(2007) Brides of year 2007

blublur: Wow 300+, she must have reached thr very early. hehe.. Remember to be thr early that day, so that you can have some time to strike off those units that are selected and they will skip the Q-no. if the couples are not thr when called.

Lyn: I see.. shld start planning lo..

i saw 1 of the dream unit @ AMK. dont think i will have the chance to grab it. sob sob. i dont think i will be going down if the units is not available, waste time as well. must monitor everyday from 05feb onwards liao.

btw,i heard that those who got the info really early are actually those ppl working in SPH.

cos i have friends who are in HDB and most of the times, they don't even know when the balloting/WIS is launched...there was once that i have to ask my friend who work there to help me get a Q number, then at that point, he then knew that there's an exercise gg on...

*waves* as per usual...I'm one of the latest to leave office? :p

sian.....got so many things to do but cannot do
stupid system.

junie... already emailed u back

Pei Lin, i saw ur request at John Lim's thread.... did u go and meet him? why him or not him, whichever applies...

meanwhile, thanks snowiee, recevied the contact liao, will check him out and run it by my hubby

Halo gals

regarding my "nett px" contract, its diff from paulinena's. mine writes nett px inclusive of prevailing tax. so should not be passing the increase through to me.

btw rgd the govt bonus, i havent heard of it too.. lets wait for the speech and den we'll all pray...

hi jeraldine, cant upload pic here.. wanted to PM u but u dun accept PM.. keke, wanna leave ur email here so i email u the pics ? or some kind soul pls teach me how to upload pics here.. keke
issit my pic too big??

Hui, thanks for the update...i've got one final update. ID - Babb Lim from Image Cre@tive.

When is the latest i gotta confirm whether i'm going for the meetup? What's the location again? I'm very blur!

wow,this thread really flies,jus managed to get e laptop from my hubby,so finally can online 1 day..

my printn contacts are:
Focal-Ad Marketing (www.focal-ad.com). -WIth inserts(100-200pcs -$80),exclude GST
(Above 200pcs will be $90)

Hi-Tech @ AMK Tel no.64589455.
-WIth inserts(100-200pcs -$80)
(Above 200pcs will be $0.20)
4010 AMK AVE 10,#03-01

i need to find those with inserts bec my hotel does not provide inserts.

btw i had signed up with e celebrity nails the bridal package,heard from my col is not bad.

btw did u all read e chinese newspapers?my MIL mentioned tht e article says married in June(apr in lunar) nt so good leh,den my hubby come and ask me hw come e geomancer still reco us to marry in june,u all got this questions?

Pris: Ok will update in the next round.

Maybe can confirm one week before the event?
Will be in Bishan. I will PM u all my address once the time draws nearer. ;)

babystarlet, my MIL also sae is not good fer us to marry in june.. n actually suggested tat we push forward 3 days in advance..
i almost dun noe wat to do bout it

nw change date a bit late right>
i also ask my hubby,if no good,den how?

but i told him since we engaged e geomancer,so shld believed in him ma.
to me,i dun really believe in such things 1

hi everyone..

talking about marriage leave.. think my company only giving one day.. but dun really matter.. i got enough OT leave to go away for one month.

hope everyone starting to gear up for all your last CNY before the traditional ceremony..

babystarlet, i also very open bout it.. i juz told my hubby tat if wanna change date then he gotta tok to my mum bout it.. n i will not wanna say anything.. cuz my mum n me dun believes too.. n i also told him bout the hassel tat need to engage the PG and MUA fer 2 daes.. cuz his mum says fer customary to hold 3 daes in advance whereas the dinner can stay put..

hi puroland..

can ask where u hear this from ah? Being overseas, I'm so cut off from these news ah.. hiaz.. hopefully the bonus will happen.. hehe.. could always use the extra cash...

I'm actually bring my wine in from overseas.. slowly lompang anyone who come here to bring back for me.. hahaha.. cheaper to buy here so that's y doing it this way.. as for hard liquor, do alot of ppl still drink it during the dinner? i tot mostly wine nowadays leh...

I'm also intending to have my honeymoon in Nov too. Few options - Europe, Japan, Maldives, Australia. Thought of booking it only after my AD. Not sure if it will be too late. Kindly seek for your advice.

Hi Junie,

I am also scare of cold hence Australia is also one of my choice.

Carol

Actually, usually wat the newspaper wrote is for general info..Each of us have our own individual ba zi..so since e gomancer said it's ok..shd be ok lor..I also heard tat 2007 is not a gd year to marry..a lot of saying flying ard lor..
I remember one of e geomancer said, not a gd year or not a gd month really depends on individual ba zi..some suitable, some not suitable..so gers relax and enjoy our wedding :-)

Wow.. some of you had sent out the cards already. I have not even printed them yet. *stressed*

Btw, check with you all, is it ok to send out the cards during CNY?

hi all, i went for the Q yesterday afternoon aready 2000+ .. kaoz... only got to read my email in the afternoon, & took time off rush down. hahaa.. So believe chances are slim!! haha

my hubby interested in area jalan tiga.. at old airport there...

Me got 3 days marriage leave only but luckily I got 27 days of annual leave some of which's brought 4ward fr last yr...

Was wondering if the Q of ur fren's dont get wat they want & forgo, can another person take over it. lol..
*day dreaming*

blurblur, ur Q is 700+, at least the chances is higher than mine. 2000+.. omg.. totally no need to tink. maybe unless i'm other race..As i went there most pple are chinese.

i heard my fren told me there'll be another WIS exercise for new etablished area like sembawang woodlands, bukit batok..etc.. in April 2007. duno how true..

one of friends geting married in march..she is using the gathering to give out eevryone at one go....so no need to visit each house personally

to sailormoon - :p opppsssyyy.. hehe..thanks

to nee - breathe in breathe out..even till one day before wedding i realise i have not doen this and that...and even on wedding day...so be it..just do ur best!!!

to richelle - depends on the package..in hotel u can go up staright to change and rest...

for venues, they have packages that tie in with hotel stay but u need to travel...very troublesome...

ask the venues where is the changing and resting room? and take a look...go to the venue u like when there is a wedding..so u can see how it is like

i agreee with cityangelsg. there are a lot of different saying around. how to believe in all of them. believe in the date that you were given then you won't have so much worriess.

i had given my mum a strings of dates to choose from for the month of june and dec. hopefully, she can come back to me with a few options to choose. end up she only give me 1 date and told us this is the best date for us. so i think we have to stick to it since we have checked. although my boyfriend don't agree to it saying its too early and rush for preparation but i insisted. my point if i have not get someone to choose a date for us based on ba zi, i don't care which date it is. but since we have started it, we should follow it.

so envy all of u can take ML on dec ..My company dun allow me to take ML n Al on dec even though I 'm getting married
. Sob sob...
kao_cry.gif

I very most I can take only 3 days... No honeymoon as well ...

hey gals.. gd noon~~ ya i believe everyone's ba zi is diff.. if 2007 is nt a gd yr to et marry den is it means that the whole of 2007 nobody will b getting marry?? juz b happy n count down to our wedding dates ya?? ;)

babystarlet : im oso tinkin of signing wif the celebrity nails.. but ive already had my PS liao.. mm.. but im lookin at the hen's party package they r offering..

Just confirmed with The Regent to join you ladies as a May 2007 Bride! It's a last min decision so many things have not done yet. Quite panicky now.

ROM+AD: 27 May 2007
Lunch Banquet: The Regent Hotel
BS: J&C Bridal Collections
PG: Still looking around as many are booked for the day e.g. Sam wong, Gideon, etc. (Any recommendations?)
Lovenest: Sengkang, Anchorvale Road (Keys not here yet! I'm quite worried that we would not be able to complete the reno in time)

strawberries,

sorry for the late reply, was too busy with work yesterday!
i mean inserts for the cards, opps, hee.
the cost that i mention is $75, yup, if less than 200 pieces it will also be $75.

macjoe,

i only did mani for my PS because it's more obvious. but for the coming outdoor PS, i won't go and do mani, maybe DIY ba.

for 1 set, i check with PINC before, it's ard $60.

I also rushed down.. reached there slightly b4 8am.. the q no already was 400!
dun think got much chances... jus shortlisted those chinese can APPly.. seriusly not alot..
blur: yes i read theres another one in 2nd quarter 2007 on hdb website..
one thing that puzzles me,, HOW did THOSE Pple know theres WIS coming in and Q up for the past nights!? it SO UNFAIR!

for my PS, i'll be doing mani and pedi.... at first, i wanted to go nailxpert but they are fully booked on the day i want, so i'm gg hollywood secrets instead.. if sign package its 240 for 6 session... =)

<font color="119911">hi carol, it depends on when your AD is. If it's before Sept, then it's ok to book after your AD but if your AD is in sept/oct, then i suggest you book by sept.</font>

cityangelsg, hihi. Lipmeng is very professional. You wont regret to hire him! cheers!

happyface, thks for sharing with us. u r very helpful!

just had my mani &amp; pedi at nailxpert. my friend gave me a package worth $168 for 3 basic mani&amp;pedi. with 3 mask or paraffin. plus one full set crystal. i m keepin the crystal for my AD. actaully it is slightly on the high side, i myself may not buy their package, but is really pampering..

anqi, sometimes my PS photographer ask me to touch my hb face even when taking outdoor photo. so i advice u.. to DIY nicely too. hehe..

PS clothes - i had a kua, 3 gowns and wg and eg.
due to i taken the gowns and kua, my BS took away my jap and cheong sum custume, which i dun mind. the gowns are a lot nicer. my HB say if we want to take more ps, next time then go malaysia do. i went to sentosa(supposed to be sunset, but i dun see the sun due to too cloudy), alexander for the greenery, a rundown house(at mohd sultan). in the end, we decided to let our photographer suggest to us some of the places. we were glad that we use her ideas. she is quite creative and fun. we were supposed to go back to the BS to rest and wait for nite shot.. but we were too tired, so she suggested if we want to go sentosa for sunset sea photo. at sentosa we saw at least 6-7 group of couple.. at first i was still embarassed as there are many people there, but i was glad that there are many couple there. so i feel better! haha

smiles
ya lor! very unfair to us... if we know then ev one will be Q up like pple Q for national day tickets...

8am aready 400! ridiculous! dont tell me i mus wake up ev morn to check email.. izzit the e-services got slower updates?? or mus read newspaper early dawn morning..

brightstar.... i wld think at $80 in orchard area n esp its on weekend bah....

annabelle lucky the weather was good during my PS but very windy though
... it was drizzling the next day when we headed home...