(2007) Brides of year 2007

we either print on the invitation cards itself or print on another extra paper then tie together w the invitation cards...

hi andrea

poor u experiencing the frustration of coordinating and trying to suit everyone. wedding preparation is rather trying huh?

u mean Rayston is now a "proper" coord and not assisting Patricia anymore? Dun think I've seen him b4. When did u sign up for ur package? affected by the GST increase?

drea> i know its easier say then done but i once read a book and know that woman and man goes through emotional waves, at time where we hit the peak of our wave, we are easily contented, open-minded and discussion can be easily met.. but at time when we hit the bottom of our wave, we get sunked emotional and depressed... these peak and bottom of the wave can be affected by the things that goes around us... stress is definitely one of the component... so perhaps you are at the bottom of the wave and thus needs to cool down and your man at this time needs to go back to his "cave" to think about the matter and come to a better solution.. so maybe you might want to give both of you some time to cool down and sit over a nice dinner tonite or a good lunch tml and spread out the issues to discuss again...

not sure if it can help you... maybe can draw a hourly time schedule for the few days you are thinking and then blocked out all those time slots that either side of the party cannot make it.. i'm sure both of you will reach a mutually agreeable time slot that is good for both of you.. =) So cheer up!!!

Sorry... very long-winded.. but i was thinking of sharing with you gals some impt lessons i learnt alot from that book .. especially on understanding man... though i am definitely not an expert...but i start to appreciate man's way of thinking and ironing out issue...

so sorry for the long post... ~~hope it helps...

Hi strawberries (danadele),
I also dun really like city theme..prefer nature theme also..I am thinking of gog to sentosa..I will be discussing with the PS photographer this coming Mon..may be he can give us some suggestions..

For me i will not be printing the inlets coz the hotels got provide...

sailormoonwt, is a Chinese restaurant. We only have small number of guests, so that place min need 12 tables, just nice for us.

brightstar, thanks for your info!

Urm brightstar, we are march brides....

I think abt the invites, as long as you are doing the 1 week before AD rsvp check doesn't really matter whether send now or later....

saro, i got colour theme. I made them wear blur, anything they want, any shade of blue. As long as they dun outshine me and it's decent for church =P

jeraldin, poor u =) forgot now still very peak for u =P Thanks so much for the advice. I've heard about smething like that before. Turns out he was irritated coz he cannot hear me clearly and not convenient to talk and he wanted to comfort me and make me feel better so he was more frustated at being helpless...poor him

iced latte, i think so leh. Coz now his signature dun have "for patricia ku" liao...he big boy liao! Hahaha...

i signed up for my wedding lunch package in july 06, but then coz i had to postphone my AD, the hotel managed to let me convert the deposit to pay for my ROM dinner. Of coz gave Rayston a lot of headache along the way =P The poor guy fell sick at the start of the yr. I warned him not to fall sick again else I will make sure his dept head make him take Vit C every day of April! =P

cityangelsg hmm..sentosa.. haha we also tot of tat .. but will also c wat the PG will suggest ahahah.. we also tot of changi, pungol n botanic garden

Jeraldine>> hehe i see, so i still got company...
nice long post though. :>

okie i gtg .. seeya tonite if anyone is around, n i try to post the pic here ya, if cannot, i probably send u an email, k ?

snowie.
did ur fh follow u go all the bs?? since he commented on all the bs that u chose....ask him to choose 1 to his liking lah..then u "tu" him back..lol...a taste of his own med...lol

snowie, lyn, blurblur, momo
an advise...if u ever see a wis or bto release by hdb, quickly to book & get the info. normally for wis, the response is always good & people always q up very early. so have to be there before it opens. for bto. is see ur luck as hdb will assign the q number to u...
i started looking for a flat before hdb shifted to tpy & finally choose my flat only 2yrs ago. from wis to bto....alot of phrase gone through..

twinkle - i agree with u too.....check 1 week before AD....so as to finalise seating arrangements...soemtimes, due to business work or other unexpected things, guests wont turn up thou they wan to

Momo: i would think its ok ba.. depends how comfortable you are with him i guess

Snowie: lolz.. ya lor.. but FH was happy coz he had the book free.. hahaha.. hmm.. actually after AD we still dunno where we gonna stay.. sigh

Rene: ya lor.. have to be ultra fast man...

yuki, he will start to make breakfast when i'm having my shower...

as for mother's monthly allowance, mine same as iViED... My husband will give to his mum while i will give to mine. And also mentioned to both mums that it is given by both.

to dawn - no porblem....i plan my won wedding ebfore..it is mentally shagged and tiring and we need support...

hmmm..wholesale...go to internet google.com and search "wholesale+organza+bag" should be abel to get some idea...ask them how long they can ship to singapore...

to karen - my wife got her sister to be her assistant...to help her touch up outdoor and wipe her sweat off and give her water to drink...u may wan to get a helper on tt day for wedding photoshoots..will be so much easier for u

HELLO good afternoon...

WOW !! 2 days nv surf here seems like going read the previous tread all over again...hehe

WOW , very blur blur ....

to sailormoon - i posted it in my blog the link u gave us on wedding favors..very sweet of u... :p

..hope u dont mind..so other brides can read it and help them to make a better decision

me haven't decided on the theme... will discuss with my jie meis on the colour they like... haha don't really want them to dress in a colour they dun lke....

Blurblur: Yeah, just monitor lor. Btw, when's ur appt? His friend's appt is on 13th Feb and he's so disappointed. I saw TPY's unit, all quite high level.

Rene: Exactly lor, even the BS aunty also said, "usually is the bride who make the decision of choosing BS" he ganna suan.. haha.
Have to confirm after CNY cos we'll be collecting keys for flat next week (finally), then will start to busy le. Wah, its a long wait for your house...

Lyn: Har.. So staying at his place first or looking for re-sale flat leh??

dear all brides,

Any1 making cheongsam for your wedding day? I was thinking of wearing cheongsam to during the last course to bid guest goodbye. Any1 has any designs to share. Tks a million

Snowie: My appt is on the 8Feb afternoon slot 2pm+. My friend who help his son to q this morning. Q number 300+ selection is on 7Feb morning slot.

macjoe, there were a few shoots that my photographer wanted me to post with my feet showing. So wearing AD shoes and pedicure may look good.

Karen, I saw my colleague's pix and she took her night scenes at Fullerton area. It was very nice. We also a someone doing a picture with no special background view for night but they bought those fire sparks and lighted them so the effects was really nice and unique.

Jeraldin, that's waht I did also =P I asked them to tell me 3 colours they like and all liked blue. so I said ok lor. All wear whatever shade of blue, just no jeans =P N can wear skirt and top, can wear dress, u wanna pants suit also can...as long as it's blue, and decent for church. They stared at me like i had gone mad.

I said no pt u all wear smething u are only going to wear once or dun like mah....hahaha

my marriage leave on 3days... still unused coz i ROM-ed when i tender my resignation with my ex-company. and they didn't even bother to give mi my marriage leave that time!!!

strawberries: i not sure yet... thinking considering

maochong: thanks

by the way, are u all wearing yr own causal clothes for the PS?

eh just to show u all how uberly "xiao" i can be, i designed 1 design for my AD invite =P and I dun even know when it is yet. haha...Junie was saying that good, when my AD comes, then I will ahve heaps of designs for Mark to choose from. haha

I planning to have my wedding lunch right after church, so figured might as well just put everything in one invite. Save printing costs too =P And easier for the guests...after all, those who are going for the church mass are also invited to the lunch. Then no need to have lunch reception in church *grins*

I did not took any photo with casual clothes. I DIY my own mani & pedi ;P cos they are really short, so I thought it waste money to go for one. So I just paint myself :P