(2007) Brides of year 2007

snowie,
yah..once u get the key...will be very busy & also alot of $$ flying...alot of reno to get also.. furnitures, decors everthing..

elchwong, snowiee is rite dat i've engaged orange cube as my ID.

shirley, my ID advise me to choose materials only when the reno date draws near so that i'll not forget wat i choose. choose n confirm already means no changing leh. my EA is a premium flat, so all flooring are done n wiring concealed. oni need to choose materials for carpentary n see which electrical pts need to be shifted.

i tink 26feb is impossible for mi to start reno although dats wat my ID has planned. coz the CNY is coming, i dun tink the branch office can complete the rectification on time. today i went my place again. mopped the floor again n wipe the windows+balcony door.

most impt of all, i found more defects today, most of them in the common toilet. i got lots of wall tiles dat all stained with cement. out of the 4 walls in the toilet, 3 walls has accumulated more than 35pcs of cracked wall tiles and some scratched!!! one floor tile behind the big pipe was cracked also and nearby wall tile has grouting problem. now my common toilet looked like full of injury coz i pasted the white masking tap with marking on all the problematic tiles. i wan to request the branch office hack and relay the common toilet wall tiles for me coz the cracked tiles are all over. if juz replace one by one will look ugly lor. even the PVC toilet door is spoilt, the bottom part opened up and wood shavings are dropping out!! will ask them to change a new door also. now my defect list getting longer n longer liao.

thanks Cecilia!

cutecat, i got heard dat two brothers cannot get married in the same yr. i had a classmate who had want to haf her AD in dec, but now changed to next yr coz her bf's elder bro is getting married tis jun

was Eeping in the beginning, but when I went again the next time, she is on urgent leave, so I think another guy, Shawn, helped me instead....so far he is quite good la. but of cos I have to see the actual gown before I comment..keke

Ya excited to see the actual gown :D

Wow Ben! It's really exciting! Is yours lace or embroidery, or? I hope it turns out really beautiful!

And gals, it's barely 5 months to the AD! So many things left undone! *runs around panicking like a headless chicken* Btw, sorry that I haven't been very active lately, the semester is in full swing and I've been running like maddd to keep up with my coursemates...Feel like quitting sometimes. =(

Janice: welcome! Of course you can join in la! And do come for our get-together!

happen to see this issue on getting married on the same year.. my sis n i oso BTB on the same year... she at oct i at dec.. is it ok?

hi andrea

can try staying in banyan tree.. quite ex but very nice place to be... its a villa resort with jacuzzi.. or can try burasari (dunno if i spell correctly).. its very nice oso the rm link to the pool.. very cool.. the interior of the rm was very nice...

here r some details:
1)solemnisation cum wedding party:20-07-2007 at Amara hotel poolside garden

2)AD:22-07-2007(to be confrimed) venue:JB

3)bridal package:PASSION,JB
photographer:my gal pal's hubby

halo every BTB here,my fiance found this forum and he show me how ppl sharing here...

ACtually i din do much for the preparation yet..cos very busy working schedule..so my fiance do most research and plannng.he reports to me then we will do discussion on the details..we have same idea of having simple yet elegant event..

i bought my little white dress and heels for the solemnisation party..also bought ring pillow and wedding band... wat else do i need??

my fiance is christian and both his parents passed away.. and im free thinker from buddha family with quite open parents... so think my wedding should be easier la...

Sharon: Ya I can't believe its coming so soon!
Can't wait for it to come quickly. Hehe. What else do you have left undone? Care to share?

Press on for your course!! Its not easy to manage work, course and marriage prep all at the same time!! Gambate!!

Janice: Sounds like you've done almost everything. Hehe. Are you moving in to live with your fiance? Or getting a new place?

hmmm..i think if u have more or less confirmed ur guest list and confirmed ur reception and dinner time, printing the inserts for the invitation cards shd be okie since there will not be any changes to the date, names etc..may be have to print slightly more in case when u write ur guest names onto the inserts, there are mistakes and u need to change..but hor..haha i have not confirm my guest list yet so for me i will not be printing so early..shd be some time in March or April..

hi moring all

yellow duck and cutecat, please provide me the following details so i can update the Dec 07 brides table.

<table border=1><tr><td>Screenname</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>AD Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>PG (AD)</TD><TD>VG</TD><TD>Lovenest</TD><TD>Wedding Bands</TD><TD>ROM Date</TD><TD>JP</TD><TD>ROM Venue</TD><TD>Email </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

helo morning babes!...

yah piglet, honeymilktea said he can burn servants etc etc for me, arghhhh...

so we are meeting feb? feb is a short days month and cny approaching, and i'll outstation for work too, so i'm able to meet next month leh, pai seh.. and our hubby are welcome right?

This week alot of work to clear, sianz...

hi De Snowyz : welcome to the May Bride fAmily

not to worry tat u hvnt done anyting yet...there r many of us ladies here oso done noting much wor... i was telling my hb tat in another 4 mths...everyting gonna fall into place... so gan cheong... :p

u can try Edmund Leong for yr PG .. he's a very friendly and nice chap and we r very comfortable with him after our meet-up... we almost wanted to get him for our PG but bcos of the actual day timing clash ... so we hv to give him up...
check out his website http://www.edmundleong.com/

Morning all...

Monday again...haiz...feeling so sleepy...almost din wanna wake up for work...can't wait for wkend to come again...

morning ladies!

AgNes>> congrats on getting the keys! finally hor.

cecilia>> which ID r u using for your house reno? BTW, you're house is 5rm new or resale?

snowiee>> I am also looking for ID. I'm getting my keys in Mar.

So far, only got 1 quote...though we had already approached abt 6 firms liao. Some don't even bother to follow-up....so we also can't be bothered with them.

My HB &amp; I spent the weekend going to furniture shops/malls to check out the stuff.

We are almost tempted to buy some items even before our design concept is done! hahaa...but lucky, we control ourselves :P

I did not engage any geomancy, we just diy in choosing the date. So not bothered by what's in the newspaper. Afterall, whether a marriage is good or not depends on how the couple maintain it.

Morning..

Since we have already decided on our dates, we should not allow such negative reports/articles/comments whatsoever affect us.

It will be a good day simply cos it's YOUR day

morning ladies

agnes, CONGRATS!!!! woohoo, finally the day has come

wp, hmm, yeah, I did enquire with John Lim but I decided I still prefer Ron's style. So in the end, I signed with Ron. As for John, I didn't met up with him at all coz I managed to persuade Franz to expand the AD PG budget :p Are you considering John?

drea, sorry ah, can't help you with Phuket. The last time I went there was like I was 6 years old??

Morn Ladies,

Still coughing badly... See doctor also no use.. Just got to drink loads of water!

Piglet, i cant wear my evening gown to KL... It will be too grand for a small town!

I will be wearing my ROM outfit!

drea>> can't help u on your Phuket enquiry...cuz the last time I went to Phuket was about 8 years ago ;P

cecilia>> heard Baroque D'zign not bad. My HB &amp; I hadn't had the time to make an appt with them.

Who's your ID? is it Mike?

Brightstar

Actually, my hubby and I don't really like the idea of hotel, we find it's too traditional. The reason why we consider this two event, it looks really nice and romatic. We are thinking having buffet instead of those traditional dinner. Kind of boring lor! It takes me quite awhile to convience my folks as well.

yea done my food tasting.

Look at the calendar today...and realise that i dont really have much time left..and still many things to be done leh...

Guess must work harder for this last couple of wks.

morning gals!

Junie, thanks!

mi enquired with more than 6 IDs and oni one bother to quote mi. when the some finally wan to give mi quotation, i dun need it liao coz signed ID already

yes kaye, drink lots of water. good for complexion too. when i was in taipei, i was having bad dry skin, crack lips, cough, flu etc etc until im back in SG, get well automatically, other than rashes sudden appear on my leg. my leg is really gone after the bintan and taipei trip

Hi Rene: Ya man, that will be starting from tmr. $$ flying everywhere haha. Reno got to confirm soon &amp; my BS. Just went to MBR (My Bridal Room) for 2nd time last Sat..

Hi Blurblur: Ermm... 5th Feb closing, so estimated yours is the 2nd day (8th Feb), still have some chances, I wish you luck.

Hi eemoo: We went for Redhill &amp; Bukit Merah ballot but not selected. Anyway I m much happier staying in SK but not for my FH. (as he stays &amp; works in the West)

Hi BlurZsoTong: Hahaha.. I agree lor, so unfair but what to do.. must rely and read on the newspaper in order to get good Q no. That's what my ex-colleague's hubby did.

aGnes>> u mean only Orange Cube revert to you?

For us, even only if 1 ID firm revert, we will try and get 3 quotes to compare. But I think most importantly, must feel comfortable working with the ID coordinator lor.

cecilia>> u guys went down to their office to enquire or through those Home exhibition fair?

Ladies ,

anyone being to Novotel Clarke Quay for wedding ?? I'm going dwn to sign on Thursday.So worry tat I might regret coz food comments was got good n bad..

Hi Snowie, thanks. 5th Feb is the 1st day of selection, mine on 8Feb(4th day). i just check on HDB site, no chance for me liao. All the units i selected has been all taken up for chinese ethnic.
have to llok out for the next exercise for TPY

oh, we went down to the office... there was once he came down to the west to meet us to follow up on something. =)

welcome back, jhoo.. I think next month is a good time for meet up.. cos this month is a short month in addition CNY is approaching so will have lots of things to get prepared. will be a busy month for me too... have to run for 2 houses.

my husband is outstation today till 16th feb.. so sad...