reached our blk at 12pm sharp with my mum, sis n nephew in tow, MIL was supposed to join us but decided not to after finding out dat we are going to HDB early in the morning. did the necessary prayers den walked up the stairs to our nest. hubby took a long time trying to open the gate. turned left n right with all 3 keys and finally opening it after 5mins. within tis 5mins, i found out dat both my neighbours.. direct opp. n next door have dogs coz they were barking like mad when they saw us. i found out dat the water n power has already been turned on as there was note pasted on the RCB box for us. muz take note to call power supply on Monday to see if we still need to go down next sat for the turn on again. first impression of my nest.. really dusty n smaller den expected
1st task i did was assigning my sis to take pictures all over. fm living to balcony, kitchen to service yard, common toilet to study room and den the 2BRs b4 ending at the MBR. my mum n nephew helped to clear up the phamplets on the floor. it was great dat HDB had changed new tiles for nest (though it's ceramic oni) coz the white coloured tiles (with some shade of very light pink) was much much more nicer den the original beri beri pink tiles. but they didn't change the kitchen, service yard n two toilets floor tiles which i hated most. *sigh* no budget to hack them leh.
ID turned up at 1pm, 1/2hr late but nvm coz we got our own sweet time to explore the place. i must say all the BRs are so SMALL!!! and my MBR looked the smallest with beams on all 4 WALL!!!! i dun expect to have space to put a TV after boxing up one side of the wall, putting my marital bed n having the 8ft floor to ceiling wardrobe. too bad hubby said no to having a WIW in the BR next to our MBR, otherwise we'll have more space liao.
i also realised dat my kitchen is 1ft shorter den wat was on the floorplan!!! but my sis liked kitchen beri much coz she said "small is easy to clean!"
our ID was taking measurement n photos all over the place. and we found defects enough to filled two pages! most of the defects were on the fixtures like taps, WC flush, leaking water pipe and doors. oni found 2 tiles with small holes though we didn't bother to tap all the the tiles for hollowness. i find dat it's not worthwhile to do this coz if it's oni a few tiles, hacking n replacing them will make it worse lor.
after ID went off at around 2pm, it was sweeping n mopping time!!! floor was real dusty, nt forgetting dat we had scattered rice n salt earlier on. hubby was maid for the day
sweeping the whole house n mopping too. i oni washed the MBR toilet while my sis was so kind to wash the common toilet, service yard n balcony. my mum help abit here n there whilst my nephew KPO around. my sis said i was so free coz i oni washed MBR toilet... so i tell her, i go to clean the whole house the rest of my life leh, dats y i relax now first. *lol*
we finally finished cleaning the place at 5pm. can't believe we spent 5hrs there. conclusion: spending too long cleaning the place makes us super hungry n tired. (we took oni b'fast and no lunch or tea-break!!) i ended up having 1.5bowl of rice for my dinner just now!!!