pan tang).

jaslyn_82

Hi snowiee,

after got my BS and banquet..
I start to relax liao..
havent decide on AD VG and PG..

I heard image garden is good..
maybe will go down and have a look..

for PS my is Photolanguage..

hows ur preparation?

compassrose

Look like a busy day in this thread! Been bz all day until now..

Yea. Can't wait till end of day and we can have a day off. Need to pack my room, filled with all the wedding banquet print out, her world brides magazines and some sample invitation cards (weddings i attended)

Looks like alot of our people are getting hitched this year. Get some ideas from there, hope it will help in our AD.

Have a great holiday ahead!

meie

jhoo.. once I've got the photos, I'll send them to you to take a look.. camera is at FH's house.

Enjoy your holidays everyone!

lyons

<font color="119911">hi snowiee and jaslyn, I know that for VG, The Wedding Paparazzi is good cos I've seen their works. Very unique. And they're very nice people too
In fact, I think they have a promotion if you sign up with another bride you can get a discount.

As for photographers, I've seen Andrew Choi (unique, artistic shots), Photolanguage, ChrisLing and some others I can't remember.</font>

iceshaker

Hi melody,

ya no one booked yet, she said. But i agree with u, its our wedding, so the pillars i tink can advoid one lah. But i like their service because they give me the floor plan.

Snowie,
Dun upset. My FMIL also abit like tat, but more relax. Only 7th month can shoot and get married. But she wants to be involved in all the hotel disccussions. Heng my BF tell her i want to have the liberty of choosing my own wedding cards, floral decos and many more! So she is in-charge of the pricing and dishes

Tat time i also keep asking my mum when is my date.. drag for 2 months liao.. then i got it.
but how come u sure ur date is in Sep when u havent choosen yet?

padi

Hi Vez: Sounds really exciting.
Will you be doing your PS in Raffles Hotel too? It'll be a great opportunity!

HI Lys: My PS is in Jan 07. Buying EG is a good idea! then can use for other occasions next time. :D

yuki31

Shers - me previously in coding too but now switch to project management area ...so not much handon kind.
for LD , me oso no c improvement for my face
i signed up for the ultrasenstive ......then after a few session, they told me tat i shld take the pore something treatment....then the next session i ask abt it , the person say no i shld continue ultrasenstive...i oso blur wat shld i take ....everything they tried to persuade me to take their products..seem nvr ending ..which outlet u went?

Mei - u lose ur temper ah? i alway sit there listen on n on until i told them i rushing for time but they can still keep goin on until i say i m really late then they let me go

callas

Hi jaspire, yes, me frm fbo!..HeeHee! Seen u've been quite active in christian brides thread too.

The date 30thJune becoming so popular suddenly. any idea what date is it in the chinese calendar? We din't check at all. Picked it beginning of 2006 becos it is a saturday and most imptly it is still available for booking w my church. Partly also it's my htb's birthday ...

your PS in oct, very early leh! my PG said will sch. sometimes next feb or mar... thinking of having oversea shooting if can work out something.

welcome you too, strawberries!
I agreed w jaspire, VG is good to hv but don't over stretch your budget. Try asking around if any of your friends can help. They may not be prof. but better than nothing if budget constraint.

For me, I've got a fren who volunteer to be our VG.

jennhoo

Compassrose: me done it at bedok .. 2 of my colleagues done it at bishan there and was saying they are very satisfied with their eyebrows

qiqi09

Hi yuki, thanks for the info...

mei, i go ask my hubby if he is interested first then i ask u for details.. thanks!

enjoy ur holidays gals!!
jhoo dun go back work hor!!

jaspire

hi callas,
Yeah! Praise God! 30th June is 16th of 5th lunar mth. The initial date we wanted was on 8th April (our Anniv), but it falls on QingMing thou it is oso EasterDay.
But then praise God, 30th June seems to be a better date now... hee hee. We got the date via a geomancer to please both parents. (Geomancer oso said tis date for both our bdates is hard to come by n hv to wait few yrs b4 another such auspicious date will come along. Me n bf dun really care but our parents are bery thrilled when they heard!)...

I cant deny my PS is really early...has its pros and cons. At least i will have one item less to worry and secondly, i get to wear another nice &amp; newer wedding gown on my wedding day (Fashion show lidat! hee hee... got a gd AD PG so must test test his skills) Can't do oversea shoot loh, budget tight... dun wanna spend too much on wedding cos lovenest will come soon after wedding so must save up... n lovenest spend more time in it then a "One-day" event...

BTW, my PS gown selection has been pulled forth to end Aug instead of early Sept... So exciting. Now cant wait to try out all sorts of gowns... kee kee kee...

kayemoss

HAllo!

Mei, show me your pix of the ring pillow leh! U can email the link to me at [email protected]

Ladies, what do u think of Eygpt as a honeymoon place? I got many places that i wanna go but then plans might change!

Have a Good National Day hol!

iruka

Vivian: So I made quite a good guess heh?
Btw, when will your unit be ready? A couple friend of mine is getting married in Nov and they have also bought a unit @ Kovan Melody. One of my colleagues is also moving there... Seems like Kovan Melody is a popular catch!

pishako: Hmmm.. I'm on quite a tight budget for VG... may i ask if your friend was satisfied with forest productions? Currently trying to spend less than 1k on VG.. not sure if it's possible...

kayabread

Happy National Day all!

Annabelle, I'm going to meet a few soon.. not sure what to ask so need to go prepare some questions first. heheh..

Seems quite quiet here lately, everyone busy with preparations??

joyride

Hi xy,

I signed up with Tuckys early this year cos I really liked his work. But I only signed up with Divine in late July. I signed up with Tuckys and Divine separately and not as a package.

So with regards to your question on whether i got a better tuckys package becos im a divine bride, the answer is no.

And it is unlikely that one can get a better deal from the photographer just becos we signed up with a bridal shop that has a business dealing with them. The bridal shop takes a cut (or otherwise known as commision) when we use a photographer from their list. So it means that the photographer takes home less money from your package since the bridal shop takes a cut.

Its the same with makeup artists and florists too. I booked a certain makeup artist early this year by calling him myself. Then I signed up with Divine (He does freelance and is also a Divine's makeup artist). I called the makeup artist again last week and told him I'm a Divine bride now, I asked him would the amount that he takes home now be lesser as compared to when i recruit him myself, he said of cos. Anyway he was a wonderful chap, he told me to not worry about nitty gritty stuff like this and juz be a happy bride. haha

So to sum it up, since the bridal shop is taking a cut from the photographers, I would assume that the photographers would then give you lesser stuff as compared to when you sign up with them yourself. Just my 2cents worth of opinion =)

joyride

Hi sphire,

You've finally come joined up in Sept-07 Brides. I saw you in the Oriental thread remember?

Have you signed with Oriental? I've already been to Oriental 3 times, hopefully the next time I'll be putting my name on the dotted line.

meie

yuki.. yeah, that time I was quite pissed off that they keep pushing more packages &amp; products to me that I showed them my super black face... heheh.

kaye, scroll up &amp; you can see my ring pillow.. I attached the picture in my earlier post.. can you see it?

Eqypt is an exotic place to visit but you need to find out more.. I heard from friends before that it's quite 'restricted', in the sense that you can't venture out by yourselves at night.. not sure if this is true.. you can visit www.virtualtourist.com for info.. I always visit this site whenever I want to travel, it's very informative &amp; useful.

jenphua

updates again...

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">BTB</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD-AM</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">DAY</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD-PM</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">DAY</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">VENUE</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD-PG</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD-VG</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AGE</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">NH</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">EMAIL</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">sphire</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">08th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">08th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Oriental</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yvonne Creative</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yvonne Creative</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">jenphua</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">19th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Wed</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">19th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Wed</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Regent</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jazreel Low Collections</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jazreel Low Collections</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Rivervale Crescrent->Buangkok Tivela</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">xy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">20th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Thu</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">20th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Thu</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">669B Jurong West St. 64</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">mymelody</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">20th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Thu</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">20th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Thu</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jurong West St. 93</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">rainie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">22nd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">22nd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritius Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mr &amp; Mrs Wedding Club</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mr &amp; Mrs Wedding Club</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mr &amp; Mrs Wedding Club</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mr &amp; Mrs Wedding Club</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">20</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Woodlands</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">wen</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">22nd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">22nd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shangri La</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kai Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lighted Pixels</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yuppies Production</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">stickymouse</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">22nd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">22nd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Sentosa Resort &amp; Spa</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Beetles @ Work</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Punggol</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">puroland </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">22nd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">22nd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yishun Lake Garden Resturant</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">kate</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">23rd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sun</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">23rd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sun</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Plaza ParkRoyal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Golden Horse Awards</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Golden Horse Awards</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bukit Batok</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">juju</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fri</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fri</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Oriental</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tuckys</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tuckys</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">ngjoan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hiltop Garden</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Santiago</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Santiago</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">3D Lab</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">3D Lab</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bukit Panjang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">au yong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Central Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Everbliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Everbliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Relative-(Photographer fr Kowloon Bridal)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Friend</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Punggol</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">taRea</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Novotel Clarke Quay</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jawn Happy.Ever.After</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">LeoNard Photography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Edmund Leong Photography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hilo-Chris Tay</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Punggol</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">cactus_79</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sun</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shangri-La</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">DIY</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Freelancer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">John Tan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">kyra</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Santiago Wedding Studio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Santiago Wedding Studio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hougang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">ham ham</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Holiday Inn Park View</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">CCK Crescent – w/hubby</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">faithz1528</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shangri-La</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Thomson</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">snowie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">vivien</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Everbliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">minne</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">huijuan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></td></tr></table>

iceshaker

Hi Juju,

Thanks for sharing with me. Hmm coz i was looking thru the package with Divine. It seems more worth it when i signed up with Tuckys as a package than alone. So i wanted to know. As he just come back from reservice and he is out of town again, hasn't has a chance to speak to him.

Wanted to use him for AD also, but since its so ex, i guess i will give a miss.Anyways have hired HILO- Chris as VG so since i have video i can save money. sigh i also duno... very confused.

serapheve

Hi Hui,
Yup, we would be having the PS in Raffles too. Most probably going to Botanical Gardens too...Can choose 2 outdoor venues. Im not too sure if Raffles hotel itself would be considered one outdoor shoot or would it be studio?? Might be the latter as the BS is in Raffles and the photographer is a freelance Malaysian so may not have a studio of his own... Hmm, should have asked all this first yah?? So blur! Oh well...

Hui, read that your venue is Plaza Park Royal...if Im not wrong, there's a nice waterfall there...should be able to take nice pics there!! The waterfall backdrop would make your pics look really grand. Have you taken your pics already?

padi

Hi Vez: Raffles Hotel is such a fantastic place for PS! My friend had her PS there so nice!
Usually indoor shoot will be considered to be somewhere else, cos BS usually rent a place for their indoor shoot. But I think you can negotiate for them to take some pictures outside the studio in Raffles Hotel? And then bargain for 2 more outdoor venues? Hahaha. :p

Yes PPR has a nice garden. Not really waterfall.
Was thinking of that place! But my FH wants somewhere else. So I don't know. :p My PS will be in Jan 07. I can't wait!
When is your PS?

serapheve

Hi Hui,

Hey good idea sia! Thanks thanks!
Yup, I'll ask my BS... shouldnt be too much of a problem as my designer's real nice
Im very happy that my designer would also be present at the PS as Ive confidence in him. He'll also be working on the album layout together with the photographer. Saw some of his previous work and it looked good. Was torn between having inhouse PS by BS versus getting Chris Ling. Must have gorgeous photos to capture the memories
In the end, decided to save money and go with him instead of Chris Ling, esp since Im happy with his work.

PS in Jan? That's soon! Im excited for you too Hui!
Each step is so fun yah? Is your gown ready? I really cant imagine how Im gonna finally decide ONE design when there are so many lovely designs out there! How did you manage it??

I look at some of the websites and see brides who pose so well...I think I too shy to pose like that...haha, gonna give my photographer a hard time sia! ;) Are you coming up with a list of postures/types of photos you want before the PS? I was thinking of that.

I'll only be designing my gown in Jan...hopefully it'll be ready in April for the photoshoot...You think enough time? Cant do it earlier cos I'll be sent on an overseas community service trip for 2 weeks in Dec...gonna come back with uneven tan and many many pimples!! Urgh, will look so ugly!! Need time to recover from that!! Haha
But also need to loose weight from now till then! Haha common complaint amongst brides but think the 2 week hardship trip should do the trick!

I gotta garner the courage and tell bosses to leave me alone in 2007 to plan and get ready for the wedding...intending to go for a long honeymoon in end Sep, mid Oct. My personal life is gonna take priority and work has just gotta take a back seat!

joyride

Hey xy,

Do drop by his studio to check out his work and discuss the package with him if you are really keen on him. No harm right?

loveangel

hi Hui,

Hmm, will it be alright if i go for PMC later in the year? Say around October or November? Luckily you pointed out that i'll be very busy in March especially since my FH wants our ROM to be in April.

Btw, i've just confirmed my BS!!! Updated --

Nick: Loveangel
ROM date : April 2007
ROM Venue : TBC
AD Date: 29 July 2007
AD venue: Holiday Inn Park View
BS: Bridal Concept
PS Photographer: TBC
AD Photographer: TBC
Make-up artist: Lynn
Love nest: Ang Mo Kio

chere

June 2007 Brides (updated)
<table border=1><tr><td>AD Date </TD><TD>Bride</TD><TD>AD Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>AD PG</TD><TD>AD VG </TD></TR><TR><TD>1-Jun-07</TD><TD>firefire</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>2-Jun-07</TD><TD>happyface</TD><TD>Conrad International Hotel</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding Design</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>2-Jun-07</TD><TD>Babystarlet</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>2-Jun-07</TD><TD>anise</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>2-Jun-07</TD><TD>Clueless</TD><TD>Shangri-La Rasa Sentosa</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>2-Jun-07</TD><TD>strawberries</TD><TD>HIA</TD><TD>Valentine, Irene's Creation</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>3-Jun-07</TD><TD>Erica Ong</TD><TD>Shangri-La Rasa Sentosa</TD><TD>Mr &amp; Mrs Wedding Club</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>7-Jun-07</TD><TD>chere</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD>Ted Collection</TD><TD>Edmund Leong</TD><TD>Nil </TD></TR><TR><TD>8-Jun-07</TD><TD>suelynn</TD><TD>Orchid Country Club</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>Edmund Leong</TD><TD>Christopher Tay </TD></TR><TR><TD>8-Jun-07</TD><TD>elle</TD><TD>Merchant Court</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>9-Jun-07</TD><TD>fudgecake</TD><TD>Raffles Town Club</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>Andrew Chan (Segami Images)</TD><TD>Filmart Productions </TD></TR><TR><TD>9-Jun-07</TD><TD>apple79</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Park View</TD><TD>Silverlining Bridal Couture</TD><TD>Desmond Ho</TD><TD>Christopher Tay </TD></TR><TR><TD>9-Jun-07</TD><TD>ting</TD><TD>Marriott Hotel</TD><TD>Dang Bridal</TD><TD>Ron Lee</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>9-Jun-07</TD><TD>perky</TD><TD>Mandai Orchid Garden</TD><TD>Fame Bridal</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>9-Jun-07</TD><TD>Huichinz</TD><TD>Eunos CC (tbc)</TD><TD>Z' Wedding Design</TD><TD>Eulee Chng</TD><TD>Nil </TD></TR><TR><TD>9/10 Jun 07</TD><TD>Chrisl</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>Sattine Bridal Couture</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>10/11 Jun 07</TD><TD>White Twinkle</TD><TD>Hotel Intercontinental</TD><TD>Divine Couture</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>12-Jun-07</TD><TD>sassy bride</TD><TD>Conrad International Hotel</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>Edmund Leong</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>13-Jun-07</TD><TD>moon</TD><TD>Furama City Centre</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>16-Jun-07</TD><TD>Venusian</TD><TD>88 Restaurant </TD><TD>Dawn Wedding (JB)</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>16/17 Jun 07</TD><TD>Lunabride</TD><TD>Peony Jade/Rasa Sentosa</TD><TD>Bridal de Couture</TD><TD>Jesser Lim</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>16-Jun-07</TD><TD>twinkling</TD><TD>Furama City Centre</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>17-Jun-07</TD><TD>bElSi</TD><TD>The Fullerton</TD><TD>La Belle Couture</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>18-Jun-07</TD><TD>Elynn</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>Desmond Ho</TD><TD>Christopher Tay </TD></TR><TR><TD>22-Jun-07</TD><TD>sNow</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>29-Jun-07</TD><TD>glad</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Park View</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>30-Jun-07</TD><TD>jaspire</TD><TD>Plaza Parkroyal Hotel</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>Lightedpixels</TD><TD>AtelierX </TD></TR><TR><TD>30-Jun-07</TD><TD>staritzz</TD><TD>Conrad International Hotel</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News *</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>30-Jun-07</TD><TD>joop</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>30-Jun-07</TD><TD>Ganoop</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>30-Jun-07</TD><TD>yasmine</TD><TD>Wesley Methodist Church</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>30-Jun-07</TD><TD>Chick77</TD><TD>Raffles The Plaza</TD><TD>Z' Wedding Design</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>30-Jun-07</TD><TD>crazibee</TD><TD>Carlton Hotel</TD><TD>D*sir* Bridal</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>30-Jun-07</TD><TD>callas</TD><TD>Art House</TD><TD>David Lim Lee</TD><TD>Hilarion Goh</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

hope i did not miss any updates.. btw, pls also update your nick. thanks

padi

Hi Priscilla! Sure thing I believe it'll be best if we go for PMC this year than next.
Actually if TCS has some courses being run this year end you and your FH can consider joining. If you need any help with getting in touch with Pre-marital counsellors just give a yell and I'll be more than happy to help out!

Congrats on confirming a BS! So exciting!

stacy

Seems like u are working hard to slim down...me just back fm penang and feasted....put on a KG...sian, now got to work double hard to catch up with u gals...hahaa

padi

Hi Vez: Actually best to work with people you are comfortable with. Don't always have to go for big names. Hehehe. :p So I second your decision to stick with your designer! :p

I chose tentative gowns and outfits for my PS already. Also chose for my AD. Hehehe. I looked through Bridal Magazines, picked out those that I like, and then try similar gowns at my BS. Before I know it, I know which types are more suitable for me and which types I like better.

But because mine is OTR, so I can change my mind when they have new gowns. Hahaha. But I saw this particular gown a week plus ago that really melt my heart, so pretty! I looked like a princess when I wore it. Don't think I'll ever look like that again. Hahaha.

I can't pose for nuts too! hehehe. Am leaving it to the PG to get me into "posture". Hahaha. Designing your gown in Jan ah..Hmm..Ur designer is confident of getting it out on time? If not can you design ur gown before you leave for your trip and then have your PS when you come back in Feb? So not so rushed.
But if your designer is confident of rushing it out on time then ok lah.

2007 will be such an exciting year for all of us. Let's keep supporting one another and share our joys and woes!