(2007) Brides of year 2007

Hallo Ladies!

Better take care of your health...

I m down with a super nasty cough.... Kena it during my Chiangmai trip!

I just went to Chinatown today to get some new year deco stuff! Just realised that we got to prepare the red packets~

Next Sat, i will be going to KL for my Mum's side banquet for the Malaysian relatives & friends that cant attend my wedding!

Sheesh.... Stressed over wat to wear now!

Have a good weekend!

hee.. dawn.. no worries.. i wasn't blaiming u, just wanting to highlight on the ad thing, in case some prying eyes reported on us thinking we are trying to run some ad here..heee
Lissy, signing off fr BKK

Yup as far as i know it's ok to give out at cNY. Also thinking of giving cakes at CNY don't have to travel!
Dun tell me if you find out it's not ok to give out at CNY!

at 10.25am today, mi n hubby finally became proud owners of our EA at Sengkang
at the same time, also slaves to the HDB for the next 30yrs!!!

reached tpy at 8.15am, went HDB 2nd floor to buy AIG fire insurance... costed us $9.60 for 5yrs premium, at the same time also bought their home insurance at $69.. was surprised to see dat the AIG CSO was my senior fm sec sch. den went down to get our queue no. b4 going to BK for our b'fast. our appt was at 9.10am and our queue no. was called at 9.15am. so fast!!! the CSO very patiently explained us to us wat is going to happen in the next 1hr, saying got more den 40 signatures for us to sign. *wow* as usual hubby was so long winded n kept on asking the same questions over n over again. even the CSO laughed and jokingly said "got any more questions can come back n ask us, but dun look for mi hor". after signing all the required docs, i went to the 3rd floor to pay for the 3mths conservancy charges.. $255!!! $85/mth. hubby stayed behind coz the CSO was going to handover the keys (i missed this historical moment!!).

our $2k option fee will be refunded to our bank in 1mths time.. i can say they collect fm us beri fast, juz pay them by Nets but the refund fm them so slow lor. but considered better den refund by cheque coz will take 5weeks.

before we left, we went to the 3rd floor to apply for power supply acct. we were supposed to go down to our nest next sat to wait for them to turn it on. after all the ding ding dong dong, i called mi ID and asked him to meet us 12.30pm at our nest. den go home n collect the barangs (for praying n cleaning) to bring to our nest.

reached our blk at 12pm sharp with my mum, sis n nephew in tow, MIL was supposed to join us but decided not to after finding out dat we are going to HDB early in the morning. did the necessary prayers den walked up the stairs to our nest. hubby took a long time trying to open the gate. turned left n right with all 3 keys and finally opening it after 5mins. within tis 5mins, i found out dat both my neighbours.. direct opp. n next door have dogs coz they were barking like mad when they saw us. i found out dat the water n power has already been turned on as there was note pasted on the RCB box for us. muz take note to call power supply on Monday to see if we still need to go down next sat for the turn on again. first impression of my nest.. really dusty n smaller den expected

1st task i did was assigning my sis to take pictures all over. fm living to balcony, kitchen to service yard, common toilet to study room and den the 2BRs b4 ending at the MBR. my mum n nephew helped to clear up the phamplets on the floor. it was great dat HDB had changed new tiles for nest (though it's ceramic oni) coz the white coloured tiles (with some shade of very light pink) was much much more nicer den the original beri beri pink tiles. but they didn't change the kitchen, service yard n two toilets floor tiles which i hated most. *sigh* no budget to hack them leh.

ID turned up at 1pm, 1/2hr late but nvm coz we got our own sweet time to explore the place. i must say all the BRs are so SMALL!!! and my MBR looked the smallest with beams on all 4 WALL!!!! i dun expect to have space to put a TV after boxing up one side of the wall, putting my marital bed n having the 8ft floor to ceiling wardrobe. too bad hubby said no to having a WIW in the BR next to our MBR, otherwise we'll have more space liao.

i also realised dat my kitchen is 1ft shorter den wat was on the floorplan!!! but my sis liked kitchen beri much coz she said "small is easy to clean!"

our ID was taking measurement n photos all over the place. and we found defects enough to filled two pages! most of the defects were on the fixtures like taps, WC flush, leaking water pipe and doors. oni found 2 tiles with small holes though we didn't bother to tap all the the tiles for hollowness. i find dat it's not worthwhile to do this coz if it's oni a few tiles, hacking n replacing them will make it worse lor.

after ID went off at around 2pm, it was sweeping n mopping time!!! floor was real dusty, nt forgetting dat we had scattered rice n salt earlier on. hubby was maid for the day
sweeping the whole house n mopping too. i oni washed the MBR toilet while my sis was so kind to wash the common toilet, service yard n balcony. my mum help abit here n there whilst my nephew KPO around. my sis said i was so free coz i oni washed MBR toilet... so i tell her, i go to clean the whole house the rest of my life leh, dats y i relax now first. *lol*

we finally finished cleaning the place at 5pm. can't believe we spent 5hrs there. conclusion: spending too long cleaning the place makes us super hungry n tired. (we took oni b'fast and no lunch or tea-break!!) i ended up having 1.5bowl of rice for my dinner just now!!!

actually i realise under the Home & Deco thread there is this WIS thread, there is a group planning to q just base of their gut feeling.
Most of them get the top 50 number.

Hi Jenopc,

That good for you! Mine is will gan na de! Sigh!
But okie la! no choice de.

Hi jac,
Cause most people that I invited will drink hard liquor de. That Y must stock up.

De Snowy,

Dun Kan Geong, cos many threads here are very helpful 2 help u prepare. U can post a message and there'll be v useful replies from everyone in the forum...

to lissy - cool le...wow..at BKK...enjoy ur trip..

to richelle - just join and add on to the posts..u got qn? we will try to ans
congrats!!!

pauline - for me i quite enjoy antevy.com still i suggest u must feel comfortable and like the photographer's style

for customary items, go to chinatown complex temporary site beside outram mrt..shld be able to get most pf ur things

Hi Agnes

I agree tt its a v happy and proud feeling getting the keys to ur own hse for the first time!

Happy planning and renovating ur love nest!! Can even share pics of ur pre and post reno home

hi carol,

have you tot of doing ur honeymoon later? I tot of goin str after the wedding but I am thinking of going Europe and during this period its winter so i tot of going in spring where i can see more..

hi ,

i got my wine from Winebos recently. I have 1 unopened box of (12 bottles) of Rosso Leggero Cabernet Merlot,Maule Valley,Chile,. Original cost is $18+ per bottle. Price negotiable.
If you are interested, please call 92200802
Self collect at my place (AMK).

hi ,

i got my wine from Winebos recently. I have 1 unopened box of (12 bottles) of Rosso Leggero Cabernet Merlot,Maule Valley,Chile,. Original cost is $18+ per bottle. Price negotiable.

hi gals,how's e wkends?

i asked my geomancy,he says is ok,bec e infor in e papers are general infor lol.

an qi,i need to ask my hotels if they provide e inserts den i ask u for e contacts,most likely they wun provide bec is not in e contract.

hi gals,im 2007 bride too... but then i do nothing much so far...... cos too busy wit work... so jz leave it to fiance..he did all research and planning then we do discussion..

btw,he's the one who told me about this forum.

brightstar, i tink i really long winded at dat moment i saw my post.

Iced Latte, Shirley, sailor_p and snowiee... thank you!!

Iced Latte, it sure was a happy moment for mi. u can click on the below link to my reno-blog. i've posted the photos of my pre-reno unit and some defects which i found.

http://www.renotalk.com/forum/index.php?automodule=blog&blogid=220&

Shirley, my ID plan to start my reno on 26Feb. his 1st project after CNY but i tink the HDB branch office cannot complete the rectification b4 CNY. most prob reno in mar liao.

Congrats agnes! Can feel ur anticipation, excitement n happiness in ur post! Can't wait to have my keys! Who r u engaging as ur ID?

hi brightstar.. thank you.. so far so enjoyable..heeee

my wedding was a total 'flip' for the photographer.. but it was totally cool and fun!!!! tell you more when I get back..heee

thx brightstar

agreed with brightstar, i was wearing sandles whenever i walked around and changed into my heel before the shot, else my feet will ache esp its a brand new pair of shoes...and dun drink water after 8pm before ur PS day to avoid puffy eyes

Hi Ben, glad you have finally gotten the design. Who's your designer? Mine is Eeping.

Janice: Welcome to the thread! Mind sharing your details?

Janice: Welcome!! Like pris say, do give your details so we can add to the table!

Ben: So exciting.
Hope it'll turn out the way you imagine!

i think agnes got orange cube?

or did i remember wrongly.. hehe

i got to start looking for an ID soon also liao... dunno which is reliable and cheap...hehe

helo all, im back in sg on friday 11.20pm... tomorrow going back to office, sianz......

Mei, i saw ur photos
Nice! are they from your PG? so fast.. i will be seeing mine around april
so both you and ur hubby stay at bungalow, i asked my hubby when i can stay at bungalow and he said, wait till i die, and he will burn for me!...

Hello, I am a May bride too! Glad to see this thread is active again.

Dawn, i have organza bags, about 300pc. Bought for my wedding but decided not to use them. Patterned ones, not plain ones. 3 designs, 100 pc each - Gold, Silver and Red. Spotlight sells at $1.50 each. I can sell at $0.60 each. Let me know if you are interested. Could not pm you as you don't accept private message.

Anyone has good recommendation for Makeup Artist and seamstress? I didnt sign package so now i need to find MUA and a seamstress to make evening gown!

Start on 26 Feb ah. Have you gone for material selection? My reno starting on 5 March. Now pending hdb approval for the hacking works. Also have a headache shopping for sanitary accessories. Where will you be buying all the accessories and lightings?

haha.. jhoo, i guess i hv to be like you wait till i die..

jhoo, is back.. think most of the brides are back from their honeymoon le... i guess we can start sending the mails regarding the meeting up...

i have finally bought my AD shoes. this is the best i can find so far, if there are better coming. i think i will change. :P

is it too early to print invitation cards? when do you all intend to distribute?

Hi Junie & Bride,

Thought of going 1-2 wks after my AD - 21st Oct 07. Don't want to overstretch my budget hence thought of planning after my AD. I'm just afraid that it wld be tough to get the tickets due to peak seasons.

Carol

hi ladies, anyone got suggestions on where to stay in Phuket? If Mark can get leave, we;re hoping to go there for a long weekend since our ROM is just before Labour Day =) So doing research first so can faster book.

<font color="119911">hi carol, actually i've been researching a lot on the best time to go to italy and everyone says it's been proven that the best times to go to italy is late autumn to beginning winter. Never never go italy in august/sept cos it's way too crowded. The best time to go is end oct to nov. So if you're going immediately after 21/10, then i think you can consider going to italy (other parts of europe will be colder if you're going up north).</font>

hey ladies,
i just wondering is it ok for a family to host 2 weddings a year? coz my bf's brother's AD is in April, if mine is end of this year will it be okay?

Any idea? Any this kind of "law"? thanks

hi ,